127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

xyekit
post Nov 18 2011, 11:24 AM

167 posts

I just hope the Arc or Arc S can take the ICS update smoothly. The internal storage size for the Arc/S have never been impressive anyway. blush.gif Makes me wonder how are they gonna be able to squeeze ICS in.
xtreme_paranoid
post Nov 18 2011, 03:26 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Nov 17 2011, 09:26 PM)
hi guys, i've just purchased an ap set se arc, how do i update my ap phone ? is it just by downloading seus ? havent touch a se for quite some time
try SEUS or PC Companion
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 03:37 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

my arc s drained the battery really fast. i put on the brightness at very low visibility. turn off wifi. still only last for 6 hours. any suggestions?

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam2: Nov 18 2011, 03:38 PM
mnsnazri
post Nov 18 2011, 04:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
my arc s drained the battery really fast. i put on the brightness at very low visibility. turn off wifi. still only last for 6 hours. any suggestions?
do you used firmware 4.0.2.A.0.42???...i'm using this firmware for my Arc...i think my battery not drained so fast...before i'm using this firmware...my battery drained really fast...i have to used juice defender app to solved that problem

i wanna ask Arc sifu...i try install Papago X5 into my Arc...but got a problem....cannot load the map....i try the same file and install into my Galaxy SL...got no problem....but when try install in Arc...this problem occur...damn...what should i do?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 04:47 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i dunno if arc and arc s share the same gingerbread. i heard this is on 2.3.4 something. let me check the firmware.

build number
4.0.1.A.0.266
LonelyNeon
post Nov 18 2011, 04:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 04:47 PM)
i dunno if arc and arc s share the same gingerbread. i heard this is on 2.3.4 something. let me check the firmware.

build number
4.0.1.A.0.266
My Arc S version is 4.0.2.A.0.42.So I think you may try to upgrade your phone version and see whether the problem solve smile.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 05:08 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(LonelyNeon @ Nov 18 2011, 05:50 PM)
My Arc S version is 4.0.2.A.0.42.So I think you may try to upgrade your phone version and see whether the problem solve smile.gif
You have the latest software and apps from sony ericsson. your phone i up to date.

dunno where to get the update for 0.42 sad.gif

LonelyNeon
post Nov 18 2011, 05:22 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 05:08 PM)
You have the latest software and apps from sony ericsson. your phone i up to date.

dunno where to get the update for 0.42  sad.gif
Just use SE PC Companion, It will update automatic I think...
Ultima
post Nov 18 2011, 05:46 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 05:08 PM)

dunno where to get the update for 0.42  sad.gif
User seus or PC companion
mycacha
post Nov 18 2011, 05:48 PM

142 posts

very happy SE commit support android 3.0 icecream.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 06:02 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 18 2011, 06:46 PM)
User seus or PC companion
lupa bawak cable sad.gif
michaellks
post Nov 18 2011, 06:55 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
That sounds really serious, u drained the battery from 100% in just 6 hours and without wifi? My phone lasted 2 days 23 hours on my previous charge, but it's with minimal wi-fi, no 3G, some games, some readings, normal sms and phone calls.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 07:04 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Nov 18 2011, 07:55 PM)
That sounds really serious, u drained the battery from 100% in just 6 hours and without wifi? My phone lasted 2 days 23 hours on my previous charge, but it's with minimal wi-fi, no 3G, some games, some readings, normal sms and phone calls.
all image i took from the phone will be sent automatically to my photbucket etc. FB, twitter notifications also. accu weather check everything.

is it beos i ran everything at one go? should i taskskill some of it?

michaellks
post Nov 18 2011, 07:19 PM

73 posts

You should disable auto-sync then. Go to settings -> accounts & sync then untick "Activte auto-sync". Wait, u mentioned wifi turned off and u could still upload stuffs? U must be on 3G then. Try switching to wifi whenever possible.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 07:21 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Nov 18 2011, 08:19 PM)
You should disable auto-sync then. Go to settings -> accounts & sync then untick "Activte auto-sync". Wait, u mentioned wifi turned off and u could still upload stuffs? U must be on 3G then. Try switching to wifi whenever possible.
do i have to turn off the "Background Data Service" as well?
LonelyNeon
post Nov 18 2011, 07:33 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:21 PM)
do i have to turn off the "Background Data Service" as well?
And I think you should turn off facebook in xperia too~

This post has been edited by LonelyNeon: Nov 18 2011, 07:34 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 07:42 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(LonelyNeon @ Nov 18 2011, 08:33 PM)
And I think you should turn off facebook in xperia too~
done that already. see how long the battery will stand
mode893
post Nov 18 2011, 07:48 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:42 PM)
done that already. see how long the battery will stand
I know what you mean, my Arc S was like that the first time I used it. You need to condition the battery the first time around. Use the battery till it's all drained, charge it to full again (don't charge half way and use or use halfway and charge) repeat the charging to 100% and draining to 0% for 5 cycles then the battery would be conditioned. I use my Arc S daily with camera, music on bluetooth, web surfing, calls, sms all with moderate to high use and I can still get a day's juice in between charging. Background data, bluetooth, wifi are all fine turned on, but make sure you disable data when not in use. And oh, I also noticed some improvement when I updated to the latest firmware so I guess that's worth a shot smile.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: Nov 18 2011, 07:52 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2011, 07:55 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:48 PM)
I know what you mean, my Arc S was like that the first time I used it. You need to condition the battery the first time around. Use the battery till it's all drained, charge it to full again (don't charge half way and use or use halfway and charge) repeat the charging to 100% and draining to 0% for 5 cycles then the battery would be conditioned. I use my Arc S daily with camera, music on bluetooth, web surfing, calls, sms all with moderate to high use and I can still get a day's juice in between charging. Background data, bluetooth, wifi are all fine turned on, but make sure you disable data when not in use. And oh, I also noticed some improvement when I updated to the latest firmware so I guess that's worth a shot  smile.gif
i see hmm.gif . completely drained yesterday. i leave it on charge it till 100% on midnight. woke up see battery is at 5%. charge again in the office. i normally use camera and surfing. not much games and file transfer all that stuffs. here, they don't have 3g. so everything is on edge. when i bought this arc in malaysia few days back. it was running good up until i install a lot of apps from the market.

pheranchis
post Nov 18 2011, 08:02 PM

101 posts

hi anyone looking to buy an arc with all accessories included? rm1200 negotiable. refer to here

127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:51 PM