18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

Ultima
post Jun 29 2011, 08:05 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 29 2011, 08:02 PM)
I see. Looks like honeycomb pattern. Quite cool.
Desire HD uses lcd screen only.
Thats weird. Material used for midnight blue and misty silver is different?
dunno, but its weird tho as only the midnight blue units is affected..
Ultima
post Jun 29 2011, 11:52 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jun 29 2011, 10:59 PM)
No not yet. My download hangs at 150MB each time and that is like after watching it crawling every 0.1MB every 1s. I think I would try again tonight.
2.3.3 fix the vid rec prob n many problems..u should update it soon
Ultima
post Jun 30 2011, 12:59 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:49 PM)
Sorry to be noob. How to safely upgrade to 2.3.3? Using PC companion? Can I download it first then copy to the phone and update? Will hit help improve battery performance?
There are 2 ways, seus and pc companion.. Both are safe, its just seus needs to turn off your phone while pc companion doesn't..once you update your phone, it will save the update in your pc, so you don't need to be online again to repair your firmware using the downloaded update..
Ultima
post Jul 1 2011, 11:30 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 1 2011, 10:44 AM)
Not original with arc, original is class 2 only. I changed to 16gb class 4. I dont like dna because failure rate very high, though its very cheap.
Patriot quite cheap also at lyp, 109 for 16gb..
Ultima
post Jul 2 2011, 09:20 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 2 2011, 08:47 AM)
not yet... this week quite bz... might be next week

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:55 amNearly brick my ARC when try to change theme to Honeycomb Style... T.T
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1147262
Not doing it correctly?
Ultima
post Jul 2 2011, 10:50 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 2 2011, 09:30 AM)
yup...  tongue.gif  flash it back to .181 > root > OTA .145 > install busybox > follow instruction correctly...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
The hc theme, izzit normal the semcgeneric n systemui files are 0 kb?
Ultima
post Jul 2 2011, 01:43 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(gorgonzilla @ Jul 2 2011, 12:51 PM)
Anybody can help?
If liddat, I guess flashtool is the only way..
Ultima
post Jul 3 2011, 01:55 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 2 2011, 11:38 PM)
root it and free some ram biggrin.gif

.146 is out, heard it give more ram. and fix wifi issues? nvr have it tho
dun think its for our region for now..
Ultima
post Jul 3 2011, 07:11 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Jul 3 2011, 06:58 PM)
currently going through one by one. need to adapt with android functionality.  biggrin.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 7:01 pmby the way, does it take a longer time to installed application. just now trying to installed opera mini, the progress bar seems stuck at 25%. any idea about it. rclxub.gif
That is not installed, its downloading.. Installing won't show the percentage iianm..

Ultima
post Jul 4 2011, 12:02 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Ghost85 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:15 PM)
new user of arc reporting in, so far i didn't see any hair line crack in my arc, plus i juz feel dat my battery is consume more faster then usual.... it make me 1 day sometimes charge 2 or 3 times like dat....

any suggestion or solution?

i heard the new version can even change the themes as well.. is it true or just a fake news?
new battery will take 2-3 days or even a week to get the optimum performance.. after few cycles then it will b ok..

stock launcher dun hav other themes..
Ultima
post Jul 4 2011, 01:06 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 4 2011, 12:52 AM)
If there are themes than it would be interesting. Bored of the blue background theme.  shakehead.gif
most of android phones stock launcher dun hav themes, if u nid one, u can juz dl other stock launcher such as zeam or go launcher.. there r many more out there in the market, choose which one suits u...
Ultima
post Jul 4 2011, 12:22 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:41 AM)
I also having the battery issue. Idle without any calls during night time will consume 30-40% in 6-8 hours which I found it to be really ridiculous. I have being using it for 1 month now but battery not improving. However, the battery will hold much better when I keep on charging it when it hits 100%. The 100% will stay for 3-5 hours until it drop to 99%. I think the battery indicator is not very accurate.

Normally, 1% can standby how long?
dun depend much on the battery indicator... its not consistent draining.. if u wanna know ur battery is charging until full, its when the indicator does not show the chargng symbol, which is kinda like lightning symbol..

usually at the beginning and the end of the battery percentage, it will take a long time to lvl down... like from 100% to 99% case...

Ultima
post Jul 5 2011, 12:01 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
i wanna ask, do most of you used the power button to lock/unlock your phone or you used widget to lock?
im using widget to power off n lock my screen..

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 4 2011, 10:26 PM)
do you have hairline crack prob near the censor ?
yes...

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 4 2011, 11:05 PM)
i thought those cracks were from excessive use of the button.. so far i limited myself to the use of hardware button as much as i can..
nope, most likely not becoz of the excessive use of the button..
Ultima
post Jul 6 2011, 09:38 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:11 PM)
is there a  way to exit or closed an application completely? by using the back or home button will it completely exit/closed an application. i heard that it may still runs at background.
using the back button will exit completely.. home button wont...

if its still running, meaning the apps needs to run on the background based on the permission..
Ultima
post Jul 7 2011, 12:42 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

those with malaysia region software rooted, can i have the appxtra apk?
Ultima
post Jul 7 2011, 10:05 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jul 7 2011, 09:22 PM)
pm me ur email
by the way, am using hk rom ..
and the appxtra.apk i downloaded somewhere
by pm kenot eh tongue.gif
Ultima
post Jul 9 2011, 01:12 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(finnster @ Jul 9 2011, 01:11 AM)
erm, new user here
just get my xperia arc.
Can know how to check the data usage ?
I think my brother only help me sign 100 mb (maxis) lol,
install 3g watchdog on the market..
Ultima
post Jul 9 2011, 04:21 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(antisushi @ Jul 9 2011, 01:29 PM)
hi,
I'll be receiving my sony ericsson arc soon, winning from CIMB prime e-bid for RM1700.
My concern is: will they give the original or AP item since the price retail price is RM2000?
if its original, its a good bargain.. if ap, its lower than tht price...

but i guess its an ori set..

ori set should include with all the accessories, do check for tht when u receive tht..
Ultima
post Jul 9 2011, 05:37 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Jul 9 2011, 05:33 PM)
i just remove the sim, it still hot ,the back near the camera is hot la,izzit normal?
thts where the processor is, n for sure it will hot, but not so obvious hot...

if u feel its hot like hell, better go replace it with a new one..
Ultima
post Jul 9 2011, 10:53 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Jul 9 2011, 07:14 PM)
it not to hot,it just so so only,so it normal then,mybe becuz it slim + big screen that make it hot?
only for playing games and watching movies, the back will get slightly hot...

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:06 AM