Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides
vincentwmh
Mar 12 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 9 2012, 08:44 PM) Even during mid dec, Taiwan weather also very mild.. ~ 18C to 25C.. Only Jan & Feb, occasionally temp can drop to below 10C but that also rare..Most of the time ~ 10C- 16C in Jan & Feb. The best time- Nov-Dec or Mar-early may. for mild weather of 18C-14C.. thanks stimix for this info as i hv bn undecided btw mid april or mid may. my concern then was, if i go mid-may its oledi hot-hot.. i prefer the cool nite-market strolling in teipei
vincentwmh
Mar 29 2012, 12:27 PM
pls advise, what are the available land transport from Hualian TO Sun Moon Lake directly? isit a must to go back teipei, then to sun moon lake
vincentwmh
Mar 30 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 29 2012, 01:07 PM) i have the same question too. but apparently you can take a 4 hour train from hua lien to taichung. is this train direct across from hua lien to taichung (east to west and not bypass teipei in the north) ? can't find this route leh!!! sighh
vincentwmh
Apr 18 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:21 PM) Just coming back from Taiwan. Aww the weather is HOT altho it stated between 19-25 degree >.< Chilling weather will be from Nov to March. hot!!  as in we may sweat just in normal 'T-shirt & shorts"..??
vincentwmh
Apr 25 2012, 05:03 PM
is year 2006 $100 US dollar a problem for exchange in taiwan. i have read somewhere certain series are not acceptable.
any1 can give opinion, urgently?
vincentwmh
Apr 26 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 25 2012, 06:02 PM) Old US currency issue already posted on pg 1: thanks stimix!! mint 2006-$100 notes are acceptable in taiwan then, i suppose
vincentwmh
May 8 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(kiawin @ May 7 2012, 05:59 PM) Bring along some USD. But changing in town might be challenging as I don't see currency exchanger much. i just got back yesterday, Bank of Taiwan in Teipei city does currency exchange with NO commission. Sgd, RM NOT accepted. preferred Usd, Aud. Hkd & others. Tauyan arrival hall on renovation now, only 2 currenct exchange counters available. for better rates you may go to departure hall instead, many counters there. Advisable to go with USD/AUD notes in your wallet.