Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

cy97
post Jul 6 2011, 09:14 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 5 2011, 01:27 PM)
Yup, plentiful quality minshu out there for you to discover smile.gif

PS: In fact some hotels are rather affordable too. I found one in Ximending, ECFA via Agoda smile.gif
I am going to stay at this hotel in ximenting.

cy97
post Aug 16 2011, 08:17 PM

1,140 posts

Yup summer also not bad but I wish air Asia got promo for winter ticket lo!
cy97
post Sep 23 2011, 08:19 AM

1,140 posts

I love Taipei but my impression with jiufen is not really nice! Cameroon highland is more romantic lo! But Taipei really have the charm to bring u back even though their skyline is not impressive! It is a kind of feeling that hard to describe!
cy97
post Oct 1 2011, 06:50 AM

1,140 posts

Exactly! All I can say is why Malaysian have so little patience n heart? We should learn from Taiwanese to be more courteous and socialable! It really touches your heart!
cy97
post Oct 29 2011, 03:33 PM

1,140 posts

Easy card! Still keeping for next trip! I love Taiwan.

cy97
post Nov 1 2011, 10:59 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(lkhua79 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:22 PM)
You can purchase the prepaid sim card at the airport (in fact you can only purchase it at airport), just ask the friendly staff at the counter after exit the arrival hall.  And yes, it is applicable to iphone.
U can also get it at their telco shop! Hard to come by though! I got it near 中孝公路!
cy97
post Nov 4 2011, 10:10 PM

1,140 posts

Try to go shida night market all leng loi there! For foods I prefer raohe night market! The beef noddle there at one of the restaurant there is super nice!

Added on November 4, 2011, 10:10 pmTry to go shida night market all leng loi there! For foods I prefer raohe night market! The beef noddle there at one of the restaurant there is super nice!

This post has been edited by cy97: Nov 4 2011, 10:10 PM
cy97
post Apr 7 2012, 06:23 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 7 2012, 04:45 PM)
No need any maps lah.. U seldom using maps during travel wan. and if you're Taipei.. The most important maps is the subway maps not googlemaps haha/ Or get the free nokiamaps or look for free Garmin maps rather than spend unnecessary on 3G-Google maps
I think some time u need google map n is useful. Not every one still using Nokia phone! I got taiwan big brother big (telco) n it cost all in about rm30+ to get sim card with bundled 5 days internet!
cy97
post Aug 31 2012, 06:52 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 31 2012, 04:25 PM)
Haha my dad went and bought packets of kiamhu, ikan bilis & dried sotong at Yehliu souvenir stalls.. biggrin.gif
I miss the dried codfish at yehliu . Nice and cheap. user posted image

0.0338sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:22 AM