Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

chern84
post Aug 19 2011, 03:20 AM

58 posts

Hi all Sifus,

This is my first time going to Taiwan. I will be going with another 3 of my friends from 15 - 22 Oct 2011. This round, I would like to visit Taipei, Ching Jing and Tarako. Please advise whether I can go to Tarako from Taichung. Please aslo give comments on my itinerary in below. A million thanks in advance!

15 Oct 2011 Sat 1745 to 2225 Reach Taipei.
2225 to 2330 Collect luggage and apply Youth Travel Card and Digital Tour Buddy
2330 to 2430 Check in TS Hotel at Ximending

16 Oct 2011 Sun 0800 to 0900 Breakfast around TS Hotel Area.
0900 to 0930 Check out from TS Hotel and head to Taiwan High Speed Rail (THSR)
0930 to 1030 Reach THSR - Tai Chung. Take cab to Tai Chung train station.
1030 to 1100 Keep our luggage in Tai Chung Train Station.
1100 to 1200 Head to Ching Jing Farm
1200 to 2200 Walk around Ching Jing Farm and stay at 觀星園景觀山莊
(How can I go to those tourist spot from here? Can advise where to go?)

17 Oct 2011 Mon 0900 to 1000 Breakfast at 觀星園景觀山莊
Can I plan from here to Tarako / He Huan San and other nearby tourist spots?
Any difference from FengJia Night Market and Those Night Market in Taipei?
Where should I spend a night here? any recomendation?

18 Oct 2011 Tue 0800 to 0900 Breakfast in Tai Chong (assuming i stay in Tai Chong last night)
0900 to 1000 Take cab to train station and collect our luggage and go to THSR - Tai Chong station
1000 to 1130 Reach Taipei
1130 to 1230 Check in TS Hotel (Xi Men Ding) and have our lunch nearby
1230 to 1330 Long Shan Temple
1330 to 1630 National Chiang Kai-Shek (CKS) Memorial Hall (國立中正紀念堂)
1630 to 1830 袖珍博物馆
1830 to 2030 Taipei 101
2030 to 2230 师大夜市 /Liao Ning Night Market
2230 to 2330 Back to TS Hotel

19 Oct 2011 Wed 0800 to 0900 Breakfast nearby TS Hotel
0900 to 1800 金瓜石/九份/東北角/十分/金山/野柳行程
1800 to 2000 Dinner at 基隆夜市
2000 to 2200 Xi Men Ding
2200 Back to TS Hotel

20 Oct 2011 Thu 0800 to 0900 Breakfast nearby TS Hotel
0900 to 2200 Yang Ming Shan National Park 陽明山國家公園 - BeiTou (hot spring) 北投 – DanShui Old Street 淡水老街
– Lover’s Bridge & Fisherman Wharf 情人桥,淡水漁人碼頭 – Shilin Night Market
2200 Back to TS Hotel

21 Oct 2011 Fri 0800 to 0900 Breakfast nearby TS Hotel
0900 to 2100 Dong Shan River Park 冬山河親水公園 – Wu Fen Pu 五分埔商圈 + Raohe Street Night Market-
2100 to 2200 Tripod King Ma La Steamboat 鼎王麻辣鍋
2200 Back to Hotel

22 Oct 2011 Sat 0800 to 0900 Breakfast nearby TS Hotel
0900 to 1000 Check out and place luggage in Hotel
1000 to 1900 Revisit the place we wish to go in Taipei
1900 to 1930 Back to TS Hotel and ahead to Airport
2335 to 0415 Depart from Tao Yuan Airport
chern84
post Aug 24 2011, 02:08 AM

58 posts

(chern84 @ Aug 19 2011, 03:20 AM)
Hi all Sifus,

This is my first time going to Taiwan.  I will be going with another 3 of my friends from 15 - 22 Oct 2011. This round, I would like to visit Taipei, Ching Jing and Tarako. Please advise whether I can go to Tarako from Taichung. Please aslo give comments on my itinerary in  below. A million thanks in advance!

16 Oct 2011 Sun  0800 to 0900  Breakfast around TS Hotel Area.
    0900 to 0930  Check out from TS Hotel and head to Taiwan High Speed Rail (THSR)
    0930 to 1030  Reach THSR - Tai Chung. Take cab to Tai Chung train station.
    1030 to 1100  Keep our luggage in Tai Chung Train Station.
    1100 to 1200  Head to Ching Jing Farm
    1200 to 2200  Walk around Ching Jing Farm and stay at 觀星園景觀山莊
        (How can I go to those tourist spot from here? Can advise where to go?)
Time above is a bit off. Check my blog for the timing. If you are lucky to board 11am bus to Puli, then you might be able to take an earlier bus to Cingjing from Puli. If the time is spot on, I think you should be arriving in Cingjing by 2pm instead of 12pm. Check with your minsu if they can provide the transportation to nearby tourist place for free or not

17 Oct 2011 Mon  0900 to 1000  Breakfast at 觀星園景觀山莊
        Can I plan from here to Tarako / He Huan San and other nearby tourist spots?
        Any difference from FengJia Night Market and Those Night Market in Taipei?
        Where should I spend a night here? any recomendation?

Friend, Taroko and Taichung is like east and west side of Taiwan, it's impossible to be at the same place at the same day cos most of the time is spent on travelling. The most you can go is Hehuanshan, then you need to turn back to Cingjing and back to Puli, then to Taichung. If you cross over to Taroko, it will take you 4-5 hours just on the small and windy mountain road. I'd suggest skip taroko but include Hehuanshan. Fengjia Night Market if i'm not mistaken is the largest Night market in taiwan. A lot of nice food there. Don't miss it if you spend a night at Taichung.

Taipei itinerary should be ok. It's easier to move around Taipei and reschedule if there's something on. PM me if you need more info as your journey is almost the same as mine.

Thanks for your comments. I have revised my itinerary as follow. Appreciate if you can also give some comments on my itinerary.

15 Oct 2011 Sat 1745 to 2225 抵达台湾桃园国际机场。
2225 to 2330 领取行李,再领取青年旅游卡以及宝贝机或3G电话卡。
2330 to 0230 包车到台中。
0230 入住台中民宿 - 逢甲時代。

16 Oct 2011 Sun 0800 to 0900 在台中民宿 - 逢甲時代附近吃早餐。
0900 to 1100 鹿港天后宫
1100 to 1300 埔里酒厂
1300 to 1400 在台中用午餐。
1400 to 1600 18度C巧克力工房
1600 to 1800 纸教堂
1800 to 2200 逢甲夜市
2200 入住台中民宿 - 逢甲時代。

17 Oct 2011 Mon 0800 to 0900 在台中民宿 - 逢甲時代附近吃早餐。
0900 to 2200 搭渡轮(从水社码头到伊达邵码头)-搭缆车-经日夜潭-九族文化村-清境纸箱王 (包车)
2200 入住清境民宿 - 歐鄉美邸。

18 Oct 2011 Tue 0800 to 0900 在清境民宿 - 歐鄉美邸吃早餐。
0900 to 2000 青青草原-合欢山-太鲁阁 (包车)
2000 to 2300 包车回台北。
2300 入住TS Hotel。

19 Oct 2011 Wed 0730 to 0830 在TS Hotel吃早餐。
0830 to 0900 从西门捷运搭到瑞芳火車站。
0900 to 1800 金瓜石/九份/東北角/十分/金山/野柳行程 (包车)
1800 to 2000 在基隆夜市吃晚餐。
2000 to 2200 去西门红楼和在西门町逛逛。
2200 入住TS Hotel。

20 Oct 2011 Thu 0800 to 0900 在TS Hotel吃早餐。