hi guys,got a ques to ask.i am planning to backpack taiwan in end-december??is it recommended??would it be very expensive for accomodation and stuff??thx..
Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides
Jun 24 2011, 05:39 PM
119 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hi guys,got a ques to ask.i am planning to backpack taiwan in end-december??is it recommended??would it be very expensive for accomodation and stuff??thx..
Nov 23 2011, 12:20 AM
Hi guys, will be going to taiwan on this coming year end december..just wondering if i should include taroko into our itinerary..i mean can we visit taroko in winter...and has anyone followed this bus tour thingy before??http://www2.taiwantourbus.com.tw//Schdule/Content/?id=99
thx a lot!! |
Nov 23 2011, 12:29 PM
hi stimix..thx for your reply..i saw your itinerary in the forum for taroko..u said its one of your best day in taiwan..haha..how much u spent in total in taroko??inclusive of travel fees and food..because i will be focusing on northern taiwan mostly..so now still wondering if taroko is worth the time and money or not..because the travel time alone is 5h ++,and i will be there around 5H only oso(daytrip)..
Nov 27 2011, 11:35 PM
hey stimix..got a ques here..the train to taroko gorge..do we need to book online 1st or straight away buy there on the spot??/can get or not???thx bro..
Nov 30 2011, 10:23 AM
hi Stimix...need your help again...u stayed in taipei hostel last time rite???did u pay any deposit to them before going??and the room rate..is it the same during weekends and public holidays???i have messaged the guy several times but they never gave me any answer..just told me that my reservation has been confirmed..thx bro for all your help..
Dec 6 2011, 09:25 AM
can anyone show me where is the website to book the fast train to taroko gorge from taipei???there are too many trains around..confused@@
Dec 6 2011, 06:33 PM
bro aquariel..great help here!!really thanks alot!!Just wondering la,because there are 2 of us only,booking a cab is too expensive,so if we take a public bus up tiensiang(TWS89), then walk down to taroko entrance/take public bus if they do pass through..is it plausible( in the sense of safety and time)..thanks man..
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:43 AM |