Hobbies The Comics Thread V2, DC, Marvel, Image

xomanowar
post Jun 16 2014, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(munchoong @ Jun 16 2014, 03:08 PM)
I have a bunch of DC, Vertigo, and Image promotional posters for sale, check 'em out at https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa....74836171&type=1 and drop me a PM if interested smile.gif
Friend Your link is dead

xomanowar
post Nov 9 2015, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(The hidden face @ Nov 6 2015, 10:52 PM)
Does comic corner has more than one branch,if so which one is the main branch?

Also does anyone know if there is a comic specialty store in KL
As far as I know the one in Subang has been sold not too sure if it's still in operation. What i can confirm is the one located in Damansara Jaya. That's where I place my order. It's open everyday of the week except for Tue & Wed

This post has been edited by xomanowar: Nov 10 2015, 11:35 AM
xomanowar
post Nov 10 2015, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(The hidden face @ Nov 10 2015, 12:08 AM)
I can order old and new single issue right?(First time going to comic specialty store  blush.gif )

Can anyone else confirm if they're still open in subang jaya?
Go to the one located at Damansara Jaya it's just next to Atria shopping centre.

xomanowar
post Jul 17 2016, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 16 2016, 11:06 PM)
So no more comic shop? even comics corner? i used to buy my comics from earth638. then they too closed down... then we just meet KaWyn at mamak shop to get my comics. Its been over a year since i last heard of him
LOL
There is still Comics Corner @ DJ... That's where I get my single issue
xomanowar
post Jul 17 2016, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 17 2016, 01:54 PM)
i see. SJ branch is still open?
That I am not sure... last time I hear was the PIC sold the place... The CC in DJ has tons of back issue as well as weekly up to date shipment.
xomanowar
post Dec 12 2017, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(techplay @ Dec 12 2017, 01:14 AM)
How many comic books shop are there left standing? Most of them have gone out of business, the only one I know of that's still in business is Comics Corner in DJ. Is the one in USJ still open? I'm looking for TPB's and graphic novels.
Sad to say this but CC in DJ stop bring in comics and CC in USJ change management, not sure if comics still part of their business.
xomanowar
post Mar 28 2018, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 28 2018, 12:31 PM)
So where do you bought them?
Yeah pls do share... I love single issue and i have lot's of gaps since ComicConner stop taking order. sad.gif
xomanowar
post Oct 28 2018, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(MajesticBear @ Oct 28 2018, 08:47 PM)
any known brick and mortar comic shop in kl currently? i live in setapak btw
There is one coming up very soon. Reborn from the ash of Comics corner DJ expected to be in operation something mid Nov.
xomanowar
post Nov 11 2019, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 9 2019, 12:00 PM)
to my suprise (maybe ol news), kino is selling singles. Bought variant the flash #81
If you're interested in singles you can try "The Last Comics Shop" you can place order for upcoming comics there.
xomanowar
post Nov 13 2019, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 12 2019, 08:13 PM)
thanks for the heads up. I went there last Saturday, bought a few more issues of the Flash. Nice comics shop. Highly recommended. but still on the fence whether wanna follow Flash monthly
Have you try the "Black Label" series? it's pretty good
xomanowar
post Nov 13 2019, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 13 2019, 06:43 PM)
Black label? whats that?
Black Label is an imprint of DC. Think of it like Vertigo but for superhero... mature and sometimes controversial. The first title under this label is "Batman Damned" it's sold out everywhere and ebay prices has since sky rocket! Google it there is a perfectly logical reason for it. The reprint hard cover that you find in Kino is censored.
xomanowar
post Jul 27 2020, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(regnstorm @ Jul 27 2020, 02:09 AM)
Sorry I believe this question keeps coming back up.

Does anyone know where we can buy the plastic covers and backboards?

Used to buy them from comics corner when I was a kid.
You can get it @ "The Last Comics Shop" located in Damansara Jaya, Pretty near to Atria

https://www.facebook.com/thelastcomicshop/
xomanowar
post Aug 11 2020, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(regnstorm @ Aug 10 2020, 04:15 PM)
What's the best method of selling your collection? Any of you have fruitful experience to share?

Especially here in Malaysia with very few collectors.
I have pretty good exp using Carousell...

0.0246sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:07 PM