Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues
sakurakinomoto
May 29 2011, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ May 29 2011, 09:13 PM) WTA, does any1 use D7000? need feed back on this model, n i did alot reading over d net vs EOS 60D, seems D7000 is better choice. Opinion plz  Tq IMHO, I will take D7000 > 60D anytime  because of the ISO performance, also the sensor used in the D7000. On an unrelated note, I tried out Sony's NEX-5 and I find it quite nice to use. feel like trading my D70 for it
sakurakinomoto
May 29 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 29 2011, 09:31 PM) but then you did tried use nikon and canon both body? what is your gang's majority brand ? so later you buy canon and most of your gang are nikon then no syok because canot borrow lens to try out. for me don't care haha. I can haz the 2470 and 50mm 1.4 enough liao
sakurakinomoto
May 29 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 29 2011, 09:34 PM) you rich fella.... got D3 and hasselblad... plus your dad also got camera can play play...  Those are his. not mine I only haz D70  so I am still noob here at the moment. Want to try film though. He got a Nikon F3 apparently. but the electronic don't work anymore
sakurakinomoto
Jun 1 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jun 1 2011, 12:37 AM) I understand exactly what you are trying to share. Therefore, if I'm looking for one good lens to invest to pair it up with my D7000 with crop-factor, that would be 24-70 if I wanted FX lens, otherwise the DX King? What's the current market rate for 24-70? I would say go for 2470. One of the nicest lens ever.
sakurakinomoto
Jun 15 2011, 12:46 AM
^ Fuiyoh why got so many rich people one T_T Need more G lens goodness.  Taken this somewhere that 016 knows.
sakurakinomoto
Jun 15 2011, 12:53 AM
^ Lich guy.
Yalorr. I'm so broke now. Apparently I don't buy clothes for myself lmao but for her
sakurakinomoto
Jun 15 2011, 12:59 AM
>200mm
So you want me to stand how far? LOL
sakurakinomoto
Jun 15 2011, 01:03 AM
^ Apparently shashinki listed it at RM1668.
For the G and D lens, if the price isn't too far away, just go for G larr. Worth the shot.
sakurakinomoto
Jun 15 2011, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:08 AM) with the DD height, shouldn't be too far, maybe just 5meters ? for full body ? D700 also good enuf  Lu siao lah 5 meters away scarely something happen. Like wind blow and she topple over >_> QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:10 AM) mashiro?? what is that? dollfie?? seems like gordon have a same one...i blur blur about dollfie but it is so nice to shoot but meanwhile people will have the "freak" looks at you ...  Yeap he just bought the same one as well. Dollfie dream in question is  I haven't encounter one who gives me that "freak" look though...
sakurakinomoto
Jun 15 2011, 03:37 AM
^ Don't mind me asking, but that lens looks like an AiS?
Which lens is it?
This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Jun 15 2011, 03:38 AM
sakurakinomoto
Jun 22 2011, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 22 2011, 01:14 PM) well, 3rd party flash is 3rd party, it's not as accurate as first party flash mah. it will sometimes give overexposure wan, or under. plus SB700 free you flash color filter which is ultimately useful in "yellowish" condition. I really like it after tried friend one.  Until now I duno how to operate Nikon flash yet, I still prefer Canon one  TTL only mah, got so hard mah?
sakurakinomoto
Jun 23 2011, 03:17 PM
Fuiyoh how come everybody lens so nice one.
Btw nissin can suck my ****. Would rather go for lowest end Nikon Flash lulz
Metz ftw.
If you have ceiling that is very high up, please don't bother to use SB-900 liao. Bounce card can lah. But just shooting upward is LOLWATT.
Did once thinking about SB900 then decided to skip and opted for the strongest flash ever, the Metz 76 MZ-5, can change adapter to fit other camera like Hasselblad also. So why not? Just that very hard to use lah.
This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Jun 23 2011, 03:18 PM