Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues

Everdying
post May 27 2011, 07:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ May 27 2011, 05:40 PM)
guys, sad to say that i will be jumping ship over to the white side. reason being that both my shooting partners are using 'nonac' systems and i am the only one using nikon. as much as i love nikon and being a nikon fanboy, i have decided to change to over to 'nonac' for convenience sake and not bcos i dont love nikon anymore ! do forgive me guys ! it's been great learning from this thread and will continue to follow this thread ! smile.gif have a great weekend to all !
you need better powers of persuasion, else u couldve gotten ur 2 friends to jump here tongue.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(gnome @ May 27 2011, 05:47 PM)
lol im tempted to jump ship aswell since my friends dad said he can give me "good price" of canon stuff (he's Canon Msia ambassador tongue.gif). One veteran nikon kaki here in lolyat do take his offer and jump ship last year iirc laugh.gif

Still cant get that 7D out of my head after all this while hmm.gif  laugh.gif
i can get cheaper price from canon also, but im not jumping tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 27 2011, 07:18 PM
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 07:22 PM

14,035 posts

A few of my friends jumped over after being poisoned tongue.gif.

Mainly because of their low rate of AF in low light conditions xD.
General_Nic
post May 27 2011, 07:23 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

maybe jz holding both Nikon 50 1.8 & Canon 50 1.8 can cause ppl to jump ship d laugh.gif tongue.gif
noobie1
post May 27 2011, 07:25 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 27 2011, 07:09 PM)
I'm not sure if it was you, but he told me that he managed to get mine and another forumer's in safe hands because the day he went to the shop, it was only 2 left. I paid mine, how about you? unsure.gif

He left his little bro's number with me, but whenever I call, it said that the number is incomplete sweat.gif. 017 btw. He'll be leaving to Kuantan tomorrow for his big bro's meeting. I'm too still yet to be able to contact him to collect the strap.
hmm..dun think is me..coz he din tell me anything after i confirm want it..mayb i was late..if that case, gonna call my frend help me buy then(not sure he can find o not)
post May 27 2011, 07:46 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

So bad lah poison people jump laugh.gif
But i no poison people jump.. becuase from canon to nikon I'm self volunteered laugh.gif
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 08:27 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 27 2011, 07:46 PM)
So bad lah poison people jump laugh.gif
But i no poison people jump.. becuase from canon to nikon I'm self volunteered laugh.gif
LOL... bet if you kena poisoned you would have been to the dark side earlier tongue.gif
BenSow
post May 27 2011, 08:33 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

today went NCKL and tried the D700 and 5 lenses... whoosh.. awesomeness... damnnn i want a D700 and a 105mm micro ><
elainor
post May 27 2011, 08:35 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

i got a friend, he is using d3100 currently with a kitty lens and he planned to jumpship to canon 1000d before was just because canon will give better picture quality, when i heard that i was like WTF shakehead.gif shakehead.gif . Then i told him, hold your thought for a second, i took my 70-200mm vr2 f/2.8 out and mounted on his d3100 and said go ahead and tried it brows.gif brows.gif . After some few shots, he was like shocking.gif shocking.gif really amaze by the photo quality. Poisoned sukcess!! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif He then got himself a tamron 17-50 f/2.8 and decided to upgrade to d7k in the future when im going to upgrade to fx flex.gif flex.gif
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 08:38 PM

14,035 posts

Jumping to 1000D? That's downgrading!
BenSow
post May 27 2011, 08:48 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 27 2011, 08:38 PM)
blink.gif blink.gif D3100 to 1000D? whoa. guys is it possible replacing LCD monitors to something with higher resolution? I'm guessing it'll need a hell lot of work?
elainor
post May 27 2011, 08:48 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 27 2011, 08:38 PM)
exactly! Probably because of most of our photog members are using canon and due to budget constraint.

Hey just a quick question guys, im planning to do a timelapse video, may i know which brand of timer remote control should i get and which software could do it ? Thanks
serigala
post May 27 2011, 08:52 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

dropping by..

f/2.8 ,1/200 speed ,focal length 28mm, WB 5000K, ISO LO 0.7
Only crop and tag.non-edited
elainor
post May 27 2011, 08:53 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

^ picture looks soft and a lil underexposed to me
serigala
post May 27 2011, 08:55 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ May 27 2011, 08:53 PM)
^ picture looks soft and a lil underexposed to me
have too since i want the color to look darker and easy to look at..
vincent_lhl
post May 27 2011, 09:15 PM

51 posts

serigala, nice ^^ using reflector more nice ^^

serigala
post May 27 2011, 09:19 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(vincent_lhl @ May 27 2011, 09:15 PM)
serigala, nice ^^ using reflector more nice ^^
thx for the nice advice bro..
vearn27
post May 27 2011, 09:33 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ May 27 2011, 08:35 PM)
i got a friend, he is using d3100 currently with a kitty lens and he planned to jumpship to canon 1000d before was just because canon will give better picture quality, when i heard that i was like WTF  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  . Then i told him, hold your thought for a second, i took my 70-200mm vr2 f/2.8 out and mounted on his d3100 and said go ahead and tried it  brows.gif  brows.gif . After some few shots, he was like  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  really amaze by the photo quality. Poisoned sukcess!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif He then got himself a tamron 17-50 f/2.8 and decided to upgrade to d7k in the future when im going to upgrade to fx  flex.gif
It sounded like you're selling your D7K to him while you upgrade to FX at the same time? Lol tongue.gif
C_Sagi
post May 27 2011, 09:36 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(peyjun @ May 27 2011, 01:04 PM)
Where are you heading?? =D *busybody*  tongue.gif
Italy and Croatia for 2 weeks. blush.gif
elainor
post May 27 2011, 09:39 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 27 2011, 09:33 PM)
It sounded like you're selling your D7K to him while you upgrade to FX at the same time? Lol tongue.gif
yep brows.gif brows.gif
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ May 27 2011, 09:36 PM)
Italy and Croatia for 2 weeks. blush.gif
wow enjoy ur trip mate! Hope to see great pics from you! Bon Voyage! Business trip or vacation? smile.gif
Everdying
post May 27 2011, 09:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ May 27 2011, 08:48 PM)
exactly! Probably because of most of our photog members are using canon and due to budget constraint.

Hey just a quick question guys, im planning to do a timelapse video, may i know which brand of timer remote control should i get and which software could do it ? Thanks
?
D7000 already has a timelapse function.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0610sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:41 PM