684 posts

congrats on new TS and the fastest android thread in LY forum! biggrin.gif
Ahkwang
post May 27 2011, 11:27 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ May 27 2011, 11:17 AM)
I asked the same question when I first got my DHD half a year ago, the answer is NON OF IT WILL WORK after the phone go into total sleep mode (after around 1 or 2 minutes u lock it).  all of the apps that has "any button wake phone or screen on" only functions within a short period of time after you lock phone / off screen.  I even tried to modify the system file for button functions, still can't get it to work.  u can try tap tap app but it's just not responsive enough

I'm currently using my power button to on the screen and a widget to lock the phone.
think it depends on ur ROM / kernel. Correct me if i'm wrong, but some of the UV kernels puts the phone in a 'deeper' sleep, resulting in apps like WL unable to use the easy wake function (unlock with volume btn). I kena once b4. think was in LeeDroid Froyo ROM with lee's kernel. But so far for all the other ROM / kernel i've flashed (now in LeeDroid GB 3.0.3 v kernel 3.1.2), WL is working perfectly. Can use volume btn to wake up phone even after phone sleep for 5-6 hours. biggrin.gif
Ahkwang
post May 27 2011, 12:27 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ May 27 2011, 11:59 AM)
wow, nice, i'm using buzz kernel oc/uv, so it's most likely this is why my phone can't use the any key wake up in any of the apps or even modified button functions in system file
haha. time to change kernel? whistling.gif me no choice have to use WL, coz my DHD punya power button damn hard to press. stupid HTC QC doh.gif
Ahkwang
post May 29 2011, 02:41 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ May 29 2011, 01:42 PM)
Just finished flashing LeeDroid latest ver. 3.1.0. Cool n Smooth~
damn. cant download sad.gif link over at xda is broken. cry.gif big difference from LeeDroid 3.0.3? biggrin.gif
Ahkwang
post May 29 2011, 03:09 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 29 2011, 02:43 PM)
Sure?? Mine here downloading fine smile.gif
okie. got it working in chrome. stupid firefox. doh.gif thx for the heads up. notworthy.gif
Ahkwang
post May 30 2011, 08:45 PM

684 posts

anyone doing bulk order on the battery? count me in! wave.gif wave.gif

running on latest leedroid with latest kernel and reco. radio with no OC. still cant get past 12 hours of moderate usage. dunno y. doh.gif
Ahkwang
post May 30 2011, 09:39 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ May 30 2011, 08:48 PM)
i'm not trying to promoting and i have no relationship with the seller... whistling.gif
Sun Global For DESIRE HD- UP TO 1850mah
woah. TS you try b4? laugh.gif andida is even cheaper leh. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ May 30 2011, 08:51 PM)
sun global battery is bad.... dont waste ur money on it... pls fork out money to buy on those Sanyo eneloop battery pack better... or spend time looking for better radio and kernel...

Added on May 30, 2011, 8:56 pm

try MDJ kernel.... i paired ARHD 5.1.6 + ARHD latest radio .... signal strength increased very obviously... i only get 1-2 bars in the place i sat , but after i flashed , i gotta at least 3 -4 bars, most of the time is full bar.... and no need to run to other place when there is call.... caller confirmed its much clearer than b4 d smile.gif

standby : decrease 1% for 1hour+ , 60-70mins

Morning 7am : 96%
Night 9pm : 80%

talk time : 15mins
Brightness : 50%
drool.gif was drooling over the 14% decrease until i saw the talk time = 15min. tongue.gif leedroid can get 1% for 1 hour during standby, but when on 3G - battery macam air.... rclxub.gif i try ARHD before - not as smooth as leedroid imho. wink.gif
Ahkwang
post May 31 2011, 12:40 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ May 31 2011, 11:32 AM)
question to ppl who on leedroid v3.1.1.
do u guys face the problem when sms and calling ppl?when u type related number or name,it wont show u the suggestion of similar/related ppl,instead u need to fully type the phone number or to select from the contact list.  hmm.gif
leedroid 3.1.1 with honeycomb theme here. no prob with phone app suggestion.

i encounter 1 very weird problem. sometimes the touchscreen won't respond. swipe up, down left, right pun sama. the physical keys no prob. power btn can lock and unlock. have to restart then oni back to normal. dunno is it ROM related or not. anyone encounter this issue b4?
Ahkwang
post Jun 2 2011, 02:42 PM

684 posts

anyone on the new LD3.1.2? i'm on LD3.1.1, is it ok to just flash the new ROM on top without full wipe? biggrin.gif
Ahkwang
post Jun 2 2011, 03:48 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 2 2011, 03:05 PM)
I'm on LeeDroid v3.1.2 now.  icon_idea.gif

Wifi signal fixed, benchmarking ok. Smoother..  icon_idea.gif No need full wipe can, but at least you clear cache and dalvik enough la.

USB Connection interface also changed back to a new interface.
wow. so fast flash dy? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

smoother?!? drool.gif previous version already super smooth. drool.gif

wokay, will try tonight after work. thanks! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Ahkwang
post Jun 2 2011, 11:27 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 2 2011, 11:17 PM)
flashed LeeDrOiD HD V3.1.2 GB ~ sense3.0 component is not included !? i tot LeeDroid has included all
Nope. you'll have to install the add-on pack in Leedroid's FP. Just flashed 3.1.2 tho. damn smoothhhhhh............. rclxms.gif leedroid memang legend-*wait of it*-DARY. tongue.gif
Ahkwang
post Jun 16 2011, 04:31 PM

684 posts

flyer ROM anyone? tongue.gif

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/htc-...ire-hd-inspire/
Ahkwang
post Jun 17 2011, 04:13 PM

684 posts

without bundle also RM2099 only. damn tempting. our DHD can sell for RM1.5k now? hmm..if can then top up 500 oni. biggrin.gif
Ahkwang
post Jun 17 2011, 04:43 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 17 2011, 04:35 PM)
according to the website, it's only in amazon.com (in U.S), international will need to wait, but we can always get someone to do bulk order for us......frankly i'm very interested in this also
drool.gif drool.gif looks good. how much? anyone doing bulk order? smile.gif

EDIT: found the price - USD60.

This post has been edited by Ahkwang: Jun 17 2011, 04:46 PM
Ahkwang
post Jun 17 2011, 05:11 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Jun 17 2011, 05:06 PM)
Just found the thickness in its technical spec section..

our DHD height is          11.8mm
the PowerSkin height is  21.3mm

rclxub.gif  doh.gif
powerskin compared to otterbox commuter :
powerskin 21.3mm
otterbox commuter 16.79mm

half a cm more. biggrin.gif

0.0444sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:50 AM