14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

WiLyi
post Jun 10 2011, 05:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy, yeap, need to perform full wipe as mentioned in XDA. User who manage to get it flashed and working flawlessly did perform full wipe (system / data / cahce / Dalvik / Factory Wipe) before flashing
WiLyi
post Jun 10 2011, 05:51 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy, try fileserve, 250kbps rclxms.gif

try to check in XDA first, just for incase

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 10 2011, 05:51 PM
WiLyi
post Jun 10 2011, 05:57 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy, Yeap. Still monitor the thread in XDA, hopefully no issue with the 1.4 zip file. Cos I need the update to fix the Chinese Input. Do give some feedback once you hv flash ya bro

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 10 2011, 05:58 PM
WiLyi
post Jun 10 2011, 06:00 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 10 2011, 05:59 PM)
RCMix v1.4 gooding..!  thumbup.gif Currently setting all my apps etc etc.
Bro, you flashed dy? Successful?
WiLyi
post Jun 10 2011, 06:04 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@syuki, Bro, before you flash you did the full wipe (like the way you told me yesterday) rite? I'm going out soon so can't flash now even though I had downloaded about an hour ago. How's the touch point near the bottom of the screen? If you able, can you try the chinese input n simply type something and c if there is any chinese wording? Can't wait to flash drool.gif
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 01:06 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 10 2011, 08:28 PM)
Latest RCMix is  thumbup.gif
btw do we need to wipe battery stat everytime we flash new rom?
Is better to do so, it allows the battery to recalibrate according to the current rom instead of picking up data and stats from previous rom

QUOTE(Cloudlim @ Jun 10 2011, 09:20 PM)
ic .. so can i install rcmix as ext3 ? or must in ext 4? if in ext4 i can use the full wipe at lee droid rom rite?
Most of the new roms now are all in EXT4. Leedroid's or ARHD's full wipe all also can be used. But most of the time I use THIS

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 11 2011, 12:05 AM)
looking for %batt for RCMix3D KINGDOM v1.4..... which 1 work ?
Jz reach home and I hvn't flash to 1.4 yet. But with my current 1.3 I use the battery mod from HERE. Download the one for RCMix3D Kingdom. So far no problem at all
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 01:27 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jun 11 2011, 01:13 AM)
market in phone is it? sorry dude.. pissed.. new to android
if not mistaken our local market still can't load all available apps. I believe Skype is one of it as.
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 02:15 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jun 11 2011, 02:00 AM)
what so special abt sense 3.0?
Visual enhancement with 3D graphic plus refined sense widgets and some new widgets as well. Most importantly, it improves the user experience...well at least that is for me

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Jun 11 2011, 02:04 AM)
i flashed to mdj vivo 3.1.1 and then i flashed honey hd themes. i keep getting FC 'htc weather wallpaper has stopped unexpectedly' whats the problem actually? is it the rom bug or the themes i flashed problem?
I believe your sense 3.0 weather sound effect is enabled, and with Honey HD it will cause the problem you faced. Solution is to turn off the sound effect from weather app's setting. If your weather app forced close before you could disable the sound effect, then put your phone into airplane mode (it will stop the weather updates) then go to weather --> setting --> disable your sound effect.
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 10:04 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Hey guys, do you able to connect to wifi on rcmix 1.4? mine keeps dropping
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 10:47 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 11 2011, 10:43 AM)
bro... wifi so far is ok for in rcmix 1.4.... but sometimes i feel a bit lag, is it bcoz i using the M-dejay kernel ? wat kernel u using ?  biggrin.gif
My wifi now ok dy...seems like something wrong just now as it keeps disconnected and scan and disconnected. I'm using MDJ's kernel too..waiting for bro syuki to give me a link to buzz kernel. But so far mine is very smooth wor, no lag at all. The only lag is after a reboot where the whole sense is loading. After it is fully loaded, smooth like butter
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 10:59 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 11 2011, 10:56 AM)
any mod u done for ur  rcmix 1.4 ? Btw, do u knw how to disable a features in sense3.0 when u move ur phone and the menu will move also..how to disable this ?   sweat.gif
Nope, hvn't apply any mod except for the battery mod. Huh? What features you are describing? What menu bro, can elaborate more? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 11 2011, 10:59 AM
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 11:36 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jun 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
Kingdom 1.5 released biggrin.gif
Just saw that. Just finished set up my phone now gonna flash and reset up again... rclxub.gif
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 12:26 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

lol..this week i total flash 5 times dy doh.gif
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 02:05 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:07 PM)
LeeDroid kernel 3.1.5 is out..  thumbup.gif
Not only that, even new rom 3.1.4 is out too...so many roms, duno which to flash now rclxub.gif

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 11 2011, 01:30 PM)
hi guyz... i mean somthings like this.... can we remove this features in sense 3.0 ?  sweat.gif
Nope, it's the sense 3 features which you can't remove it

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 11 2011, 01:34 PM)
Which Sense custom roms has good battery life and Sense 3.0?
currently the stable sense 3 custom rom is RCMix and Virtous unity rom..but for me battery life is not as good as leedroid or tb fusion
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 02:51 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Jun 11 2011, 02:45 PM)
i only wipe dalvik cache & cache, then flash, seems ok
Is advice-able to full wipe to prevent any crash

QUOTE(Ryu_Liew @ Jun 11 2011, 02:46 PM)
hey guyz..wat uguyz think about ARHD compared to tb n leedroid???was using using tb but found sooo many ppl using ARHD and giving rave reviews...wat about u guyz??
ARHD = LeeDroid = TB Fusion 3 of them are quite on par. ARHD is purely sense rom base without any visual mod (you need to manually flash all the add on you need). LeeDroid is also sense rom with some visual mod build in (CRT Animation / APM / Additional Quick Setting / Sense 3 Task Manager and USB Interface) but for Sense 3.0 features (locksreen / weather / sms) you have to flash yourself. TB Fusion on the other hand which I feel is the best in terms of smoothness and convenient out of the 3 cos you don't hv to flash all those add on yourself.

But Lee's kernel is one of the best I used
WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 04:34 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@luna,

Bro, for TB Fusion ROM if you wanna use custom kernel you gotta download it from TB's thread as Seo has remove something in other kernels. As quoted by Seo in his thread:

WiLyi
post Jun 11 2011, 05:23 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 11 2011, 04:43 PM)
Bro.... U flash kingdom 1.5 ?
Yeap, flashed dy, now setting back my phone

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 11 2011, 04:53 PM)
@wil yi

but still safe to use the listed kernels correct?
Yeap, those listed in TB's thread is safe and ready to use
WiLyi
post Jun 12 2011, 12:24 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy,

That's strange, so far I did not hv such problem. This is the gallery screen cap after I shot some macro pic, both portrait and landscape working fine

BTW, 1.5 camera doesn't hv the panorama and HDR mode fr seo's camera mod. I think I will flash seo's later
WiLyi
post Jun 12 2011, 01:04 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy,

Previously have all those mode to choose meh? All this while I didn't notice such mode fr sense camera. Ya, chinese input still down. Only handwriting mode is fixed
WiLyi
post Jun 12 2011, 11:20 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Actually I wanted to try Dogma but after using Sense 3.0, is very hard for me to revert back to Sense 2.1 as there are some features which I can't let go

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 12 2011, 11:20 AM)
all sifus,can i flash sense 3.0 from seo on RCMix kingdom v1.5?
what do you mean bro? U mean the camera or rosie 3? Aren't RCMix oredi on sense 3.0?

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 12 2011, 11:22 AM

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:35 PM