snoopy5
post May 27 2011, 12:01 AM

@eddmecha
ya,it indeed really good in battery saving. rclxms.gif
eddmecha
post May 27 2011, 12:21 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ May 27 2011, 12:01 AM)
@eddmecha
ya,it indeed really good in battery saving.  rclxms.gif
any link???radio?kernel??
snoopy5
post May 27 2011, 12:52 AM

@eddmecha
sry bro dunno how to add link... sweat.gif
btw,tis is the combo i use:
TB fusion 1.1.2
Radio: 12.54.60.25U_26.09.04.11_M2+RIL
Kernel: MDJ's v19
TSwinter-X
post May 27 2011, 02:07 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 26 2011, 09:49 PM)
^
I see.. haha. But why don't use one of your current phone to provide WiFi also? Or both also need to have long battery life? tongue.gif

By the way winter, here's v18 header.. not much time for me to do so I just changed the numbering... after my exams only see if I can make a new one or not.. tongue.gif

CODE
[img]http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/1010/headernewbypolarzv18.png[/img]

By the way, grats for being new TS tongue.gif
thanks for your link... thumbup.gif
waiting for your new contribution for our FP Pic!!! rclxms.gif
kimhoong
post May 27 2011, 05:34 AM

5,154 posts

Random question:
When will we get gingerbread?
leecs
post May 27 2011, 07:53 AM

147 posts

haha root it then U can have all the update as soon as available :-)
just updated to 3.0 lock screen and sms, like :-)
WiLyi
post May 27 2011, 08:53 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Morning all...wanna ask...is there any voice dialling apps that can be activated throu bt handsfree? cyberon is nice and quite accurate but sadly i can't get it to work throu my jabra handsfree

This post has been edited by WiLyi: May 27 2011, 09:16 AM
Ghostblind
post May 27 2011, 09:24 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

HTC

‎"There has been overwhelmingly customer feedback that people want access to open bootloaders on HTC phones. I want you to know that we've listened. Today, I'm confirming we will no longer be locking the bootloaders on our devices. Thanks for your passion, support and patience," Peter Chou, CEO of HTC

SOS - facebook profile HTC
polarzbearz
post May 27 2011, 09:31 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ May 27 2011, 09:24 AM)
HTC

‎"There has been overwhelmingly customer feedback that people want access to open bootloaders on HTC phones. I want you to know that we've listened. Today, I'm confirming we will no longer be locking the bootloaders on our devices. Thanks for your passion, support and patience," Peter Chou, CEO of HTC

Dayumm.. i slowpoke..

Anyway, here's their tweet:

@htc
HTC
We’ve listened. Check out the statement from our CEO, Peter Chou on HTC bootloaders. Click the link for more info. http://on.fb.me/iZXgkR

Source

WiLyi
post May 27 2011, 09:32 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ May 27 2011, 09:24 AM)
HTC

ya...just read it... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i think sensation turns me back but SGS II seems not a bad choice either... tongue.gif
soonlee33
post May 27 2011, 09:49 AM

2,677 posts

a wise move there Peter Chou
luvjim
post May 27 2011, 10:03 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

Thanks for updating the previous thread list!
William_Yeo
post May 27 2011, 10:20 AM

1,524 posts

guyz, any1 knw wat apps can wake up the DHD without using the power button. looking for a APP to wake up phone using volume button or other method..
WiLyi
post May 27 2011, 10:28 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 27 2011, 10:20 AM)
guyz, any1 knw wat apps can wake up the DHD without using the power button. looking for a APP to wake up phone using volume button or other method..
can try widgetlocker, it can wake up the device using volume button but u will lost your beautiful sense 3 lockscreen

or you may try no-lock
William_Yeo
post May 27 2011, 10:51 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ May 27 2011, 10:28 AM)
can try widgetlocker, it can wake up the device using volume button but u will lost your beautiful sense 3 lockscreen

or you may try no-lock
i tried widgetlocker but it have its own lock screen... which i hate that... sweat.gif
as for the no-lock, it has its own lock screen also rite ? hmm.gif
WiLyi
post May 27 2011, 11:16 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 27 2011, 10:51 AM)
i tried widgetlocker but it have its own lock screen... which i hate that...   sweat.gif   
as for the no-lock, it has its own lock screen also rite ?  hmm.gif
i din use no-lock but based on my understanding, it wouldn't lock the screen, it just put the screen into sleep mode...but i feel is not really a good option

actually widgetlocker is very high customizable..i use it before the release of kingdom lockscreen...maybe later the developer might port the sense 3 lockscreen into his app

This post has been edited by WiLyi: May 27 2011, 11:17 AM
stormlcc
post May 27 2011, 11:17 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 27 2011, 10:20 AM)
QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 27 2011, 10:51 AM)
i tried widgetlocker but it have its own lock screen... which i hate that...  sweat.gif   
as for the no-lock, it has its own lock screen also rite ?  hmm.gif
I asked the same question when I first got my DHD half a year ago, the answer is NON OF IT WILL WORK after the phone go into total sleep mode (after around 1 or 2 minutes u lock it). all of the apps that has "any button wake phone or screen on" only functions within a short period of time after you lock phone / off screen. I even tried to modify the system file for button functions, still can't get it to work. u can try tap tap app but it's just not responsive enough

I'm currently using my power button to on the screen and a widget to lock the phone.
billy_overheat
post May 27 2011, 11:22 AM

3,373 posts

Although the power button might seem loose. But I don't think it will be so easily to get spoiled. So just press it kao kao. laugh.gif

Btw, Peter Chou, thank you. I'll choose HTC back. Never like Samsung 's stuff. biggrin.gif
Ahkwang
post May 27 2011, 11:27 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ May 27 2011, 11:17 AM)
I asked the same question when I first got my DHD half a year ago, the answer is NON OF IT WILL WORK after the phone go into total sleep mode (after around 1 or 2 minutes u lock it).  all of the apps that has "any button wake phone or screen on" only functions within a short period of time after you lock phone / off screen.  I even tried to modify the system file for button functions, still can't get it to work.  u can try tap tap app but it's just not responsive enough

I'm currently using my power button to on the screen and a widget to lock the phone.
think it depends on ur ROM / kernel. Correct me if i'm wrong, but some of the UV kernels puts the phone in a 'deeper' sleep, resulting in apps like WL unable to use the easy wake function (unlock with volume btn). I kena once b4. think was in LeeDroid Froyo ROM with lee's kernel. But so far for all the other ROM / kernel i've flashed (now in LeeDroid GB 3.0.3 v kernel 3.1.2), WL is working perfectly. Can use volume btn to wake up phone even after phone sleep for 5-6 hours. biggrin.gif
wim1983
post May 27 2011, 11:37 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ May 27 2011, 12:58 AM)
woah grats new tered !!

been using RCMix3D KINGDOM v1.0 Evolutionary Sense! THE ORIGINAL SENSE 3.0....... man I'm so impressed with the smoothness and battery life!

19hours 36mins liow, I still have 32% battery left ! And I always have data ON. Only off when I sleep, gosh this beats the crap out of ARHD !

but problem is still there with the slightly weak GPS, voice input not working (but phone calls are still ok)
Bradar, I would like to know the sound quality if compare to LeeDroid 3.0.3 kernel 3.1.2, which one better ah? As I know there is sound boost for Lee's ROM. Did you apply the honey HD theme from he_stheone to the kingdom evo sense ROM? Is it workable?

Sigh, HTC Sensation come out then DHD become dull, so much seduction drool.gif

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:01 PM