HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION
TSwinter-X
May 27 2011, 10:09 PM
guys,i added "How to play tegra games on DHD?" at FP post 5... special thanks to stormlcc and those who recommend this apps + guide...
TSwinter-X
May 27 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 27 2011, 10:34 PM) Finally.. new things/information are added to the FP by TS..  Here's some small contribution/update... - Mini Directory Links updated - [ l i s t ] << fixed.. To winter: Replace the FP with the code below if can.. haha  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « CODE [center][img]http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/1010/headernewbypolarzv18.png[/img][/center]
[size=9][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]General[/size] Rules[/color][/color][/font][list][size=6] [*][color=#c69a48][b]Read[/b][/size] compiled F.A.Qs below before asking [*][color=#c69a48][b]Search[/b][/color] before asking. [i](Search button available via bottom of the post. Sample below) :)[/i] [center][img]http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5020/5528792935_7df6128086.jpg[/img][/center] [*][color=#c69a48][b]Respect[/b][/color] each other. We do not want flame wars here. [*][color=#c69a48][b]Obey[/b][/color] rules in Lowyat.NET, [b][color=#c69a48]strictly no[/color][/b] warez / crack / forbidden discussion as stated in Lowyat.NET rules. Do it in [b][color=#c69a48]PM[/color][/b] :) [*][color=#c69a48][b]Enjoy[/b][/color] yourself here along with other members. We are a big family :hyper: [/color][/list]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] Mini Directory[/color][/color][/font] [i](links are clickable)[/i][list][url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/][color=purple]Post [b]#1[/b][/color][/url] – General Info [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+1][color=purple]Post [b]#2[/b][/color][/url] – FAQ for Potential Buyer and New Users [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+2][color=purple]Post [b]#3[/b][/color][/url] – Accessories [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+3][color=purple]Post [b]#4[/b][/color][/url] – Useful Apps and Widgets [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+4][color=purple]Post [b]#5[/b][/color][/url] – Tips and Tricks [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+5][color=purple]Post [b]#6[/b][/color][/url] – Rooting & Custom ROM [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+6][color=purple]Post [b]#7[/b][/color][/url] – Development ROM [i]User List & Downloads[/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+7][color=purple]Post [b]#8[/b][/color][/url] – Screenshots Gallery [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+8][color=purple]Post [b]#9[/b][/color][/url] – Customizations & Tips [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+9][color=purple]Post [b]#10[/b][/color][/url] – Happy Owner List [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+10][color=purple]Post [b]#11[/b][/color][/url] – Change-log [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486/+11][color=purple]Post [b]#12[/b][/color][/url] – Summary/Archive Stats of Previous Thread [/list]
[center][img]http://i1083.photobucket.com/albums/j382/calex93/Posts/post1-1.png[/img][img]http://i1083.photobucket.com/albums/j382/calex93/Posts/Smallerhatchunesmall.png[/img] [/center] [size=7][font=Geneva][color=#F660AB]Users experience with [color=black]HTC Desire HD[/size][/color][/color][/font]
[center] [i]"Jumping from Windows Mobile to Android OS.. Why..? Because of this GIANT SMARTPHONE.. HTC Desire HD specs + Android + Massive 4.3 inch screen = SUPERB SMARTPHONE.. Never look back to small screen phones anymore.."[/i] - [b]syuki[/b]
[i]"Desire HD is really a life changer. Now, DHD is also my laptop, my book, and my PSP. A perfect android mash-up."[/i] - [b]koinibler[/b]
[i]"DHD is one of the best, though i also got iP4 & BB Torch, still the one that i always carry around is DHD, customizable & easy to use with lots of apps to download"[/i] - [b]monza84[/b]
[i]"This is my first smartphone; my first touch screen; and my first phone that give me more than I expected, and the most important thing is, with this phone, I am able to make it as FUNCTIONAL and PERSONALIZE it as how I want it to be so that I can use it to the MAX"[/i] - [b]ahmadkey[/b]
[i]"Desire HD build quality is solid, functionality is Great, User experience is very enjoyable"[/i] - [b]Cynox[/b]
[i]"Desire HD provides much more than I expected, from a Smartphone - I never knew that I'd had so much fun in trying different ROM's, tweaking the interface to suit my style, etc. etc. I can never do that with so much freedom with my previous Symbian phone.. where everything is limited!!"[/i] - [b]polarzbearz[/b]
[i]"My favorite smartphone. It keeps me entertained with its apps and music *dolby mobile*. Even as a natural multi-tasker, with my HTC DHD, I can do my work and assignments even faster on the go. HTC DHD is like my 'boyfriend' now, he's everywhere I go. Sorry Lappie."[/i] - [b]rosalynbaby[/b]
[i]Want to add yours? Post a reply and request to add. Remember, keep it short in 1 ~ 2 lines. :nod:[/i][/center]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] [url=http://www.htc.com/sea/product/desirehd/specification.html][color=black]Specifications[/color][/url][/color][/font] [spoiler] [img]http://www.justprnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/desire-hd-size-500x312.jpg[/img] [b]Network Band:[/b] GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 1900, 3G 900 [b]Dimension:[/b] Height 123mm x Width 68mm x Thickness 11.8mm [b]Weight:[/b] 164g with battery [b]Screen Size (Diagonal):[/b] 4.3 inches (Gorilla? Glass) [b]Screen Resolution: [/b]480 x 800 pixels (SHARP or AOL TFT-LCD) [b]Ringtone Type:[/b] Monophonic, MP3, Polyphonic [b]CPU:[/b] 1.0 Ghz Qualcomm Snapdragon QSD8255 processor [b]Internal Memory:[/b] 1.5 GB; 768MB RAM [b]Expandable Memory:[/b] Up to 32GB microSD (SD 2.0 compatible) [b]Camera: [/b] 8MP, auto focus with dual LED Flash, face detection. [b]Video Recorder: [/b] 720p HD video recording [b]Operating System:[/b] Android 2.2.1 [b]Messaging:[/b] Email, Instant Messaging, MMS, SMS [b]Bluetooth: [/b]Bluetooth? 2.1 with Enhanced Data Rate & A2DP for wireless stereo headsets [b]WiFi:[/b] IEEE 802.11 b/g/n [b]GPS Hardware:[/b] Yes [b]Other Features: [/b] FM Radio, Dolby Mobile and SRS virtual surround sound. [b]Battery Capacity:[/b] 1230mAh [/spoiler]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] Firmware Updates[/color][/color][/font] [spoiler][center][img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/ghostblind/device6.png[/img][/center] [b]1.84.707.2[/b] - Available via [color=red]FOTA[/color] ([color=red]Firmware Over The Air[/color]) Update - [i]Improve system performance and Camera feature enhancements[/i] -- [color=purple]tarbana90 report 1.84.707.2 fix the root exploit... proceed at your own risk...[/color]
[url=http://www.htc.com/sea/support.aspx]More Info Regarding FOTA Updates Can Be Found Here[/url][/spoiler]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] Official Video[/color][/color][/font] [spoiler][YOUTUBE]GHO9A9Zf5g8[/YOUTUBE][/spoiler]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] Reviews[/color][/color][/font] [spoiler][YOUTUBE]vXu3v6gtqFQ[/YOUTUBE] [YOUTUBE]q8pP76LjkQg[/YOUTUBE][/spoiler]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] Pricing & Availability[/color][/color][/font] [spoiler][b]NEW!![/b] Ori Set = Available Now through either DiGi contract, SenQ or HTC dealers: [b]RM2000 ~ RM2290[/b] [b]NEW!![/b] AP Set = Available Now (Check the Handphone Section of LYN Garage Sales): [b]RM1600 ~ RM1700[/b] [b]USED!![/b] Ori Set [b]with [/b]registered warranty (24 months [i]minus[/i] usage): [b]RM1500 ~ RM1800[/b] [b]USED!![/b] Ori Set [b]without[/b] registered warranty (12 months [i]minus[/i] usage):: [b]RM1400 ~ RM1600[/b] [b]USED!![/b] AP Set [b]with [/b] warranty (12 months [i]minus[/i] usage): [b]RM1200 ~ RM1500[/b]
[i]Note: All information above are based on time of checking [b](Last updated: 21-03-2011)[/b], especially @ Lowyat.net Garage Sales. Price may varies accordingly to seller, economy, etc. [/i][/spoiler]
[size=7][font=Geneva][color=black][color=#F660AB]HTC Desire HD[/size] Previous Threads[/color][/color][/font] [spoiler][url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1490607][color=green][b]Version 1[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]Cynox[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1646276][color=green][b]Version 2[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]johnkor[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1669679][color=green][b]Version 3[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]johnkor[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1677282][color=green][b]Version 4[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]johnkor[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1687346][color=green][b]Version 5[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]johnkor[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1707256][color=green][b]Version 6[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]johnkor[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1724713][color=green][b]Version 7[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]Cynox[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1740872][color=green][b]Version 8[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]koinibler[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1759353][color=green][b]Version 9[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]monza84[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1772942][color=green][b]Version 10[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]Atsutane-Shirane[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1783036][color=green][b]Version 11[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]Atsutane-Shirane[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1792945][color=green][b]Version 12[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]syuki[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1800100][color=green][b]Version 13[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]polarzbearz[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1809746][color=green][b]Version 14[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]Calex[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1820552][color=green][b]Version 15[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]Calex[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1835575][color=green][b]Version 16[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]aeronchan[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1863472][color=green][b]Version 17[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]rosalynbaby[/b][/i] [url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1893486][color=green][b]Version 18[/b][/color][/url] - [i]by [b]winter-X[/b][/i] [/spoiler]
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « General Rules
- Read compiled F.A.Qs below before asking
- Search before asking. (Search button available via bottom of the post. Sample below)

- Respect each other. We do not want flame wars here.
- Obey rules in Lowyat.NET, strictly no warez / crack / forbidden discussion as stated in Lowyat.NET rules. Do it in PM

- Enjoy yourself here along with other members. We are a big family

HTC Desire HD Mini Directory (links are clickable)Users experience with HTC Desire HD"Jumping from Windows Mobile to Android OS.. Why..? Because of this GIANT SMARTPHONE.. HTC Desire HD specs + Android + Massive 4.3 inch screen = SUPERB SMARTPHONE.. Never look back to small screen phones anymore.." - syuki"Desire HD is really a life changer. Now, DHD is also my laptop, my book, and my PSP. A perfect android mash-up." - koinibler"DHD is one of the best, though i also got iP4 & BB Torch, still the one that i always carry around is DHD, customizable & easy to use with lots of apps to download" - monza84"This is my first smartphone; my first touch screen; and my first phone that give me more than I expected, and the most important thing is, with this phone, I am able to make it as FUNCTIONAL and PERSONALIZE it as how I want it to be so that I can use it to the MAX" - ahmadkey"Desire HD build quality is solid, functionality is Great, User experience is very enjoyable" - Cynox"Desire HD provides much more than I expected, from a Smartphone - I never knew that I'd had so much fun in trying different ROM's, tweaking the interface to suit my style, etc. etc. I can never do that with so much freedom with my previous Symbian phone.. where everything is limited!!" - polarzbearz"My favorite smartphone. It keeps me entertained with its apps and music *dolby mobile*. Even as a natural multi-tasker, with my HTC DHD, I can do my work and assignments even faster on the go. HTC DHD is like my 'boyfriend' now, he's everywhere I go. Sorry Lappie." - rosalynbabyWant to add yours? Post a reply and request to add. Remember, keep it short in 1 ~ 2 lines.  HTC Desire HD Specifications» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Network Band: GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 1900, 3G 900 Dimension: Height 123mm x Width 68mm x Thickness 11.8mm Weight: 164g with battery Screen Size (Diagonal): 4.3 inches (Gorilla? Glass) Screen Resolution: 480 x 800 pixels (SHARP or AOL TFT-LCD) Ringtone Type: Monophonic, MP3, Polyphonic CPU: 1.0 Ghz Qualcomm Snapdragon QSD8255 processor Internal Memory: 1.5 GB; 768MB RAM Expandable Memory: Up to 32GB microSD (SD 2.0 compatible) Camera: 8MP, auto focus with dual LED Flash, face detection. Video Recorder: 720p HD video recording Operating System: Android 2.2.1 Messaging: Email, Instant Messaging, MMS, SMS Bluetooth: Bluetooth? 2.1 with Enhanced Data Rate & A2DP for wireless stereo headsets WiFi: IEEE 802.11 b/g/n GPS Hardware: Yes Other Features: FM Radio, Dolby Mobile and SRS virtual surround sound. Battery Capacity: 1230mAh HTC Desire HD Firmware Updates » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1.84.707.2 - Available via FOTA ( Firmware Over The Air) Update - Improve system performance and Camera feature enhancements -- tarbana90 report 1.84.707.2 fix the root exploit... proceed at your own risk...More Info Regarding FOTA Updates Can Be Found Here HTC Desire HD Official Video» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HTC Desire HD Reviews» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HTC Desire HD Pricing & Availability» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « NEW!! Ori Set = Available Now through either DiGi contract, SenQ or HTC dealers: RM2000 ~ RM2290 NEW!! AP Set = Available Now (Check the Handphone Section of LYN Garage Sales): RM1600 ~ RM1700 USED!! Ori Set with registered warranty (24 months minus usage): RM1500 ~ RM1800 USED!! Ori Set without registered warranty (12 months minus usage):: RM1400 ~ RM1600 USED!! AP Set with warranty (12 months minus usage): RM1200 ~ RM1500
Note: All information above are based on time of checking (Last updated: 21-03-2011), especially @ Lowyat.net Garage Sales. Price may varies accordingly to seller, economy, etc. HTC Desire HD Previous Threads» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Version 1 - by CynoxVersion 2 - by johnkorVersion 3 - by johnkorVersion 4 - by johnkorVersion 5 - by johnkorVersion 6 - by johnkorVersion 7 - by CynoxVersion 8 - by koiniblerVersion 9 - by monza84Version 10 - by Atsutane-ShiraneVersion 11 - by Atsutane-ShiraneVersion 12 - by syukiVersion 13 - by polarzbearzVersion 14 - by CalexVersion 15 - by CalexVersion 16 - by aeronchanVersion 17 - by rosalynbabyVersion 18 - by winter-X  replaced...thanks ya polar... got exam but still help me...
TSwinter-X
May 28 2011, 12:25 AM
TSwinter-X
May 28 2011, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(nknwn13 @ May 28 2011, 10:46 AM) @TS can u translate guide 2 play tegra games to english?? sorry,that was the wrong link... i updated the link... thanks for informing... This post has been edited by winter-X: May 28 2011, 01:29 PM
TSwinter-X
May 28 2011, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ May 28 2011, 03:15 PM) Has anyone here got a problem with clock time..? My phone shows 6 minutes earlier than actual time. Luckily not late for a dating. This was happened for HTC phones only i guess, hot issue in XDA. >> Source << earlier good ma...  EDIT: syuki, just noticed your signature  ... This post has been edited by winter-X: May 28 2011, 04:15 PM
TSwinter-X
May 28 2011, 06:08 PM
this thread is so dead... only 15 posts from morning till now... =.= i shouldn't put most active thread in adroid section
TSwinter-X
May 29 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(johnkor @ May 29 2011, 09:40 PM) Can someone remove my name ? i am no longer using Desire HD , now on Galaxy S II QUOTE(syuki @ May 29 2011, 09:41 PM) PM winter-X la bro.  QUOTE(monza84 @ May 29 2011, 09:44 PM) Later be removed..no worries  LeeDroid quite ok la but i dunno, after some time with it, get bored edi  REMOVED... I WILL STALK EVERY COMMENTS...DONT WORRY...
TSwinter-X
May 29 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 29 2011, 09:46 PM) ya, but luna rarely be seen here now  ...i thought rockmaniac is using MIUI?? or issit winter-x??  IS ME  ...ALWAYS MIUI...BUT WILL GO FOR KINGDOM ONCE ITS STABLE...  Added on May 29, 2011, 11:55 pmQUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 29 2011, 11:54 PM) add me in... new user  read the FP... i need your details... thanks... This post has been edited by winter-X: May 29 2011, 11:55 PM
TSwinter-X
May 30 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 29 2011, 11:57 PM) which MIUI is recommended ? i used this version by Mr Garak... reason why i choose this instead of Rey because i don't need MULTI-LANG and Mr Garak updated on time (friday)...
TSwinter-X
May 30 2011, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 30 2011, 12:03 AM) wat is the quadrant benchmark after u flash MIUI rom ?  Added on May 30, 2011, 12:12 amWilliam Yeo- DiGi Malaysia (SIS Set) - Cheras (working in KL)  quadrant benchmark result is nothing for most of us...so i don't really used it as my benchmark of a ROM... added...
TSwinter-X
May 30 2011, 05:42 PM
just finish samurai vegence... nice game but the ending ....... u will know when u complete... This post has been edited by winter-X: May 30 2011, 05:47 PM
TSwinter-X
May 30 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(snoopy5 @ May 30 2011, 06:09 PM) i juz complete oso,the boss damn hard to beat...  ya,i dunno die how many time on his evil hand  ... but boss leh...what do you expect... ^^ later too easy we complain pula...  Added on May 30, 2011, 8:16 pmQUOTE(onich4n @ May 30 2011, 08:03 PM) been using this battery almost 2 month already. so far so good and give me no problem. average usage can up to 1.5 days running on stock rom. u will feel no different until the battery reach 60%.erm,mind to explain the bolded part? This post has been edited by winter-X: May 30 2011, 08:16 PM
TSwinter-X
May 30 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Ahkwang @ May 30 2011, 08:45 PM) anyone doing bulk order on the battery? count me in! running on latest leedroid with latest kernel and reco. radio with no OC. still cant get past 12 hours of moderate usage. dunno y.  i'm not trying to promoting and i have no relationship with the seller... Sun Global For DESIRE HD- UP TO 1850mah
TSwinter-X
May 30 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ May 30 2011, 08:51 PM) sun global battery is bad.... dont waste ur money on it... pls fork out money to buy on those Sanyo eneloop battery pack better... or spend time looking for better radio and really ah? my only hope is that...thought it have good reputation...
TSwinter-X
May 31 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(ywkwy @ May 30 2011, 09:37 PM) I've problem with my samurai vengeance.. It wont save and also sometimes the graphic got problem, eg: back to the menu, some menu item will disappear, also i cant open the combo list.. any one face like me? or only me? how to solve? did u download chainfire3d and install nvidia plugin? Added on May 31, 2011, 12:29 amQUOTE(Ahkwang @ May 30 2011, 09:39 PM) woah. TS you try b4?  andida is even cheaper leh. nope...i know some of the owner here was waiting sun global battery for DHD long time ago...  i'm waiting feedback... This post has been edited by winter-X: May 31 2011, 12:29 AM
TSwinter-X
May 31 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ May 31 2011, 04:54 AM) Morning..~ TS, winter-X if you want to use my FP image just copy the url link. Made FP image, for fun only. A bit buruk i think. url link: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/9436/52538978.png image: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « done...  thanks for your contribution...
TSwinter-X
May 31 2011, 02:18 PM
To those who has successful updated to OFFICIAL GB. Can someone help me update HTC Desire HD Firmware Updates in post 1? Just provide me the code to replace that section. This post has been edited by winter-X: May 31 2011, 02:19 PM
TSwinter-X
Jun 1 2011, 12:30 PM
anybody install Kingdom Rom before? did u do this? what is that actually?
TSwinter-X
Jun 1 2011, 04:34 PM
syuki, i'm on kingdom too... i found the last step for the setup give FC if u tick it... then it will restart setup again until u untick it... <--- common bug and the video in gallery looks weird (view direction of video is wrong)
EDIT:u cant calibrate G-sensor (will abort)
This post has been edited by winter-X: Jun 1 2011, 05:30 PM
TSwinter-X
Jun 1 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:14 PM) no-one can still help me on this? i also face that problem...luckily just 8 apps restored from market...and what i did is just continue restore my apps via titanium over it...and uninstall some of the apps from market that i don't need... i just saw a setting in titanium,it let u delete the apps completely from market whenever u uninstall an apps...i think that's the 1 u looking for but i haven tried it...