HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

terry3386
post Jun 15 2011, 03:53 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:48 PM)
@terry

yup totally remove it.. already got new better way they found...

MDJ kernal always like that one ma...
lol ok ok .. hopefully it's better i just edited the frequency to suit the MDJ's kernel .. first time use this kernel bah bro
terry3386
post Jun 15 2011, 04:00 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 15 2011, 03:55 PM)
@terry
LOL...i understand. For MDJ you remember to check the frequency available. cos different kernel will hv different frequency table
but then ha how u guys check the actual running frequencies? i mean like setcpu u can check live frequencies running but since it has to be uninstalled, any other ways to check ?

terry3386
post Jun 15 2011, 04:52 PM

484 posts

woot! help dono anyone encountered before or not .. when I got incoming calls .. my android.phone process keep on force close and I can't take any incoming calls ... any one?

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:02 pmhmmm i wiped dalvik cache and cache still cant :s

This post has been edited by terry3386: Jun 15 2011, 05:02 PM
terry3386
post Jun 15 2011, 05:20 PM

484 posts

hmm i think i solved it .. hopefully
re-flashed MDJ kernel using flash rom method and them wipe dalvik cache + cache
but ah i read back the post .. if i wipe dalvik from recovery using advance -> wipe dalvik cache and that will revert back to ext3 ah? then how if i wan to revert back ext4? what are other way to wipe dalvik cache?

sorry for being kinda newbie here
terry3386
post Jun 15 2011, 10:49 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 15 2011, 10:17 PM)
@terry,
I not sure if wiping Dalvik fr advance menu in CWM will it format the phone back to ext 3 but i believe it's not. Because RcMIX is an ext4 rom based and i always wipe Dalvik befoe flashing their rom. I even wipe Dalvik before flashing Virtuous, so I believe it wont format your ext back to ext 3. Mayb other sifu can clarify?

As to wipe cache and dalvik, you can go to leedroid thread, under add-on section, download the EXT4 cache and Dalvik cache cleaner. You just need to flash this one like rom to clear cache and dalvik. no need to mount data/system
@eddmecha,

for kernel and daemon script you can always download from HERE. For daemon oc, you can choose buzz/leedroid/mdj...which one is better depends on individual preference. Currently i'm using mdj's unity kernel.

to edit the frequency, you can refer HERE and HERE
@snoopy.
Your problem is that the picture all misaligned?  hmm.gif

The patch fr RcMIX is to fix the force close and change back the gallery to sense 3 gallery after flashing seo's kingdom camera mod ler bro.
bro .. wud u be kind to direct me to the correct leedroid link u mentioned? lol i cant seem to find it in xda leedroid thread >.<
terry3386
post Jun 15 2011, 11:10 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 15 2011, 11:01 PM)
@terry & eddmecha
Is in LeeDroid thread post #1. Once you are in, press CTRL+F, search Kernel Download links  for kernel, and search Optional Add-on's  for ext 4 and Dalvik cleaner (2nd item on the list)

Sorry bro, is not that i dunwan to past the download link here, is just that i feel inappropriate to put up their work over here.  smile.gif

@luna,
for frequency table, it is available HERE. there's only one unity kernel fr mdj at this moment, which is v1

@snoopy,
that patch fr RCMix wont work bro, is not mend for this fix. I try to capture pic but din encounter such problem. mayb you could try to post at Virtuous thread c if there could help. Did you try clearing cache and dalvik and c can fix it onot?
thanks bro.. btw bout the a2sd+ .. just flash and thats it? or got specific ways to do it eh?
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 08:38 AM

484 posts

anyone here got any casing with kickstand or a horizontal dock for DHD?
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 08:58 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 16 2011, 08:47 AM)
@monza,
Hving that idea too. but using daemon oc script really fast and smooth.
by any chance the oc script u meant is the virtuous_oc in the system/etc ? like the one used in ARHD 5.1.10?
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 09:28 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 16 2011, 09:00 AM)
@terry,
Yeap. That's da one...

EDIT
@snoopy
I hv reinstall the CF3D plugin and also the driver, Tegra2 games running fine on my device and I fire up my camera to take picture in HDR mode, then re-open my gallery, all fine wor.
i tot HDR mode is still function as normal pic for sense 3 camera?
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 12:07 PM

484 posts

where to get MDJ unity kernel eh? compatible with ARHD? LeeDroid's V23 seems draining :/
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 12:09 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 16 2011, 12:01 PM)
so here it goes,all things bec to normal.

[attachmentid=2276571][attachmentid=2276573]

latest CF3D pro and no more misaligned in the gallery preview!!!  rclxm9.gif
Btw is tat default gallery app or 3rd party app?
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 12:10 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 16 2011, 12:08 PM)
so this one using daemon as well or setcpu? hmm.gif
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 01:32 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:30 PM)
not all,but the dev will state tat whether they have implement the daemon oc or not.now oni Virtuous and TB Fusion 3D support the daemon oc if not mistake.
ARHD too ~
terry3386
post Jun 16 2011, 05:56 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 16 2011, 03:07 PM)
I just flashed LeeDroid 3.1.6 kernel. Ignoring the Daemon script and use SetCPU & SmartAss2 combo, and guess what?

Super smooth and no lag at all I not sure is a placebo effect or what but it is tad faster than using the Daemon OC script.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

Charging the phone now and will monitor the battery how it goes.
can we just flash the kernel like we flash rom?
terry3386
post Jun 17 2011, 10:13 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 17 2011, 10:09 AM)
@WiLyi
Really ok ah that result...?  hmm.gif

-Wi-Fi always on.
-Before I sleep on 11.40pm yesterday, I set auto sync on Friend Stream (FB) and Twitter (Peep) to 2 hours.
-86+ messages send and receive.

Edit: Sorry. On LD v3.1.6..
Virtuous ROM + LD kernel ?
terry3386
post Jun 17 2011, 10:37 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 17 2011, 10:29 AM)
@monza,
I LOL at myself. after 30sec i post then only i saw the script...gonna use the script now smile.gif
wer to get the script ah? i don see in LD post leh
terry3386
post Jun 17 2011, 10:47 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
remember, read the instruction before flashing...and flash the correct one on which kernel are you using nod.gif
yup yup thanks sifus .. me iz on 5.1.10 .. argh need change sig >.<
terry3386
post Jun 17 2011, 04:27 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Kusoparty @ Jun 17 2011, 04:26 PM)
Really need to bundle???
must bundle and first 300 .. and kinda out of topic here? >.<
terry3386
post Jun 17 2011, 04:50 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Jun 17 2011, 04:43 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif looks good. how much? anyone doing bulk order? smile.gif

EDIT: found the price - USD60.
thats not so expensive leh .. considering it has extra juiceeee