HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

cloudfan93
post Jun 4 2011, 09:56 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 4 2011, 09:54 AM)
in FP got one tool, AMT..you can use that to revert back to stock radio..
i download that tool and then? which radio is the stock one?
cloudfan93
post Jun 4 2011, 10:05 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 4 2011, 10:00 AM)
This is stock radio ---> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/Radio_12.....03.02.26_M.zip

You run the AMT, then choose flash radio, from there you choose the radio.img (extract from the zip file) and then it will flash smile.gif
ok thx monza sifu.. gonna do it now.. pray that it works

Added on June 4, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 4 2011, 10:00 AM)
This is stock radio ---> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/Radio_12.....03.02.26_M.zip

You run the AMT, then choose flash radio, from there you choose the radio.img (extract from the zip file) and then it will flash smile.gif
haha successful... thx a tons~ what can i do with ARHD now ? smile.gif newbie kinda lost

This post has been edited by cloudfan93: Jun 4 2011, 10:28 AM
cloudfan93
post Jun 4 2011, 01:00 PM

255 posts

Hey monza I am not getting a gps lock == what should I do
cloudfan93
post Jun 4 2011, 05:02 PM

255 posts

Still cant get gps fix
cloudfan93
post Jun 5 2011, 01:52 AM

255 posts

hey anyone can help me? i have flashed ARHD 5.1.9 and now my gps is having prob.. very weak cant use with navi
cloudfan93
post Jun 5 2011, 08:48 PM

255 posts

should i reflash rom if i am having prob with gps fix?
cloudfan93
post Jun 5 2011, 09:14 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 5 2011, 08:54 PM)
Instead of reflash rom, why don't you download GPS Status & Tools and Faster Fix to help increase GPS lock. Both of this apps are good. My GPS lock within 10 - 15 second like that.
i've tried those two for the whole of yesterday but still couldnt get my navi working like it was on stock rom ( it stop on a spot then jump to another spot instead of following my movement)
cloudfan93
post Jun 5 2011, 09:26 PM

255 posts

papago and htc location both arent working..
cloudfan93
post Jun 6 2011, 12:31 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Jun 5 2011, 11:45 PM)
R u using any case? Note that the silicone case or pvc case may block gps signal. Last time i use silicon case and it totally block gps signal and now use otterbox commuter without any problem..
tried with both my otterbox on and off the phone.. summore is under clear sky view
cloudfan93
post Jun 6 2011, 10:29 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM)
for those having GPS issue, u guys might want to try the below :
got it from XDA ARDH forum:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=840040

My GPS signal is very weak or GPS is not working at all. How can I fix it?
A: There are some solutions:
1. You can download and install FasterFix to improve your signal strength.
2. You can download and install GPS Status & Toolbox to manage your GPS settings.
3. Turn off "Fast boot" under "Settings" ---> "Power" and reboot your phone.
4. Wipe the EFS data in your device. Read this for further instuctions (http://tinyurl.com/6an8otm)
. This is very effective solution.
5. Read this http://tinyurl.com/6auejnk, http://tinyurl.com/6xmhg2r and http://tinyurl.com/3wueo9u
i've done all except the hardware fix and efs that two.. still facing same prob
cloudfan93
post Jun 12 2011, 12:05 PM

255 posts

is there any radio beta than our stock radio for ARHD rom?

0.0906sec    2.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:10 PM