HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

Atsutane-Shirane
post May 30 2011, 12:02 AM

1,458 posts

This is one active phone in LYN... even with all the dual core hype out there... this thred still going so strong...
Atsutane-Shirane
post May 30 2011, 12:26 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ May 30 2011, 12:13 AM)
A question. I use Facebook/Twitter for HTC Sense in order to sync my contact pics. I find it works better than using the apps themselves. If I use a no-sense rom, I'll lose this feature am i right?

For those running on no-sense roms, how do you find the syncing for contact pictures, etc?
You can use FB for Android to sync the pic... but keep in mind the contact name must same as in FB...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 2 2011, 02:03 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:53 AM)
how does dropbox work? only I can view the files right? no one else?
As long you not save the file inside public folder, only you can view it...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 4 2011, 12:00 PM

1,458 posts

Anyone here use Sygic before...? any comment..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 4 2011, 12:10 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 4 2011, 12:08 PM)
Never tried tho.. but I prefer GPS apps that uses malfreemaps.. seems to be more reliable for me.. hmm.gif
Then again... there is no landscape mode... tongue.gif

But then again RM44 for lifetime... sound more interesting than bloody expensive original Papago...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 07:02 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Jun 8 2011, 03:41 AM)
guyz... jz wondering do we really need ROM manager ? as i have CWM installed ..... wat so special about the ROM manager ?
You can easily update CWM if there is new release...
You can easily download custom rom that have link with Rom Manager
Auto Nandroid Backup (Premium mode only)
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 06:46 PM

1,458 posts

Can use Chainfire to download Samurai II..?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 10:28 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:22 PM)
try this..RUU_Ace_Gingerbread_S_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.37.707.3_Radio_12.54.60.25_26.09.04.11_M2_release_188759_signed.exe

GB official
Cool... stock GB RUU... thumbup.gif

Downloading...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 10:31 PM

1,458 posts

Anyone got that file can upload to other place..?

Nvm... found fast download link...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Jun 8 2011, 10:34 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 10:40 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:19 PM)
Use ChainFire3D to play SII?? biggrin.gif...yes you can nod.gif..
You need to extract the apk from MIUI zip file smile.gif...ask luna, he done it before tongue.gif
**now on Virtuous Unity Full Sense 3.0 ROM rclxms.gif..got to say, a bit smoother than RCMix but still on par (its almost the same laugh.gif)

Added on June 8, 2011, 8:20 pmAnd now, will monitor the battery usage icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually i plan to DL SII via DHD and sideload it to TF tongue.gif It's suck when google make apps available via region...

Added on June 8, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:40 PM)
smile.gif can u share the fast link..
Click Here

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Jun 8 2011, 10:42 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 10:53 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(halokx @ Jun 8 2011, 10:46 PM)
hmm.. link not working , 503 service temporarily unavailable
QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:47 PM)
dead link.. md5:E714287CA8C084349774ED63DA7116349171EB51
I'm still downloading it with full speed... Maybe cannot hotlink it... It from the same URL posted before by fizzy15...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 8 2011, 11:30 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
@sifu can anyone teach me how to install apps in a2sd?i already partition the sd card using cwm....now doesnt know how to format that partiton to install apps...sad.gif
You need to find rom that support a2sd or flash-able addons... If i not mistaken... LeeDroid got flash-able addon for his rom...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 9 2011, 12:01 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 8 2011, 11:50 PM)
now am on rcmix hd kingdom..how to i flash n get those add on?
You could modify it to work with app2sd... Look for Darktremor app2sd thread in XDA... but keep in mind you need to do that everytime rcmix got update...

Of you can cook back rcmix rom using dxsida kitchen and add app2sd from there... keep in mind you need the original rcmix updater script to make the kitchen work...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 9 2011, 12:06 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
Read here bro.  whistling.gif

Like billy said, App 2 SD.  biggrin.gif
Edit: Wah, atsu gave some technical lesson some more.  laugh.gif
I just post back what i learn from you... tongue.gif notworthy.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 9 2011, 07:05 AM

1,458 posts

Here is mirror link for Asia GB RUU: Click Me
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 9 2011, 07:14 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Jun 9 2011, 07:11 AM)
hi all, juz wan to ask whether u all have upgraded to v2.3.3 with build version 2.3.7 (stock rom) and do u all manage to root???  hmm.gif
AFAIK there is no root yet for HTC GB rom... All gingerbreak exploit has fail so far...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 9 2011, 06:02 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(shoden @ Jun 9 2011, 05:51 PM)
Why i can't update to 2.3? any tips? stock rom here.
You can download DHD GB Asia RUU and run it to flash the stock GB...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 9 2011, 11:08 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Jun 9 2011, 08:57 PM)
I've been hearing about partitioning the SD card for use with A2SD. Does this mean all apps will be totally installed on the memory card and even with a full wipe, I'll still be able to use all my apps without reinstalling them?
Yes and No... All apps will be installed in EXT partition in SD-Card instead of Data folder in phone memory... If you perform full wipe usually CWM will clean app2sd partition... but if you format system only (same case for update ROM without full wipe) all the data will be there...

App2sd basically move you data folder from internal memory to external memory... That why it is recommended to use with higher class SD-Card...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 10 2011, 12:12 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Jun 9 2011, 11:56 PM)
So when I need to perform a Full Wipe when I'm installing a new rom, I'll need to wipe the EXT partition as well? Or is formatting the system alone equivalent?
Full wipe is recommended to avoid FC issue... But you can try...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 10 2011, 07:25 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(digipaq @ Jun 10 2011, 06:08 PM)
Hi guys,

Just received a notification for DHD 2.3 rom upgrade. Have not done that yet, but anyone done the upgrade already? Will you lose your data, config etc?

bro, don't ask me to test then post here ya...i am not a risk taker.... biggrin.gif
Never done FOTA on my phone but done it on my Transformer... No data missing... But just to be safe why not backup first...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0221sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:38 PM