14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

syuki
post Jun 6 2011, 12:10 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jun 6 2011, 12:06 AM)
Thanks,
I just knew that there is a market place in my phone. Btw, while i was installing free apps, Stated this application has access to the following
- Your location,
- Network communication
- Phone calls
What do these mean?

if I bring this phone to oversea and run the free app, will there be any network or extra charges?
Appreciate for any reply, thanks.
Meaning the app that you want to install need an access to that following / specific details above. nod.gif

Well depends, if that free app using internet access or not. If the apps don't use an internet access, no need to worry about charges etc etc.

This post has been edited by syuki: Jun 6 2011, 12:16 AM
syuki
post Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:30 PM)
But how will this affect my current nandroid backups?

I have a stock rom backup I did a long time ago, can that still be restored if I change to ext4?
Yes, you can use your Nand backup back, but need to know that it'll revert back to EXT3. That's because of CWM still don't have EXT4 backup feature. But some said if using CWM v3.2.0.0 can backup nandroid and still on EXT4. But I'm not confirm about this.
syuki
post Jun 6 2011, 06:24 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

Looks like RCMix Kingdom thread are closed until further notice. sad.gif

Someone gets angry to Capy..
syuki
post Jun 6 2011, 07:15 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:51 PM)
Wat?I thought the bugs will be fully fixed soon,such a waste if a true sense 3.0 rom stop to develop on dhd anymore... sad.gif
@ineser
donno la about that guy. Can read full drama in RCMix thread. sweat.gif Maybe it's just temporary close only, hope so.. notworthy.gif

@William_Yeo
Didn't have that problem bro. I'm using Quick Boot also. biggrin.gif How about using power button instead of Quick Boot.? hmm.gif

@lunatique
Monza busy i think. You also long time no see in here. nod.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Jun 6 2011, 07:16 PM
syuki
post Jun 6 2011, 11:46 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

And RCMix HD Kingdom thread are back in action.....~ rclxms.gif
syuki
post Jun 6 2011, 11:54 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

Can wait for the next release... laugh.gif Should be more to complete rom i guess.
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 12:03 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 6 2011, 11:56 PM)
so syuki r u on rcmixhd kingdom?how was it like?wanna flash it but dl still havnt completed
Check my sig at the right side. brows.gif laugh.gif

Kidding.. Before i flashed this LeeDroid latest version, i'm from RCMix Kingdom. Really feel like you owned a Sensation. rclxm9.gif

UI = 10/10
Smooth = 9.5/10
Performance 9.5/10
Stablility = 10/10
Apps / Widgets = 9/10

Some widgets still got a bit problem with the resolution not fit to our DHD, but Capy said will fix it on the next release. Most of the stock apps and widgets already been fixed to fit our resolution. But overall this rom is thumbup.gif and can be use as daily rom already. nod.gif
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 12:10 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@snoopy5
Yup, cannot tahan already to download. drool.gif But file size 300mb+ is pain in the ass to wait.
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 12:21 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@William_Yeo
RCMix nice, but LeeDroid 3.1.3 version are nicer. brows.gif Blazing fast and smooth.!!! Really like it.
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 12:25 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:18 AM)
i would dl it even i m on mobile data!!!  tongue.gif
lets guess when it release next update,i think it will be released on 8/6!!  rolleyes.gif
why 8/6 hmm.gif

@William_Yeo
Ya la. Hope and pray for that. notworthy.gif drool.gif
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 12:32 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

Afternoon guys..~ wave.gif wave.gif

MIUI rom already got v1.6.3 v1 but from the change log, it's same as v1.5.27. Maybe he combined all version from v1.5.27 v1 to v3.
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 02:06 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 7 2011, 01:49 PM)
no offence to "fruit" brand user but the ios5 update on its camera by using volume up button to take photo really LMAO... doh.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 1:55 pm

actually b4 buying my dhd i m considering to buy an iphone,and i was not a fanboy of both android or apple,apple did done great job in bringing up the competition and tat is,we gt advanced technology on our hand 2day,thx for apple!!! whistling.gif
btw,i really get annoyed when my fren holding my dhd and said "iphone better" but couldnt explain the best part of iphone,and i will juz said "give u advanced technology on ur hand yet u know oni sms,call,playing angry bird and show off ur phone,wats for buying an iphone yet u dunno how 2 100% utilize it,throw ur $$$ to follow the trend meh!"  doh.gif
bold part, nice words.! thumbup.gif
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 02:07 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Jun 7 2011, 02:03 PM)
I think it's great wat.. using a hard-button is more intuitive than faking it on the screen IMHO  laugh.gif
+111 nod.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(aeronchan @ Jun 7 2011, 02:06 PM)
there is always touch screen to snap option for some camera apps..
where have you been, long time no see here..~ cool2.gif

@InvinCibleXz
I got two. brows.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Jun 7 2011, 02:09 PM
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 04:37 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

Anyone experiencing "dialer" process are higher than other process..? hmm.gif

Battery drained quite fast la. I got a 6 minutes call before, but this "dialer" problem happened before I got the call.

I heard before in XDA, they said this "dialer" issue are related to Call Recording app, really a battery drainer. Now not using Call Recording, not even have the app in my phone. wink.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by syuki: Jun 7 2011, 04:38 PM
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 05:22 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Jun 7 2011, 05:12 PM)
On RCMix_HD_5.x

sometimes the SMS cannot be sent.. when this happen, no matter how many times u hit 'send', nothing happens... this is very annoying..
is this RCMix_HD_5.x bug or is it Gingerbread bug?

plan to flash new rom this weekend to get rid of it
Your version old already... happy.gif Why don't flash other rom...?
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 10:02 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:45 PM)
guys,seem like capy chimp wont bring any update to RCMix Kingdom anymore... cry.gif
Source...?
syuki
post Jun 7 2011, 11:36 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@snoopy5
Capy is rclxms.gif .. Will flash his latest build whenever it's ready. thumbup.gif

@onich4n
Both of them are separated kernel actually. Depends on you which one you want to flash. For details of these two kernel, i'm not sure la. laugh.gif

Back when i'm using MDJ CM7 v1.4, i'm using VIO kernel.

@eddmecha
Which battery usage.? hmm.gif From settings menu la.
syuki
post Jun 8 2011, 01:05 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 8 2011, 12:06 AM)
@syuki the one with the "sensor usage" thinggy la
That 1 from Spare Parts..?

Added on June 8, 2011, 1:09 am
QUOTE(afaidhi88 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:01 AM)
hello newbie here.. just got my dhd 2 days ago. i tried all the rom but the battery rely sux... ^^
Macam ni pun sux ka..? cool2.gif

Some usage.
-Total call (7 June) was 1 hour +-
-Wifi 24/7.
-Facebook notification 1 hour.
-Today (7 June) message with gf wub.gif 260+- messages send / receive.
*meaning my phone not always in idle mode*

This post has been edited by syuki: Jun 8 2011, 01:14 AM
syuki
post Jun 8 2011, 01:16 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(afaidhi88 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:13 AM)
haha.. now i using rcmix kingdom.. on mdj kernel and on mobile data.. battery drain so much..
Ooo.. if RCMix Kingdom, can't deny la battery drained a bit faster then LeeDroid (my precious) + mobile data some more. biggrin.gif

But soon RCMix got new version, I'll will flash it. Love Sense 3.0 ui also. drool.gif
syuki
post Jun 8 2011, 01:21 AM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

@eddmecha
doh.gif I'm sorry I can't find the download link now. That one not from Spare Parts. I found it in XDA. Once I found it, I'll PM you. biggrin.gif

@afaidhi88
That's why la.. drool.gif Cannot tahan to flash RCMix. Before this using the v1.2 already smooth for me. rclxms.gif

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:24 AM