Ghost Recon Online

TSEdison83
post May 25 2011, 01:55 PM, updated 15y ago

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I dont know of this thread should be here, if not suitable feel free to move it mod

Is a free to play games, by the looks of it, looks like another CS clone, dont u think?
wilsonphua
post May 25 2011, 02:03 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

It doesn't look like another CS clone, cause its third person shooter? Is it third person?

In b4 GIVE BETA KEYYYYYYYYYYYYYSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS PLSSSSSS
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 02:23 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

with micro trans...SUCK!!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 25 2011, 02:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

micro transactions, so what?
team fortress 2 is not free and has micro transactions, does it suck?

hmmm i'm gonna sign up hohoho.
Tamsin
post May 25 2011, 03:08 PM

553 posts

Another failed game...Nothing to see here peeps
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 03:17 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 25 2011, 02:30 PM)
micro transactions, so what?
team fortress 2 is not free and has micro transactions, does it suck?

hmmm i'm gonna sign up hohoho.
lol tf2 lain bro..tf2 micro trans doens't make game unbalance (overpower)..
look at sudden attack, got money got power doh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 25 2011, 03:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Tamsin @ May 25 2011, 03:08 PM)
Another failed game...Nothing to see here peeps

game belum release u said failed. why like that oh?

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 03:17 PM)

well, this game not out yet. how u know this game punya micro transaction will overpower ooo?

CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 03:31 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 25 2011, 03:30 PM)

well, this game not out yet. how u know this game punya micro transaction will overpower ooo?
yea lor buy weapon, buy armor, buy this and that haha somemore it's MMOFPS unlike TF2
almost ALL free MMO games with micro trans phailed BIG TIME laugh.gif (unless its pay2play like WoW)

This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: May 25 2011, 03:33 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 25 2011, 03:37 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 03:31 PM)
yea lor buy weapon, buy armor, buy this and that haha somemore it's MMOFPS unlike TF2
almost ALL free MMO games with micro trans phailed BIG TIME laugh.gif (unless its pay2play like WoW)

aiyo. u see those free mmo games developed by which company oooh?
this one is ubisoft leh.

u guys ar, belum see game play yet sudah kondem ppl liao. tarak bagus le mentality ini.

got guns, armor, etc.
still need to aim and shoot right?
sasaug
post May 25 2011, 03:40 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 25 2011, 03:37 PM)
aiyo. u see those free mmo games developed by which company oooh?
this one is ubisoft leh.

u guys ar, belum see game play yet sudah kondem ppl liao. tarak bagus le mentality ini.
got guns, armor, etc.
still need to aim and shoot right?
Suddenattack, TRG use cash...shoot 1 hit die like AWP in CS...no monee, use scout, shoot 2 hit baru die unless u aim head..ppl aim body 1 hit KO edi xD
Tamsin
post May 25 2011, 03:47 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 25 2011, 03:30 PM)
Third-Person-Shooters like that will never be taken seriously by REAL gamers.Besides,I'm sure server issue will be a problem in Malaysia.

Still awaiting news about the gameplay and info but I'm sure the results will be crap in the end.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 25 2011, 03:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

yes, but ghost recon online is not those games, yes?

i believe that micro transaction will only means that the players gets those weapons faster, instead of having to grind for them.

Added on May 25, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(Tamsin @ May 25 2011, 03:47 PM)
Third-Person-Shooters like that will never be taken seriously by REAL gamers.Besides,I'm sure server issue will be a problem in Malaysia.

Still awaiting news about the gameplay and info but I'm sure the results will be crap in the end.

oh?
so what if "real" gamers do not take the game seriously.

nowadays, developers are trying hard to earn the monies of casual gamers and view "real" gamers as a niche market instead.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: May 25 2011, 03:50 PM
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 03:53 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 25 2011, 03:48 PM)
yes, but ghost recon online is not those games, yes?

i believe that micro transaction will only means that the players gets those weapons faster, instead of having to grind for them.

If its free to get the game, maybe its not good..if it's pay to get the game(like TF2) maybe its good icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: May 25 2011, 03:56 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 25 2011, 03:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 03:53 PM)
If its free to get the game, maybe its not good..if it's pay to get the game(like TF2) maybe its good icon_rolleyes.gif

biased mentality.

alien swarm is fwee.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/630/

meta score 77/100

its free and its not good ar?

Added on May 25, 2011, 3:58 pmu also forgetting, maybe games, mahal, paid, but not good leh.

Added on May 25, 2011, 4:00 pmexample,

rogue warrior
http://store.steampowered.com/app/22310/?snr=1_7_7_230_150_1

29/100

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: May 25 2011, 04:00 PM
CyberSundayz
post May 25 2011, 04:01 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

itu game Valve......ermmmm,
hehe ok la bro u win la this time icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: May 25 2011, 04:02 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 25 2011, 04:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 04:01 PM)
hehe ok la bro u win la this time icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif

no win lar.
just discussion mar.

while it is true that many free online games are not very good, but this time, this one, ghost recon online, is a ubisoft game mar. so ... see how it is lor later on.

hopefully it is good lar. tongue.gif

if it is not good, then baru bash it also not late mar right?

Added on May 25, 2011, 4:04 pmeven if wanna compare, i think its fair to compare against ea's battlefield heroes?

http://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/944604-battlefield-heroes/reviews

not many user reviews though, only 4.
this game not popular ooo?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: May 25 2011, 04:04 PM
fat cat
post May 25 2011, 05:09 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 25 2011, 04:03 PM)
tongue.gif

no win lar.
just discussion mar.
while it is true that many free online games are not very good, but this time, this one, ghost recon online, is a ubisoft game mar. so ... see how it is lor later on.

hopefully it is good lar. tongue.gif

if it is not good, then baru bash it also not late mar right?

Added on May 25, 2011, 4:04 pmeven if wanna compare, i think its fair to compare against ea's battlefield heroes?
http://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/944604-battlefield-heroes/reviews

not many user reviews though, only 4.
this game not popular ooo?
bf heroes failed, made it impossible to play normally to get the special items. and many hackers..
TSEdison83
post May 25 2011, 05:32 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ May 25 2011, 03:17 PM)
the game havent release and u already know about micro transaction that will unbalance the team?
based on wat thinking is that?

Added on May 25, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(fat cat @ May 25 2011, 05:09 PM)
bf heroes failed, made it impossible to play normally to get the special items. and many hackers..
that because there is no local server
lag is imminent.

This post has been edited by Edison83: May 25 2011, 05:33 PM
shkon422
post May 25 2011, 05:35 PM

23 posts

From Ubisoft Singapore?
Cheesenium
post May 25 2011, 05:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think CyberSundayz's concern is that free games that have microtransaction are typically unbalance for those who wanted to play for free.

If you dont want to buy the items, you will be owned by those who actually put money into the game. In the end, it actually become a race of who is actually putting more money into the game to get the best weapon,perks, cars or whatever.

I am fine with paying for it, as the developers still need money to develop and support it. However, with past experience from BF: Heroes and other F2P games, they tend to love to rent the item, than sell it to you. So, you get this cool gun for 3 days, after that, please buy again. It is annoying, and in the end, you probably end up spending more to play the game than buying a boxed game in the first place.

Those facebook game on the other hand, people are actually pouring money into them to the point that people are spending 10k USD on some stupid virtual farm to 100k USD from some middle eastern guy. Not all of us can do that, and i rather spend my 10k USD in investment on real farms than a stupid virtual farm.

0.0193sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:43 AM