XOX Bhd, Boleh Pakai?

nasT
post May 26 2011, 10:07 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 26 2011, 09:06 PM)
I think the chance is higher than IJacobs. I have yet to decide. Will wait until next week.
I may take a pass on this one. Kind of against my game rule. I feel it is overprice and never a profit record.

Just like if there were any seed capital venturist..to me a no no since IPO is their exit plan.

But if you're risk taker, a quickie on the first day may does it.

Anyhow the chairman is the former UMNO treasurer. May be goreng or may be dumped.

my 2 sen. icon_rolleyes.gif
nasT
post Jun 4 2011, 12:19 AM

786 posts

I guess we're all season IPO players. Able to smell stinky offerings. Wonder whether this counter is going north or south on the opening day.

My take is as good as yours.
nasT
post Jun 10 2011, 12:42 PM

786 posts

Expected!.

Pity succesfull IPO subscribers. Lost all the hard earned money.

nasT
post Jun 10 2011, 02:34 PM

786 posts

Sharemarket life ain't a fairy tale....

Crucial to ensure you decision is based on informed judgement.

nasT
post Jun 10 2011, 02:40 PM

786 posts

Btw.. this XOX reminds me of Connectcounty Bhd. South bound also on listing day. Lesson learnt from it. Despite Chairman was political VIP person. Kantoi also.
nasT
post Jun 10 2011, 03:48 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(wijawara @ Jun 10 2011, 03:35 PM)
hehehe. alot of ppl is saying this is worthless company. the truth is... there is something most valuable in that company. only the top business man know. if im billionaire i know i will be collecting, buildup, merge and delist. dont believe forum to much ya:p

oh today alot of bangkai ikan bilis. and lotsa cheap post ipo to collect. just stand and watch.

disclaimer: this is not a promotion to buy ya i nvr do that...
You write as if you're an OP. Full of tersirat thingy.
nasT
post Jun 10 2011, 03:59 PM

786 posts

Lauya company.

It is really bucking the index trend.... rclxub.gif
nasT
post Jun 10 2011, 04:59 PM

786 posts

RM 19.5 mill wasted.

lucky didn't go limit down. oops still have another minute.
nasT
post Jun 11 2011, 07:50 AM

786 posts

My experience thus far indicate that there are two categories of IPO;

one: The kind of robin hood type. may not necessary overprice but upon listing price was jacked up like no tomorrow...and gradually offloaded over time. Here the IPO who are real flippers can make his/her money. Eg: Mexter (but query by BMSB/SC spoil everything though i managed to flip out RM3k from it), I.Jacobs etc.

two: Those of parasite type. The kind that only take and don't give back. Eg: XOX, Connectcounty, OSKVI

Personally i believe that the investor must know their stuff well before joining the band wagon.

As the saying goes again & again CAVEAT EMPTOR.

Lesson learnt.

As i always believe that living a life is about sharing, feel free to run through the enclosed link although i believe most of us would be too familiar with what being said:

http://fkheng.xanga.com/381932892/an-old-a...crooks-operate/

nasT

0.0146sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:52 PM