Working Life in Singapore gathering, 6th Oct, Its LEGOLAND this time.

Nokia convert
post May 24 2011, 08:04 PM

423 posts

Mackiddo can I follow your car? Other options are just too far for me. I have no problem traveling to cck mrt.
Nokia convert
post May 25 2011, 08:15 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 24 2011, 09:17 PM)
Ok. No problem
Thanks man! rclxm9.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 25 2011, 11:06 AM)
yup, so how? going movie??
Fine with me too. Is Kung Fu panda available by then?

This post has been edited by Nokia convert: May 25 2011, 08:21 PM
Nokia convert
post May 26 2011, 07:09 PM

423 posts

I prefer not to have the gathering on 4th of June coz I've to go to work at 6.00am the next day. Considering the causeway will be very jam on Sunday....it's quite unlikely for us to reach home early enough for rest.

If you guys really wanna make it on sunday, then count me out. Have fun!
Nokia convert
post May 29 2011, 06:58 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 29 2011, 08:45 AM)
dude, 4th June is Saturday
Whoops....I meant 5th of June.
Nokia convert
post May 30 2011, 08:28 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 30 2011, 12:40 PM)
can come also. all forumer are welcome smile.gif
Considering I will be coming from west, it is likely I will arrive late for pre-gathering. You guys don't mind I come over around 8pm?

Btw, which part of geylang?

This post has been edited by Nokia convert: May 30 2011, 08:29 PM
Nokia convert
post May 30 2011, 09:59 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 30 2011, 08:42 PM)
The place we can decide later. Mayb can meet up at aljunied mrt also.
I think meeting at aljunied mrt is a good idea. Do you still have my contact number? I can call you if I'm lost.
Nokia convert
post Jun 1 2011, 09:30 PM

423 posts

Can we meet at aljunied mrt? Some attendees like me are not familiar with geylang area.
Nokia convert
post Jun 5 2011, 09:17 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jun 5 2011, 04:44 PM)
Must let me know the date in advance coz need to take leave...
Why do you need to? I think it is going to be a one day trip on weekend.
Nokia convert
post Jun 6 2011, 08:06 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 5 2011, 04:24 PM)
thanks for everyone corporation, the gathering was successful somehow. I hope we din scared any of you and those that attend will join us again in the coming gathering. So as we discussed during our 1st gathering, next stop, Malacca, So feel free to suggest the date and time, also itinerary for the upcoming gathering. i will update it on the 1st page smile.gif
Real men don't plan. Do first, questions later.

Btw, put me on the confirmed list if the gathering does not fall on 1st week of Aug.

Added on June 6, 2011, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 5 2011, 08:01 PM)
I can bring u all to my fav hang out spot during studies last time. They serve the BEST nasi lemak that I have ever had, or since had, together with big glasses of fruit juice with jaw dropping low prices.

Also there is a very nice, and cheap, baba nyonya place just across MMU where we used to come often for some 'chu char' to celebrate exams ending.
Fb address?

Wait nvm....I got the link from your blog. Nicely written man! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Nokia convert: Jun 6 2011, 08:13 PM
Nokia convert
post Jun 6 2011, 08:44 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 6 2011, 08:38 PM)
i set it on 2nd of July 2011 ok? anyone can't make it? then u guys prefer 2 days 1 night or we go early in the morning and come back around midnight (real man don't sleep).
I'm ok with it. This time I shall take the man-ly option of 1 day trip.
Nokia convert
post Jun 7 2011, 07:18 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
the picture they use is what i encounter everyday la. even all motorcycle is on the bridge. we can clear the immigration within 30 mins.
Is it still bad? I'm going back to kl by bus next Friday night.
Nokia convert
post Jun 8 2011, 12:26 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 8 2011, 05:24 AM)
I'm on for 2nd July. Let's depart around 6am-7am this time. Breakfast in JB and lunch in Malacca.
I think we make it STRICTLY at 6am this time. No more waiting and getting stucked at customs like last time.

Do you guys need me to bring my car GPS unit? Or you guys know how to go around? If needed, let me know what are the planned destinations and I will plan the route for the entire day.

This post has been edited by Nokia convert: Jun 8 2011, 12:28 PM
Nokia convert
post Jun 9 2011, 07:38 PM

423 posts

Count me out this sat.

But I'll come for the 2nd July gathering.
Nokia convert
post Jun 12 2011, 01:33 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 12 2011, 11:38 AM)
we need to confirm the amount of people then only plan the itinerary la. and also cars. departure time is definitely 6am to avoid traffic jam.
yesterday when we meet up we got discuss about some of the itinerary, Chrisky brought up a  lot of suggestion that we got almost not enough time
to visit everything. so we need to confirm the people, then come out and meet up 1 day to select those that they prefer.
I wish to confirm my attendance again for the 2nd july gathering.
Nokia convert
post Jun 13 2011, 08:42 PM

423 posts

Short of 1 driver liao.....the number of ppl than can go for the trip will be less this time around.
Nokia convert
post Jun 14 2011, 08:27 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jun 14 2011, 08:23 PM)
for 2nd july, i can go if 1 day trip morning go, nite back, not going into Sg as really scare the jam on weekends, was hit few times already.

driving here with GPS but map has not been updated since 3 years ago.
need to confirm again when nearer as still too early.
It's going to be a 1 day trip
Nokia convert
post Jun 20 2011, 07:34 PM

423 posts

Oh no.....One of my friend may wanna join the trip....looks like it may not be possible coz now we dun have enough cars. She stays in Bedok some more.
Nokia convert
post Jun 22 2011, 07:20 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:02 PM)
due to not enough cars, this time we change the venue to batam. so everyone take ferry. anyone object?
No problem with that.
Nokia convert
post Jun 23 2011, 07:56 PM

423 posts

Perhaps we should consider another date?
Nokia convert
post Jun 25 2011, 07:49 PM

423 posts

I agree...it is now very hard to reach an agreement within the remaining 1 week time.

I propose we push it to 3rd week of June? Then all the drivers try to make themselves available on that day?

0.0229sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:15 PM