21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore gathering, 6th Oct, Its LEGOLAND this time.

reign226
post Jun 6 2011, 11:00 PM

804 posts

Singapore got JAIS?
crazy25kid
post Jun 6 2011, 11:28 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 6 2011, 09:23 PM)
hahah, no prob bro. this week we might have a small gathering. not a trip. Washabushi suggested movie and bowling, still in planning stage.
mayb night time we can come out drink la. hehehe. but beware of JAIS o. brows.gif
movie and bowling in Sg?
I might wanna join.
But please inform earlier what movie.
So that I dun so gatal go watch first. laugh.gif laugh.gif
danny_ptlm
post Jun 7 2011, 10:03 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

Yahoo.sg...

Looks like it gonna be a trouble for weekend..
TSLester1987
post Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Jun 7 2011, 10:03 AM)
Yahoo.sg...
Looks like it gonna be a trouble for weekend..
the picture they use is what i encounter everyday la. even all motorcycle is on the bridge. we can clear the immigration within 30 mins.
Nokia convert
post Jun 7 2011, 07:18 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
the picture they use is what i encounter everyday la. even all motorcycle is on the bridge. we can clear the immigration within 30 mins.
Is it still bad? I'm going back to kl by bus next Friday night.
Aloong
post Jun 7 2011, 08:16 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Jun 7 2011, 07:18 PM)
Is it still bad? I'm going back to kl by bus next Friday night.
Who come with this stupid new system?
He even dare ask ppl to bear with it while it improve on the system and ask for feeedback? WHy dun they scrap it first and check where the problem is, instead of asking ppl to bear with it.
My feedback is fire that Alias guy.
This really show how stupid the govt is.
I think they dun even do any testing, and proudly implement it immediately (hope to be the first in the world for everything ), and expect the real users to be the guinea pigs.
reign226
post Jun 7 2011, 09:14 PM

804 posts

Malaysia boleh mah...their autogate also slower than the human officers.

But thankfully because it's only for malaysians, it can be helpful in situations such as the other day.

It all happened cos singapore drivers sengaja cross over to malaysian car lane and jam up the whole place.
Aloong
post Jun 7 2011, 10:05 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:14 PM)
Malaysia boleh mah...their autogate also slower than the human officers.

But thankfully because it's only for malaysians, it can be helpful in situations such as the other day.

It all happened cos singapore drivers sengaja cross over to malaysian car lane and jam up the whole place.
i thot everybody including singaporean have to scan their fingers?
i read something like if Singaporean apply for the MACS (or something like that), they only nid to scan one time only. So i assume Sgrean nid to scan oso.
Mackiddo
post Jun 8 2011, 05:24 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 6 2011, 08:38 PM)
i set it on 2nd of July 2011 ok? anyone can't make it? then u guys prefer 2 days 1 night or we go early in the morning and come back around midnight (real man don't sleep).
I'm on for 2nd July. Let's depart around 6am-7am this time. Breakfast in JB and lunch in Malacca.
washabushi
post Jun 8 2011, 07:34 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

If all on 2nd July then I take leave le...
Don't know what to do with 20+ days of annual leave...
Already kamikaze for this company too much but didn't get anything in return...

This Saturday I think we skip movie...
Location Sg better since Along joining us...
Unless half day in jb nite time come back drink(since he so gian)
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 8 2011, 08:16 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jun 8 2011, 07:34 AM)

2nd july is a sat? unsure.gif why need to take leave?
TSLester1987
post Jun 8 2011, 09:02 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 8 2011, 08:16 AM)
2nd july is a sat?  unsure.gif  why need to take leave?
he is working shift job. since Mackiddo is on for 2nd July, then we fix it that day.
Nokia convert
post Jun 8 2011, 12:26 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 8 2011, 05:24 AM)
I'm on for 2nd July. Let's depart around 6am-7am this time. Breakfast in JB and lunch in Malacca.
I think we make it STRICTLY at 6am this time. No more waiting and getting stucked at customs like last time.

Do you guys need me to bring my car GPS unit? Or you guys know how to go around? If needed, let me know what are the planned destinations and I will plan the route for the entire day.

This post has been edited by Nokia convert: Jun 8 2011, 12:28 PM
Aloong
post Jun 8 2011, 01:51 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jun 8 2011, 07:34 AM)

aiyo dun say like that lar. i so so drinking only. probably just 2 cups some chicks have to bring me back
i repeat chicks only. brows.gif
why have to skip movie leh? anyway, i'm ok with anything.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 8 2011, 11:55 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

2nd july count me out.. ^^

aloong starting to get itchy...
Mackiddo
post Jun 9 2011, 03:06 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 8 2011, 09:02 AM)
he is working shift job. since Mackiddo is on for 2nd July, then we fix it that day.
wow. if i ffk how ? sad.gif need to check if kockroach is going

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 9 2011, 03:08 AM
Aloong
post Jun 9 2011, 07:32 AM

484 posts

I'll ask a fellow lowyat to join this week.
He's even more itchy. drool.gif He just released from Changi prison.

washabushi
post Jun 9 2011, 09:32 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

malacca aside...
This saturday who on?

Tentatively we will be heading JB for some entertainment(Halal)
then night come back SG for other entertainment(non-Halal)

this time wont be too late as our real real man not around

Kindly SMS me at 93855664 / 85004040(WA too for this number)
or send email/msn at washabushi@live.com

Please let me know by COB today

This post has been edited by washabushi: Jun 9 2011, 09:38 AM
danny_ptlm
post Jun 9 2011, 10:49 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jun 8 2011, 07:32 PM)
malacca aside...
This saturday who on?

Tentatively we will be heading JB for some entertainment(Halal)
then night come back SG for other entertainment(non-Halal)

this time wont be too late as our real real man not around

Kindly SMS me at 93855664 / 85004040(WA too for this number)
or send email/msn at washabushi@live.com

Please let me know by COB today
Hi there,

May i know the activities at JB ?

I can't join you all at night...
crazy25kid
post Jun 9 2011, 12:45 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

Can't join for JB.
Going for The Lion King.
Non-halal activities...can't really join.
Smell of alchohol gives me headache (I do not need to be drunk for hangover effect). sweat.gif sweat.gif

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:57 PM