can get such price or not ?, quotation...

SUSdavid_lynn
post May 23 2011, 06:52 PM, updated 15y ago

384 posts

hi,

was wondering if it is possible to get quotation of rm12K which includes the following :

- kitchen cabinet ( u shape ) ---> use granite, hehehe, forget to add.
- sliding door
- grill for main entrance, yard and toilet
- installation of hob, hood, under mould sink
- installation of all lights ( around 12 pieces ) plus 2 fans
- installation of bathroom accessories ( 2 cloth hanger, 2 mirror )
- installation of curtain hanger
- installation of cloth hanger(big one - 5 feet) in yard area

again this is not house, but just a condo rolleyes.gif

is it possible ?

This post has been edited by david_lynn: May 23 2011, 08:45 PM
ghuzzy
post May 23 2011, 07:01 PM

miaw miaw miaw^^
658 posts

hmm quite possible
depends on quality u pick tho^^
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 23 2011, 07:05 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ghuzzy @ May 23 2011, 06:01 AM)
hmm quite possible
depends on quality u pick tho^^
depends on quality i pick ? dont get you, can you further elaborate what you meant and also example ?

ghuzzy
post May 23 2011, 07:52 PM

miaw miaw miaw^^
658 posts

QUOTE(david_lynn @ May 23 2011, 06:52 PM)
hi,

was wondering if it is possible to get quotation of rm12K which includes the following :

- kitchen cabinet ( u shape )
- sliding door
- grill for main entrance, yard and toilet
- installation of hob, hood, under mould sink
- installation of all lights ( around 12 pieces ) plus 2 fans
- installation of bathroom accessories ( 2 cloth hanger, 2 mirror )
- installation of curtain hanger
- installation of cloth hanger(big one - 5 feet) in yard area

again this is not house, but just a condo  rolleyes.gif

is it possible ?
ok bout quality.. kitchen cabinet got few quality u can pick from, material used and style too
so if u want the best of coz gonna cost u a lot.. even 20k wouldnt be enuf^^
sliding door depends on thickness of glass and material too
hob, hood n sink also depends on ur preference... u too can provide ur own things if u prefer too (like u buy em beforehand and the contractor juz do the fitting)
lights n fan also depends on u... want cheap one or expensiv one^^
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 23 2011, 08:11 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ghuzzy @ May 23 2011, 06:52 AM)
ok bout quality.. kitchen cabinet got few quality u can pick from, material used and style too
so if u want the best of coz gonna cost u a lot.. even 20k wouldnt be enuf^^
sliding door depends on thickness of glass and material too
hob, hood n sink also depends on ur preference... u too can provide ur own things if u prefer too (like u buy em beforehand and the contractor juz do the fitting)
lights n fan also depends on u... want cheap one or expensiv one^^
but do you think can get cheaper than rm12K ?
airline
post May 23 2011, 08:12 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

yes can,,
acbc
post May 23 2011, 08:14 PM

9,041 posts

If u supply the lighting and fan, it is possible. Houz Depot having some cheap sale.
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 23 2011, 08:57 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(airline @ May 23 2011, 07:12 AM)
yes can,,
forget to add use granite for kitchen cabinet
lazzy_dogg
post May 23 2011, 10:03 PM

943 posts

as the saying goes.... you get what you pay for.... wink.gif so i think its possible.... btw.... just to let you know for granite would be around 150~200 per foot run.... so if its 15 feets..... it would be already 2250~2500.... just a rough pricing.... smile.gif
Dern
post May 23 2011, 11:55 PM

1,979 posts

har ? granite got 150 pfr ????
mpyw
post May 24 2011, 09:00 AM

3,603 posts

12k should be doable...
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 24 2011, 11:42 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 23 2011, 08:00 PM)
12k should be doable...
was wondering if 12K to do the above is expensive or not ?
lck*G9
post May 24 2011, 12:42 PM

2,026 posts

it all depends on the size of your kitchen because that will be your biggest chunk of cost.

wow.. 150pfr for granite??? i thought my promo price 190pfr is the cheapest d sweat.gif

yeah and at this price, its really you get what you pay for... example... hob and hood... you can get something at RM1k+ or you can pay more like RM2k+ to get something better.

anyway if this condo is for investment then its alright rclxms.gif
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 24 2011, 12:47 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lck*G9 @ May 23 2011, 11:42 PM)
it all depends on the size of your kitchen because that will be your biggest chunk of cost.

wow.. 150pfr for granite??? i thought my promo price 190pfr is the cheapest d  sweat.gif

yeah and at this price, its really you get what you pay for... example... hob and hood... you can get something at RM1k+ or you can pay more like RM2k+ to get something better.

anyway if this condo is for investment then its alright rclxms.gif
how much u sell for black galaxy ? pfr...
lck*G9
post May 24 2011, 03:59 PM

2,026 posts

not selling.. i bought at 190 pfr.. sorry for misunderstanding
mikicun
post May 24 2011, 04:08 PM

444 posts

i did my kitchen cabinet for my new house last march, cost me around 7k...
its a 15ft long (straight) with 6ft on side (an L shape cabinet), using wood and granite at top (thats 15ft+5ft granite top). that's for bottom cabinet
for top cabinet is 15ft long using wood. it have 1 cooker hood and 3 cooking hobs, 1 single kitchen sink for dry kitchen and double kitchen sink for wet kitchen...

fully satisfied with the price...

This post has been edited by mikicun: May 24 2011, 04:09 PM
Dern
post May 25 2011, 01:18 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(mikicun @ May 24 2011, 04:08 PM)
its a 15ft long (straight) with 6ft on side (an L shape cabinet), using wood and granite at top (thats 15ft+5ft granite top). that's for bottom cabinet
for top cabinet is 15ft long using wood. it have 1 cooker hood and 3 cooking hobs, 1 single kitchen sink for dry kitchen and double kitchen sink for wet kitchen...

all at rm7K ??? nolah, i dont think the other "accessories" are included lah, like hob & hod, sink....

corniecorn
post May 25 2011, 12:30 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mikicun @ May 24 2011, 04:08 PM)

drool.gif wow.. nice deal! can u share which contractor u are engaged to??
kochin
post May 25 2011, 03:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

12k is doable but then again, you might need to redo a few items as the saying goes:
1 cent is 1 cent's worth

SUSdavid_lynn
post May 25 2011, 03:35 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 25 2011, 02:25 AM)
12k is doable but then again, you might need to redo a few items as the saying goes:
1 cent is 1 cent's worth
what you mean by redo a few times ? so what ur trying to say is rm12K is doable but the quality is not very good ? therefore some things might need to be replace after using for 1 year or so ? rclxub.gif
lazzy_dogg
post May 25 2011, 07:29 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(david_lynn @ May 25 2011, 03:35 PM)
what you mean by redo a few times ? so what ur trying to say is rm12K is doable but the quality is not very good ? therefore some things might need to be replace after using for 1 year or so ?  rclxub.gif
i guess thats what he means.... 12k is actually considered quite cheap.... smile.gif
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 25 2011, 08:28 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ May 25 2011, 06:29 AM)
i guess thats what he means.... 12k is actually considered quite cheap.... smile.gif
really meh 12k is cheap ? these days consumer need to compare more prices, and lower down more prices, say this say that...else they will chop u like pork chop. mad.gif

ghuzzy
post May 25 2011, 08:32 PM

miaw miaw miaw^^
658 posts

QUOTE(david_lynn @ May 25 2011, 08:28 PM)
really meh 12k is cheap ? these days consumer need to compare more prices, and lower down more prices, say this say that...else they will chop u like pork chop.  mad.gif
its easy, the lower customer ask, the lower quality they will get^^
SUSdavid_lynn
post May 25 2011, 08:55 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ghuzzy @ May 25 2011, 07:32 AM)
its easy, the lower customer ask, the lower quality they will get^^
well, if you want to accept that way, then find loh smile.gif but i believe those people have stake up their prices high up until you really believe they earn very little only. I dont think so..

lazzy_dogg
post May 25 2011, 09:37 PM

943 posts

well i believe its only human to be greedy.... hahaa.... no choices le.... one thing go up.... everything else goes up.... and the best part is natural resources are free anyway.... where did money come from again???

back to your statement, you can ask Unity Design (Erny) for a quote.... then i believe you would know roughly how much would carpentry for ur kitch cabinet cost.... i believe his price is a damn good yard stick.... anything too ex compared to him.... you jolly well need to be sure the material is of a better quality.... anything cheaper, you should be abit wary..... this is my 2 cents

0.0212sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:03 AM