post May 23 2011, 06:40 PM

134 posts

very very endurance game play by MVP... a total BW style. notworthy.gif
quest_5692
post May 23 2011, 07:09 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

sad way to die for creator on tal darim altar. so sad......
quest_5692
post May 25 2011, 06:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

EMP is so OP in Boxers hand
evofantasy
post May 25 2011, 07:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

why are terrans not using emp agian?

Added on May 25, 2011, 7:37 pmy must they face each other =(

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 25 2011, 07:37 PM
SiewKaiz
post May 26 2011, 08:51 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 25 2011, 06:55 PM)
EMP is so OP in Boxers hand
its even OP back then at bw in boxer hand nuke+emp on nexus kabooom
jeffvip
post May 26 2011, 08:56 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ May 26 2011, 08:51 AM)
its even OP back then at bw in boxer hand nuke+emp on nexus kabooom
that is BoxeR's legendary move. I think ghost very suitable for Boxer bcos it is very micro intensive unit. He will regain the glory of Ghost
quest_5692
post May 26 2011, 09:24 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

now ghost so cheap boxer can make 8 ghost at 1 time lol
evofantasy
post May 26 2011, 12:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 26 2011, 09:24 AM)
now ghost so cheap boxer can make 8 ghost at 1 time lol
lol i was loling when i see that...
btw i wonder why no1 did like boxer using cloak ghost after sniping obs?
i remember there was a terran in EU that started it last year and it jz died down...

and see how boxer snipe HTs instead of just emp?
another underused ability as ppl always think of emp only...

i wished they dun meet each other as game 3 genius had a sick build tailored for boxer (though hasuorb did a variation of it before)...
game 1 was mistake by boxer but game 2 was classy!!
westley0214
post May 26 2011, 06:59 PM

860 posts

Ensnare is a joke. Tell me why this guy is in Code S and MMA is in Code A.
SiewKaiz
post May 26 2011, 07:26 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 26 2011, 06:59 PM)
Ensnare is a joke. Tell me why this guy is in Code S and MMA is in Code A.
bcoz both of them r better than us
westley0214
post May 26 2011, 07:30 PM

860 posts

No, I think you're better... in QQing.
SUSAzurues
post May 26 2011, 07:42 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

finally Ace showing his potential in the korean scene.

Solid stuff at Xel Naga Caverns
SiewKaiz
post May 26 2011, 07:46 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 26 2011, 07:30 PM)
No, I think you're better... in QQing.
tqtqtq QQ is my stuff coz marauder so OP
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 12:37 AM

134 posts

MKP did what i wanna do. early ghost rclxms.gif
mollymurder
post May 27 2011, 10:27 AM

45 posts

y idra is not playing

quest_5692
post May 27 2011, 10:36 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(mollymurder @ May 27 2011, 10:27 AM)
y idra is not playing
gsli invited idra whitera they all but they turn it off, official reason cuz GSL dont want to sponsor their flight and accomodation.

to be honest, the chances of winning super tournament for any non-korean is near to zero (come on........) and the flight to korea cost 1500usd. what about food and lodging? overall cost is probably over 2k usd. and once you are out in round of 64, you got nothing else to do, go back home. cuz its knock out system, not group. AND, they might as well just stay in NA for MLG columbus cuz its far easier to get a good result -.- at least MVP MKP MC Nestea are not fighting for the 1st place wif you.
SiewKaiz
post May 27 2011, 12:27 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(mollymurder @ May 27 2011, 10:27 AM)
y idra is not playing
coz not worth it
evofantasy
post May 27 2011, 01:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ May 27 2011, 12:37 AM)
MKP did what i wanna do. early ghost  rclxms.gif
why we not seeing more ghost play again???
START USING GHOST!!!

^ my rant as terran been giving me lame excuses for not using ghosts up to the point that its harder to stim (1ctrl group syndrome)
SiewKaiz
post May 27 2011, 01:43 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 27 2011, 01:19 PM)
why we not seeing more ghost play again???
START USING GHOST!!!

^ my rant as terran been giving me lame excuses for not using ghosts up to the point that its harder to stim (1ctrl group syndrome)
1 t a too much~ @@
westley0214
post May 27 2011, 01:52 PM

860 posts

No problem, you have 100% win rate. 1TA is never a problem for you.
SiewKaiz
post May 27 2011, 02:03 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 27 2011, 01:52 PM)
No problem, you have 100% win rate. 1TA is never a problem for you.
too bad i m protoss dun hav stim~ and cannot 1 a
Nandeska
post May 27 2011, 02:21 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ May 27 2011, 02:03 PM)
too bad i m protoss dun hav stim~ and cannot 1 a
ahaha, u can QQ and rage ma hehehehehe brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
westley0214
post May 27 2011, 02:30 PM

860 posts

Lol that's true. Why do you need the "T" and "A" buttons while you have the OP "Q" button.
SiewKaiz
post May 27 2011, 02:38 PM

304 posts

brows.gif well QQ is OP
Nandeska
post May 27 2011, 03:13 PM

216 posts

thats y u got 100% winning rate lol
quest_5692
post May 27 2011, 07:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Alicia 2-0 MC, Alicia out microed MC in both 4 gates game. nerdgasms.
evofantasy
post May 27 2011, 07:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

bye mc... alicia is tat good
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 09:01 PM

134 posts

MC facing heavy slump now... but Alicia really got a perfect micro, every movement of his stalker produce a shot as fast as MC's stalker who is standing still. crazy
SiewKaiz
post May 27 2011, 09:29 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ May 27 2011, 03:13 PM)
thats y u got 100% winning rate lol
i wish i got 100% winning rate lol
westley0214
post May 28 2011, 04:05 PM

860 posts

Hoseo_San vs. HuK, who won? Only able to watch the first game which HuK won, too laggy.
Nandeska
post May 28 2011, 04:30 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ May 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
i wish i got 100% winning rate lol
u QQ, how to get 100% winning rate ? LOL
evofantasy
post May 28 2011, 04:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 28 2011, 04:05 PM)
Hoseo_San vs. HuK, who won? Only able to watch the first game which HuK won, too laggy.
huk won 2-1 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
quest_5692
post May 28 2011, 04:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

but i think its san mismicro....
evofantasy
post May 28 2011, 04:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://www.gomtv.net/2011super1/news/65436

FXO going GSTL!
quest_5692
post May 28 2011, 05:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wheee.......qxc and moonglade!!
evofantasy
post May 28 2011, 06:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 28 2011, 05:57 PM)
wheee.......qxc and moonglade!!
moonglade nt joinign for personal reason...
and looking forward to sheth!!
SUSAzurues
post May 28 2011, 06:56 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

qxc kinda suck recently from his performance..

only really looking to Sheth but he was never in front of the live screen and he even say he was very nervous playing in NASL. Hopefully he can overcome that problem.
quest_5692
post May 30 2011, 06:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

jinro played so badly he is like maka prime -.- started bright but refuse to change playstyle so stuck in code B forever...

both his games are not even remotely close. his past 8 games its 1-7, the 1 is a 2 rax bunker rush on 2 player map against zenio in up/down matches.

p/s zenio won 2-1

pp/s jinro 2 rax bunker rush all 3 games.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 30 2011, 06:29 PM
evofantasy
post May 30 2011, 06:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

jinro is codeA atm though
SUSAzurues
post May 30 2011, 07:59 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

probably worst than code A also.

Code A caliber was much better compare to last 2-3 seasons ago
quest_5692
post May 30 2011, 08:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

totally agrees that code B is insanely hard. getting through code B is harder than securing a code S once you are in it IMO.....according to the system gomtv implied...

Added on June 1, 2011, 5:46 pmvikings marauder? i thought MVP is playing TvP again....

p/s i love how ganzi wants to try full mech in TvT. hwaiting!!

although we havent seen it really pay off yet against a player at MVP's caliber.

Jjun vs thebest, both of them are not super high level so although it worked its not counted XD

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 1 2011, 05:46 PM
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 05:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

mvp is never silly. he is anything but silly!

moletrap: maybe only his uniform is silly.

wofl: yeah, maybe only his uniform not others.
jeffvip
post Jun 1 2011, 06:36 PM

134 posts

Revolution in TvT? Hellion Tank Viking... erm

but i still cant understand how that works...
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 06:52 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 1 2011, 06:36 PM)
Revolution in TvT? Hellion Tank Viking... erm

but i still cant understand how that works...
well, its a very broodwarisque tvt.

just that now its BFH in replace of vultures. and you have stupid fatty that wreaks hellion and tank.

you use tank and turrents to hold a tnak line then constantly send hellions to all expansions to take out scvs. as the game goes on, your scv count will be higher than your opponent and wins!

but it sucks on dual sight because marauders can go around 2 lines....it works on xel naga cavern because the 2nd hallway can be defended by your new recruited siege tanks. smile.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 7:22 pmMMA still sucks in individual league lol

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 1 2011, 07:22 PM
evofantasy
post Jun 1 2011, 07:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wut a comeback from MMA
jeffvip
post Jun 1 2011, 07:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 1 2011, 07:26 PM)
wut a comeback from MMA
i nvr thought a come back is possible in this kind of situation... great endurance MMA
SiewKaiz
post Jun 1 2011, 07:29 PM

304 posts

MMA = king of comeback
jeffvip
post Jun 1 2011, 07:49 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jun 1 2011, 07:29 PM)
MMA = king of comeback
maybe that will be his new name...

such an anti climatic ending... I can imagine how pressure SuperNova is. that is exactly how checkmate feel

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 1 2011, 07:55 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jun 1 2011, 09:55 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

wow my stream to GomTV sucks as hell yesterday and today. Keep pausing every 10 seconds or so.
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 10:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 1 2011, 09:55 PM)
wow my stream to GomTV sucks as hell yesterday and today. Keep pausing every 10 seconds or so.
the exact same thing happened to me. im a unifi user O.O my friend using just mobile broadband has it perfectly fine tho. hopefully someone wif good upload speed would restream it for us in justin.tv sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jun 1 2011, 11:35 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Support te tournament and buy a season ticket!! wink.gif
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 11:43 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well.......i dno, i was using the official gomtv stream all the time but it had no problem....but if now even official stream lags im doubting even if i pay for it.....will it still be lag? or they have server specially for paid users?
westley0214
post Jun 1 2011, 11:51 PM

860 posts

Bad IP I guess. Happened to me several times before with no reason. Streamyx speed was perfectly fine. After a few router restarts it became ok.
quest_5692
post Jun 1 2011, 11:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:51 PM)
Bad IP I guess. Happened to me several times before with no reason. Streamyx speed was perfectly fine. After a few router restarts it became ok.
how o.o iz IT newb sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jun 1 2011, 11:59 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

its unifi i guess wink.gif

i bought it so i could watch replay lol
SUSAzurues
post Jun 2 2011, 12:05 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

unifi i guess. even i kept restarting router still don't work.

ruin my 2 days already. hopefully tomorrow will be fine
quest_5692
post Jun 2 2011, 12:18 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

watching a lag EPIC game like bomber vs nestea is worse than scratching your nail on the blackboard. seriously it sucks to the max.
Calvin Seak
post Jun 2 2011, 01:27 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

zzzzzz even youtube is faster than gomtv -.-... im trying to stream the game now but it takes forever.. i guess im going to bed ...
SUSAzurues
post Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lagless today yay
quest_5692
post Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

just in case its too boring

watch MSL semi final http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/eton7410

Flash (terran) vs Hydra (zerg)

Added on June 2, 2011, 5:54 pmlol, wolf is so cute casting himself lolol

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 2 2011, 05:54 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jun 2 2011, 06:14 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM)
lagless today yay
still lag for me at HQ sad.gif
SUSAzurues
post Jun 2 2011, 06:33 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

urgh only the first game not lag after that continous lag lag lag..

zzz is it unifi or gomtv fault now?
quest_5692
post Jun 2 2011, 06:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

mine is smooth baby

Added on June 2, 2011, 6:38 pmowh its lagging again ;(

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 2 2011, 06:38 PM
westley0214
post Jun 2 2011, 06:47 PM

860 posts

Mine is ok on Streamyx. Unifi's fault I guess.
quest_5692
post Jun 2 2011, 08:32 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

today is brotoss sad day. OPtoss wanna QQ?
evofantasy
post Jun 2 2011, 09:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 2 2011, 08:32 PM)
today is brotoss sad day. OPtoss wanna QQ?
nah zerg been QQing too much bout ZvP is unwinnable...
guess again...
OPtoss nt like zerg, dun QQ so much (as huk said on sotg)
jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 08:19 AM

134 posts

omg.. i totally forgot bout Flash match yesterday... shit. I gonna watch the VOD later...
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 10:18 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

he raped hydra 3-0 only game 2 is slightly btr for hydra...the other 2 are 1 sided rape. but its game 2 that flash got ranked A+ lol
jeffvip
post Jun 3 2011, 04:57 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:18 AM)
he raped hydra 3-0 only game 2 is slightly btr for hydra...the other 2 are 1 sided rape. but its game 2 that flash got ranked A+ lol
arghhh u spoil it d.. doh.gif although i know Flash sure win thumbup.gif
quest_5692
post Jun 3 2011, 04:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 3 2011, 04:57 PM)
arghhh u spoil it d..  doh.gif  although i know Flash sure win  thumbup.gif
sry bro u didnt tell me yawn.gif cuz in lyn forum we are used to spoil every single tournament games adi lol.....
westley0214
post Jun 3 2011, 07:46 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 3 2011, 04:59 PM)
sry bro u didnt tell me yawn.gif cuz in lyn forum we are used to spoil every single tournament games adi lol.....
Hahahaha that's true. Normally I try to avoid myself from surfing LYN before I watch the VODs for example TSL3. LYN is just too resourceful. One single misclick = gg.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jun 3 2011, 07:47 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 9 2011, 11:50 PM

134 posts

MMA might win the tournament with only playing TvT... thats ridiculous... but i like it tongue.gif
SUSAzurues
post Jun 10 2011, 12:44 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

MMA vs MKP possibility tongue.gif
jeffvip
post Jun 10 2011, 05:48 PM

134 posts

Gomtv have been unwatchable this few days... so teruk la...

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:31 pmMMA vs MKP very epic.... 2-2 now

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 13 2011, 06:31 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jun 13 2011, 06:53 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lol mkp leading 2-0 then lost 3-2 to MMA...

MMA when u think he has lost it actually it is just the beginning

AND WTF GOMTV every FEW SECONDS LAG
jeffvip
post Jun 13 2011, 07:00 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 13 2011, 06:53 PM)
lol mkp leading 2-0 then lost 3-2 to MMA...

MMA when u think he has lost it actually it is just the beginning

AND WTF GOMTV every FEW SECONDS LAG
i exp it in the game of Round of 8, lagging GomTV...

I basically standing there watching the whole games with towel still warping on my wrist. I got a feeling my mom look at me during that time and then shake her head n left silently. tongue.gif So tense, i cannot take a look elsewhere in game 4 and game 5... epic.. i miss 2 earlier game though
SUSAzurues
post Jun 18 2011, 02:26 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

damn bored so lag the gom tv zzz
SiewKaiz
post Jun 18 2011, 03:04 PM

304 posts

unifi wont lag
axn992
post Jun 18 2011, 03:16 PM

676 posts

now gom player something wrong

jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 04:27 PM

134 posts

I lag too... then I restart my modem n my pc... so now ok.

fyi, I'm normal streamyx user. 4Mbps though
staticxtreme
post Jun 18 2011, 05:02 PM

528 posts

i on unifi also lag -.-
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 05:05 PM

134 posts

lag start kicking in... damn.

MMA will do need to do a comeback again...as usual
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 05:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

very smooth for me and i am on 1mbps O.o
try change IP
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 05:52 PM

134 posts

why are tastosis keep saying Polt is amazing? Damn, this is a bored final. Rushed game and they are praising it? OMG...

MMA really need to keep his defend up against another rush like that, is your fault MMA!
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 05:55 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
why are tastosis keep saying Polt is amazing? Damn, this is a bored final. Rushed game and they are praising it? OMG...

MMA really need to keep his defend up against another rush like that, is your fault MMA!
polt is amazing cause of his control and decision making...
good games doesnt have to be macro based game...
mma went with harassment based build and like all harassment based build u lack army and the one which go for a big timing atk would be able to win the game...
polt changed the TvT metagame from the usual boring blueflame/banshee -> tank
SUSAzurues
post Jun 18 2011, 05:56 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

MMA early game is really getting exploited by Polt at the moment

Well if there is someone to do a comeback win, surely it's MMA
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 05:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

btw what polt did in the crossfire game is awesome...
it is a high tempo play build that pressure and expand at he same time...
remember when MVP did a similar build in metalo vs one of the ogs?
it was the same concept and as i remmeber u all were worshiping MVP for it lol...
just because it is polt he get the hate...
mind u polt have the 2nd highest ELO in KR atm...
SUSAzurues
post Jun 18 2011, 05:59 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

i duno lulz cause i can't watch a single game without any lags from gomtv already sad.gif
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 06:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

polt.prime shall now be known as OPTIMUS.PRIME
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 06:08 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2011, 05:55 PM)
polt is amazing cause of his control and decision making...
good games doesnt have to be macro based game...
mma went with harassment based build and like all harassment based build u lack army and the one which go for a big timing atk would be able to win the game...
polt changed the TvT metagame from the usual boring blueflame/banshee -> tank
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2011, 05:57 PM)
btw what polt did in the crossfire game is awesome...
it is a high tempo play build that pressure and expand at he same time...
remember when MVP did a similar build in metalo vs one of the ogs?
it was the same concept and as i remmeber u all were worshiping MVP for it lol...
just because it is polt he get the hate...
mind u polt have the 2nd highest ELO in KR atm...
Nope. I disagreed at all. The good game for me only come from macro game where a few incident is happening all over the place. I'm sure so many ppl is gonna disappoint with this kind of rush in the final of USD100,000 competition .Btw, I never like MVP style earlier, remember me keep complaining why SC2 cannot be so epic as BW. IMO, MMA cannot just cut corner for the sake of harassment.
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 06:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 06:08 PM)
Nope. I disagreed at all. The good game for me only come from macro game where a few incident is happening all over the place. I'm sure so many ppl is gonna disappoint with this kind of rush in the final of USD100,000 competition .Btw, I never like MVP style earlier, remember me keep complaining why SC2 cannot be so epic as BW. IMO, MMA cannot just cut corner for the sake of harassment.
if u follow TvT it is all about harassment early game...
and what polt did in the current meta is just beautiful, as many claimed he changed the metagame of TvT...
sc2 is a strategy game...
note on the strategy part and that is where polt excel beautifully at...
why u wanna spread ur army thing engaging everywhere when u can jz go to his base?

if u gonna cut corners, u gonna die to rushes...
"ARE U NOT ENTERTAINED???" (gladiator)
not that this is esport, not soap opera like WWE...
people play to win, not for entertainment

btw how was game3 not entertaining?
it was 1scv vs 4scv LOL

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:16 pmoh ya must i add in terms of recommended game (http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessage.php?topic_id=234480)
all 4 games are recommended (43, 84, 85, 60%)...
so u were saying about ppl being disappointed?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 18 2011, 06:16 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 06:20 PM

134 posts

I don't care what logic u throw at me. The fact I know now is that I'm not entertained at all. Game 4 is a lil bit better. I'm so disappointed. Expect more from MMA btw. The recent MSL, Flash owned Zero 3-0, but those 3 are epic games. Is not just rush all in and win the game. Just like Bunker rush is powerful against zerg, Boxer did that 3 times against Yellow and won the final but those who attend the event feel they shouldn't be going there that day.
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 06:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 06:20 PM)
I don't care what logic u throw at me. The fact I know now is that I'm not entertained at all. Game 4 is a lil bit better. I'm so disappointed. Expect more from MMA btw. The recent MSL, Flash owned Zero 3-0, but those 3 are epic games. Is not just rush all in and win the game. Just like Bunker rush is powerful against zerg, Boxer did that 3 times against Yellow and won the final but those who attend the event feel they shouldn't be going there that day.
what?
when was the rush allin as i dun see scv being pulled lol?
the stim and shells where the perfect answer to the blueflame/banshee harassment from MMA...
polt simply outplay MMA in the finals...
did his homework and react appropriately...

the game on crossfire was 1 vs 4 scv...
how can u not be entertained???
polt was constantly pressuring mma, trading armies to keep the tank count low while defending his gold...

again this is a sport...
if u want esport to be taken seriously, look at it as a sport not "oh it was boring, nt entertaining"...
people play to win, not for entertainment...
its like soccer when team A trash team B 4-0 due to having the better team and PLAYING BETTER all throughout the match...
do u claim it not entertaining?
i think only fans of team B would claim such...

-----

@TeamLiquidnet
TeamLiquid
asked MC the results of GSL because he was browsing playXP, he laughs and says "3-0, 4-0 soon" #GSL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 18 2011, 06:29 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 06:29 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2011, 06:13 PM)
if u follow TvT it is all about harassment early game...
and what polt did in the current meta is just beautiful, as many claimed he changed the metagame of TvT...
sc2 is a strategy game...
note on the strategy part and that is where polt excel beautifully at...
why u wanna spread ur army thing engaging everywhere when u can jz go to his base?

if u gonna cut corners, u gonna die to rushes...
"ARE U NOT ENTERTAINED???" (gladiator)
not that this is esport, not soap opera like WWE...
people play to win, not for entertainment

btw how was game3 not entertaining?
it was 1scv vs 4scv LOL

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:16 pmoh ya must i add in terms of recommended game (http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessage.php?topic_id=234480)
all 4 games are recommended (43, 84, 85, 60%)...
so u were saying about ppl being disappointed?
this is not a powerful stat dude. for some1 who as frustrated as me, they would just close pc. I just check the trend of twitter about gsl; these are some of them

-WTF is with the one sided, lame #gsl finals for the last (now) three seasons. Dammit guys. Goddamnit. THIS IS WHY WE CAN'T HAVE NICE THINGS. @Ariwalol

-I'll continue to buy GSTL tickets but not GSL tickets. It's completely out of GOM's control but I still don't like it. @grybsharkey

-someday i will see a good #GSL final. that day is not today though @justgrayt

-Just finished watching #GSL! Could have been more interesting but the Underdog winning 4 in a row is still pretty awesome. @danaemc

-Yet another incredibly dissapointing #GSL final @GOMTV. When will we get an interesting final?

-lol, worst gsl finals by leaps and bounds. #gslfinalsalwayssuck #gsl #lol

-I think #GSL must be cursed to always have absolutely amazing semifinals and lopsided/silly finals.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 18 2011, 06:34 PM
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 06:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

LOL at people claiming polt as underdog...
seriously? polt underdog???

MMA: codeA
Polt: codeS with 2nd highest ELO

and from the trend i see equal of sides...
since qoute some i shall do the same

@Reboot2099
Reboot2099
#GSL finals one sided yet again but
this time, I am not disappointed! A 4-0 by the guy everyone thought was a loser who doesn't belong? Win!

@MoonSoshi9
Jon
I'm all hyped up from #GSL, how
am I supposed to get a couple hours of sleep now?!

@juju_lol
Juju
A senior at Korea's Yale with finals coming up + sweep the finals of a video game tournament = Biwinning #GSL
#PoltPrime.WE

@FIFA_MFC_Coach
Eric
Hoooooooooooooooly shit! #GSL
was awesome!

@HighStakesPoka
High Stakes Poker
#GSL curse strikes again, but in an
amazing, amazing way.

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:34 pmfor those who wanna see for themselves instead of reading copy paste: http://twitter.com/#!/search/realtime/%23GSL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 18 2011, 06:34 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 06:36 PM

134 posts

thanks for searching. you will see. there are 3 type of comment. 'gsl sux', 'gsl amazing' and 'gsl congratulations'. I think GSL SUX and GSL Congratulations is the major portion
quest_5692
post Jun 18 2011, 06:36 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Polt is btr than MMA. MMA had been cutting corner all the while someone need to punish him.

to me, GSTL finals is always awesome. GSL finals are always anticlimatic other than GSL 2.
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 06:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i cant see the logic that a game is not entertaining if: -
- it is 1 sided when both players are equally good but one just play on a whole new level and could very well change the metagame of a mirror match (that is what genius do in games)
- it is not a macro game when the so called 'rush' (i rather call it timing) was perfectly plotted such as hiding the techlab-ed reactor and the marauders. Not to mention the build is the perfect answer to what the other player is doing
- the so called 'underdog' wins even when he is in codeS with the 2nd highest ELO in korea playing
- the fan favourite aka son of boxer lost

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
thanks for searching. you will see. there are 3 type of comment. 'gsl sux', 'gsl amazing' and 'gsl congratulations'. I think GSL SUX and GSL Congratulations is the major portion
that's y i link the feed for people to judge themselves instead =p
i think people who read most of it would be able to decide for themselves do most people love it or not...

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:45 pmoh ya remember when MKP beat FD in GSL2 with marine scv allin?
that was soooo not entertaining for some of u i bet...
after all it is a rush and MKP is a boring player...

^ remember the reactions for those games? even ppl claiming MKP brought sk-terran to sc2? where is MKP now? what polt did was the same as what MKP did without the allin...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 18 2011, 06:45 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 06:54 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2011, 06:39 PM)
i cant see the logic that a game is not entertaining if: -
- it is 1 sided when both players are equally good but one just play on a whole new level and could very well change the metagame of a mirror match (that is what genius do in games)
- it is not a macro game when the so called 'rush' (i rather call it timing) was perfectly plotted such as hiding the techlab-ed reactor and the marauders. Not to mention the build is the perfect answer to what the other player is doing
- the so called 'underdog' wins even when he is in codeS with the 2nd highest ELO in korea playing
- the fan favourite aka son of boxer lost

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:40 pm

that's y i link the feed for people to judge themselves instead =p
i think people who read most of it would be able to decide for themselves do most people love it or not...

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:45 pmoh ya remember when MKP beat FD in GSL2 with marine scv allin?
that was soooo not entertaining for some of u i bet...
after all it is a rush and MKP is a boring player...

^ remember the reactions for those games? even ppl claiming MKP brought sk-terran to sc2? where is MKP now? what polt did was the same as what MKP did without the allin...
haha... u try to find negative comment for the game MMA vs Losira (MLG Final) , or Sc vs Nestea (CodeS semi) or just now Sc vs DRG.. if the game are good, u cant find -ve comment. now we have a tons of that...
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 06:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 06:54 PM)
haha... u try to find negative comment for the game MMA vs Losira (MLG Final) , or Sc vs Nestea (CodeS semi) or just now Sc vs DRG.. if the game are good, u cant find -ve comment. now we have a tons of that...
1 word: TvT
thumbup.gif
westley0214
post Jun 18 2011, 06:58 PM

860 posts

Honestly all the negative comments and the final sucks comments are not because of Polt's play style. He is just awesome today, totally read what MMA will do on every map and counter it perfectly.

All the GSL final sucks comments are due to MMA really being terribad today. Couldn't even put up a fight. Don't blame Polt for that. He did nothing wrong. His timing push on every game were near perfect. MMA should be punched on the face for being such a weak finalist.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jun 18 2011, 07:00 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 07:38 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:58 PM)
Honestly all the negative comments and the final sucks comments are not because of Polt's play style. He is just awesome today, totally read what MMA will do on every map and counter it perfectly.

All the GSL final sucks comments are due to MMA really being terribad today. Couldn't even put up a fight. Don't blame Polt for that. He did nothing wrong. His timing push on every game were near perfect. MMA should be punched on the face for being such a weak finalist.
curse of GSL.... pls let me watch an epic final for at least one time...
quest_5692
post Jun 18 2011, 07:38 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

MMA suck is not Polt's fault.
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 07:39 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2011, 06:58 PM)
1 word: TvT
thumbup.gif
TvT is not an issue here, I enjoyed a lot of TvT in the past

Added on June 18, 2011, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 18 2011, 07:38 PM)
MMA suck is not Polt's fault.
absolutely, like i said earlier, MMA should defend better... just hate this kind of rushed game!

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 18 2011, 07:40 PM
kEazYc
post Jun 18 2011, 07:41 PM

1,314 posts

Human will do whatever they can to achieve something.
10m Won is something yo.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 18 2011, 07:42 PM
quest_5692
post Jun 18 2011, 07:42 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

John: 'sorry it was again a one sided final , but at least it shows that code S is better than MLG champion.'

westley0214
post Jun 18 2011, 07:44 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 18 2011, 07:42 PM)
John: 'sorry it was again a one sided final , but at least it shows that code S is better than MLG champion.'
Well MMA still beat the code S LosirA in the Columbus final. What he said is totally meaningless. John for the biggest troll award.
quest_5692
post Jun 18 2011, 07:49 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jun 18 2011, 07:44 PM)
Well MMA still beat the code S LosirA in the Columbus final. What he said is totally meaningless. John for the biggest troll award.
well actually he beat July too but thats about it. Korean TLPD didnt even record his match against foreigners...only his win and loss against korean gamers in MLG were recorded. Polt is having the 2nd highest ELO in korea and its smtg fking big i wonder why ppl didnt realize it. he is just second to STBomber in winrate. no one else. he fall into up n down matches after trashtalking jinro, then 8 ppl, 8 PPL tried to grab idra's code S spot and srsly no1 expected polt to make it. and ever since then........he is having an incredible win streak wif alot of big names under his belt.

HARRY POLTER FIGHTING!!!!! thx for revenging for MKP but maybe he feel abit awkward also now >.<

new id: OPOLTIMUS PRIME.
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 08:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 07:39 PM)
TvT is not an issue here, I enjoyed a lot of TvT in the past

Added on June 18, 2011, 7:40 pm

absolutely, like i said earlier, MMA should defend better... just hate this kind of rushed game!
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 05:52 PM)

so can we now agree that polt is amazing?
he is getting praised for a reason, and it is from tastosis...
he is sooo good that he made MMA look like a bad player...
that is what great players (bonjwa material) does to their opponents

MC made rain and july look like a bad player
MVP made MKP look like a bad player
Nestea made inca look like a bad player

some like jeff may disagree but a match where one player demolish the other is not boring...
instead i was amazed at how well these players step up one of their most important game in their life and showing the world how good they are and deserve the title...

Added on June 18, 2011, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 18 2011, 07:49 PM)
well actually he beat July too but thats about it. Korean TLPD didnt even record his match against foreigners...only his win and loss against korean gamers in MLG were recorded. Polt is having the 2nd highest ELO in korea and its smtg fking big i wonder why ppl didnt realize it. he is just second to STBomber in winrate. no one else. he fall into up n down matches after trashtalking jinro, then 8 ppl, 8 PPL tried to grab idra's code S spot and srsly no1 expected polt to make it. and ever since then........he is having an incredible win streak wif alot of big names under his belt.

HARRY POLTER FIGHTING!!!!! thx for revenging for MKP but maybe he feel abit awkward also now >.<

new id: OPOLTIMUS PRIME.
yup that's why i dun get why are people talking bad bout polt...
2nd best ELO in KR is really something to shout about...
his road to the finals ain't easy as well and dun forget he have a perfect record vs MC lol...
he is in the best uni in KR thus he did slack a lot in the past (dropped to codeA etc) but after that look at him, now playing in the finals and winning the game...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 18 2011, 09:02 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 10:46 PM

134 posts

To be frank. I got a feeling MMA is losing that final more than Polt is winning it. Yup, he prepare well for this final. He knew MMA is going for harassment, he really didnt do much scouting just blinding build 2 barrack and win the game. A good reader perharps. but I have not yet convinced by him. Maybe later, who knows? MVP,MC and Nestea final, I feel they are winning it instead of MKP,July and Inca losing it.

some like jeff may disagree but a match where one player demolish the other is not boring...
instead i was amazed at how well these players step up one of their most important game in their life and showing the world how good they are and deserve the title...

Maybe you are the type of ppl who prefer to watch a final between Barcelona vs FC Twente and enjoy how Barcelona scoop the Champions League away. I enjoyed it too like Messi's footwork and Xabi's passing but not at the finals, Only Barcelona vs Real Madrid/Chelsea deserve to be Final of Champions League where to opponent is capable of knocking out each other.
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 11:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jun 18 2011, 10:46 PM)
To be frank. I got a feeling MMA is losing that final more than Polt is winning it. Yup, he prepare well for this final. He knew MMA is going for harassment, he really didnt do much scouting just blinding build 2 barrack and win the game. A good reader perharps. but I have not yet convinced by him. Maybe later, who knows? MVP,MC and Nestea final, I feel they are winning it instead of MKP,July and Inca losing it.
Maybe you are the type of ppl who prefer to watch a final between Barcelona vs FC Twente and enjoy how Barcelona scoop the Champions League away. I enjoyed it too like Messi's footwork and Xabi's passing but not at the finals, Only Barcelona vs Real Madrid/Chelsea deserve to be Final of Champions League where to opponent is capable of knocking out each other.
basically it is FINAL...
if the other team is not good, it/him/her/they wont be the FINALS...
simple as that...

/lol why MU was nt mention when MU is in the final LOL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 18 2011, 11:02 PM
quest_5692
post Jun 18 2011, 11:09 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

el ol el.....

anyway if MMA won this tournament, there will be alot of hatin' from OPTOSS and QQZERG because MMA played TvT only....
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2011, 11:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 18 2011, 11:09 PM)
el ol el.....

anyway if MMA won this tournament, there will be alot of hatin' from OPTOSS and QQZERG because MMA played TvT only....
lol i think the fanboys would be happy that MMA won haha...
till then... DREAMHACK!
jeffvip
post Jun 18 2011, 11:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2011, 11:10 PM)
lol i think the fanboys would be happy that MMA won haha...
till then... DREAMHACK!
yup, just tune to DreamHack . So nice to watch this epic TvT of Empirekas vs Naama before any saturday night activity. Finally some good games...

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 18 2011, 11:31 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jun 18 2011, 11:40 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lol i really want to see oGsTOP vs Empire.Kas

Both their macro seems to be insane. Is like i lose my whole army but i have another equal or bigger army at my base @@
evofantasy
post Jun 19 2011, 04:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag..._id=234749'

Qualified:
oGsJ
lOvShinyStar
GuMiho
Tails
Yoda
IMHappy
oGsHero

Notables Out:
PuMa
cArn
Maka
GanZi
Naya
TheStC
qxc
True
Junwi
Seed
Gambler
DongRaeGu
SLoG
FXOpTiKzErO
tgun
Last edit: 2011-06-19 16:52:26
FrOzen

yet again DRG is out lol
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 19 2011, 04:33 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

How is FXOz aka Twilight doing, so far i heard, he is in R3.
evofantasy
post Jun 19 2011, 04:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 19 2011, 04:33 PM)
How is FXOz aka Twilight doing, so far i heard, he is in R3.
still palying...
following artosis's update atm
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 19 2011, 04:48 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 19 2011, 04:38 PM)
still palying...
following artosis's update atm
Yea .. FXOmoonan is also playing in R2 .. im watching the stream smile.gif
evofantasy
post Jun 19 2011, 05:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

all fxo players are out!
quest_5692
post Jun 19 2011, 05:10 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

omg......

puma maka ganzi THESTC DRG are out?

this shows how hard is code B....

/troll, me reckon go america 1 weekend travel, play some casual games and come back wif a free seed in GSL.
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 19 2011, 05:28 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 19 2011, 05:01 PM)
all fxo players are out!
Awwwwww man!

kEazYc
post Jun 19 2011, 07:20 PM

1,314 posts

Surprisingly everyone talking about this instead of Dreamhack. ;o
quest_5692
post Jun 19 2011, 08:11 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

DRG and theSTC is out from Code B, this news > dreamhack till at least ro8 or what...
evofantasy
post Jun 19 2011, 08:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 19 2011, 08:11 PM)
DRG and theSTC is out from Code B, this news > dreamhack till at least ro8 or what...
qxc eliminated by drg which was eliminated by hero
quest_5692
post Jun 19 2011, 08:31 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yeah, read artosis's tweet. dno if he did it on purpose or wrote it at the end...made me need to reread it again lolol

anyway, im a diehard qxc fan too biggrin.gif scantheislands \m/
kEazYc
post Jun 19 2011, 10:26 PM

1,314 posts

IMO grubby vs idra's game that decide who to stay and who to leave during the group stage since both of them get the same score > GSL qualifier >_>

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 19 2011, 10:31 PM
evofantasy
post Jun 20 2011, 12:19 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

MC casting wit TB is the best moment...
best game? HuK vs Moon...
fcking epic 30min game...
multitasking at its best!
SiewKaiz
post Jun 20 2011, 07:38 AM

304 posts

huk vs moon at meta must watch~ epic multitasking ~ huk n moon is everywhere in the map

socke
huk
july
sen
mc
bomber
moon
naniwa

they proceed to round 8~ @@ korean dominating in DH

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Jun 20 2011, 07:49 AM
quest_5692
post Jun 20 2011, 05:24 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jun 20 2011, 07:38 AM)
huk vs moon at meta must watch~ epic multitasking ~ huk n moon is everywhere in the map
socke
huk
july
sen
mc
bomber
moon
naniwa

they proceed to round 8~ @@ korean dominating in DH
how do you call 4 out of 8 dominating @.@

how many koreans went? 4? then its dominating tongue.gif

dno who to root for, all are so good yawn.gif
SUSAzurues
post Jun 20 2011, 06:19 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

3 korean in semi of DH, but the foreigners also from Korea wan now lol

Domination again laugh.gif
quest_5692
post Jun 20 2011, 06:42 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wonder till when can i stop saying this after LANs after LANs....

korean own white dudes XD

bomber fighting!!!! u r the only terran in ro8 and we need only 1 to win it all biggrin.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 10:09 pmafter all the recommendation here, i watched moon vs huk on metalopolis...

super dissapointed -____-

moon is having 2k-3k mineral for a very long time, at the starting-mid stage of his muta harrass, he is not having enuf macro hatches and not managing his larvae well, wif 4 bases, he need to have way more macro hatch to have the larvae for his cheap lings ._.

early game was good, huk attack at a nice timing and moon fking used drone to snipe sentries, super epic.

just that at mid game, its more like moon throw away the game, let huk and him get to the same footing (resulting the final templar feedback infestor...his resources management is really bad, he is having 1k+ gas and no mineral in late game, thus IMO resulted in his decision to go infestor. other than that, nice multipronged attack from moon and huk stayed in 3 base forever.

Added on June 20, 2011, 10:10 pmand, at 1 point moon had 120~ food, he made 7 overlord str8 after supplyblocking himself, i tot only noobs like me will do that. always kena scold by friends.

Added on June 21, 2011, 3:21 amcongratz HUK for breaking the korean dominance in LAN tourneys!!! who expected Moon and Huk in the finals lol good game good game

i will just lol if Moon won and gave the 'korean owns white dudes' in post game interview but too bad it aint happening

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 21 2011, 03:21 AM
SUSAzurues
post Jun 23 2011, 02:35 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

white dudes pawns korean laugh.gif

Ok semi-white since he stays in Korea now

July predicted 3-2 in favor of Huk and was flawless. He is also a Nostradamus haha

0.0456sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:08 AM