4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Private Placement

TSlimvt
post May 23 2011, 03:20 PM, updated 13y ago

34 posts

I know the chance to get IPO is very slim and how to get new share thru private placement? (btw, what is private placement?)
Is there any other methods to get new shares?
zamans98
post May 23 2011, 04:33 PM

�oquıɐɹ ǝɥ� ɹǝ�o 'ǝɹǝɥ�ǝɯos
8,477 posts

1. BUMIPUTRA special allocation via MITI
2. Via your investment bank. Minimum bid $250,000 worth of shares. Can join up with your friends. You join the INSTITUTIONAL bandwagon.
33% upfront in trust account. Upon allocation, say if you got 80,000$ worth of share, you need to come up with full value.
* Call your investment bank to verify.
kinwing
post May 23 2011, 04:41 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 23 2011, 04:33 PM)
2. Via your investment bank. Minimum bid $250,000 worth of shares. Can join up with your friends. You join the INSTITUTIONAL bandwagon.
I thought the bid is minimum RM500K hmm.gif ?
zamans98
post May 23 2011, 06:45 PM

8,477 posts

QUOTE(kinwing @ May 23 2011, 04:41 PM)
I thought the bid is minimum RM500K hmm.gif ?
250K is sufficient. I already went in 1 round, so yeah... 250K
TSlimvt
post May 23 2011, 07:04 PM

34 posts

So the share price still the same with IPO or higher?
Once I get the share, I can sell to mkt like normal share?
cherroy
post May 23 2011, 08:37 PM

25,759 posts

QUOTE(limvt @ May 23 2011, 07:04 PM)
So the share price still the same with IPO or higher?
Once I get the share, I can sell to mkt like normal share?
Yes, you can sell once its listed on the first second.
TSlimvt
post May 23 2011, 09:02 PM

34 posts

So, private placement we can 100% get the share or it just like IPO which is by chance
Darkmage12
post May 23 2011, 09:26 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(limvt @ May 23 2011, 09:02 PM)
So, private placement we can 100% get the share or it just like IPO which is by chance
Unless institutional portion also oversubscribed
cherroy
post May 23 2011, 11:46 PM

25,759 posts

QUOTE(limvt @ May 23 2011, 09:02 PM)
It depended on demand as well.

No 100%, but some are under tendering process, the higher you bid for it, you have higher chance of getting it.
TSlimvt
post May 23 2011, 11:53 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
It depended on demand as well.

No 100%, but some are under tendering process, the higher you bid for it, you have higher chance of getting it.
Really??? private placement by way of tendering...
alivecmh
post May 24 2011, 12:32 AM

1,404 posts

private placement get the share at cheaper price ?
zamans98
post May 24 2011, 12:32 AM

8,477 posts

Yes, private placement is via tendering.

For UOA case for example, the PP is based on Institutional Price, which will be 3.00 (can't really furnish the figure, as it will adjusted then after)

If the share is HOT, then your chance to get slimmer but on most cases, you may get some.

better % than normal IPO.

Charges: Admin fee 2%, PP fee 3% (or the other way round- can't remember).

Anyone wanna team up with me for UOA?
TSlimvt
post May 24 2011, 12:38 AM

34 posts

Min is 250k or 500k?

This post has been edited by limvt: May 24 2011, 12:38 AM
cherroy
post May 24 2011, 12:46 AM

25,759 posts

QUOTE(limvt @ May 24 2011, 12:38 AM)
Min is 250k or 500k?
Normally, min subscription is near or around 250k of worth
TSlimvt
post May 24 2011, 01:20 AM

34 posts

wah, too much for me... i dun have so much of money
kb2005
post May 24 2011, 08:44 AM

Yahoo!
17,375 posts

QUOTE(limvt @ May 24 2011, 01:20 AM)
wah, too much for me... i dun have so much of money
Share with friends. Say 10, each one contribute 25k. biggrin.gif
delon85
post May 24 2011, 09:42 AM

Ad Astra
1,056 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 24 2011, 12:32 AM)
Yes, private placement is via tendering.

For UOA case for example, the PP is based on Institutional Price, which will be 3.00 (can't really furnish the figure, as it will adjusted then after)

If the share is HOT, then your chance to get slimmer but on most cases, you may get some.

better % than normal IPO.

Charges: Admin fee 2%, PP fee 3% (or the other way round- can't remember).

Anyone wanna team up with me for UOA?
how would the team up work?
Darkmage12
post May 24 2011, 10:02 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 24 2011, 09:42 AM)
Say you want 100k you find someone to cover the 150k to make up 250k
TSlimvt
post May 24 2011, 01:54 PM

34 posts

So charges is implied regardless whether u get the share ornot?
zamans98
post May 24 2011, 02:31 PM

8,477 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 24 2011, 08:44 AM)
Share with friends. Say 10, each one contribute 25k. biggrin.gif
True, but remember, no need to come up with 100% up front. So what you need is basically RM83K in the trust account.

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 24 2011, 09:42 AM)
With trusted circle of friends/relatives only. U can't trust outsiders, right?

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 24 2011, 10:02 AM)
Say you want 100k you find someone to cover the 150k to make up 250k
Not quite true, 33% or 83K is sufficient, if you have 100K. But just in case you got the FULL allocation, which is quite impossible, then you need your team/friends to come up with 150K, you come up with another 17K (since you have 100K).

Min Bid : RM250,000
You need upfront : 33% or RM83,000
Need another : RM167,000 (standby just in case you hit the JACKPOT)

QUOTE(limvt @ May 24 2011, 01:54 PM)
So charges is implied regardless whether u get the share ornot?
No, charges based on the approved allocation.
Say you got 10,000 of UOA which is RM30,000 only, charges will based on this, not the entire value.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:12 PM