879 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jun 2 2006, 10:17 AM)
Didnt know. Looks like she's progressing. But she cant speak cantonese  doh.gif
i can hear very strong hokien slank biggrin.gif
d8kd
post Jun 13 2006, 02:06 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 12 2006, 01:21 PM)
shakehead.gif  r  u sure she is honkien mer?
but she look like brainless in "thin into air" series.
not sure if she's hokien but she's from johor, ppl there usually speak hokien.
well ... as compare to bernice, her character of coz is a bit dull ... biggrin.gif
d8kd
post Jun 22 2006, 09:49 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

the 80 epi series izzit taichi? acted by Zhao Wen Zuo and Myolie Wu??
d8kd
post Jun 23 2006, 06:26 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Jun 22 2006, 11:25 PM)
the 80 episode tv series will be called 双城记
and the major cast will be 秋官、可盈、吴启华及陶大宇

while the 60 episode tv series will be called 风云岁月
and it will be starring 郭晋安 吴美珩 马德钟 苗侨伟
双城记 might be more attractive (from casting), but nowadays those so-called big hit series is not really that big hit ... look at dance passion. doesnt really meet many's expectation, whereas those like la famme desperado ... etc is even more outstanding

p.s personal opinion only
d8kd
post Jun 26 2006, 11:21 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(danceofpassion @ Jun 26 2006, 05:55 PM)
For all your information:

The 80 episodes series - 双城记 (maybe the name will be changed), 監製 is 戚其義, the cast is changed, the main cast that confirm will be in is Bowie Lam, some rumours say Ada Choi will be in but not confirm yet. I expect 戚其義 will use old cast of War & Beauty and Dance Of Passion, so Gigi Lai & Moses Chan might in, A Sheh already been casted in 60 episode tv series 风云岁月, so I doubt will she still be casted in this series.

双城 - Obviously, one is Hong Kong, another one, 90% is 青城 in China. 戚其義 will start shooting this film at November.

(news form www.bowielam.com)
双城记, suddenly my interest gone ... i dont quite like the combination and a bit bored when i heard it's going to be the same old gang
d8kd
post Jun 27 2006, 10:47 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 27 2006, 08:16 AM)
Remain combination can bring bored mer? Not for me, i alwiz like watch Michael Tao with Elaine Kwok, Garren Low with Michelle Shuan.  wub.gif
same combination won't be boring for me, but the combination in dance of passion is not my cup of tea, cos they aren't my fav actor/actress mar ...

Michael Tao with Elaine Kwok, chinese name?

Garren Low with Michelle Shuan <--??
izzit gallen lo + jessica hester shuan (罗嘉良 + 宣萱)
if it is 罗嘉良 + 宣萱, i oso like this combination very much, but unfortunately, gallen is no longer in tvb, wonder when will he go back . sad.gif
d8kd
post Jun 28 2006, 12:57 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2006, 01:48 PM)
Myolie Wu is 胡杏兒, not 吳 美 珩 rite? unsure.gif
i think mac meant Michael Tao-陶大宇, Elaine Kwok-supposed to b Esther Kwok-郭可盈 laugh.gif
then, i think u guessed correctly for Gallen Lo n Jessica Hester Hsuan. or mayb for Michelle Shuan, he meant Michelle Yip-葉璇 ? unsure.gif
yes, Myolie Wu is 胡杏兒.
elaine kwok, i dont know, esther kwok i oso dunno, esther kwan i know.
but since when gallen's partner become michelle? michelle is more suitable to be gallen's sister than lover, so i guess mac mean jessica.

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Jun 27 2006, 05:43 PM)
i dunno
but 吳 美 珩 will definitely be in Tai-Chi

and i thought 郭可盈 is kennix kwok or something like that
yeah ... 郭可盈 is kenix kwok
d8kd
post Jul 5 2006, 12:19 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(maumau @ Jul 4 2006, 03:06 AM)
Forensic Heroes ---> Nice....
QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jul 4 2006, 03:35 PM)
yaya........

Forensic Heroes really nice...

i've been waiting for this kind of investigation movies for sometime...

finally......and the casts are great too.....

be sure to watch it......thumbup.gif
ppl said forensic heroes got lots of drama mistake.
i havnt watch, dunno about it. but actually i dont care tongue.gif
d8kd
post Jul 25 2006, 01:17 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

chan kam hong starred in two drama at the same time
d8kd
post Jul 25 2006, 11:00 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2006, 02:39 AM)
ermm... what's lou doi? unsure.gif
ya..
my last watched drama that he acted in was 老婆大人
老婆大人gona show in wah lai toi soon.. i saw the advertisement last week.
super mac meant chan kam hong is lou doi
d8kd
post Jul 26 2006, 01:03 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2006, 12:18 PM)
i know...
but i duno the meaning of lou doi blush.gif
lou tou? ... i assume, only mac can understand his language. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(piggymeow @ Jul 25 2006, 01:07 PM)
oh...thanx very much... notworthy.gif i like the actress but not the actor...wu hung yee going to release a new drama like bridget jones diary... whistling.gif
many ppl said she's cute with tat baby fat
d8kd
post Aug 9 2006, 10:18 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Aug 9 2006, 02:06 AM)
war and destiny is nice....... coz i love Myolie Wu.... haha thumbup.gif

and love guaranteed din plan to download at first coz thought not nice......but after watching the first few episodes.....addicted to it....damn funny.....Sunny Chan and Melissa Ng really make a cute couple..... haha.... laugh.gif

not sure wat drama in the line after these two.....i was hoping for the new detective drama by Wong Hei and Bowie Lam.......
ya ... CIB 情报科 follows right after that.
d8kd
post Aug 15 2006, 09:57 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(yivon @ Aug 15 2006, 02:53 PM)
there's one new one..
Stars Kenix Kwok, Ron Ng & Joe Ma....
Its about hotel management and family running it ..
all those inside conflict ...family affair etc
this is old one. 酒店风云 - Revolving Doors Of Vengeance
d8kd
post Oct 29 2006, 09:08 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 29 2006, 02:21 PM)
she not retired yet?
her contract with tvb ends next year, and she's not going to renew with tvb.
sigh ..... another season actor going to leave
d8kd
post Oct 30 2006, 04:08 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Oct 29 2006, 09:32 PM)
黄淑仪
wah ... her hair suddenly so modern cannot regconize. looks a bit different to me .....
d8kd
post Nov 10 2006, 01:05 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Nov 9 2006, 08:16 PM)
wat is tis drama?
should be the academy 2
d8kd
post Dec 14 2006, 09:51 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Dec 14 2006, 09:46 PM)
wtf ? RM60 for a complete series ...r u sure..that is too way expensive lar
of coz, RM2 per episode
d8kd
post Dec 19 2006, 10:40 AM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 19 2006, 01:18 AM)
wat's the new drama after Glittering Days??
千謊百計 - airing on dec 26
d8kd
post Dec 25 2006, 06:28 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 20 2006, 02:55 AM)
me too.....i thought The Conquest will take over Glittering Days too.....

anyone to confirm this plz?
what's the casting for the conquest? any poster?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 25 2006, 09:23 AM)
yes, it was taken by that..
the price of greed i think is only VCD versions smile.gif
not showing in HK yet.
the price of greed is released in overseas now, will only air in HK later, maybe next year i guess
d8kd
post Dec 26 2006, 06:46 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Dec 26 2006, 12:13 AM)
oic ... this is the one, i tot this was released quite sometimes ago?

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 26 2006, 12:23 AM)
Price of Greed won't be shown in TV i think coz it's suppose to be 2006 production........only in VCD or DVD i think

currently downloading The Conquest.......42 episodes......damn long.....9gb somemore..... shakehead.gif
meantime, Price of Greed will be airing out of HK

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0458sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:51 PM