National Team Malaysia XI vs Chelsea 2011 - Blue or Yellow

TSSapitt
post May 23 2011, 01:07 PM, updated 15y ago

This 21 July, Malaysia are welcome British club, Chelsea.

I'm goin' to wear YELLOW MALAYSIAN TSHIT because I'm proud to be Malaysian.

I believe our local player need our spirit. Our "yellow".

I'm going to yellow side. How about you?

(Old Trafford @ Kuala Lumpur ~ LMAU~) mad.gif

(Stadium Shah Alam become Stamford Bridge in 2008) mad.gif

Credit Pictures: MalayaTigers.com

This post has been edited by Sapitt: May 23 2011, 01:26 PM
SUSgengkey01
post May 23 2011, 01:12 PM

253 posts

better kelantan vs chelsea/man u
pakdamek
post May 23 2011, 01:16 PM

646 posts

Hardly can see any cheneese putting on yellow jersey.....
aressandro10
post May 23 2011, 01:24 PM

121 posts

will there be a yellow section at the stadium?..

the ultras decided to boycott all events which make me a little disappointed because it will be a perfect opportunity to make a statement.... and if its true that we will be using a full national team, it is our responsibility as fans, whatever left of us, to support our team against the sea of "away" fans...

although i understand their reason as by being a paying customer, the actually supporting them, which is not their intention..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 23 2011, 01:28 PM
pyroboy1911
post May 23 2011, 01:25 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

vroom vroom thread in FL?

Anyways if i can go i will probably go in national team colour too. Events like meet and greet maybe go as fans of club but on matchday no harm supporting national team...but this issue is debatable. Supporting national team is something that SHOULD be done, but not an obligation to everyone.

But after recent NT success, will there be more local supporters this time round? more as in NT supporters this time more than last year, not NT fans > club fans ( i think this is impossible )

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: May 23 2011, 01:28 PM
TSSapitt
post May 23 2011, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 23 2011, 01:25 PM)
vroom vroom thread in FL?
What does vroom vroom mean? blink.gif

skystrike
post May 23 2011, 01:35 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

i will support yellow team this time... biggrin.gif
liez
post May 23 2011, 01:35 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Sapitt @ May 23 2011, 01:28 PM)
What does vroom vroom mean?  blink.gif
it started from racism which leads to racing (loophole to prevent authority to give some extra attention to a certain type of threads in LYN kopitiam), and people from there are very genius improviser and innovator.... it becomes vroom vroom some times later deriving from racing....

Today it can means anything from racism, sexism to anything which is good enough to spark a heating arguments between 2 parties.

btw...I don't find vroom vroom here. hmm.gif pyrobooby try to bring some in? user posted image
pyroboy1911
post May 23 2011, 01:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(liez @ May 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
it started from racism which leads to racing (loophole to prevent authority to give some extra attention to a certain type of threads in LYN kopitiam), and people from there are very genius improviser and innovator.... it becomes vroom vroom some times later deriving from racing....

Today it can means anything from racism, sexism to anything which is good enough to spark a heating arguments between 2 parties.

btw...I don't find vroom vroom here.  hmm.gif pyrobooby try to bring some in? user posted image
QUOTE(pakdamek @ May 23 2011, 01:16 PM)
kopitiam style post, so i pun reply kopitiam style lorr

and my nick isnt pyrobooby, im pyroboy, copyrighted since 2001.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: May 23 2011, 01:39 PM
[kuaLe]_AGX
post May 23 2011, 01:40 PM

241 posts

I will be wearing BLUE proudly

NT away jersey of coz
Angel of Deth
post May 23 2011, 01:40 PM

1,242 posts

What's the point of wearing the yellow if your heart isn't really with the yellow?
aressandro10
post May 23 2011, 01:41 PM

121 posts

previously i am quite excited to go to these games to show my "nasionalism"..

but somehow .. after exciting and fulfilling run Terengganu had in the league and FA cup.. i feel not excited anymore to do anything with foreign invasive teams......

i thinking that i will give it a miss... will be saving up to go support Malaysia in Singapore in a real match instead...

But i do hope the organizers will suggest around a point where malaysia national team supporters in yellow can sit as a group.. one in the cheapest Rm58 zone will do...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 23 2011, 01:43 PM
whoopa
post May 23 2011, 01:45 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i wear liverpool jersey yay !
TSSapitt
post May 23 2011, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 23 2011, 01:41 PM)
previously i am quite excited to go to these games to show my "nasionalism"..

but somehow .. after exciting and fulfilling run Terengganu had in the league and FA cup.. i feel not excited anymore to do anything with foreign invasive teams......
i thinking that i will give it a miss... will be saving up to go support Malaysia in Singapore in a real match instead...
But i do hope the organizers will suggest around a point where malaysia national team supporters in yellow can sit as a group.. one in the cheapest Rm58 zone will do...
I have to agree with you. They need to separate both parties so we know how amazingly is when the Malaysian Fans versus Chelsea Fans.
hidzwan
post May 23 2011, 01:52 PM

377 posts

it's just an exhibition match. a friendly game for god sake. i will wear Blue jersey with HM scarf. it's not like they coming every year to Msia and i just wanna to welcome them to Malaysia. I'll be happy if Chelsea score, I'll be proud if HM score or even win it.
pyroboy1911
post May 23 2011, 01:55 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

BTW, why does the Ultra wanna boycott such events? Outside teams coming to Malaysia to play friendlies are not something new or invasive. Even back then Arsenal and England (albeit team B) come and have friendlies in Stadium Merdeka. Shunning events like this and discouraging "big stage matches" for the NT wont do much benefit IMO.

O-haiyo
post May 23 2011, 01:57 PM

857 posts

wear your club jersey and bring national flag
xxmetalhead86xx
post May 23 2011, 02:01 PM

223 posts

wear yellow~!!! bring bendera malaysia~!!!! semangat abit la~!!!!
SUSMCQueen
post May 23 2011, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Sapitt @ May 23 2011, 01:07 PM)

(Old Trafford @ Kuala Lumpur ~ LMAU~)  mad.gif

(Stadium Shah Alam become Stamford Bridge in 2008)  mad.gif

you should boycott our beloved zaquan too? what do you think TS?

and our beloved safee sali too? what do you think TS?

This post has been edited by MCQueen: May 23 2011, 02:13 PM
esca_flo
post May 23 2011, 02:29 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(Sapitt @ May 23 2011, 01:07 PM)

(Old Trafford @ Kuala Lumpur ~ LMAU~)  mad.gif

(Stadium Shah Alam become Stamford Bridge in 2008)  mad.gif

tshirt?
Quick`
post May 23 2011, 02:37 PM

735 posts

lol
the safee sali picture in MU jersey is full of win to this thread laugh.gif
Duke Red
post May 23 2011, 02:54 PM

6,112 posts

This thread reeks of one of those anti-patriotism ones in the "real world issues" forum. There is no point in arguing when people do not know the meaning of empathy, preferring instead to shoving their myopic views down the throats of others, without realising that such nearsightedness results in dividing a nation, not bringing it closer together.

Proof? Look at one of first few posts taking a dig at the Chinese. If this continues, I urge the mods to move this to the "real world issues" forum for this is a forum to discuss the sport of football, not promote racism or racial divide.
skystrike
post May 23 2011, 03:03 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

last time at malaysia vs man utd friendly game i saw some mat saleh/white ppl wearing malaysia jersey... biggrin.gif
nanamiwashio
post May 23 2011, 03:13 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 23 2011, 01:55 PM)
BTW, why does the Ultra wanna boycott such events? Outside teams coming to Malaysia to play friendlies are not something new or invasive. Even back then Arsenal and England (albeit team B) come and have friendlies in Stadium Merdeka. Shunning events like this and discouraging "big stage matches" for the NT wont do much benefit IMO.
at this time i disagree with ultras.
(i am part of them since 2008..not a major player..just ikut belakang je icon_rolleyes.gif )
altho i get their point of we shud make something that can benefits the team as a whole (like type A friendly matches >> can improve rankings >> will affect drawing in major events like asian cup qualifying or wc qualifying)

at the same time, they also went for a trip to singapore vs etoile fc.

i do not know, maybe brother aweef (senior member of ultras malaya i believe) can enlighten me on this.

the word "boycotting" just does not seems rite.

#justmy2cents
joonwei23
post May 23 2011, 03:20 PM

1,019 posts

TS, apa itu TSHIT ?
TSSapitt
post May 23 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 23 2011, 03:03 PM)
last time at malaysia vs man utd friendly game i saw some mat saleh/white ppl wearing malaysia jersey... biggrin.gif
You are right. I'm ashamed when ppl wearing outside jersey while our national team is there.
aressandro10
post May 23 2011, 04:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Sapitt @ May 23 2011, 04:22 PM)
You are right. I'm ashamed when ppl wearing outside jersey while our national team is there.
last time i saw Mat Saleh try to find Malaysia Jersey at Al-ikhsan... but the salesboy persuad him not to with detail exxageration how shit Malaysia Team is..
SUSAKace
post May 23 2011, 05:11 PM

76 posts

Yeah, ah ha....
you know what it is....
BLACK AND YELLOW, BLACK AND YELLOW....

Firdaus_Fenriz
post May 23 2011, 05:48 PM

86 posts

aiya just wear any colour u want don't care what colour as long don't naked ....it's not like when u wear all blue malaysia team will cancel the game or wear all yellow chelsea will cancel...after all is just a friendly match not some rival/final match..

This post has been edited by Firdaus_Fenriz: May 23 2011, 05:49 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 23 2011, 07:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus_Fenriz @ May 23 2011, 05:48 PM)
aiya just wear any colour u want don't care what colour as long don't naked ....it's not like when u wear all blue malaysia team will cancel the game or wear all yellow chelsea will cancel...after all is just a friendly match not some rival/final match..
sometimes we need to improve our mentality in order to improve in football

if everything takes easy... doh.gif

/inb4 iwenttowembleytowatchenglandvsbrazil
bone_me
post May 23 2011, 07:27 PM

43 posts

who would want to watch such boring game? watch malaysia v arsenal better.
SUSAKace
post May 23 2011, 07:38 PM

76 posts

how does it feel to be isolated by your fellow countrymen? hmm.gif

SUSAzurues
post May 23 2011, 08:26 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

We are talking about club vs country situation here and taking it like it's world cup final or something.

The purpose of such event is for the entertainment of fans and at the same time to earn money.

If we are talking about country vs country then this is serious business.

Wear whatever jerseys you wish for whether its the country or club, but the end of the day nothing matters as long as we enjoy ourselves.

Disgrace thread and mentality of TS.

Luckily Spanish does not have such mentality or the next country event u see half of their fans in Barca shirt and the other half in RM shirt.
nanamiwashio
post May 23 2011, 08:29 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 23 2011, 08:26 PM)

Luckily Spanish does not have such mentality or the next country event u see half of their fans in Barca shirt and the other half in RM shirt.
dude, seriously u're example is a different kind of analogy. laugh.gif

Firdaus_Fenriz
post May 24 2011, 01:11 AM

86 posts

We are talking about club vs country situation here and taking it like it's world cup final or something.

The purpose of such event is for the entertainment of fans and at the same time to earn money.

Wear whatever jerseys you wish for whether its the country or club, but the end of the day nothing matters as long as we enjoy ourselves.

yes so true this is just for entertainment not serious business if fifa make deal like if malaysia win against chelsea get special wildcard to enter world cup then lain crita la....

it not like written at the ticket that everyone purchase said u must wearing a chelsea/malaysia jersey. get over it laa...
SUSMCQueen
post May 24 2011, 07:03 PM

all this issue came up from those that so called "ULTRA" yawn.gif
just because people not wearing malaysian jersey doesnt mean, they not supporting our malaysian team! ultra ultra ultra. YAWN!
Angel of Deth
post May 24 2011, 07:15 PM

1,242 posts

Well, there are saying goes: "Action speak louder than words".
Jersey is the most basic thing you can wear to show your support to your respective team.
fd_totti
post May 24 2011, 07:42 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 24 2011, 07:03 PM)
all this issue came up from those that so called "ULTRA"  yawn.gif
just because people not wearing malaysian jersey doesnt mean, they not supporting our malaysian team! ultra ultra ultra. YAWN!
I re-use your words back.

all this issue came up from those that so called "FANS" yawn.gif
just because people not wearing Chelsea jersey doesnt mean, they not supporting 'our' Chelsea team! Fans Fans Fans. YAWN!

TSSapitt
post May 24 2011, 09:59 PM

what ever. anyway I'm going to wear Yellow and I will be there for sure.

It's hard to change what ppl have done for the past 10 years ago and I'm understand.

Added on May 24, 2011, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 23 2011, 07:18 PM)
sometimes we need to improve our mentality in order to improve in football

if everything takes easy... doh.gif

/inb4 iwenttowembleytowatchenglandvsbrazil
It's hard to change ppl mentality except they change them self first.

I want to change my self. and i believe i have made my step.

This post has been edited by Sapitt: May 24 2011, 10:01 PM
pyroboy1911
post May 24 2011, 10:39 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

u want to change urself, good for you. But why need to make a ruckus if others have different opinion to you? no need to impose your opinion on others by "you dont do this, you are lower class, wrong mentality etc." attitude aka houlier-than-thou. If Man Utd QPR v Msia, i probably will wear Harimau malaya shirt. But do u see me telling off others who wear QPR shirt?

I hate this kinda post, where it starts with a "so-called" gather your opinion on a topic but when people have different opinions, they are looked down upon. Nobody condemns u for wearing Malaysia shirt, so please dont condemn others if they dont do as you did.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: May 24 2011, 10:39 PM
SUSMCQueen
post May 24 2011, 10:51 PM

since when you people care about malaysian team? since malaysia won sea game? since malaysia won AFF? tell me when the that so called ULTRA founded? dont judge people from the jersey! go look my previous post zaquan and safee ali itself wearing MU jersey!! even your idol wearing MU jersey!! so what?? they also still play for Malaysia mati mati punya against MU! same goes to supporters who not wearing yellow jersey!! of course they will SHOUT OUT LOUD when safee ali scored!! trust me.. its just exhibition game!! ultra konon!! lepas malaysia menang baru sibuk!! glory hunters sungguh!!
aressandro10
post May 24 2011, 11:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 24 2011, 10:51 PM)
since when you people care about malaysian team? since malaysia won sea game? since malaysia won AFF? tell me when the that so called ULTRA founded? dont judge people from the jersey! go look my previous post zaquan and safee ali itself wearing MU jersey!! even your idol wearing MU jersey!! so what?? they also still play for Malaysia mati mati punya against MU! same goes to supporters who not wearing yellow jersey!! of course they will SHOUT OUT LOUD when safee ali scored!! trust me.. its just exhibition game!! ultra konon!! lepas malaysia menang baru sibuk!! glory hunters sungguh!!
to answer your question... several malaysia supporting movement started in the year 2007. including the ultras..

you know what happened in the year 2007 for our national team?

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 24 2011, 11:07 PM
TSSapitt
post May 24 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 24 2011, 10:39 PM)
u want to change urself, good for you. But why need to make a ruckus if others have different opinion to you? no need to impose your opinion on others by "you dont do this, you are lower class, wrong mentality etc." attitude aka houlier-than-thou. If Man Utd QPR v Msia, i probably will wear Harimau malaya shirt. But do u see me telling off others who wear QPR shirt?

I hate this kinda post, where it starts with a "so-called" gather your opinion on a topic but when people have different opinions, they are looked down upon. Nobody condemns u for wearing Malaysia shirt, so please dont condemn others if they dont do as you did.
Yes you are right. So i need to learn. TQ
aressandro10
post May 24 2011, 11:25 PM

121 posts

dont looking down upon other people's opinion is what we generally do back and forth in this forum though. Dont you think someone somewhere will feel their opinion is looked down upon when they read your comment above?
SUSMCQueen
post May 24 2011, 11:30 PM

2007? no wonder i dont see any ULTRA at pestabola merdeka, malaysia lose 0-2 to arsenal 1999, lose 0-6 to MU 2001, 2003 lose to birmingham 0-4, 1-4 to chelsea, 0-1 to norwich 2004.. why?? sebab most of them glory hunters!! masa malaysia naik baru nak sokong!! kesian!!
aressandro10
post May 24 2011, 11:53 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 24 2011, 11:30 PM)
2007? no wonder i dont see any ULTRA at pestabola merdeka, malaysia lose 0-2 to arsenal 1999, lose 0-6 to MU 2001, 2003 lose to birmingham 0-4, 1-4 to chelsea, 0-1 to norwich 2004.. why?? sebab most of them glory hunters!! masa malaysia naik baru nak sokong!! kesian!!
for your info, ultras malaya was establised as a reaction to Malaysia's humiliating performance at home after Asia Cup 2007. And they have been to every Malaysia home games ever since. they went to all the hollow stadium matches vs Uzbekistan and UAE in the Asia Cup Qualifying eventhough they all end up in defeats. You can just google the national team ficture and they have been to them all. not just the over glorified friendly vs English teams. Glory-hunters they definately are not.

sickx
post May 25 2011, 12:39 AM

:)
1,232 posts

my god.you should stop posting because it just makes you look so damn low. shakehead.gif

hidzwan
post May 25 2011, 12:50 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
for your info, ultras malaya was establised as a reaction to Malaysia's humiliating performance at home after Asia Cup 2007. And they have been to every Malaysia home games ever since. they went to all the hollow stadium matches  vs Uzbekistan and UAE in the Asia Cup Qualifying eventhough they all end up in defeats. You can  just google the national team ficture and they have been to them all. not just the over glorified friendly vs English teams. Glory-hunters they definately are not.
yes..but to be fair, it is obvious that this forces were reignite and popular only after the AFF Suzuki glory. one cannot deny that. prior joining UM, i had some friends who used to be a glory hunter (as some called for BPL club supporters).

even i'm supporting Chelsea that doesn't made me lost my obligation towards my country. i do come to stadium every time our HM team played.

for god sake, just look at the difference in terms of number of crowd for the match against Indonesia and the one against Hong Kong (the friendly). I believe you bro aressandro10 is a true model of a Msian supporters but for the new sprout who just start cheering for HM after AFF then straight away act self-righteous, what makes u better than those foreign club supporters?
SUShack3line
post May 25 2011, 12:52 AM

29 posts

HARIMAU MALAYA ~ INILAH BARISAN KITA YANG IKHLAS BERJUANG!!

nyanyian beramai-ramai oleh penyokong setia Harimau Malaya notworthy.gif

nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 01:12 AM

112 posts

i'm sick of gloryhunters. TQVM

ya i do watch and enjoy supporting Chelsea FC since i subscribe astro.
u can call me gloryhunters

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 25 2011, 01:12 AM
Angel of Deth
post May 25 2011, 01:12 AM

1,242 posts

Why you hate Ultras so much? It is good to have a set of fans which fully dedicated themselves to National football. Foreign football fans like us shouldn't view them as enemy or threat. Maybe we can learn one or two things from them.
nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 01:16 AM

112 posts

kesian, u mesti dari spanish tgk european championship & world cup aje.
Asian cup 2007 kat Malaysia bang

i bet u need to google even deeper abt this *hint: u 've no idea abt this tournament. ure examples clearly stated all those EPL teams. while Pestabola merdeka was long gone..kejap ada kejap takde..so basically pestabola merdeka is just like a small tiny friendly and u think this is the glorious Pestabola Merdeka Mokhtar Dahari era.*

This is why i'm sick of gloryhunters. U tak suka bola Malaysia, u don't talk shit. U don't act like you're bigass manchesterian or whatever.

Sorry for my poor english. I school Malaysia only ok?

Problems?

Added on May 25, 2011, 1:22 amI'm not forcing anyone to wear this and that.

it's up to u.u're the one who pay the tickets.

As for me (if got enough money, sure i want to go vs Chelsea one..)

#i will wear Malaysia blue jersey.

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 25 2011, 01:22 AM
SUShack3line
post May 25 2011, 01:23 AM

29 posts

HARIMAU MALAYA english song

The day had gone too long
its seem like yesterday
this is the land we born
and where we gonna stay
The proud is there
we know and its always in our hearts
that we all stay and fly the flag
of nation pride

The war had gone
and all the heroes had their way
but if its strike again
we know we gonna stand

we gonna stand and fight
we''ll die for this pride land
we''ll show the foes
we great coz we the countrymen

and when u hear the call
we know that u be there
its for the stripe the moon and star
coz we all proud that we was made in malaysia

we had been raised to trust
the god and to the king
we gonna stand and ground
the strengh that come whithin
so if u think u know those feeling that is thru
and its all for the yellow, the red,and white and blue

and when u hear the call
we know that u be there
its for the stripe the moon and star
coz we all proud that we was made in malaysia

we gonna stand (we gonna shout)
this is the land (that we all proud)
lets join the line and you know whats all about
so if u think (you feel the same)
raise all the flag (of our land)
and feel the pride
inside you know that it is thru

we just dont care
just who u r
just shout it loud
that we was made in malaysia

This post has been edited by hack3line: May 25 2011, 01:28 AM
mr_hahn_nemo
post May 25 2011, 03:06 AM

114 posts

Apa bising sapa sokong sapa..
Kalau tahap cinta negara korang tinggi..
Pakai la baju malaysia..
Kalau minat Chelsea lebih pakai la.. Duit korang..
Tak payah la kutuk orang yang sokong mana2 team..
Ikut diri.. Ultras tegar menyokong Malaaysia..
Itu semangat mereka..
Tak payah nak timbulkan isu smile.gif

I will wear blue away malaysia jesey since I both support each side..
Chelsea do well.. Then it's entertaining..
Malaysia beat Chelsea.. Surely I gonna be over the moon biggrin.gif
pyroboy1911
post May 25 2011, 04:25 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 24 2011, 11:25 PM)
dont looking down  upon other people's opinion is what we generally do back and forth in this forum though. Dont you think someone somewhere will feel their opinion is looked down upon when they read your comment above?
Well you tell me. Is it right to judge someone's patriotism and mentality simply by whic jersey he/she wears on a friendly match?

And I'm not talking about looking down on opinion (debating opinions are basis of an argument). I'm talking about looking down on someone's personality/mentality based on his/her opinions. Those who wear Chelsea jersey in this case, are deemed as unpatriotic bunch of low-mentality group who are difficult to change to the "right" ways.

To make things straight I'm not against Ultras. My point is simple. Wearing national team shirt to such events yes, should be encouraged but it's not an obligation.

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 01:12 AM)
i'm sick of gloryhunters. TQVM

ya i do watch and enjoy supporting Chelsea FC since i subscribe astro.
u can call me gloryhunters
Haha...same reply to the MUST member who also call me glory hunter: seropoke is seropoke laugh.gif

And stop contradicting urself. Do u realize u just mentioned u are sick of yourself?
IcyDarling
post May 25 2011, 06:20 AM

1,372 posts

this is not /k/ dun try to act funny here. Can't blieve after all this years past, u guys are still stereotyping. Look at this guy here, does he gives u the sense of belonging in malaysia ?

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: May 25 2011, 06:23 AM
SUSMCQueen
post May 25 2011, 06:32 AM

QUOTE(hack3line @ May 25 2011, 12:52 AM)

stop being dumb! this quote is not from Super Mokh!

Added on May 25, 2011, 6:35 am
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 01:16 AM)
kesian, u mesti dari spanish tgk european championship & world cup aje.
Asian cup 2007 kat Malaysia bang

i bet u need to google even deeper abt this *hint: u 've no idea abt this tournament. ure examples clearly stated all those EPL teams. while Pestabola merdeka was long gone..kejap ada kejap takde..so basically pestabola merdeka is just like a small tiny friendly and u think this is the glorious Pestabola Merdeka Mokhtar Dahari era.*

This is why i'm sick of gloryhunters. U tak suka bola Malaysia, u don't talk shit. U don't act like you're bigass manchesterian or whatever.

Sorry for my poor english. I school Malaysia only ok?

Problems?

Added on May 25, 2011, 1:22 amI'm not forcing anyone to wear this and that.

it's up to u.u're the one who pay the tickets.

As for me (if got enough money, sure i want to go vs Chelsea one..)

#i will wear Malaysia blue jersey.
dude i was there for those match i stated above! thats why i said. those glory hunters and ultra start supporting and care about national team since we won pestabola and then sea game and AFF! before that? MEH!

This post has been edited by MCQueen: May 25 2011, 06:35 AM
outsiders_86
post May 25 2011, 08:50 AM

198 posts

Will Yossi Benayoun playing?
nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 09:00 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 25 2011, 04:25 AM)
Well you tell me. Is it right to judge someone's patriotism and mentality simply by whic jersey he/she wears on a friendly match?

And I'm not talking about looking down on opinion (debating opinions are basis of an argument). I'm talking about looking down on someone's personality/mentality based on his/her opinions. Those who wear Chelsea jersey in this case, are deemed as unpatriotic bunch of low-mentality group who are difficult to change to the "right" ways. 

To make things straight I'm not against Ultras. My point is simple. Wearing national team shirt to such events yes, should be encouraged but it's not an obligation.
Haha...same reply to the MUST member who also call me glory hunter: seropoke is seropoke laugh.gif

And stop contradicting urself. Do u realize u just mentioned u are sick of yourself?
i reply to all ure quote can?

1. yeah it's right to judge someone's patriotism and mentality simply by which jersey. last year when Malaysia vs Korea (u23 match) got this one fella wore Korean Jersey with park jisung's name. it's obvious park was not there and it's just an under 23 match. can u just simply respect and support ur own local team? why this happen?

2.why u jealous i'm sick of myself laugh.gif . yah sometimes i do feel stupid wasting my time browse fb page of those AAA grade jersey seller, nak carik baju chelsea(kononnya). spent few bucks sibuk2 cari car sticker. and i wont retract my comments. i'm sick of gloryhunters. claiming "our patriotism was still there blah blah bla" the fact is u only go to semi final / final games of local football. FACT.

if u can defy this, prove it to me notworthy.gif ya all those 50-70k of londoners/manchesterians/etc etc.

realizing that, i'm trying to improve my knowledge of local football.back to those previous days when my dad used to bring me to local stadiums. browsing local blogs, with the lack of info of our league...naik bus pergi stadium shah alam to watch selangor as much as i can.it's much more fun and gooding i tell u whistling.gif thumbup.gif

dude i was there for those match i stated above! thats why i said. those glory hunters and ultra start supporting and care about national team since we won pestabola and then sea game and AFF! before that? MEH!
dude, u just got into a new low

1.norwich vs MPPJ. not malaysia NT. i guess u pun tak tahu yang MPPJ dah takde dalam local league. doh.gif
2.Premier League Asia Trophy was back then in 2003
3. ultras was there during Pestabola Merdeka 2008, (that's the most recent pestabola merdeka edition) and we lost that one too. get urself right . i cant believe how u cant google properly ( u said the team won? yawn.gif ) doh.gif (this is the first time i join ultras, now i kurang minat sikit coz too many posers lol but still i have no problem with them supporting NT ..
4. ultras was there during humiliating defeat of 0-5 to UAE at stadium cheras
5. ultras was there during some cheapskate friendly vs maldives at grade B- field of UITM stadium (before the team went to sea games)
6. ultras was there during united tour.

arresandro clearly tells us ultras movement in malaysia only started after asian cup 2007

my god doh.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ May 25 2011, 08:50 AM)
Will Yossi Benayoun playing?
that's interesting to see. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 25 2011, 09:01 AM
fcbarcelona-my
post May 25 2011, 09:26 AM

1,109 posts

i'm barcelona fan. and i'm malaysia supporter. country come 1st (eventho i'm really hate those politician in FAM). got problem with that??

ultras not the only movement since 2007. there's another one..Black Parade United..which more hardcore..but has been cracked down by police..since they want to push politician out of FAM but they failed.

japan and korea got many stars play in europe..but blue samurai fans will be back at their NT team..so do with korea. but malaysian? siap kutuk-kutuk lagik. i'm pity with malaysia...

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:28 am
QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 25 2011, 06:32 AM)

if start becoz we won pestabola and final AFF, then whats the problem?? .

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: May 25 2011, 09:28 AM
krk24
post May 25 2011, 09:36 AM

277 posts

BLUE is the color!
nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 09:41 AM

112 posts

why this happen

oh ini bukan barcelona lawan malaysia
bukan manchester lawan malaysia
bukan seoul fc lawan malaysia

South Korea under 23 vs Malaysia under 23.

why this happen? << back to the root. mentality.
"alah takpelah, entertainment je kot, patriotism aku masih ada"
*that fella is some sort of member in chelsea-malaysia i think,

dont judge people from the jersey! go look my previous post zaquan and safee ali itself wearing MU jersey!! even your idol wearing MU jersey!! so what?? they also still play for Malaysia mati mati punya against MU!

icon_rolleyes.gif

and ure zaquan and safee sali pic all waktu bukan game je pakai

provide me photos of zaquan/safee/ any malaysian NT footballers wearing those epl clubs while watching the team playing against those epl clubs. (not all are playing..injuries etc etc)

u're argument is like
apple lawan durian bro. macamana nak banding kalau dua benda bukan sama doh.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 25 2011, 09:42 AM
Duke Red
post May 25 2011, 10:01 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ May 25 2011, 09:26 AM)
ultras not the only movement since 2007. there's another one..Black Parade United..which more hardcore..but has been cracked down by police..since they want to push politician out of FAM but they failed.

Now this is admirable, though futile. Enough with feeding the coffers of politicians.
pyroboy1911
post May 25 2011, 10:05 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 09:00 AM)

1. yeah it's right to judge someone's patriotism and mentality simply by which jersey. last year when Malaysia vs Korea (u23 match) got this one fella wore Korean Jersey with park jisung's name. it's obvious park was not there and it's just an under 23 match. can u just simply respect and support ur own local team? why this happen?

2.why u jealous i'm sick of myself  laugh.gif . yah sometimes i do feel stupid wasting my time browse fb page of those AAA grade jersey seller, nak carik baju chelsea(kononnya). spent few bucks sibuk2 cari car sticker. and i wont retract my comments. i'm sick of gloryhunters. claiming "our patriotism was still there blah blah bla" the fact is u only go to semi final / final games of local football. FACT.

[b]if u can defy this, prove it to me  notworthy.gif ya all those 50-70k of londoners/manchesterians/etc
1. You base your assumptions on ONE SINGLE PERSON. Go figure why I don't even bother to say more.

2. I really don't know what u are talking about. My point is "don't undermine/belittle others". Like I said to TS, if you make the effort to indulge in local football, good for you. Im also a recent indulger, only as far as the SEA games 2 years ago. But that does not mean those who turn out in club jerseys are less of a Malaysian than you are. What if a TDDM soldier attend in a Chelsea jersey? Is he not patriotic? At the end of the day, it's personal choice. U dun criticize a whole group of people just because 1 or 2 of those "club jersey wearers" doesn't care about local football scene.

This is turning into one of the "Glory hunter" threads where I used to debate the same issue. Alessandro10 would know what I'm talking about. I already made my point clearly above so there nothing more than I can argue or debate to support my point.

nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 10:42 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 25 2011, 10:05 AM)
1. You base your assumptions on ONE SINGLE PERSON. Go figure why I don't even bother to say more.
2. I really don't know what u are talking about. My point is "don't undermine/belittle others". Like I said to TS, if you make the effort to indulge in local football, good for you. Im also a recent indulger, only as far as the SEA games 2 years ago. But that does not mean those who turn out in club jerseys are less of a Malaysian than you are. What if a TDDM soldier attend in a Chelsea jersey? Is he not patriotic? At the end of the day, it's personal choice. U dun criticize a whole group of people just because 1 or 2 of those "club jersey wearers" doesn't care about local football scene.
1.i'm not forcing you to argue in the first place.
one single person? yah this clearly proves u have not been in local stadium for the past 2-3 years. maybe the last time u went to local stadium was united tour here? (amma tanya je ok..)

my question, is that really hard to support your REAL own team?

2. TDDM is what? tentera darat diraja malaysia? as for tentera.. give me cases.not if.if if if susah la bang & yes i doubt it will happen icon_rolleyes.gif

3. it's back to what i said, mentality.u argue u're patriotism is there, u cheer if malaysian scores...etc etc yah i get u're point.

and saddest part is MOST of the time, these kind of ppl are the same bunch of group who criticize and make fun of our NT if we lose/play badly.
i'm not generalizing. u want prove?

50-70k ppl this july, later malaysia vs taiwan will be like 10k or something
friendly vs competitive games.
expensive vs cheap tickets (no limit where u want to seat)

am afraid malaysia is becoming more like singapore with less football crowds these days, supporting foreign clubs etc etc.

p/s am not turning this into gloryhunters thread.am trying to stick to the topic. what shud u wear. why u shud u wear.

then till what match u want to wait wear malaysian jersey, buy rm45 malaysian jersey?

malaysia vs brazil? (konfirm ke nak pakai baju malaysia, brazil tu wehh..kaka, robinho neymar tu laugh.gif )
malaysia vs spain?( aku nak beli baju iniesta, takpun baju spain ada pegang world cup sure cun one)
malaysia vs bangla ( i doubt u will come, later said boring la for what to watch vs bangla)

WHEN WHEN WHEN

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 25 2011, 10:47 AM
pyroboy1911
post May 25 2011, 10:52 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 10:42 AM)
1.i'm not forcing you to argue in the first place.
one single person? yah this clearly proves u have not been in local stadium for the past 2-3 years. maybe the last time u went to local stadium was united tour here? (amma tanya je ok..)
This is exactly what I meant, making judgment based on assumption. I know ure just asking, but why did u come up with that question in the first place wink.gif Yeah I admit, I wasn't at SNBJ during international matches, not even for the Suzuki Cup final.but only people who knows me, or at least knows my fb, knows exactly why I wasnt there. Those people will know whether I'm trully supportive of NT or not.

PS: I wasnt even there for the United tour.
nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 11:03 AM

112 posts

not assumption
it's happening rite now

so my next question is,

when is the right time for u guys to support, cheer & wear NT kits?

lawan team kuat sure u malu nak pakai jersey malaysia (if country vs country)

lawan team lembik sure tak datang

takkan nak tunggu malaysia vs singapore (rival) ataupun final je kut

p/s sorry if i sounds harsh as i mix up my feelings with MCqueen thoughts which, for me, i found it very ridiculous .

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 25 2011, 11:04 AM
pyroboy1911
post May 25 2011, 11:13 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 11:03 AM)
not assumption
it's happening rite now

so my next question is,

when is the right time for u guys to support, cheer & wear NT kits?

lawan team kuat sure u malu nak pakai jersey malaysia (if country vs country)

lawan team lembik sure tak datang

takkan nak tunggu malaysia vs singapore (rival) ataupun final je kut

p/s sorry if i sounds harsh as i mix up my feelings with MCqueen thoughts which, for me, i found it very ridiculous .
By assumption I mean u guessing I din go stadium. Unless u actually have proof that I din go wink.gif

Answering your question, I personally would wear NT shirt if there's a NT match. If I can go stadium la. Or mamak and watch with friends. I want NT to prove themselves against big teams. Rio Ferdinand acknowledged the strength of our team after our victory against Indo.

No problem with McQueen, I don't agree with him as well. That one too extreme also.
Liuism
post May 25 2011, 11:14 AM

1,866 posts

If this is a cup final, I'm sure all will support the Malaya Tigers..Since this is a friendly match, who cares
nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 11:24 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ May 25 2011, 11:13 AM)
By assumption I mean u guessing I din go stadium. Unless u actually have proof that I din go wink.gif

Answering your question, I personally would wear NT shirt if there's a NT match. If I can go stadium la. Or mamak and watch with friends. I want NT to prove themselves against big teams. Rio Ferdinand acknowledged the strength of our team after our victory against Indo.

No problem with McQueen, I don't agree with him as well. That one too extreme also.
that's good for u, atleast.

sure i'm not forcing malaysian to become like indonesian when it comes to football in single night
u know they all very setia one.

the scene is there, if malaysia NT playing ..at mamak already got demand which is +

hopes the boys can continue to perform.coz later if kalah sure kena bambu =.=

please lah weei. rclxub.gif
hidzwan
post May 25 2011, 11:43 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 11:24 AM)

hopes the boys can continue to perform.coz later if kalah sure kena bambu =.=

please lah weei. rclxub.gif
kene bambu caci maki tu standard. England also got abuse verbally by their own fans, at home turf some more. france team condemned hard by local media after disastrous performance in recent WC. So as other great football country. the diff is, stadium still full house in every match tongue.gif

nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 12:13 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 25 2011, 11:43 AM)
kene bambu caci maki tu standard. England also got abuse verbally by their own fans, at home turf some more. france team condemned hard by local media after disastrous performance in recent WC. So as other great football country. the diff is, stadium still full house in every match tongue.gif
yup standard la.if malouda main teruk pun kita raggeee lol laugh.gif

indon management corrupt oso ppl still coming out to stadium

england france etc etc already out of our league.not a good comparison to me.

stsh90
post May 25 2011, 01:03 PM

824 posts

Sorry to interrupt the discussion of what colour to wear, but has anyone got details of the game? i.e. date, venue, ticket prices?

This post has been edited by stsh90: May 25 2011, 01:03 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 25 2011, 02:20 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ May 25 2011, 01:03 PM)
Sorry to interrupt the discussion of what colour to wear, but has anyone got details of the game? i.e. date, venue, ticket prices?
ticketpro.com.my
tgmape
post May 25 2011, 02:57 PM

89 posts

this thread going nowhere
i bet alot of the ppl in this FL not even aware of our NT or our super league
or even has NT jersey
just wear whatever u want, u pay they ticket
SUShack3line
post May 25 2011, 03:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 09:41 AM)
why this happen

oh ini bukan barcelona lawan malaysia
bukan manchester lawan malaysia
bukan seoul fc lawan malaysia

South Korea under 23 vs Malaysia under 23.

why this happen?  << back to the root. mentality.
"alah takpelah, entertainment je kot, patriotism aku masih ada"
*that fella is some sort of member in  chelsea-malaysia i think,

icon_rolleyes.gif

and ure zaquan and safee sali pic all waktu bukan game je pakai

provide me photos of zaquan/safee/ any malaysian NT footballers wearing those epl clubs while watching the team playing against those epl clubs. (not all are playing..injuries etc etc)

u're argument is like
apple lawan durian bro. macamana nak banding kalau dua benda bukan sama  doh.gif
MALAYSIA (1) vs SOUTH KOREA (0) : Safiq Rahim... Malaysia captain and playmaker fantastic goal with GRUNGE MUSIC!!

Safiq Rahim : Malaysia captain

This post has been edited by hack3line: May 25 2011, 03:23 PM
TSSapitt
post May 25 2011, 04:24 PM

I'm not force anyone to hate people those won't follow this campaign.

This is a campaign by the Malaysian who want the yellow rules the crowd.

Imagine, Malaysia vs Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, Man Utd, but the Crowd is full with Yellow. That's must be amazing feeling.

No one else but we did.
SUSAKace
post May 25 2011, 05:12 PM

76 posts

pestabola merdeka 2007 was after asian cup 2007

in 2007, malaysian football have reach its darkest hour. those ultras felt that the push has come to shove and they must do something
SUShack3line
post May 25 2011, 05:14 PM

29 posts

Edwin Van Der Sar Manchester United FC kena bola lambung Amri Yahya

This post has been edited by hack3line: May 25 2011, 05:15 PM
SUSAKace
post May 25 2011, 05:19 PM

76 posts

@hackline: pls cut the crap ffs!
aressandro10
post May 25 2011, 06:27 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 25 2011, 12:50 AM)
yes..but to be fair, it is obvious that this forces were reignite and popular only after the AFF Suzuki glory. one cannot deny that. prior joining UM, i had some friends who used to be a glory hunter (as some called for BPL club supporters).

even i'm supporting Chelsea that doesn't made me lost my obligation towards my country. i do come to stadium every time our HM team played.

for god sake, just look at the difference in terms of number of crowd for the match against Indonesia and the one against Hong Kong (the friendly). I believe you bro aressandro10 is a true model of a Msian supporters but for the new sprout who just start cheering for HM after AFF  then straight away act self-righteous, what makes u better than those foreign club supporters?
Ultras Malaya development was accelerated after AFF Cup because of the better information dispensation about their struggle by the media. Pockets of loyal Malaysia supporters has always been available everywhere but the AFF Cup helped to ignite connection between them forming a large entity and drawing new recruits as we see today.

To say that they only support Malaysia after, and because of the AFF Cup would be totally un-fair and baseless..

and the difference between crowd of vs Indonesia and vs Hong Kong have nothing to do with the ultras. If anything i see the ultras crowd grew bigger..

i think they are better than those foreign club supporters because i truly think that in the end of the day, supporting your own REAL representative is always the best thing. And better late than never.
TSSapitt
post May 25 2011, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 25 2011, 06:27 PM)
Ultras Malaya development was accelerated after AFF Cup because of the better information dispensation about their struggle  by the media. Pockets of loyal Malaysia supporters has always been available everywhere but the AFF Cup helped to ignite connection between them forming a large entity and drawing new recruits as we see today.

To say that they only support Malaysia after, and because of the AFF Cup would be totally un-fair and baseless..

and the difference between crowd of vs Indonesia and vs Hong Kong have nothing to do with the ultras. If anything i see the ultras crowd grew bigger..

i think they are better than those foreign club supporters because i truly think that in the end of the day, supporting your own REAL representative is always the best thing. And better late than never.
You last quote "i truly think that in the end of the day, supporting your own REAL representative is always the best thing. And better late than never."

That's is the best point. BETTER LATE THAT NEVER OR NOTHING CHANGE
aressandro10
post May 25 2011, 06:41 PM

121 posts

You sure do go to a lot of English team matches. How about those friendlies versus China, Maldives and Zimbabwe? Did you go? .. well the ultras did..

i do agree with McQueen about the Moktar Dahari quote. Aligning his image with the spirit of the quote is one thing.. but saying that that was his original quote is baseless altogether.. i hope people stop doing that..

Added on May 25, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 25 2011, 09:00 AM)

2.why u jealous i'm sick of myself  laugh.gif . yah sometimes i do feel stupid wasting my time browse fb page of those AAA grade jersey seller, nak carik baju chelsea(kononnya). spent few bucks sibuk2 cari car sticker. and i wont retract my comments. i'm sick of gloryhunters. claiming "our patriotism was still there blah blah bla" the fact is u only go to semi final / final games of local football. FACT.

if u can defy this, prove it to me  notworthy.gif ya all those 50-70k of londoners/manchesterians/etc etc.

realizing that, i'm trying to improve my knowledge of local football.back to those previous days when my dad used to bring me to local stadiums. browsing local blogs, with the lack of info of our league...naik bus pergi stadium shah alam to watch selangor as much as i can.it's much more fun and gooding i tell u  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
dude, u just got into a new low

1.norwich vs MPPJ. not malaysia NT. i guess u pun tak tahu yang MPPJ dah takde dalam local league.  doh.gif
2.Premier League Asia Trophy was back then in 2003
3. ultras was there during Pestabola Merdeka 2008, (that's the most recent pestabola merdeka edition) and we lost that one too. get urself right . i cant believe how u cant google properly ( u said the team won?  yawn.gifdoh.gif (this is the first time i join ultras, now i kurang minat sikit coz too many posers lol but still i have no problem with them supporting NT ..
4. ultras was there during humiliating defeat of 0-5 to UAE at stadium cheras
5. ultras was there during some cheapskate friendly vs maldives at grade B- field of UITM stadium (before the team went to sea games)
6. ultras was there during united tour.

arresandro clearly tells us ultras movement in malaysia only started after asian cup 2007

my god  doh.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:01 am

that's interesting to see.  brows.gif
thank you bro for laying out the points , i was also thinking about the same things, but he is clearly trolling and not interested with proper exchange of opinions.

Added on May 25, 2011, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ May 25 2011, 09:26 AM)
i'm barcelona fan. and i'm malaysia supporter. country come 1st (eventho i'm really hate those politician in FAM).  got problem with that??

japan and korea got many stars play in europe..but blue samurai fans will be back at their NT team..so do with korea. but malaysian? siap kutuk-kutuk lagik. i'm pity with malaysia...

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:28 am

if start becoz we won pestabola and final AFF, then whats the problem?? .
another movement started after 2007 worth to mention is Harimaumalaya.com community. This is a site for moderate fans exchanging info and opinion and was a breeding ground for ultras malaya before they decided to be separated as they grew more extreme.

Added on May 25, 2011, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 25 2011, 10:01 AM)
Now this is admirable, though futile. Enough with feeding the coffers of politicians.
actually the problem with our football is the other way around. Politicians feeding the coffers of our football industry which left it incapable to fend for themselves.

There are many ways for politicians to earn easy money. Football is not one of them. What i know of politician/football leaders in Perlis, Kelantan and Pahang spent their own money to keep the team afloat. Though i will not speculate what is the source of "their own money"...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 25 2011, 06:53 PM
hidzwan
post May 25 2011, 07:32 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 25 2011, 06:27 PM)
Ultras Malaya development was accelerated after AFF Cup because of the better information dispensation about their struggle  by the media. Pockets of loyal Malaysia supporters has always been available everywhere but the AFF Cup helped to ignite connection between them forming a large entity and drawing new recruits as we see today.

actually u mis interpret my point. or probably i don't lay it properly. actually my point is, even though it's just a friendly match and play during weekdays how can be a such different number of crowds? in the good old days of Mokhtar, Santokh & Dato Soh Chin Aun we can hardly see any stadium as empty as that for a international friendly standard. It definitely has nothing to do with Ultras.

i never doubt bout Ultras since i joined them n sing most of the chants together at the curva and Hakim. in fact, i love the revolution they bring to our local football scene.

your "better late then never" is void. It's not about time. by default, which countrymen hate his own country? there is no such thing. u might hate the politicians, leaders, rulers, government & such but a normal human being will never hate his own country. It's not they never supporting, they just stop supporting. they got fed up.

This post has been edited by hidzwan: May 25 2011, 07:32 PM
Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 11:46 AM

6,112 posts

Looks like we're going to revisit this argument.

Before you question someone's patriotism and isolate them by indirectly labelling them as 'traitors', try to understand them/us. Is your intention really to unite Malaysian fans or ostracise those who are 'beneath' you? Will labelling yourself as the better fan make everyone else any more patriotic? Instead of understanding those of us who aren't as patriotic and encouraging support, you choose to cast us aside. Yup, excellent effort in pulling everyone together. Well done.

Now why aren't we as patriotic? To comprehend this, you first need to read the news (foreign and local), and next, you need empathy. If you have neither, don't even bother reading the rest of my post. You need to understand why some people feel oppressed and 'abandoned' by their nation. Do you? I was singing loud and proud when we won the Thomas Cup back in 1992 at Stadium Negara with fellow Malaysians. In the years that followed however, I've been called a 'pendatang'. I've been threatened by a Keris wielding loon who wants to bathe it in my blood. People say that unrequited love is the worst thing you can feel. Let me say that loving a nation that doesn't love you back feels the same. So now, you want to question my loyalty? You want to claim that you are better than me? Until and unless you can truly understand my POV, and I doubt many can if recent history is anything to go by, and you can say it all doesn't bother you then yes, you are better than me.

Now some admit that the sport needs to be rid of politicians. So then, will showing up in droves force them out? Yes unconditional support may be one hallmark of a patriot. If you ask me though, sometimes it's better to be cruel to be kind. Why do you think there were protest votes during the last elections? Why did people take to the streets during BERSIH? Because they hated the country? I grow weary simply because I doubt some people's ability to comprehend opinions other than their own.
nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 12:10 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 11:46 AM)
Looks like we're going to revisit this argument.

Before you question someone's patriotism and isolate them by indirectly labelling them as 'traitors', try to understand them/us. Is your intention really to unite Malaysian fans or ostracise those who are 'beneath' you? Will labelling yourself as the better fan make everyone else any more patriotic? Instead of understanding those of us who aren't as patriotic and encouraging support, you choose to cast us aside. Yup, excellent effort in pulling everyone together. Well done.

Now why aren't we as patriotic? To comprehend this, you first need to read the news (foreign and local), and next, you need empathy. If you have neither, don't even bother reading the rest of my post. You need to understand why some people feel oppressed and 'abandoned' by their nation. Do you? I was singing loud and proud when we won the Thomas Cup back in 1992 at Stadium Negara with fellow Malaysians. In the years that followed however, I've been called a 'pendatang'. I've been threatened by a Keris wielding loon who wants to bathe it in my blood. People say that unrequited love is the worst thing you can feel. Let me say that loving a nation that doesn't love you back feels the same. So now, you want to question my loyalty? You want to claim that you are better than me? Until and unless you can truly understand my POV, and I doubt many can if recent history is anything to go by, and you can say it all doesn't bother you then yes, you are better than me.

Now some admit that the sport needs to be rid of politicians. So then, will showing up in droves force them out? Yes unconditional support may be one hallmark of a patriot. If you ask me though, sometimes it's better to be cruel to be kind. Why do you think there were protest votes during the last elections? Why did people take to the streets during BERSIH? Because they hated the country? I grow weary simply because I doubt some people's ability to comprehend opinions other than their own.
prove to me than u went to most of the malaysian matches (unless u're from sarawak or not around Klang Valley cannot help la)

here's the thing. while most of u trying to be so defensive of "we wear united/liverpool/chelsea shirt, but our heart still remains supporting malaysia"

the reality is, hardly the same group of people are the one who visits local football stadium.unless some big match or final/semifinal.

showing up to the game is the most basic thing (assuming wearing the NT kit is too hard for u)
malaysia vs uzbek, AFC qualifying (competitive match) tix less than rm20

and this alone is for MU TRAINING session.not 4pm before final AFF.

may i ask, where's your loyalty ? where's your patriotism?

for me, action speaks louder than words

u can spent 70 bucks on astro for sports channel
u can spent 3am on weekdays for champions league

but only showing up for final? there goes loyalty

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 26 2011, 12:13 PM
Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 12:19 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 26 2011, 12:10 PM)
prove to me than u went to most of the malaysian matches (unless u're from sarawak or not around Klang Valley cannot help la)

here's the thing. while most of u trying to be so defensive of "we wear united/liverpool/chelsea shirt, but our heart still remains supporting malaysia"

the reality is, hardly the same group of people are the one who visits local football stadium.unless some big match or final/semifinal.

showing up to the game is the most basic thing (assuming wearing the NT kit is too hard for u)
malaysia vs uzbek, AFC qualifying (competitive match) tix less than rm20

and this alone is for MU TRAINING session.not 4pm before final AFF.

may i ask, where's your loyalty ? where's your patriotism?

for me, action speaks louder than words

u can spent 70 bucks on astro for sports channel
u  can spent 3am on weekdays for champions league

but only showing up for final? there goes loyalty
Do you even understand what I posted? You have completely missed my point. You are asking me to prove my loyalty when I've clearly spelt out why I am no longer loyal. Do try your best to comprehend posts before replying.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 26 2011, 12:20 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 12:27 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 12:19 PM)
Do you even understand what I posted? You have completely missed my point. You are asking me to prove my loyalty when I've clearly spelt out why I am no longer loyal. Do try your best to comprehend posts before replying.
yup i miss out ur point.

instead of arguing why ultras never understands u...try to understand what's ultras at the first place.
doh.gif

the only thing i knew, ultras is 20x bigger than previous years.

so who understands who? it's all about u want it or not.
Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 12:39 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 26 2011, 12:27 PM)
yup i miss out ur point.
instead of arguing why ultras never understands u...try to understand what's ultras at the first place.
doh.gif

the only thing i knew, ultras is 20x bigger than previous years.

so who understands who? it's all about u want it or not.
Who is arguing with the ultras? I have nothing against them and I admire their support but I do not share the same sentiment for reasons given in my earlier post. When have I ever had a bad thing to say about the ultras in this thread or in any other thread? I don't know if you keep up with current events but I can't force you to read. As it is most football fans don't even read about their own club and I don't expect them to read about anything else. If even you do visit the "real world issues" forum, you'll get a better idea.

When you see empty seats in our national stadium, what does it mean to you? That more and more Malaysians are less patriotic? That they are glory hunters who only support more fancy foreign sides? I'll tell you what I see. I see more and more Malaysians getting fed up of being fed lies by politicians who only care about feeding their own coffers. I see more and more Malaysians getting sick and tired of being manipulated by the powers that be, who tell us we don't belong to this nation. As much as you want to separate the national team from politics, they are intertwined. Someone mentioned earlier that a group of hardcore fans were disbanded because they wanted politicians out of the scene. Kudos to them.
nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 01:10 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 12:39 PM)

When you see empty seats in our national stadium, what does it mean to you? That more and more Malaysians are less patriotic? That they are glory hunters who only support more fancy foreign sides? I'll tell you what I see. I see more and more Malaysians getting fed up of being fed lies by politicians who only care about feeding their own coffers. I see more and more Malaysians getting sick and tired of being manipulated by the powers that be, who tell us we don't belong to this nation. As much as you want to separate the national team from politics, they are intertwined. Someone mentioned earlier that a group of hardcore fans were disbanded because they wanted politicians out of the scene. Kudos to them.

the problem in football, u do not get fed up.
do u get fed up with liverpool owners problem? No ? yes?
when was the last time u won epl?
u obviously underachieved (no offence, talk abt reality ok?)...then what makes u so "loyal" to the club?
mind to share it with me? hmm.gif

do manchester united's fans get fed up with the glazers trying to "buy" more money at their beloved club? No ? Yes?

the best way to protest is go to stadium and show it.

i myself was not happy when ultras decided not to go to the epl festives. they shud be there and show protests like previous days.

oh ya, black parade DID go to the stadium to show their protest. not end up at home to show their dissatisfaction
in politics, ppl go OUT to show how unsatisfied they are with the government. not at home

the problem with malaysian, they did no go out (to stadium) it's simply because of they did not watch the local game

that's the only problem mates.

selangor, 2 seasons on top. still so hard to fill up the stadium. why? fans dissapointed they din won the asian ch league?
kelantan, it's not like they won ALL the cup in Malaysia.
stadium = full why? politics?

ya Tan Sri Annuar Musa is a politician. talk politics alot in his fb about BN when we clearly knew kelantan is a PAS state.
problems? NONE
loyalty? FULL
Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 01:32 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 26 2011, 01:10 PM)
the problem in football, u do not get fed up.
do u get fed up with liverpool owners problem? No ? yes?
when was the last time u won epl?
u obviously  underachieved (no offence, talk abt reality ok?)...then what makes u so "loyal" to the club?
mind to share it with me? hmm.gif

do manchester united's fans get fed up with the glazers trying to "buy" more money at their beloved club? No ? Yes?

the best way to protest is go to stadium and show it.

i myself was not happy when ultras decided not to go to the epl festives. they shud be there and show protests like previous days.

oh ya, black parade DID go to the stadium to show their protest. not end up at home to show their dissatisfaction
in politics, ppl go OUT to show how unsatisfied they are with the government. not at home
the problem with malaysian, they did no go out (to stadium) it's simply because of they did not watch the local game

that's the only problem mates.

selangor, 2 seasons on top. still so hard to fill up the stadium. why? fans dissapointed they din won the asian ch league?
kelantan, it's not like they won ALL the cup in Malaysia.
stadium = full why? politics?

ya Tan Sri Annuar Musa is a politician. talk politics alot in his fb about BN when we clearly knew kelantan is a PAS state.
problems? NONE
loyalty? FULL
Yes, Liverpool fans got fed up. Yes, Manchester United fans got fed up. My uncles sold his shares in protest of the Glazers taking over. Fans boycotted matches (google search). Yes, I still supported the club because of what it represents (YNWA, Shankly and all that). Why don't I support the national side anymore? Because I don't like what it represents (all the things I mentioned earlier about being treated like a second class citizen which I don't expect you to understand).

In any case, why are you even comparing my support for my club side? I'm not saying one is better than the other. I'm saying I don't support the national team anymore because of political reasons, not because I like my club side more.

You can't compare my views on politicians with the views of others because fact of the matter is we obviously have very different opinions. My opinions are based on extensive reading which is why I said in my first post that unless you do read about politics and the going ons in the country, you won't be able to relate or understand my point of view. If you like the politics in the country and like what it represents, then good for you. I don't.

Tan Sri Annuar Musa is a politician but he isn't bleeding the state football team dry. He's commercialising the team and bringing in money. He brought in HAPPY Pra-bayar as sponsors. He's invested in youth. They have about 300 kids in the academy and they have an elite team. He looks into the interest of KAFA and therefore, The Red Warriors. He looks to subsidise ticket prices for fans. I don't see any other state side doing the same.

Again, I don't know how much you read into politics but obviously I have different views from you. If you absolutely love the ruling coalition, that's your choice. You don't see me criticising you for it. I'm merely defending my right to an opinion and I assure you, my opinion is more informed that you may think. If anything, I don't support anything blindly.

Added on May 26, 2011, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 26 2011, 01:10 PM)
Again, I don't care anymore. I thought I made that clear and I thought I stated why? I don't care enough to protest like the Black Parade so there is no point in comparing. If you want to criticise me, do so for not caring, and not for not protesting. Now, why don't I care? Explained earlier.

Yes some people go out, some burn themselves them protest. I vote.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 26 2011, 01:37 PM
SUSPVCpipe
post May 26 2011, 01:44 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

so its all politic all over again..... i dont like the politic in this country, so i wont get involve in any activity to change this country.....

crap
aressandro10
post May 26 2011, 02:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 01:32 PM)
Yes, Liverpool fans got fed up. Yes, Manchester United fans got fed up. My uncles sold his shares in protest of the Glazers taking over. Fans boycotted matches (google search). Yes, I still supported the club because of what it represents (YNWA, Shankly and all that). Why don't I support the national side anymore? Because I don't like what it represents (all the things I mentioned earlier about being treated like a second class citizen which I don't expect you to understand).

In any case, why are you even comparing my support for my club side? I'm not saying one is better than the other. I'm saying I don't support the national team anymore because of political reasons, not because I like my club side more.

You can't compare my views on politicians with the views of others because fact of the matter is we obviously have very different opinions. My opinions are based on extensive reading which is why I said in my first post that unless you do read about politics and the going ons in the country, you won't be able to relate or understand my point of view. If you like the politics in the country and like what it represents, then good for you. I don't.

Tan Sri Annuar Musa is a politician but he isn't bleeding the state football team dry. He's commercialising the team and bringing in money. He brought in HAPPY Pra-bayar as sponsors. He's invested in youth. They have about 300 kids in the academy and they have an elite team. He looks into the interest of KAFA and therefore, The Red Warriors. He looks to subsidise ticket prices for fans. I don't see any other state side doing the same.

Again, I don't know how much you read into politics but obviously I have different views from you. If you absolutely love the ruling coalition, that's your choice. You don't see me criticising you for it. I'm merely defending my right to an opinion and I assure you, my opinion is more informed that you may think. If anything, I don't support anything blindly.

Again, I don't care anymore. I thought I made that clear and I thought I stated why? I don't care enough to protest like the Black Parade so there is no point in comparing. If you want to criticise me, do so for not caring, and not for not protesting. Now, why don't I care? Explained earlier.

so there is a 'good' politician after all? They way you generalising and lumbling all the negatives in the world into one thing, i kinda suprised to read that you elaborate on a good side of a politician...

for me, when i say i love Malaysia, it does not meant i love the ruling government. Far from it actually. My love for malaysia does not put on hold every 4 years pending election results...

Malaysia is a symbol that transcends politics or anything else. Its about the air that we breath. The sun that bakes our skin every afternoon. The sad and joy. the tears and the laughter. A place we can called ours. Its about you and me. Its a about us... when i say i loyal to Malaysia, political parties hardly cross my mind, .. i loyal to "us"..

you might not understand that as i hardly can hardly put it into words myself.. but that is the reason i am immune to problem that effects your patriotism...
i dont put the problems above the symbol.

when Chain Fong Ying or Pandalela Renong won medals in the Asia Games.. i dont think they do it in the name of the keris wielding dude...

problems are there to be solved.. not to be left behind to fend by themselves...

nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 02:00 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 01:32 PM)

than i guess it's right for me to argue abt your patriotism when u clearly stated u dont care anything happens around you.

Added on May 26, 2011, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 26 2011, 02:00 PM)
so there is a 'good' politician after all? They way you generalising and lumbling all the negatives in the world into one thing, i kinda suprised to read that you elaborate on a good side of a politician...

for me, when i say i love Malaysia, it does not meant i love the ruling government. Far from it actually. My love for malaysia does not put on hold every 4 years pending election results...

Malaysia is a symbol that transcends politics or anything else. Its about the air that we breath. The sun that bakes our skin every afternoon. The sad and joy. the tears and the laughter. A place we can called ours. Its about you and me. Its a about us... when i say i loyal to Malaysia, political parties hardly cross my mind, .. i loyal to "us"..

you might not understand that as i hardly can hardly put it into words myself.. but that is the reason i am immune to problem that effects your patriotism...

when Chain Fong Ying or Pandalela Renong won medals in the Asia Games.. i dont think they do it in the name of the keris wielding dude...

problems are there to be solved.. not to be left behind to fend by themselves...
this is a full of win.

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 26 2011, 02:02 PM
Angel of Deth
post May 26 2011, 02:14 PM

1,242 posts

I like this post. Very well written and valid argument. Hope to read more from you, it might open me and others mind.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: May 26 2011, 02:14 PM
aressandro10
post May 26 2011, 02:27 PM

121 posts

in any case, lets narrow down the scope of our discussion to the match and jerseys color..

i have discussed with the people at harimaumalaya.com and they have agreed to promote a location in ther stadium for all yellow shirted people can sit together during the matches..

the location sugggested are as per below

there are no guarantee whatsoever from the organizers that the section is reserved so i hope yellow shirts can come early to the place...

this is not about converting lowly-cynical-selfish-national-traitor into bom-jacket-armed-farcist-nasionalist .... this is just a method so that people who want to make make a statement of support for the national team can sit together and be visible and counted..

i am sure a lot of people who came to this function are Chelsea fans who will either wear Chelsea blue or Malaysia Blue.... but for those who are not, there is no harm in wearing yellow.... if not for supporting your national team players, just do it for the occasion..... it will be a blue vs yellow event after all..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 26 2011, 05:49 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 02:41 PM

112 posts

as i said earlier,
wearing NT kit is just too heavy for some.

Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 02:46 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 26 2011, 02:00 PM)

That's where we differ. You are able to disassociate the sport of football from the politics.

Now while we aren't a third world country, I can't help but think that Malaysia has not reached her potential. I don't buy comparisons with countries that are worse off because unlke them, we had/have so much potential, mainly in terms of natural resources. The thing is when I see the football team, I see it being governed by the same people who I feel are more interested in serving their self interest than in the country. The same people who tell me I've a visitor in this country despite being born here and contribution to the economy. Do they tell you the same thing? No, because you are a citizen and I am a 'pendatang'. It's easier for you to ignore this than for I. Whilst you are immune I am not.

I'm not trying to convince you that all this should matter to you, I'm saying it does to me.

You are assuming that I don't support national sports at all. I still watch badminton.I went to Bukil Jalil when we last hosted the Thomas Cup. I still cheer when we have representatives in the Olympics. I just don't follow local football anymore.

Added on May 26, 2011, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 26 2011, 02:41 PM)
as i said earlier,
wearing NT kit is just too heavy for  some.
I would continue discussions with you but it's clear you don't understand the meaning of "empathy". Instead of trying to understand opinions opposed to yours, you choose to criticise them.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 26 2011, 02:48 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 03:01 PM

112 posts

most of the sports in malaysia are managed by politicians dude

Added on May 26, 2011, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 02:46 PM)
That's where we differ. You are able to disassociate the sport of football from the politics.

Now while we aren't a third world country, I can't help but think that Malaysia has not reached her potential. I don't buy comparisons with countries that are worse off because unlke them, we had/have so much potential, mainly in terms of natural resources. The thing is when I see the football team, I see it being governed by the same people who I feel are more interested in serving their self interest than in the country. The same people who tell me I've a visitor in this country despite being born here and contribution to the economy. Do they tell you the same thing? No, because you are a citizen and I am a 'pendatang'. It's easier for you to ignore this than for I. Whilst you are immune I am not.

I'm not trying to convince you that all this should matter to you, I'm saying it does to me.

You are assuming that I don't support national sports at all. I still watch badminton.I went to Bukil Jalil when we last hosted the Thomas Cup. I still cheer when we have representatives in the Olympics. I just don't follow local football anymore.

I would continue discussions with you but it's clear you don't understand the meaning of "empathy". Instead of trying to understand opinions opposed to yours, you choose to criticise them.
i'm trying to understand u by criticizing. problems?

if u dont show why u dont support the team, how can i know what's ur problem at the first place doh.gif

aiyyoo..u want me to tepuk ur belakang manja2 ka tanya elok2? wub.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 26 2011, 03:06 PM
sickx
post May 26 2011, 03:11 PM

1,232 posts

just because it was governed by the same people who governed our country,doesn't mean you should not support them.it's the people who are playing on the field is what matter the most.we support them.they are the one who need our support.

Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 05:49 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 26 2011, 03:01 PM)
most of the sports in malaysia are managed by politicians dude

i'm trying to understand u by criticizing. problems?

if u dont show why u dont support the team, how can i know what's ur problem at the first place  doh.gif

aiyyoo..u want me to tepuk ur belakang manja2 ka tanya elok2? wub.gif
Don't be condescending.

I don't see how I can be any clearer. I'm not here to win an argument. I'm here to provide my opinion. If you don't understand it or you don't agree with it, that's your prerogative.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 26 2011, 05:49 PM
aressandro10
post May 26 2011, 05:51 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 26 2011, 02:27 PM)
in any case, lets narrow down the scope of our discussion to the match and jerseys color..
i have discussed with the people at harimaumalaya.com and they have agreed to promote a location in ther stadium for all yellow shirted people can sit together during the matches..

there are no guarantee whatsoever from the organizers that the section is reserved so i hope yellow shirts can come early to the place...

this is not about converting lowly-cynical-selfish-national-traitor into bom-jacket-armed-farcist-nasionalist .... this is just a method so that people who want to make make a statement of support for the national team can sit together and be visible and counted..

i am sure a lot of people who came to this function are Chelsea fans who will either wear Chelsea blue or Malaysia Blue.... but for those who are not, there is no harm in wearing yellow.... if not for supporting your national team players, just do it for the occasion..... it will be a blue vs yellow event after all..

Added on May 26, 2011, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(sickx @ May 26 2011, 03:11 PM)
just because it was governed by the same people who governed our country,doesn't mean you should not support them.it's the people who are playing on the field is what matter the most.we support them.they are the one who need our support.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 26 2011, 05:56 PM
SUSAKace
post May 26 2011, 06:00 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ May 26 2011, 11:51 AM)
because ultras consist mostly biggots/meleis.
i like the way this thread is going brows.gif
aressandro10
post May 26 2011, 06:36 PM

121 posts

i find it quite peculiar that you put the blame on all of Malaysia's real life national problem on its football.. yet have no problem supporting its badminton and others... may i ask if 'racism' has anything to do with this? with all due respect, are you racist?

for example, i have no problem cheering anything that represents Malaysia.... although some sports, like squash, or cycling, i just don't get it... so i cant be as passionate..

if the sports helm ed by a politician is playing in the Olympic for Malaysia, would it make a difference?

the only off-putting politician that i know that helm sports association is Datuk Ahmad Ismail for Sepak Takraw. i tried to scour around for such hardcore politician in football. But i can only see state level politician who understandably passionate about their state. The closest i can get to a hardcore politician is Annuar Musa for Kelantan. But you seem to have no problem with him...the other are Shahidan Kassim for Perlis.. i am talking about operators here.. not ceremonial chairmen/president..

to tell you the truth, some of these politicians are very passionate and sincerely sacrificed for their state teams... only that they don't have the right mindset and capability to make it better than it is..

one of the reason why the politicians are there to stay because nobody from other sector come to challenge them. Thats where your method to oust the politicians by neglecting the football teams flawed. Kelantan is a primed example why doing the exact opposite of what you do would help football instead. We all know where Kelantenese generally aligned politically. instead of being cynical and picky, they choose to support the politician who helmed KAFA despite he being on the opposite devide. The fans and management support each other to create and admirable chain of development for their football scene..

now if only that spirit is applied to all of the states in Malaysia.. think how good we can get?

syazwan
post May 26 2011, 07:18 PM

448 posts

Why don't I support the national side anymore? Because I don't like what it represents (all the things I mentioned earlier about being treated like a second class citizen which I don't expect you to understand).

so being treated by 2nd class citizen or whtever makes u to ignore football (locally) but yes to badminton?

i would love to say WOW. and yes, seeing this statement, i love to question your patriotism.

duhh doh.gif

This post has been edited by syazwan: May 26 2011, 07:19 PM
SUSAKace
post May 26 2011, 07:31 PM

76 posts

VVVRRROOOOOOOOOMMMMMM!!!!!!!
syazwan
post May 26 2011, 07:45 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ May 26 2011, 07:31 PM)
VVVRRROOOOOOOOOMMMMMM!!!!!!!
what vroom la.

ini thread pasal shirt vs pride. tu je.

keris lah, helang lah macam2.. pasal baju je weeiii.

just to let u knw, racism problem IN UK much greater than us la.

muslim vs non muslim
white vs black

combo agama + kulit tu.

problems?
whistling.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post May 26 2011, 08:04 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

^

count me in wink.gif... hehe...

This post has been edited by PVCpipe: May 26 2011, 08:05 PM
SUSMCQueen
post May 26 2011, 08:17 PM

LOLOLOLOL! this thread change to be politics thread??? duh!!!

ok if you have facebook.. check this page!!! hopefully you not one of them who create this!!!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bantah-Perla...225686610780188

do you ever see page like this came up before we won sea games and AFF? judge yourself!!

This post has been edited by MCQueen: May 26 2011, 08:25 PM
nanamiwashio
post May 26 2011, 08:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 26 2011, 08:17 PM)

ok if you have facebook.. check this page!!! hopefully you not one of them who create this!!!

do you ever see page like this came up before we won sea games and AFF? judge yourself!!
judge apa? nak panggil juri american idol ke?
and your point is... sir?

kesian betul doh.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: May 26 2011, 08:30 PM
Angel of Deth
post May 26 2011, 09:08 PM

1,242 posts

So you're not going to attend Liverpool Asia Tour 2011 if they come here? Because FAM is one of the organization behind that event. Since you hate the guts and don't want to be associate with Malaysian politician so much...
Duke Red
post May 26 2011, 11:15 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 26 2011, 06:36 PM)
i find it quite peculiar that you put the blame on all of Malaysia's real life national problem on its football.. yet have no problem supporting its badminton and others... may i ask if 'racism' has anything to do with this? with all due respect, are you racist?

OMG before things get out of hand, let me dispell any notion that I'm racist. I have friends of all races who share the same sentiments I do. In terms of political alignment, there are a fair number of Malays who do not agree with certain parties stirring racial issues. If you want to insinuate that someone is racist, why not look to the people who are calling the chinese 'pendatang', threatening to spill our blood, and imposing laws that promote double standards? Let's not forget that one of these happened during the live telecast of a certain party's elections. This, and I'm racist? If there is something I'm against, it isn't race related. It's mentality. I don't like narrow minded individuals who lack ethics. Just like I don't like some China Chinese I've come across who I find rude and cunning.

for example, i have no problem cheering anything that represents Malaysia....  although some sports, like squash, or cycling, i just don't get it... so i cant be as passionate..

Football is widely accepted as our no. 1 sport and it's natural to expect more, especially since we were once Asian giants. I wasn't born during our heydays but I've read about it. We all still remember names like Arumugam, Super Mokh, Hassan Sani, James Wong, Soh Chin Aun, Santokh Singh and so on. It was a time where a truly multicultural Malaysian team rocked Asia. Thanks to Maxis' World Cup ad, the cry of "cucuk Hassan!" keeps playing in my head. Unfortunately, we don't see the same blend of players these days. Believe it or not, I wasn't born not supporting our football. I followed Selangor religiously in the past. In fact, I teared the day we lost Mokhtar Dahari and it still feel me up with pride when I see clips of Supermokh on youtube. In my opinion, the team then represented a united Malaysia, unlike the team today.

Funny you should bring up racism. I won't go into how I believe certain parties promote racism again. If you don't agree despite some well publicised comments and opinions from political leaders associated to a particular party do promote racism, then there is no need to continue reading. If you do, then is it not conceivable that it has seeped into football (opinion: http://malaysiansunited.blogspot.com/2009/...-football.html)? We do afterall have a quota system in education. We've had this discussion before, and there were some very valid reasons why the Chinese in particular don't play football anymore. We are coerced to become rich businessmen from a young age. Some cited money but think about it, how much do Chinese badminton players like Darren Liew earn? More than a footballer? No racism in terms of player selection? Fine, it's subjective as I cannot cite a solid source but this is where we think and form opinions by connecting the dots, instead of challenging others for proof without first giving it some thought themselves, and proving otherwise.

the only off-putting politician that i know that helm sports association is Datuk Ahmad Ismail for Sepak Takraw. i tried to scour around for such hardcore politician in football. But i can only see state level politician who understandably passionate about their state. The closest i can get to a hardcore politician is Annuar Musa for Kelantan. But you seem to have no problem with him...the other are Shahidan Kassim for Perlis.. i am talking about operators here.. not ceremonial chairmen/president..

I keep referring to him because I feel he's taking the right steps to improve the standard of football in Kelantan and by virtue of being FAM Vice President, Malaysian football as a whole. Doesn't mean I agree with his political alignment. We're already seeing more private owned clubs in the league these days. Here's an article written by Shebby (http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/opinion/article/the-fam-and-state-fas-a-never-ending-story/).

one of the reason why the politicians are there to stay because nobody from other sector come to challenge them. Thats where your method to oust the politicians by neglecting the football teams flawed. Kelantan is a primed example why doing the exact opposite of what you do would help football instead. We all know where Kelantenese generally aligned politically. instead of being cynical and picky, they choose to support the politician who helmed KAFA despite he being on the opposite devide. The fans and management support each other to create and admirable chain of development for their football scene..
now if only that spirit is applied to all of the states in Malaysia.. think how good we can get?
In your opinion then, what must be done to improve football in Malaysia? You don't seem to have an issue with politicians being at the helm. You mention the Kelantanese and yes, they support the initiatives of Tan Sri Annuar Musa because he is taking their football in the right direction. You don't hate a politician just because he is a politician. You support him if he does good.

Someone mentioned earlier not blaming the players and in truth I don't. If you remember a discussion we had some months ago, I did say I started watching the Harimau Muda play again especially during the Suzuki Cup. Why? Yes curiosity got the better of me. I don't want Malaysian football to suck! I want it to get better and there is nothing more heart warming that seeing players give their everything for the club or nation they represent. Players that do this, do indeed deserve our support. It would also seem that there is less meddling by politicians or royalty that have little or no tactical knowledge of the game, wanting to select the team. Like Shebby, I agree that setting up more and more professional clubs is the way forward for local football. Remove their governance from the State FAs who are archaic, have no vision and corrupt.

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 26 2011, 09:08 PM)
So you're not going to attend Liverpool Asia Tour 2011 if they come here? Because FAM is one of the organization behind that event. Since you hate the guts and don't want to be associate with Malaysian politician so much...
What does the FAM have to do with Liverpool? They are organising the event, not running the club. Also, do understand why I don't like politicians especially those from the ruling coalition and are aligned to a specific party that keeps spewing racial sentiment. You may say that it's a distant connection but if someone supports racist practices in their political career, is it not conceivable to believe they are the same regardless of which other positions they hold, Chairman of a State FA for example?

SUSPVCpipe
post May 26 2011, 11:24 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

this thread is getting funnier... keep posting guys
shamsul_LP
post May 26 2011, 11:37 PM

673 posts

sorry..but i think you the one who support racism...i don't care who play the game...just now watching malaysia beaten by korea in sudirman cup...although all malaysia player are Chinese, i still support them..i still cheer on them..we are all malaysian
but shame on you...because our ''football player governed by the same people who I feel are more interested in serving their self interest than in the country'' like u said, u boycott them...what a racism.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: May 26 2011, 11:39 PM
doom_eulogy
post May 26 2011, 11:48 PM

180 posts

so what if people start watching msia after msia won pestabola, sea games and AFF?
its good la kan?

nanamiwashio
post May 27 2011, 12:16 AM

112 posts

wow from a simple which shirt u shud wear > > > racism

talk about dignity here flex.gif
skystrike
post May 27 2011, 12:24 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

syazwan
post May 27 2011, 12:26 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 11:15 PM)

abang, apa ini fuss? ya TLDR

Harimau Malaya la, Harimau Muda tu team remaja budak2 comei2 lagi

Nickname team pun salah, macamana orang tak question patriotisma kau ni.

No need to butthurt la. Chill out sudah.

U sendiri admit u tak follow local football, buat apa nak butthurt kalau orang mengata? cool.gif

This post has been edited by syazwan: May 27 2011, 01:26 AM
Angel of Deth
post May 27 2011, 12:34 AM

1,242 posts

As i much as i disagree with Duke about his view about local football (yeah i don't get it, why don't you support the team for the sake of player who busted their guts in training ground and pitch, not for the politician behind the organization? Those player need supporter behind their back just like Liverpool FC.) i don't think it is about racism or being racist. Just because he didn't agree with Malaysian politics and some politician doesn't and doesn't support local football does not mean he is racist.
Duke Red
post May 27 2011, 08:33 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 26 2011, 11:37 PM)
sorry..but i think you the one who support racism...i don't care who play the game...just now watching malaysia beaten by korea in sudirman cup...although all malaysia player are Chinese, i still support them..i still cheer on them..we are all malaysian
but shame on you...because our ''football player governed by the same people who I feel are more interested in serving their self interest than in the country'' like u said, u boycott them...what a racism.. doh.gif
It is disturbing that you lack the necessary comprehension ability to understand that I'm not posting from a racist perspective. Do you even keep up with current events? Do you read about our political and economic environment? You conpletely ignore the fact that a certain political party is openly practicing racist policies and deem me racist for voicing discontent against it. A certain political party that continuously stirs up racial tension by claiming the Chinese want to take over the country. The worst thing is you're buying into it believing that someone with my viewpoint is racist. Do you hang out with people outside your race? Well I do. My immediate group of friends consist of names like Shukor, Bala, Amrit, Steven, Johan, etc.

You may disagree with my viewpoints but keep I mind that's it's been formed from my experiences over the years, experiences you may or not have been exposed to. Ridicule my view on local football if you want but stop making unjustified accusations you can't back up.
fd_totti
post May 27 2011, 08:34 AM

420 posts

I have alot of respect for Duke because of his Liverpool affection but sorry, this "I support Badminton but not Football because of National Problem" is bs.

Datuk Nadzmi is not aligned to that party of Keris wielding guy?. Proton is belong to whom? Who chose him to spearhead Proton? doh.gif

There are no sport association in Malaysia that doesn't have a guy aligned to Gov party in the top management.

Just admit it Duke, you only support Badminton because the Chinese plays it not because you support the association. If you doesn't support Malaysian football because of the performance, the it is understood but if it is because of your view on Politic then sorry dude, you are laugh.gif ....

SUSMCQueen
post May 27 2011, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 27 2011, 08:33 AM)
It is disturbing that you lack the necessary comprehension ability to understand that I'm not posting from a racist perspective. Do you even keep up with current events? Do you read about our political and economic environment? You conpletely ignore the fact that a certain political party is openly practicing racist policies and deem me racist for voicing discontent against it. A certain political party that continuously stirs up racial tension by claiming the Chinese want to take over the country. The worst thing is you're buying into it believing that someone with my viewpoint is racist. Do you hang out with people outside your race? Well I do. My immediate group of friends consist of names like Shukor, Bala, Amrit, Steven, Johan, etc.

You may disagree with my viewpoints but keep I mind that's it's been formed from my experiences over the years, experiences you may or not have been exposed to. Ridicule my view on local football if you want but stop making unjustified accusations you can't back up.
madfag
post May 27 2011, 12:35 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 26 2011, 08:17 PM)

this FB page is definitely a stupid one. why does the creator think that the organizers are trying to make fun of the national team? most prolly because he thinks the national team cant compete with the BPL powerhouse. instead, i think its good exposure for the national boys, if you wanna get good, you dont play against weaker teams to show that you're better. even if the national team loses to arsenal, liverpool and Chelsea, no one will think that they were embarrassed, kicked down to the ground, its a friendly for goodness sake. if they wanna put selangor or kelantan against the BPL teams, thats fine by me, its a friendly game, we the fans get to see our favourite BPL superstars and the national boys get to play against top quality opposition.

those that think these events is to embarrass our national boys should be ashamed because they have the mentality of losers.

i will wear the Chelsea kit, but i will support both teams. those that take this friendly match so seriously have the brain of a 12 year old.
nanamiwashio
post May 27 2011, 12:37 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ May 27 2011, 12:35 PM)

i will wear the Chelsea kit, but i will support both teams. those that take this friendly match so seriously have the brain of a 12 year old.
what la? this is real world issue ok.
need serious.

economy + racism + bla bla bla all touch ok thumbup.gif

doh.gif
SUSAKace
post May 27 2011, 12:47 PM

76 posts

fark off la duke!
syazwan
post May 27 2011, 12:58 PM

448 posts

Rilex la, actually yang fans EPL pon apa masalahnye kalau orang promote jersey Malaysia.

Aku pun tengok jugak EPL tu. tapi takde lah tahap taksub sangat sbb aku generally enjoy football.. la liga bundesliga kalau taruk J league pon sempat jugak tgk.

Datuk Nadzmi is not aligned to that party of Keris wielding guy?.  Proton is belong to whom? Who chose him to spearhead Proton? doh.gif

There are no sport association in Malaysia that doesn't have a guy aligned to Gov party in the top management.

thanks for pointing this out.
shamsul_LP
post May 27 2011, 02:42 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 27 2011, 08:33 AM)

i always send my chinese friend go to school everyday...give a gift for my student who score A+ in physics without choose his/her skin..
but look at you.... doh.gif
btw i got at lot of respect for your liverpool affection...but sorry just like fd_totti said....

QUOTE(fd_totti @ May 27 2011, 08:34 AM)
I have alot of respect for Duke because of his Liverpool affection but sorry, this "I support Badminton but not Football because of National Problem" is bs.

Datuk Nadzmi is not aligned to that party of Keris wielding guy?.  Proton is belong to whom? Who chose him to spearhead Proton? doh.gif

Just admit it Duke, you only support Badminton because the Chinese plays it not because you support the association. If you doesn't support Malaysian football because of the performance, the it is understood but if it is because of your view on Politic then sorry dude, you are  laugh.gif ....
Duke Red
post May 27 2011, 03:17 PM

6,112 posts

Put it this way. I said before that I also post to learn. If my viewpoints are flawed, and you can provide good counter arguments, I'm ready to be proven wrong. Please do provide more information.
madfag
post May 27 2011, 03:55 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ May 27 2011, 12:58 PM)
Rilex la, actually yang fans EPL pon apa masalahnye kalau orang promote jersey Malaysia.
masalah nyer bukan promote betul betul. lebih pada hina dan kutuk sebab orang Malaysia tak pakai jersey Malaysia. yang patut rilex are those yang ultras.

takde pun fans yang nak pakai jersey EPL cakap, "I SUPPORT CHELSEA! MALAYSIA NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM SUCKS!". ade ke? tak pernah tengok pun.
hidzwan
post May 27 2011, 04:07 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ May 27 2011, 03:55 PM)
masalah nyer bukan promote betul betul. lebih pada hina dan kutuk sebab orang Malaysia tak pakai jersey Malaysia. yang patut rilex are those yang ultras.

takde pun fans yang nak pakai jersey EPL cakap, "I SUPPORT CHELSEA! MALAYSIA NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM SUCKS!". ade ke? tak pernah tengok pun.
madfag, this thread suppose to be discussing bout what to wear. end up being a thread "why u no wear Malaysian jersey? n y u kutuk us wear Malaysian jersey?"

only god knows how it turn out this way since i only read bout "we can wear whatever we want as long we don't lose obligation towards our own country and moreover it just a exhibition match" type of post.

like i said earlier, all the new sprout try to show their patriotism when our NT doing well atm. why no such fuss back when Brazil, United, EPL club challenge years back? cause they don't give a fark bout NT. goddamn stereotype.
syazwan
post May 27 2011, 04:17 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 27 2011, 04:07 PM)
like i said earlier, all the new sprout try to show their patriotism when our NT doing well atm. why no such fuss back when Brazil, United, EPL club challenge years back? cause they don't give a fark bout NT. goddamn stereotype.
so by default u mean, if we won world cup..u still don't want malaysian to care abt NT?
f***.why am i suppose to be in this country at the first place.later u said stereotype pulak leceh

improve salah. tak improve salah.

This post has been edited by syazwan: May 27 2011, 04:18 PM
aressandro10
post May 27 2011, 04:23 PM

121 posts

i would shut up completely if ALL Arsenal/Chelsea/Liverpool jersey wearing Malaysia national team "lovers", would show that same "love" when Malaysia play against Lebanon and Taiwan at the same venue next month...

i would really do...

i would even buy all the 3 jerseys and wear them myself...
hk_loo
post May 27 2011, 04:25 PM

1,750 posts

as a man united fans, of course support my dearest country this time haha ...
hidzwan
post May 27 2011, 04:31 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ May 27 2011, 04:17 PM)
so by default u mean, if we won world cup..u still don't want malaysian to care abt NT?
f***.why am i suppose to be in this country at the first place.later u said stereotype pulak leceh

improve salah. tak improve salah.
u dunno nothing bout me don't assume anything la bro doh.gif ..

laen aku ckp laen ko paham..nak aku tnjuk gambar aku g stdium ke tp2 kali Msia lwn? PM me tongue.gif

aressandro10
post May 27 2011, 04:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ May 27 2011, 04:25 PM)
as a man united fans, of course support my dearest country this time haha ...
i am ABU.... but if you and your lot come to the stadium in yellow, you are my friend and i will join you singing Glory Glory Man Utd...

Added on May 27, 2011, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 27 2011, 04:31 PM)

laen aku ckp laen ko paham..nak aku tnjuk gambar aku g stdium ke tp2 kali Msia lwn? PM me tongue.gif
laen ke... aku pon paham camtu jugak....

aku percaya ko datang tiap game Malaysia... tapi aku pon percaya majoriti peminat chelsea yang lain tak datang tiap2 game Malaysia.... mereka hanya 'separuh sokong' malaysia bila ada perlawanan 'hiburan' saja... tapi bila ada game btol, 'sesuku sokongan' pon derang takkan bagi.... kempen ni ditujukan kepada mereka...

'exhibition, entertainment or friendly, the jersey wore by football fans are an unofficial referendum and a statement of support in the eye of the players... the aim of this campaign is so that the malaysian players will see, that we, as malaysian will always support them, how hard or mountainous the challenge will be... bukan saja di hati.. tapi juga di jersi..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 27 2011, 05:30 PM
SUSAKace
post May 27 2011, 05:14 PM

76 posts

@hidzwan: people like you only support malaysia NT when you feel that it is worthy to do so
hidzwan
post May 27 2011, 05:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
i am ABU.... but if you and your lot come to the stadium in yellow, you are my friend and i will join you singing Glory Glory Man Utd...

Added on May 27, 2011, 5:01 pm

laen ke... aku pon paham camtu jugak....

aku percaya ko datang tiap game Malaysia... tapi aku pon percaya majoriti peminat chelsea yang lain tak datang tiap2 game Malaysia.... mereka hanya 'separuh sokong' malaysia bila ada perlawanan 'hiburan' saja... tapi bila ada game btol, 'sesuku sokongan' pon derang takkan bagi.... kempen ni ditujukan kepada mereka...

'exhibition, entertainment or friendly, the jersey wore by football fans are an unofficial referendum and a statement of support in the eye of the players... the aim of this campaign is so that the malaysian players will see, that we, as malaysian will always support them, how hard or mountainous the challenge will be... bukan saja di hati.. tapi juga di jersi..
ok. fair enuff. u gave ur point i gave mine. for me supporting BPL club is like u love a foreign celebrities, again it's for me. whereas, supporting Malaysia is natural for each citizen. I belong here. Last time, when myTeam vs King Raja's selection can u recall how many supporters wearing yellow jersey compare to read/white iinm for myTeam? how bout it? the celebrations when myTeam score? the loudness? it's just an exhibition match as well. how does it feel for the player at that particular moment? doesn't it ring a bell to you?

just giving my 2cent. not force anyone to agree. siapa makan cili terasa pedas.

@Akace : ok. but u wrong. period.
aressandro10
post May 27 2011, 06:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 27 2011, 05:51 PM)
ok. fair enuff. u gave ur point i gave mine. for me supporting BPL club is like u love a foreign celebrities, again it's for me.  whereas, supporting Malaysia is natural for each citizen. I belong here. Last time, when myTeam vs King Raja's selection can u recall how many supporters wearing yellow jersey compare to read/white iinm for myTeam? how bout it? the celebrations when myTeam score? the loudness? it's just an exhibition match as well. how does it feel for the player at that particular moment? doesn't it ring a bell to you?

just giving my 2cent. not force anyone to agree. siapa makan cili terasa pedas.

@Akace : ok. but u wrong. period.
good example you brought there.... it was really a weird match and atmosfera... i was sitting on the stairs at that match... kalah game Man U...

But... IMO people who support MyTeam during that time actually support 'the future' of Malaysian football as it something radical never been done before... its kinda be becon of hope after soo long of dark days...

where as people who support Chelsea this time, i dont think so...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 27 2011, 06:33 PM
syazwan
post May 27 2011, 06:38 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ May 27 2011, 04:31 PM)

and i believe u do not know anything about me bro icon_rolleyes.gif
I dont care & do not want to know anything about you.what interest me is only your point.
and yes, I'm also not interested to share my pic in local stadiums since I was 4 or 5.

you argue why this kempen itu kempen ini happen after those AFF & sea games glory.

well obviously the success of the NT in ASEAN region in the past 2 years had bring back more fans to watch the game.

Now, can I ask you, according to your logic,

how the hell Chelsea FC do have strong fan base (well i should say 'growing' fan base) in such a short time period in Malaysia post Ranieri era?(after Roman taking over the club?) as Chelsea itself do not posses strong football history like MU or Real Madrid.

Obvious question do have obvious answer smile.gif

And yes, I do watch(or i should say, support?) Chelsea first time after Roman bought the team and bring the team over here in Malaysia and still following their matches till now.

*I'm assuming you're part of the blues since 1980's.

I can give you reasons on why this happen only recently, not when brazil, norwich or etc etc coming here on those previous years (Well, of course according to my POV only). But i guess it will be one TLDR post and I'm not ready to post anything above 500 words for now.
aressandro10
post May 27 2011, 07:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 26 2011, 11:15 PM)
OMG before things get out of hand, let me dispell any notion that I'm racist. I have friends of all races who share the same sentiments I do. In terms of political alignment, there are a fair number of Malays who do not agree with certain parties stirring racial issues. If you want to insinuate that someone is racist, why not look to the people who are calling the chinese 'pendatang', threatening to spill our blood, and imposing laws that promote double standards? Let's not forget that one of these happened during the live telecast of a certain party's elections. This, and I'm racist? If there is something I'm against, it isn't race related. It's mentality. I don't like narrow minded individuals who lack ethics. Just like I don't like some China Chinese I've come across who I find rude and cunning.
Football is widely accepted as our no. 1 sport and it's natural to expect more, especially since we were once Asian giants. I wasn't born during our heydays but I've read about it. We all still remember names like Arumugam, Super Mokh, Hassan Sani, James Wong, Soh Chin Aun, Santokh Singh and so on. It was a time where a truly multicultural Malaysian team rocked Asia. Thanks to Maxis' World Cup ad, the cry of "cucuk Hassan!" keeps playing in my head. Unfortunately, we don't see the same blend of players these days. Believe it or not, I wasn't born not supporting our football. I followed Selangor religiously in the past. In fact, I teared the day we lost Mokhtar Dahari and it still feel me up with pride when I see clips of Supermokh on youtube. In my opinion, the team then represented a united Malaysia, unlike the team today.

Yes. The 'pendatang' dude is definitely hard core racist. But hesitant to support a team that has no player from your race, while its somehow 'easier' to support a team full of your race, is 'racist' too..

Even the need for the team to be multiracial before you support them also have a 'racist' tint in it... a totally racial free people are people who don't put any weight whatsoever in the word 'race'....if its player for Malaysia than that is your team.. if you can do it for Liverpool. Why cant you do it for Malaysia?

Putting the blame of all the national problem on football, as if asking it to solve it, is the hardest more-than-impossible, never-will-happen-in-your-lifetime thing expected to Malaysian football, that i heard so far. in some way, qualifying to the second round of the World Cup, (which is the current recently raised impossible bar) would be much easier... i think you are expecting too much for our no-1 sport. it does not work that way..

Funny you should bring up racism. I won't go into how I believe certain parties promote racism again. If you don't agree despite some well publicised comments and opinions from political leaders associated to a particular party do promote racism, then there is no need to continue reading. If you do, then is it not conceivable that it has seeped into football (opinion: http://malaysiansunited.blogspot.com/2009/...-football.html)? We do afterall have a quota system in education. We've had this discussion before, and there were some very valid reasons why the Chinese in particular don't play football anymore. We are coerced to become rich businessmen from a young age. Some cited money but think about it, how much do Chinese badminton players like Darren Liew earn? More than a footballer? No racism in terms of player selection? Fine, it's subjective as I cannot cite a solid source but this is where we think and form opinions by connecting the dots, instead of challenging others for proof without first giving it some thought themselves, and proving otherwise.

man.. the article you give are thickly racist... it hurt my eyes and my heart just reading them.. race here .. race there.. stop with the racism already... why does it matter.. English Chinese and Indian don't play much in the EPL also, but you support them all the same.... Indian coaches and players played important role in the league.. there are around 100 people at shah alam stadium when i went to watch Selangor lose several days ago. Several groups of people around me have Indian and Malays in them together cursing how bad Selangor played... why its not a problem for them?

but seriously. Put the tinted glass down. You left it at the airport when you left for UK, but put it on again when you touch down.. lets all not make race a issue, then we all have a bullet to shut that racist bustards down..

I keep referring to him because I feel he's taking the right steps to improve the standard of football in Kelantan and by virtue of being FAM Vice President, Malaysian football as a whole. Doesn't mean I agree with his political alignment. We're already seeing more private owned clubs in the league these days. Here's an article written by Shebby (http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/opinion/article/the-fam-and-state-fas-a-never-ending-story/).
In your opinion then, what must be done to improve football in Malaysia? You don't seem to have an issue with politicians being at the helm. You mention the Kelantanese and yes, they support the initiatives of Tan Sri Annuar Musa because he is taking their football in the right direction. You don't hate a politician just because he is a politician. You support him if he does good.

that's what i am trying to say. To stop racism, we must put down our racist glasses. To stop politics, we put down our politic glasses also..

Judge a person by what he do, directly or indirectly to the Association he hold, not his political alignment, or even the fact that he is a politician... You reason to hate Malaysian football should not be because it is full of politician.. but because what the politician do to Malaysian football... now what they do to Malaysian football really that make you hate them so much? Apart from anuar musa....?

Someone mentioned earlier not blaming the players and in truth I don't. If you remember a discussion we had some months ago, I did say I started watching the Harimau Muda play again especially during the Suzuki Cup. Why? Yes curiosity got the better of me. I don't want Malaysian football to suck! I want it to get better and there is nothing more heart warming that seeing players give their everything for the club or nation they represent. Players that do this, do indeed deserve our support. It would also seem that there is less meddling by politicians or royalty that have little or no tactical knowledge of the game, wanting to select the team.

its good to highlights or to think of the good things for once in a while is it not... it gives you motivation to step or edge a little bit forward more and more.. and more..

Like Shebby, I agree that setting up more and more professional clubs is the way forward for local football. Remove their governance from the State FAs who are archaic, have no vision and corrupt.
For me, total professional clubs are not attractive enough for fans. Thats why several of super league team gone kaput. What we need is a gradual change from State FA towards turning into professional clubs.

turning our league into all out professional club will turn it into the MHL. People are confused which club they suppose to support...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 27 2011, 07:57 PM
Duke Red
post May 28 2011, 08:23 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ May 27 2011, 12:47 PM)
fark off la duke!
Make me.

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 27 2011, 07:45 PM)
Yes. The 'pendatang' dude is definitely hard core racist. But hesitant to support a team that has no player from your race, while its somehow 'easier' to support a team full of your race, is 'racist' too..

Even the need for the team to be multiracial before you support them also have a 'racist' tint in it... a totally racial free people are people who don't put any weight whatsoever in the word 'race'....if its player for Malaysia than that is your team.. if you can do it for Liverpool. Why cant you do it for Malaysia?

Tell you what, you're right. I agree that we should be Malaysians first and whatever our race is second but just look at the double standards practiced around us. Quota systems in local universities, policies that discriminate, heck we even get asked our race all the time when filling up forms. Why should it matter what race I am? I don't want to support a team full of "my race". I'm not really into hockey but I watch them play when they are on TV and I read the news pertaining to their results and let me say, like football, we've fallen from grace. How many Chinese in the team though? 1 i.e. Chuah Boon Huat but there it as least a mix - Baljit Singh, M. Jiwa Mohan, etc. I want to support a team that represents every race in the country. If I did want to support only a team full of my race, I'd be supporting our national basketball team. In 1992 our Thomas Cup squad was helmed by Datuk Punch Gunalan, and the players were Rashid, Razif and Jailani Sidek, Foo Kok Keong, Soo Beng Kiang and Cheah Soon Kit. Today in fact, I think badminton is one of the rare sports you'd see fans of all races turn up at. Do correct me if I'm wrong. Why badminton and not football?

Well I'm not going to try any harder to convince you I'm not racist and I'm only prejudice against a certain type of mentality. Thing is my own aunt is Malay and my uncle therefore, Muslim and we have dinner each well. Yeah sure, you can say that I'm forced to but I'm an adult well capable of making my own decisions in life unlike some kids. If you want to critique my somewhat fallible reason given above, you could say that it isn't the players fault that the sport is so skewed to one race and it's a fair argument. Like I said earlier, I don't want to not feel strongly about the team, I just do because of reasons given earlier.

Putting the blame of all the national problem on football, as if asking it to solve it, is the hardest more-than-impossible, never-will-happen-in-your-lifetime thing expected to Malaysian football, that i heard so far. in some way, qualifying to the second round of the World Cup, (which is the current recently raised impossible bar) would be much easier... i think you are expecting too much for our no-1 sport. it does not work that way..

On the contrary, I think my view has changed somewhat after our last discussion on the other thread if you recall. I agree that while winning the Suzuki Cup isn't a major trophy, it's a step in the right direction.

man.. the article you give are thickly racist... it hurt my eyes and my heart just reading them.. race here .. race there.. stop with the racism already... why does it matter.. English Chinese and Indian don't play much in the EPL also, but you support them all the same.... Indian coaches and players played important role in the league.. there are around 100 people at shah alam stadium when i went to watch Selangor lose several days ago. Several groups of people around me have Indian and Malays in them together cursing how bad Selangor played... why its not a problem for them?

I only touched on racism because you asked if I was a racist and thus I went on to explain that I'm not racist, and I'm against those who do practice racist policies and yes, it has made me angst. Racism is one part of the reason, the other being the backward thinking of our football administrators. The only reason I keep bringing up Tan Sri Annuar Musa is because I worked on Kelantan Football projects for a year and I understand how they work better than other states. I've been to their football matches and viewing parties and see how fanatical they are about not just their football state, but their state. I will go out on a limb to say that Kelantanese are probably the most hardcore fans in the country and just seeing how many fans gather at away matches is evidence of this. Unlike backward politicians, Tan Sri engages the help of people to assist in areas he doesn't understand. He engaged a third party marketing unit to help with the commercial aspect of the game. I know because I dealt with them regarding sponsorship issues. He welcomes commercial partners and I can only ponder why other state teams don't follow suit? Is it because they don't want to share state revenue with them or something else? I'm not privy, I can only speculate. What this does however is it stagnates development of the game and players altogether and if revenue continues to pour in, thing will be status quo but you and I know that isn't the case with the rebranding of the league. Like I said earlier, just look at the treatment of our national team ads now (The NIKE-esque look). No way did a local agency do this.

but seriously. Put the tinted glass down. You left it at the airport when you left for UK, but put it on again when you touch down.. lets all not make race a issue, then we all have a bullet to shut that racist bustards down..
that's what i am trying to say. To stop racism, we must put down our racist glasses. To stop politics, we put down our politic glasses also..

Fair point. I can do this. Like I said, I will admit to have a biased view just because I follow local issues and I am really sick of being discriminated against. All I can say is, if there were more quality posters who support the issue, it would help a great deal in understanding the situation.

Judge a person by what he do, directly or indirectly to the Association he hold, not his political alignment, or even the fact that he is a politician... You reason to hate Malaysian football should not be because it is full of politician.. but because what the politician do to Malaysian football... now what they do to Malaysian football really that make you hate them so much? Apart from anuar musa....?
its good to highlights or to think of the good things for once in a while is it not... it gives you motivation to step or edge a little bit forward more and more.. and more..
For me, total professional clubs are not attractive enough for fans. Thats why several of super league team gone kaput. What we need is a gradual change from State FA towards turning into professional clubs.

turning our league into all out professional club will turn it into the MHL. People are confused which club they suppose to support...
Fair point. I agree, look at the politician and not his political alignment i.e. Tan Sri Annuar Musa. I do welcome the day I follow local football as religiously as I used to, when I would collect newspaper clippings. We had a great Selangor team back them with Stromsik in goal, captained my Ismail Ibrahim, we had Zainal, Dollah, Korejecik, Gunalan, Nikolic and supersubs like P. Maniam! Seriously there was hardly a Chinese player in the first team then and I had no problem with it because as a young kid, I wasn't exposed to local politics and when I was only did I realise how bad things were. Ignorance is bliss and sometimes I wonder if it's better to be ignorant?

Added on May 28, 2011, 8:26 am@ arressandro: Anyway, I'll be in Putrajaya for the Hari Belia event over the next 2 days for work. Will have limited access to the internet and will reply if you have anything more to add, later.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 28 2011, 08:26 AM
nanamiwashio
post May 28 2011, 09:36 AM

112 posts

is this a real world issue forum?

questioning someones patritotism sometimes bring funny sides some of the users here.

thread approved
Duke Red
post May 28 2011, 10:12 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ May 28 2011, 09:36 AM)
is this a real world issue forum?

questioning someones patritotism sometimes bring funny sides some of the users here.

thread approved
I did say earlier I'd rather have this discussion in the RWI forum but few people here post there. Either way it's like I said, I find it hard to disassociate the two at the moment whether it's fair to do so or not but opinions can change. It's what discussions are for. To get the point of view of others.

Added on May 28, 2011, 10:17 amOT but if anyone intends to come to Putrajaya for the Hari Belia event here, whether it's for futsal, paintball, Cub Prix, Jom Heboh or whatever, parking's a b****.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 28 2011, 10:17 AM
aressandro10
post May 28 2011, 10:35 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 28 2011, 08:23 AM)
Make me.
Tell you what, you're right. I agree that we should be Malaysians first and whatever our race is second but just look at the double standards practiced around us. Quota systems in local universities, policies that discriminate, heck we even get asked our race all the time when filling up forms. Why should it matter what race I am? I don't want to support a team full of "my race". I'm not really into hockey but I watch them play when they are on TV and I read the news pertaining to their results and let me say, like football, we've fallen from grace. How many Chinese in the team though? 1 i.e. Chuah Boon Huat but there it as least a mix - Baljit Singh, M. Jiwa Mohan, etc. I want to support a team that represents every race in the country. If I did want to support only a team full of my race, I'd be supporting our national basketball team. In 1992 our Thomas Cup squad was helmed by Datuk Punch Gunalan, and the players were Rashid, Razif and Jailani Sidek, Foo Kok Keong, Soo Beng Kiang and Cheah Soon Kit. Today in fact, I think badminton is one of the rare sports you'd see fans of all races turn up at. Do correct me if I'm wrong. Why badminton and not football?

Well I'm not going to try any harder to convince you I'm not racist and I'm only prejudice against a certain type of mentality. Thing is my own aunt is Malay and my uncle therefore, Muslim and we have dinner each well. Yeah sure, you can say that I'm forced to but I'm an adult well capable of making my own decisions in life unlike some kids. If you want to critique my somewhat fallible reason given above, you could say that it isn't the players fault that the sport is so skewed to one race and it's a fair argument. Like I said earlier, I don't want to not feel strongly about the team, I just do because of reasons given earlier.
On the contrary, I think my view has changed somewhat after our last discussion on the other thread if you recall. I agree that while winning the Suzuki Cup isn't a major trophy, it's a step in the right direction.
I only touched on racism because you asked if I was a racist and thus I went on to explain that I'm not racist, and I'm against those who do practice racist policies and yes, it has made me angst. Racism is one part of the reason, the other being the backward thinking of our football administrators. The only reason I keep bringing up Tan Sri Annuar Musa is because I worked on Kelantan Football projects for a year and I understand how they work better than other states. I've been to their football matches and viewing parties and see how fanatical they are about not just their football state, but their state. I will go out on a limb to say that Kelantanese are probably the most hardcore fans in the country and just seeing how many fans gather at away matches is evidence of this. Unlike backward politicians, Tan Sri engages the help of people to assist in areas he doesn't understand. He engaged a third party marketing unit to help with the commercial aspect of the game. I know because I dealt with them regarding sponsorship issues. He welcomes commercial partners and I can only ponder why other state teams don't follow suit? Is it because they don't want to share state revenue with them or something else? I'm not privy, I can only speculate. What this does however is it stagnates development of the game and players altogether and if revenue continues to pour in, thing will be status quo but you and I know that isn't the case with the rebranding of the league. Like I said earlier, just look at the treatment of our national team ads now (The NIKE-esque look). No way did a local agency do this.
Fair point. I can do this. Like I said, I will admit to have a biased view just because I follow local issues and I am really sick of being discriminated against. All I can say is, if there were more quality posters who support the issue, it would help a great deal in understanding the situation.
Fair point. I agree, look at the politician and not his political alignment i.e. Tan Sri Annuar Musa. I do welcome the day I follow local football as religiously as I used to, when I would collect newspaper clippings. We had a great Selangor team back them with Stromsik in goal, captained my Ismail Ibrahim, we had Zainal, Dollah, Korejecik, Gunalan, Nikolic and supersubs like P. Maniam! Seriously there was hardly a Chinese player in the first team then and I had no problem with it because as a young kid, I wasn't exposed to local politics and when I was only did I realise how bad things were. Ignorance is bliss and sometimes I wonder if it's better to be ignorant?

Added on May 28, 2011, 8:26 am@ arressandro: Anyway, I'll be in Putrajaya for the Hari Belia event over the next 2 days for work. Will have limited access to the internet and will reply if you have anything more to add, later.
nope.. no more to add...

will your liverpool friends be coming for the Chelsea game..... have they chosen what shirt to wear and where to sit?...

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 26 2011, 02:27 PM)

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 28 2011, 10:36 AM
Duke Red
post May 28 2011, 12:02 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 28 2011, 10:35 AM)
nope.. no more to add...

will your liverpool friends be coming for the Chelsea game..... have they chosen what shirt to wear and where to sit?...
Not that I know of but I've not met up with them for awhile due to other commitments and work just like this weekend.
madmoz
post May 28 2011, 06:12 PM

4,250 posts

Strikes too close to home for comfort this.

It is true that Malaysian Chinese generally shun football. Malaysian Chinese, especially in Peninsular Malaysia will shun almost anything that is predominantly Malay. Malaysian Chinese, are by most accounts racist.

But ever wondered why? Old wounds have been left festering, and sadly our current crop of leaders from both sides are doing a superb job in keeping it that way. Racial relations are probably at an all time low.

Chinese kids are most likely 'indoctrinated' to be cautious of the Malays. Sad, but true. No side is truly blameless for this, and discussing this particular 'problem' should be left to RWI.

Now, back to the problem - for the Malays, it would seem that to be loud is a symbol of nationalism. Ask yourself this, can you really blame a Chinese chap for not wanting feeling comfortable being in the midst of a whole section full of loud, rowdy ultras? Heck, the typical Chinese kid nowadays probably feels awkward when confronted with more than one or two Malays at a time, no small thanks to how segregated our living spaces are now.

Why would he even want to try to attend games? Have the ultras' tried to understand what is keeping the rest away? As opposed to criticizing and calling everyone else traitors?

No one is at fault here. But everyone needs to be a tad more accommodating. I see no problems in having a section for the ultras to do their thing, and another section for the rest of the Malaysian supporters. Segregated for now unfortunately, but in time, and with the proper gestures from both sides, we can slowly build back that Malaysian spirit again. Sports is probably the one thing that can truly unite us all.

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 28 2011, 06:12 PM
newbi3s
post May 28 2011, 07:14 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

I'm Harimau Malaya side.
aressandro10
post May 28 2011, 09:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 28 2011, 06:12 PM)
Strikes too close to home for comfort this.

It is true that Malaysian Chinese generally shun football. Malaysian Chinese, especially in Peninsular Malaysia will shun almost anything that is predominantly Malay. Malaysian Chinese, are by most accounts racist.

But ever wondered why? Old wounds have been left festering, and sadly our current crop of leaders from both sides are doing a superb job in keeping it that way. Racial relations are probably at an all time low.

Chinese kids are most likely 'indoctrinated' to be cautious of the Malays. Sad, but true. No side is truly blameless for this, and discussing this particular 'problem' should be left to RWI.

Now, back to the problem - for the Malays, it would seem that to be loud is a symbol of nationalism. Ask yourself this, can you really blame a Chinese chap for not wanting feeling comfortable being in the midst of a whole section full of loud, rowdy ultras? Heck, the typical Chinese kid nowadays probably feels awkward when confronted with more than one or two Malays at a time, no small thanks to how segregated our living spaces are now.

Why would he even want to try to attend games? Have the ultras' tried to understand what is keeping the rest away? As opposed to criticizing and calling everyone else traitors?

No one is at fault here. But everyone needs to be a tad more accommodating. I see no problems in having a section for the ultras to do their thing, and another section for the rest of the Malaysian supporters. Segregated for now unfortunately, but in time, and with the proper gestures from both sides, we can slowly build back that Malaysian spirit again. Sports is probably the one thing that can truly unite us all.
this confirms my view about the situation from the outside. Thank you very much. i agree everything with your post. Especially at the part where nobody is faultless, but at the same time nobody is blameless..

just want to add that, regarding the loud ultras, majority of normal ( or "kuaci eaters" for some ) local football fan also felt awkyward with them. While they aknowledge their passion, not many felt comfortable with their method...

the ultras in a way is like a magnetic field.... people in the right place in the field will attracts to them and addictively sticks to them with a mighty stong bond... while others will shun them...

to be thrown with water cups is standard working hazard for ultras even at home stadium... Selangor fans used the wide open space of Shah Alam stadium to distance themselves from ultras like rabies..

to be a good ultras, you need to be extremely comfortable in your skin, and have no poblem expressing it.. something opposite to our general Asian culture..

probaply for this reason, it is standard protocol for ultras to purposely pick a location isolated from normal fans.... so dont worry, we do have unwritten segregation between ultras and normal fans in the stadium.....

TSSapitt
post May 28 2011, 09:28 PM

Malay, Chinese, Indian, etc lets wear Yellow and stand with the Yellow. Keep this thread in control. I've read all the reply here and feel this is a real "big" issue.

BTW, we're in same unite, MALAYSIAN. Keep stand by our flag in no matter how.
Angel of Deth
post May 28 2011, 09:32 PM

1,242 posts

Hence the name "Ultras". They're not meant to be accepted or understand by the whole society. They're for selected group of society which share the same belief and passion.
aressandro10
post May 29 2011, 12:47 AM

121 posts

any body knows what is the source website for this table?

SUSMCQueen
post May 29 2011, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 29 2011, 12:47 AM)
any body knows what is the source website for this table?
what this to do with this thread???? unsure.gif doh.gif
aressandro10
post May 29 2011, 09:36 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 29 2011, 06:29 AM)
what this to do with this thread????  unsure.gif  doh.gif
whos says it has anything to do with this thread? doh.gif

its a harmless question.. you know you answer la...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 29 2011, 09:36 AM
SUSMCQueen
post May 29 2011, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 29 2011, 09:36 AM)
whos says it has anything to do with this thread? doh.gif

its a harmless question.. you know you answer la...
then ask it here laa : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1726938
aressandro10
post May 29 2011, 09:47 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 29 2011, 09:38 AM)
already did laa.. i mistakenly posted in this thread .. but the more people read it, the higher chance i can get answer..shess....

i cant see whats the need to be fussy about it,,,

the answer is this BTW...

futbol24

This post has been edited by aressandro10: May 29 2011, 10:15 AM
HangPC2
post May 30 2011, 12:02 PM

408 posts

Angel of Deth
post May 30 2011, 02:56 PM

1,242 posts

Nice campaign there. do you the average price of Malaysian league football jersey? I'm thinking about buying Selangor jersey.

kucingmainan
post May 30 2011, 03:50 PM

289 posts

Chelsea all d way baby..
jembalang
post May 30 2011, 04:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 30 2011, 02:56 PM)

Nice campaign there. do you the average price of Malaysian league football jersey? I'm thinking about buying Selangor jersey.
RM39.90 at mizi sport centre (without sponsor and liga super patch)
Angel of Deth
post May 30 2011, 05:32 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(jembalang @ May 30 2011, 04:14 PM)
Wow, very cheap. Thank you, maybe i'll drop some inquiry at their website.
I want to know if they have home, away or third jersey and whether they accept order.

What about this: http://apps.facebook.com/ecwid-shop/store/...product=2467388
need facebook account to place order?

One more question, is it true Razali Umar has been released by Perak FA?

edit: SO it's true. His contract was terminated because lack of discipline and missing training. He can leave this 1 June. What a sad turn of event. He promised he will improve his discipline two months ago.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: May 30 2011, 05:35 PM
ayanami_tard
post Jun 1 2011, 01:20 PM

40 posts

and then FAM will troll kaw kaw asking the blues to wear their away jersey and Malayan tigers will play blue shirt laugh.gif

mybiebie
post Jun 1 2011, 03:09 PM

1,419 posts

Cant wait til july..
xPC12x
post Jun 1 2011, 03:16 PM

366 posts

If you are ashamed to stand by your colors, you had better seek another flag” – Mokhtar Dahari

This post has been edited by xPC12x: Jun 1 2011, 03:17 PM
plokoon
post Jun 1 2011, 03:34 PM

Baek
753 posts

It's not quoted by Mokthar Dahari. Damnit! Jangan pakai quote je. No wonder plagiarism is rife in Malaysian unis. Aduhai.
xPC12x
post Jun 1 2011, 04:03 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Jun 1 2011, 04:34 PM)
It's not quoted by Mokthar Dahari. Damnit! Jangan pakai quote je. No wonder plagiarism is rife in Malaysian unis. Aduhai.
ohhhh
Jimbitz
post Jun 2 2011, 09:21 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Jun 1 2011, 03:34 PM)
haha.. damage has been done.. can see lots of people assume the quote is from arwah mokhtar dahari.. might be because of that banner.. lols.
feachkriy
post Jun 3 2011, 09:34 AM

15 posts

plagiat~
sickx
post Jun 3 2011, 11:13 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(jembalang @ May 30 2011, 04:14 PM)
mizi sports center dah jual jersi selangor?FFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!

aku beli online dari selangorfc fb.aku bayar rm59.90 untuk jersi+NN tanpa sponsor dgn patch.tapi dia bg skali sponsor dgn patch.terpaksa tahan telinga bapak aku bising tengok logo MBI. sweat.gif
hk_loo
post Jun 3 2011, 11:15 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(xPC12x @ Jun 1 2011, 03:16 PM)
If you are ashamed to stand by your colors, you had better seek another flag” – Mokhtar Dahari
very proud even humiliated by lower country ... thumbup.gif
nanamiwashio
post Jun 3 2011, 12:20 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jun 3 2011, 11:15 AM)
very proud even humiliated by lower country ... thumbup.gif
katak di bawah tempurung muncul juga
MsGaijin
post Jun 3 2011, 12:28 PM

30 posts

BIRU Pls! Imean Biru Malaysia not Chelsea biggrin.gif

Well that kinda supporting two teams in 1

This post has been edited by MsGaijin: Jun 3 2011, 03:35 PM
jackjack1988
post Jun 3 2011, 02:28 PM

hi , anyone know are there any Chelsea meet and greet session in Malaysia when they are here?
hk_loo
post Jun 3 2011, 04:03 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Jun 3 2011, 12:20 PM)
katak di bawah tempurung muncul juga
i still support the team even losing to lower country. whats wrong with that ?

MsGaijin
post Jun 3 2011, 04:37 PM

30 posts

^
Misunderstanding liao
Ichighost
post Jun 3 2011, 11:00 PM

358 posts

potong dua baru jahit kat tgh2...setel...
da4rul
post Jun 7 2011, 08:32 AM

245 posts

Go.. Go malaysia
unky_7
post Jun 7 2011, 03:06 PM

does anyone have 2 training pass chelsea for sell, i want to buy rm58 tickets with training pass, in adidas they only sell rm 108 ticket to get free training pass... sad.gif PM please....
vince3810
post Jun 11 2011, 09:06 PM

I Have one Ticket for Chelsea vs Msia RM108 GreenGate A + training pass to let go. I have bought it wrongly ... give me your price ... pm me ... thanks
nanamiwashio
post Jun 24 2011, 06:29 PM

112 posts

bumping this thread to 'soft provoke' lol

so, where are those "hatiku tetap Malaysia" last night?

tok kok all the way?

weekdays hari kerja?

Chelsea & Arsenal no play on weekdays?

puiii~
TSSapitt
post Jun 24 2011, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Jun 24 2011, 06:29 PM)
bumping this thread to 'soft provoke' lol

so, where are those "hatiku tetap Malaysia" last night?

tok kok all the way?

weekdays hari kerja?

Chelsea & Arsenal no play on weekdays?

puiii~
Thanks for the bump by the way i have done a video for you guys. Safee Sali 10 has just done watching this video and he is happy with this effort.

Here the video:

This post has been edited by Sapitt: Jun 24 2011, 07:16 PM
nanamiwashio
post Jun 24 2011, 08:31 PM

112 posts

mana woi mana..kata hati tetap malaysia.
kata Malaysia vs EPL entertainment je jgn serius sangat..

ni perlawanan serius, mana hang pergi?
duduk rumah tgk astro? or did not even bother to switch to the channel?

MANA!??

sad lah. demand so much for the team to improve..yet we're not doing the homework.

@sapitt : how u know safee watch? fuyo
syazwan
post Jun 24 2011, 08:39 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Jun 24 2011, 08:31 PM)

MANA!??

sad lah. demand so much for the team to improve..yet we're not doing the homework.

Rilex brother rilex,

there are always the 2nd chance for the so called " hati still malaysian " to support our team next week vs taiwan (wednesday if not mistaken)

world cup qualifier 1st round.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by syazwan: Jun 24 2011, 08:39 PM
TSSapitt
post Jun 24 2011, 08:45 PM

MANA!??

I know coz he reply my wall post. Here the image..

SUSAKace
post Jun 24 2011, 08:47 PM

76 posts

MANA!??
saving rm20 for chelsea/arsenal/liverpool tour ticket
aressandro10
post Jun 25 2011, 01:47 AM

121 posts

MANA!??

+1

cakap tak serupa bikin btol derang ni..

punyalah kalau kalau malaysia vs chelsea world cup qualifying akan confirm pakai jersi malaysiala... ni malaysia vs lubnan olympic qualifying, stadium pon tak datang...

"di hati tetap malaysia" konon..

syazwan
post Jun 25 2011, 03:18 AM

448 posts

Fact remains : do the talk on the net, sit on your couch.

being treated as 3rd class malaysian? I can give you a photo of me with my CHINESE friend at the match last night who sanggup pay for my petrol & toll just to watch the game. (not the first time)

no he does not butthurt of no chinese player and at least he knew, the coach itself is a CHINESE.
but what matter the most for him? he exactly knew, the team represents Malaysia and Malaysia do qualify for the 3rd round.
he might have poor knowledge of real world (as some of you claimed, knew better) but at least he do possess real understanding of being Malaysian instead of complaining this and that.

sad? yes i'm sad. we read those fancy reports of our country in those EPL clubs website(MU, Chelsea, Liverpool, Arsenal, etc etc "Malaysia, football nation " blah blah blah) but when our team play? 10k only. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by syazwan: Jun 25 2011, 03:21 AM
soad_vs_incubus
post Jun 28 2011, 08:07 PM

164 posts

Guys, wanna ask u all something..There this t&c for Chelsea tickets.

"There are no special rates for children, Children under 3 may sit on parents laps. Children 3 years and above must have a standard ticket"

Is this apply to the training pass entry?
sickx
post Jun 28 2011, 08:23 PM

1,232 posts

susah-susah sangat beli jersi ni la:

sos

This post has been edited by sickx: Jun 28 2011, 08:24 PM
nanamiwashio
post Jun 30 2011, 02:15 AM

112 posts

terima kasih for great attendance (MAS VS TAIWAN)

gud job Malaysian!

hopefully (if the team qualify next round) we can make the stadium pack!
Jimbitz
post Jun 30 2011, 10:58 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 28 2011, 08:23 PM)
susah-susah sangat beli jersi ni la:

sos
People really make this jersey? lols...

Anyway last night at the Malaysia v Taiwan game I see people in Italia, Man Utd and Chelsea jersey too.. ^^'
aressandro10
post Jun 30 2011, 11:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Jimbitz @ Jun 30 2011, 10:58 AM)
People really make this jersey? lols...

Anyway last night at the Malaysia v Taiwan game I see people in Italia, Man Utd and Chelsea jersey too.. ^^'
more like photoshop... the wrinkles does not match..
XxXhighXxX
post Jul 6 2011, 04:07 PM

140 posts

Yellow for bersih!
redruby
post Jul 17 2011, 10:57 PM

22 posts

pakai je le jersey malaysia apa susah sangat , simpan sehari jersey epl kebanggaan korang tu takleh ke , korang tau tak kalau nt nengok semua pakai jersey harimau malaya lain prestasi diaorg , jangan kata chelsea , barcelona dtg pon leh tapau. ini hidup nak pakai team epl padahai gi uk pon tak pernah. sehari je simpan jersey epl tu susah sangat ke berat sangat ke. baru suh bekorban pakai jersey itu pon nak berkira ke
LeePakHeng
post Jul 18 2011, 09:16 PM

69 posts

Anywhere having sales for the Malaysia jersey?
zickey
post Jul 19 2011, 01:52 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

malaysia will wear blue or yellow?

0.0887sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:49 AM