ASUS eeePad Transformer Hands-On Review by Shahz, And support thread for device owners

nles
post May 23 2011, 03:06 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

But malaysia no dock yet, just saw the toshiba thrive got full size USB, HDMI and SD. But a little bulky I think.
nles
post May 23 2011, 01:20 PM

2,125 posts

I'm on the 150 too, if I really getting it have to ask someone help me collect, not in Malaysia haha.
nles
post May 23 2011, 06:50 PM

2,125 posts

90% but not confirmed and no official announcement yet
nles
post May 24 2011, 03:07 PM

2,125 posts

I just called the Asus Customer service. Was serve by a guy named "Nero" he said during the day if we want the KDS we pay the full amount 1799 and wait for the KDS to arrive in June. If not purchase separately would be 499 for KDS.

But those are just info they told on the phone, no written conformation.
nles
post May 24 2011, 03:24 PM

2,125 posts

Let's have everyone call them and ask about the same question. Then we can make a summary lolx.

Although this involve privacy issue, is there any iOS application that can record phone conversation?
nles
post May 24 2011, 04:31 PM

2,125 posts

Got my email replied, now just wondering who shall help me collect hahaha, I still at Indonesia.

Regarding KDS this is what they replies

Pertaining to your 2nd question, we hear you. And we truly understand that
an Eee Pad Transformer isn't a Transformer if it comes handicapped.
However, it only comes with the tablet for the first batch of stock arriving
Malaysia.

In view of that, to do something fair to our first 150 loyal pre-order
customers, we will give a special offer of buying the docking keyboard at
only RM300, instead of RM429.
We shall announce it soon. Please stay tuned.
nles
post May 24 2011, 04:38 PM

2,125 posts

If u getting also then I ma tumpang u lo, I can pay u first one ma I also know where your house is hahaha. You're prohibited to molest my pad first haha. I see my brother free or not.

They did not mention anything bout 300 upfront, wait their annoucement ba.
nles
post May 24 2011, 04:51 PM

2,125 posts

There's something called Maybank2u ~_~ u confirm getting ka?
nles
post May 24 2011, 05:59 PM

2,125 posts

Buy buy buy!! Too bad I can't join the queue, only can molest the pad on 1st June
nles
post May 25 2011, 05:40 PM

2,125 posts

Whey u holiday is it? So free one 24/7 online. When going back melaka.

nles
post May 26 2011, 09:47 PM

2,125 posts

I don't mind paying full for the dock, if only they can confirm we will be getting the dock as soon as it reach Malaysia. If later other retailers already start selling the bundle or the dock earlier than our dock arrive then I'm going to get very angry.

You won't like me when I'm angry Grrrrr Arrrrghhh
nles
post May 26 2011, 11:57 PM

2,125 posts

Abang Shahz have you got your hand on your unit? Im wondering bout the video playback capability. I bought mainly for surfing the web and video. My iPhone already have 15gb of mp4 videos.

I want to watch my anime, quite a lot ppl complain bout streaming hd YouTube. I'm starting to think that iPad2 might be a much better tablet for playing videos, and it already have VGA connector ready for purchase. Asus accessories no idea have to wait until when..... even there's ppl couldn't get the HDMI to work. Just can't get best of both world.

This post has been edited by nles: May 27 2011, 12:14 AM
nles
post May 28 2011, 12:45 PM

2,125 posts

Arghhh trio is collection my unit for me... Couldn't wait, I should just buy a ticket return to Malaysia later lolx
nles
post May 28 2011, 01:02 PM

2,125 posts

Why 1888? Pay full for the dock then the microsd and hdmi bundle?

I want hdmi also but 32gb microsd haha
nles
post May 28 2011, 01:24 PM

2,125 posts

What's wrong with screen protector? There's still a lot of ppl got their screen scratched.

Should take time lapse photos

This post has been edited by nles: May 28 2011, 01:25 PM
nles
post May 28 2011, 02:15 PM

2,125 posts

Ohh ya hor... I already bought le zzz if not ask my gf bro bring back 32gb from Taiwan.... Silly me.... He work in asus design somemore lol

I think the sleeve is for asus netbook

This post has been edited by nles: May 28 2011, 02:16 PM
nles
post May 28 2011, 02:34 PM

2,125 posts

Trio report back with my eeepad don't wander around hahaha
nles
post May 28 2011, 03:54 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 28 2011, 03:01 PM)
Hahahhahah ur transformer  is up for sale in garagesection now.  . . .
If he sell it off then I go buy Taiwan 32GB haha
nles
post May 28 2011, 05:58 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 28 2011, 05:42 PM)
I managed to convince 1 aunty to get a Transformer just now. She was about to go to Machines to get an iPad2 but was intrigued by the Transformer when the demo unit was passing down the line. laugh.gif
Should just let the auntie buy iPad 2. Honeycomb is more for geeks....
nles
post May 28 2011, 06:16 PM

2,125 posts

Ohh go where lepak now only back lol. How bad is the light bleed, all the unit also same?

0.0186sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:07 AM