7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

A fantastic ICE journey with Howie - EA Autoworks, Job well done. Thank you.

TSPoodlepaddly
post May 26 2011, 06:36 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(drexchan @ May 26 2011, 03:10 AM)
err.. no credit to the guy who installed your M-Series like the car comes with them? LOL!! Cutting the door panel with pen knife isn't an easy job leh.... =P
Hahaha Drax, you are here! blush.gif No no. Got mentioned your name in the first post la. How to forget the man who cut a hole in my car? sweat.gif The set is now "fit fit" there. Need to belanja you Nasi Kandar next time. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 26 2011, 03:14 AM)
such is the life of the side character
Dont like that le sweat.gif At a later stage of life when a person manages others, we will need to understand the strength of a person that another doesnt have. Drax's specialty is more to car performance. While Howie is more into audio. I believe such combination of knowledge exclusivity makes their team a much stronger team.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 26 2011, 11:27 AM
Quazacolt
post May 26 2011, 08:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 26 2011, 06:36 AM)
Hahaha Drax, you are here!  blush.gif No no. Got mentioned your name in the first post la. How to forget the man who cut a hole in my car?  sweat.gif The set is now "fit fit" there. Need to belanja you Nasi Kandar next time.  laugh.gif
Dont like that le sweat.gif At a later stage of life when a person manages others, we will need to understand the strength of a person that another doesnt have. Drax's specialty is more to car performance. While Howie is more into audio. I believe such combination of knowledge exclusivity makes their team a much stronger team.
i knew that quite some time ady, after all i've been in the ICE forums since last 2 years? and its hard to miss out howie's sig/adverts icon_idea.gif
Vervain
post May 26 2011, 11:57 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Got my CDA-117e installed by brother Howie. Nais, beats the hell out of the stock.

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 26 2011, 11:57 PM
MyWifeCar
post May 27 2011, 03:11 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 26 2011, 11:57 PM)
Got my CDA-117e installed by brother Howie. Nais, beats the hell out of the stock.
Is CDA-117e replacement for 9887??
SkyBlue99
post May 27 2011, 03:58 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

howie outstation for the weekend sad.gif few times i drop by whenever i free, always full house D:

MyWifeCar
post May 27 2011, 07:35 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ May 27 2011, 03:58 PM)
howie outstation for the weekend sad.gif few times i drop by whenever i free, always full house D:
Bro K, apa mau buat? Upgrade kah....?

I teach you la... This is the trick. Call him and make appointment. Then go 1 hr earlier and make him panic...

rclxm9.gif

Let me know when you are going over can? Want to touch here and there....
Vervain
post May 27 2011, 10:37 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 27 2011, 03:11 PM)
Is CDA-117e replacement for 9887??
Don't know. Just know alot of review and YouTube shots has shown it's power. Was cracking my head between this and Ida-x305s last picked this as it's not a mechless player.

You guys should check out soundman audio in YouTube. Pretty interesting show
SkyBlue99
post May 28 2011, 01:08 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 27 2011, 07:35 PM)
Bro K, apa mau buat? Upgrade kah....?

I teach you la... This is the trick. Call him and make appointment. Then go 1 hr earlier and make him panic...   

rclxm9.gif

Let me know when you are going over can? Want to touch here and there....
haha.. sure! will call u.. i wanna do some wiring as well audit howie's car. if no taker for my 9887, i got other plan for it.. wanna upgrade and see how to fit a sub beside the driver seat (like howie's.. i think)
TSPoodlepaddly
post May 28 2011, 07:56 AM

82 posts

Mywifecar, wish to check. Does P99 supports Ipad2? As in plug in the aux cable, and play songs directly from Ipad2? In that case its like a 64gh worth of store space for songs. Despite the sound quality isnt good as CD, i think its worth a shot? : )
Vervain
post May 28 2011, 10:15 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Brother. Want to do FaceTime in car?
TSPoodlepaddly
post May 28 2011, 02:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 28 2011, 10:15 AM)
Brother. Want to do FaceTime in car?
Yes. Then my friend can see how i talk to them, elak some lorry, tergolek inside car, flip 360" X 3 and screaming for ambulans sweat.gif

No. Just want to flip through all my mptiga songs from Ipad2 (if ada beli) and do some surfing during *ahem* jam. Well, typical nice to have stuffs. Just exploring whistling.gif
Vervain
post May 28 2011, 02:52 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 28 2011, 02:23 PM)
Yes. Then my friend can see how i talk to them, elak some lorry, tergolek inside car, flip 360" X 3 and screaming for ambulans  sweat.gif

No. Just want to flip through all my mptiga songs from Ipad2 (if ada beli) and do some surfing during *ahem* jam. Well, typical nice to have stuffs. Just exploring  whistling.gif
Poison poison

TSPoodlepaddly
post May 28 2011, 05:43 PM

82 posts

Oh someone beat me to the ipad2 idea! *Kidding.. tongue.gif But seriously, This definitely looks much sexier, compare to a double din player. Now we just need a Aux port hole and a P99.. laugh.gif However will be a pain in da ass to take the pad in and out when leaving the car. Either that or get a security tint. Who wouldnt smash a car window when they see a P99 and i Ipad2? I would... lol
Vervain
post May 28 2011, 07:40 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I think you need to disect the dash make rotary board which you can turn and hide the iPad in the dash? But it will look awfully flimsy

TSPoodlepaddly
post May 28 2011, 08:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 28 2011, 07:40 PM)
I think you need to disect the dash make rotary board which you can turn and hide the iPad in the dash? But it will look awfully flimsy
Too many works, costly, and will attracted unwanted troubles. I will classified this as a "Nice to have" category. lol. I guess for In Car Entertainment, audio should be sufficient. Its like when i want to pick up my colleagues or bosses, i wouldnt want them to think i am a tech junkie. Maybe should just K.I.S.S Keep it super simple. blush.gif
Quazacolt
post May 28 2011, 09:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

afaik its using usb, and not aux for ipod/ipad/iphone support to control the player. after all aux can only transfer audio signals and nothing more (IINM that is)
TSPoodlepaddly
post May 30 2011, 12:04 AM

82 posts

I remember seeing a thread saying that it can be done. But nvm, lets let it slide. I guess there's no need to make ice so complicated. We saw ppl wanting to put a plasma tv, astro, computer, video recorder etc etc in a car. Despite I brought up the iPad thinging, I couldn't help but wonder what's next, refrigerator? Bath tub? I have concluded for my car keeping it simple is the best, audio and then focusing on driving : )

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 30 2011, 12:07 AM
MyWifeCar
post May 30 2011, 11:06 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 28 2011, 07:56 AM)
Mywifecar, wish to check. Does P99 supports Ipad2? As in plug in the aux cable, and play songs directly from Ipad2? In that case its like  a 64gh worth of store space for songs. Despite the sound quality isnt good as CD, i think its worth a shot? : )
I buy HU for how many EQ it can set, a MUTE button and of course, USB function... since it is a USB player.

Anything else, I really dunno... brows.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post May 30 2011, 01:29 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 30 2011, 11:06 AM)
I buy HU for how many EQ it can set, a MUTE button and of course, USB function... since it is a USB player.
Anything else, I really dunno...    brows.gif
I remember when I first naik ur Kereta I asked, what HU is this? Tarak button one. Mana tau I was looking at a p99. Ada mata tak nampak Tarzan di depan. Lol.. sweat.gif Pss Pss, from p80 to p99, got big difference boh? As in, really big difference? Share poison sikit. icon_idea.gif
MyWifeCar
post May 30 2011, 09:59 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 30 2011, 01:29 PM)
I remember when I first naik ur Kereta I asked, what HU is this? Tarak button one. Mana tau I was looking at a p99. Ada mata tak nampak Tarzan di depan. Lol..  sweat.gif Pss Pss, from p80 to p99, got big difference boh? As in, really big difference? Share poison sikit.  icon_idea.gif
It comes with an extra USB function...? laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:35 AM