13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Curtain related discussion

lck*G9
post Jun 16 2011, 01:46 PM

2,026 posts

Hi guys, I'll really new to this curtain thing so excuse my noob question. If I'm looking for roman blinds, does it come in one set (railing + fabric)?

There are few of my rooms and kitchen can only install Roman blinds. So was wondering can i get any roman blinds (one set) from Fo Sin?

All sifus advise is much appreciated

I bought my lights at
Wong Lighting (M) Sdn Bhd
No. 17 & 19, Lorong Yap Hing, Off Jalan Pasar,
Pudu, 55100 KL. (Its behind RHB)
Tel: 03-2145 6788

They sell all sorts of lights; indoor and outdoor. Cheap and quality more reliable. Apparently some say the one opposite Wong Lighting also is not bad.

sauming
post Jun 16 2011, 03:18 PM

41 posts

Hi all,

Thanks PropertyInvestor for the useful information.
May i know where i can get good and cheap custom made curtains?

Thanks in advance for your advice and suggestions thumbup.gif
mic_tcs
post Jun 24 2011, 11:31 PM

Lights here are the cheapest I found so far. The design also quite nice.

Houses Lightings Sdn. Bhd,
33&35, Jalan BPU 6, Bandar Puchong Utama,
47100 Puchong.

Tel: 03-58823790
H/p: 012-2663790

This post has been edited by mic_tcs: Jun 24 2011, 11:32 PM
Manety
post Jun 26 2011, 02:06 PM

Are they going to deliver to our house if we buy from them.

QUOTE(PropertyInvestor @ May 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
After numerous post here in Lowyat, i thought i would share something nice for those of you who are looking to renovate your house and require aluminium and cheap curtain railings. I have done this to 40-50 of my rental properties. It’s by far the cheapest in the market so far. Most probably due to them being manufacturer and not retailers.

The whole house curtain railings and rods cost me around RM200-300 only whereas curtain shop charges me RM1300 for the product and amount! Before you give them a visit, Please make sure you have all measurements ready!

For railings, All you need is
1) Curtain Railings (Aluminium <-- the best and last long)
2) Curtain Brackets (To hold railings)
3) Curtain Rollers (Self explanatory)
4) Curtain Hooks (Self Explanatory)
5) Curtain End Cap (To prevent rollers from sliding out)
6) Curtains

I bought this from Fo Sin Aluminium Dan Kaca Sdn Bhd (0362577860) Anyone heard of it before? They are the manufacturer, distributor of aluminium extruded products. You won’t get it anywhere cheaper in Malaysia. They have more than 10,000 railings when i visited them last week, i think they supply to all curtain shops in Malaysia.  For, aluminium extruded section as well, you could give them a visit. Probably, you can try to purchase material over there and assign a contractor to install it at your office or house. That would be much cheaper.

Please recommend me where to get cheap lightings and tiles! Anyone?
bteoh
post Jun 26 2011, 07:23 PM

158 posts

Fosin dan kaca...

what kaca do they sell???? mirror and all sorts? Do they also do aluminium window?
jasonhor
post Jun 27 2011, 06:31 PM

210 posts

i juz back from this shop.
what i can say is, high recommend! really thank TS for the info.

got myself some aluminium curtain rail, cost me total rm240
and the price is included everything, even screw itself.

below is the price list that i can remember:
type A - RM5/feet
type B - RM4/feet
type C - RM3.5/feet

type A is the most thick model.

jean.c
post Jul 13 2011, 12:06 PM

went House Lighting at Bdr Puchong Utama..

Bought alpha fan 818/3B for RM179.00
Jln Pasar KL there selling RM198 cash price, they say 179.00 is impossible, cost also RM185.. konon ~

bought 5 units, saved me abt 100 bucks
the ppl there quite pro .. then i got all my downlights n t5 bulbs there..

price already printed n stated there, not much bargain needed ! save time thumbup.gif

thumbs up for all the hse owners here, giving all sortsa renovation info! =)

jean.c
007Loo
post Jul 13 2011, 01:46 PM

Want to ask if my curtain width would be 10 feet, do I need to get the rod that is exactly 10 feet or more? Also I were to buy non-standard curtain rod width, can Fo Sin do for me on the spot?
kelvyn
post Jul 13 2011, 03:06 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(007Loo @ Jul 13 2011, 02:46 PM)
Want to ask if my curtain width would be 10 feet, do I need to get the rod that is exactly 10 feet or more? Also I were to buy non-standard curtain rod width, can Fo Sin do for me on the spot?
Normally the length of the curtain rod would be based on the width of the window. As a guide,

Width of window (in inches) + (2 x 6")

Some use 6" or 8" depending on the type of curtain's pleat.

In some cases, for bedroom windows, if the window frame is just next to the adjacent wall, then the length of the rod will need to be adjusted accordingly.

The length of the rod should not be based on the width of the curtain as there would be some slack in the curtain's width to allow for the pleats biggrin.gif
littlemouse
post Jul 16 2011, 10:24 PM

Hi PropertyInvestor,

This is really good information that you have shared!
You've surely made many people happy and I've decided to visit Fosin tomorrow morning.
Do they open on Sundays?

To all those looking for cheap & reasonably good curtains,

Check out Nilai 3! Their price is much cheaper than elsewhere and you'll be spoilt for choice...you can get all the things u need for curtains over there.
Another place I would suggest is Nagoya...also quite cheap.

There are also many other places which sell ready made curtains.
Ready made curtains are definitely cheaper than custom made.
When you buy of course, the size won't be the same as your window size.
But, buy a size thats bigger than the width & height of your window.
Then, you can alter it according to your size.
Alteration doesn't cost much at all, maybe just RM50 per curtain (this is what I was told by my previous curtain tailor, not sure about others but I'm the cost is pretty low).

Anybody done this before? Please do share your experience, good & bad.

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:26 pmBy the way, does Fosin also sell blinds??

P/S: SSF is very very expensive. I went there once and I don't think I'll go back again.

This post has been edited by littlemouse: Jul 16 2011, 10:26 PM
TSPropertyInvestor
post Jul 28 2011, 10:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(littlemouse @ Jul 16 2011, 10:24 PM)
Hi PropertyInvestor,

This is really good information that you have shared!
You've surely made many people happy and I've decided to visit Fosin tomorrow morning.
Do they open on Sundays?

To all those looking for cheap & reasonably good curtains,

Check out Nilai 3! Their price is much cheaper than elsewhere and you'll be spoilt for choice...you can get all the things u need for curtains over there.
Another place I would suggest is Nagoya...also quite cheap.

There are also many other places which sell ready made curtains.
Ready made curtains are definitely cheaper than custom made.
When you buy of course, the size won't be the same as your window size.
But, buy a size thats bigger than the width & height of your window.
Then, you can alter it according to your size.
Alteration doesn't cost much at all, maybe just RM50 per curtain (this is what I was told by my previous curtain tailor, not sure about others but I'm the cost is pretty low).

Anybody done this before? Please do share your experience, good & bad.

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:26 pmBy the way, does Fosin also sell blinds??

P/S: SSF is very very expensive. I went there once and I don't think I'll go back again.
Yes i bought roller and roman blinds there as well. Glad i could help some of you guyz here. Prices for blinds and wooden rods are way below prices quoted by those curtain shops. Very well worth a try.

and thank you for those who recommend those lighting shops. Appreciate it a lot. I am going to upload my house pics for you all to comments biggrin.gif
haruko
post Jul 30 2011, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(PropertyInvestor @ Jul 28 2011, 10:16 PM)
Yes i bought roller and roman blinds there as well. Glad i could help some of you guyz here. Prices for blinds and wooden rods are way below prices quoted by those curtain shops. Very well worth a try.

and thank you for those who recommend those lighting shops. Appreciate it a lot. I am going to upload my house pics for you all to comments biggrin.gif
do they open on sunday??? what is the bussiness hour?
lowlowc
post Jul 31 2011, 03:47 PM

918 posts

Other than same question with Haruko, does Fosin provides service of measuring and installation of the rods? How much do they charge?

I'm looking for rails and curtains for my new house.
haruko
post Aug 1 2011, 09:54 AM

how about Kamdar? anyone went and research?
i went there, and din really research, but found out that the aluminum rail for 10 feet is around 34.90RM only.

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:54 ami able to call them, Fo Sin, they dun open on sunday. and they open on sat until aroun 3-4pm.

This post has been edited by haruko: Aug 1 2011, 09:54 AM
g00glesYYl
post Aug 1 2011, 11:02 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

they sell carpet also?
phoenix69
post Aug 1 2011, 11:30 AM

1,836 posts

Thanks PropertyInvestor. thumbup.gif
I will be getting curtain railing for my property soon. this is a good info.
My friend also told me that there is a good curtain supplier some where in Nilai.
Anyone heard of this? biggrin.gif
g00glesYYl
post Aug 1 2011, 09:12 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

i try to visit them, around 7pm. And shit, i cant find them even i reach ambank building...

it is opposite road of ambank or the same road?
cadrex_03
post Aug 2 2011, 05:52 PM

hi there..im a bit confuse....so this fo sin shop also sells nice curtain?? any contact no or website?
g00glesYYl
post Aug 20 2011, 11:22 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

i really suggest u buy this in ikea. It has more choice and cheaper.
Karim2
post Aug 21 2011, 06:06 AM

Globe silk store

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:10 PM