Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

iwan4616
post Jun 3 2011, 12:41 AM

21 posts

Hai All...im really new in laptop world....
now i need to buy a laptop due to my need for study in overseas....
between
1. Acer Aspire 5750G (heard that there's some keyboard and graphic problem)
2. Asus N53SV-SX557V (need advice)
3. Dell New XPS 15-i7 (i think too expensive la)
which 1 is suit my needs????need some advice...
(1 want to used AutoCAD,Catia,Solidworks,C++ and of course Game)

iwan4616
post Jun 3 2011, 01:08 AM

21 posts

Oic...therefore Asus N53SV-SX557V is the best laptop la eh????
em i wonder....where can i buy this asus laptop...im afraid to be cheated....(im from kedah)....is there have asus branches?????
em actually i heard that at lowyatt plaza have AP laptop....(wah like a handphone) is it wright?

iwan4616
post Jun 3 2011, 01:16 AM

21 posts

hahahah....sory2...wht i mean the best laptop is the best laptop that suit my needs wright???

iwan4616
post Jun 4 2011, 05:38 PM

21 posts

helppppp...i've heared that Asus n53sn is no longer exist...is it wright?????
but in the Asus web page still got...!!!!
i think wana get this n53sn end of this month

iwan4616
post Jun 4 2011, 09:54 PM

21 posts

damm....why good stuff never available longger.......
gerrrrrrrrrr..........n53sn...........anyone now other laptop that just as same as Asus n53sn specification ?????????
please......
ops....price in 3500 below.......advice?????

iwan4616
post Jun 4 2011, 10:13 PM

21 posts

is it ok????HP????never know about this product???
+ ATi GC...which 1 is batter to campare to 550???
iwan4616
post Jun 4 2011, 10:22 PM

21 posts

Operating system installed

Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64 Processor

Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM 2 GHz Chipset

Intel HM65 Memory[ - ]Standard memory

4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (1 x 4 GB)
Maximum memory Upgradeable to 16 GB DDR3

Memory slots2 user accessible

Storage
Internal drives 750 GB SATA (5400 rpm)

Optical drives
Blu-ray ROM with SuperMulti DVD±R/RW Double Layer

Graphics Display size (diagonal)
15.6" High-Definition LED HP BrightView Display

Display resolution
1366 x 768

Graphics
AMD Radeon HD 6770M (1 GB GDDR5 dedicated)

get it on http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Bu...detail=P185593&

where is the Hp branches??? at KL???(im from kedah)
iwan4616
post Jun 4 2011, 10:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 4 2011, 10:22 PM)
hd6770m = gt555m > gt550m
r u sure bro??????

iwan4616
post Jun 8 2011, 12:09 AM

21 posts

All cifuuuussssss...wana asked a.....

Asus N53SV - NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 540M with 1GB DDR3 VRAM
- Up to 16G DDR3
HP DV6 6114tx - NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 550M with 2GB DDR3 VRAM
- Up to 16G DDR3

Opss...1 more.....

HP Envy 17-2100tx Notebook PC (LV795PA)....is this good?????.
http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/ho/WF...83-5100626.html
is there any non 3D screen r?????expensive rrrrrr?????

Used for AutoCAD, Catia,Solidwork, C++ and also Games....
Which 1 is the most suitable for my need???

em the Nvidia GTx....what is the diffrent between this Nvidia GT.....
what are the laptop that used Nvidia GTx.....what is the price range.....???

need to chose a suitable laptop for my study......please help........ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Jun 8 2011, 12:12 AM
iwan4616
post Jun 8 2011, 12:16 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:11 AM)
DV6 is using AMD HD6770M...
GTX is much more powerful than GT..
Around RM4K is the cheapest for GTX, but that need to import, Sager NP8130..
really????damm.....this is really gona make my father head rclxub.gif ...hahahahha....

iwan4616
post Jun 8 2011, 12:25 AM

21 posts

GT555...what model of laptop did used this GPU????
iwan4616
post Jun 8 2011, 12:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:11 AM)
DV6 is using AMD HD6770M and its stronger than GT540M...
GTX is much more powerful than GT..
Around RM4K is the cheapest for GTX, but that need to import, Sager NP8130..
As for HP Envy 17, its better, but then you are looking at high-end notebook from HP, definitely is not cheap..
IMport....dont think so la.....arhhhhhhh
agreed....saw that envy 15 .....price rm5999...gila

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 8 2011, 12:32 AM)
Envy, it will make us ENVY u..
nah, i think envy will be better
although if u cad, what type 1st, if 3d drawing cad and 3d render then gtx or envy/dv6 good
if juz 3d cad no rendering much and dun game much, go for working class laptops, i dunno may but ask any sifu know tesla based gpu laptop
probook shud hav it.
why i say tat, if u game less and do drawings of models then open GL based gc is better, gt and gtx are for 3d and games based, but could handle open GL, juz not as strong
unless alienware
alienware.....arhhhh....damm expensive......
so.....most of the result i get.......go for DV6???????write????

iwan4616
post Jun 8 2011, 12:48 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 8 2011, 12:42 AM)
nope unless u get to find an acer 5950, itz same spec as dv9 juz way cheaper~
is this available here in malaysia???what is the price????
iwan4616
post Jun 9 2011, 10:07 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Jun 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
if u so like curve go for N53sv lo ur last choice dy... also juz different the gt550 n gt540 only....
wht is the diff between gt540 n gt550 bro????
iwan4616
post Jun 11 2011, 10:18 AM

21 posts

aiseh.....i cannot find the ssd n hdd fitting on laptop thread....can some one give the link to me...thnx

0.0386sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 AM