Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

Bonetoad
post Jun 4 2011, 01:11 PM

158 posts

Just bought my own n53s for rm3100 with 12gb of ram ^^ and it's pretty awesome biggrin.gif
Bonetoad
post Jun 4 2011, 01:21 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 4 2011, 01:14 PM)
Lol? N53S wat? LOL SV?  drool.gif  drool.gif
Yup, SV

Bonetoad
post Jun 4 2011, 03:27 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 4 2011, 01:23 PM)
i5? or i7?  drool.gif  Nice bro.. Envy...  drool.gif
i7

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 4 2011, 01:33 PM)
12GB ram with that price  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
and why do you need 12gb ram for???
I'm an Architect who does a lot of designing and visualizing using 3dsmax and other 3D softwares along with Autocad and Photoshop. The ram is to support better quality of renderings. I've used 8gb before and it seems that i can push it more than that and for something that worth around rm3k, it does pretty well biggrin.gif

I bought mine at Sunway Pyramid's IT centre. Original price was rm3400. I bargained till rm3100. Hahaha

Bonetoad
post Jun 4 2011, 03:47 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 4 2011, 03:40 PM)
shocking.gif
you sure 8gb not enough meh??
Im an interior architect student, but not yet start AutoCad and 3Dmax yet la but all my college iMac and PC RAM are not more than 4gb le.
if you say 8gb not enough  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  i think i wanna add RAM also la laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Depends on how you use it for renderings. I do a lot of masterplanning and a lot of 3D trees and cars which has pretty high polygons.
Bonetoad
post Jun 4 2011, 07:57 PM

158 posts

Added on June 4, 2011, 3:50 pm
year? sounds fun~
Not studying, Working now. My boss allows us to bring our own laptop and use their software biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bonetoad: Jun 4 2011, 07:57 PM
Bonetoad
post Jun 4 2011, 10:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 4 2011, 08:19 PM)
but ur softwares ori or  brows.gif  brows.gif
Most of em are ori.. shhhh laugh.gif
Bonetoad
post Jun 21 2011, 03:31 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(earthcrystal @ Jun 21 2011, 12:49 AM)
I am looking for a laptop sleeve with zippers for my N53SV. Any suggestions?
Just bought mine for rm25 at Tropicana City Mall. The computer shop nearby GSC, same row with arcade.

0.0422sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:31 PM