hunt for performance tyre, 15"
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 01:35 AM, updated 15y ago
hey sifus , lookin for a good brand and model of tyres to change to , currently using pirelli p6.. in need of more grip , performance tyre not semi slick. - traction must be great on wet and dry - wear n tear must not be too fast - gentle on the wallet ! if you guys know how much are the price per pc right now that will even help more  thanks !
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 10:40 AM
Okay maybe i was asking too much , lets narrow it down - dry performance but still safe to drive in the rain. wear n tear don't be like soft semi slick wear off so fast , price 320-340
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 10:59 AM
How much is Toyo R1R , heard the wear is really fast..
I heard Federal 595RS-R is pretty good within the range of AD07..
is this true and how much isit..
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 12:23 PM
195 , if i use 205 worried i scrape my fender when i turn..
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 12:49 PM
pedro,
hows the wear of the T1R ? what else is cheaper than T1R ?
Bridgestone ? Any models to recommend?
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 01:09 PM
Performance wise T1R vs PS3 vs Bridgestone ( which model around the same category for price and performance )
Who is still better ? PS3 more like an all rounder am i right , for comfort / noise which isn't important to me cause my car is already loud..
TScarbonfibre
May 22 2011, 03:24 PM
pedro, who i should i look for on lowyat to get Toyo T1R then , roughly how much isit bro..