RM4k in Malaysia and S$3000 in Singapore, Which one will you pick?

usws
post Sep 1 2015, 03:33 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ May 21 2011, 11:32 PM)
i also wonder if singapore offers EPF or same kind of benefits to foreigners working there. assuming it has, singapore is undoubtedly has the advantage in terms of monetary value.
Foreign talent (not Singapore PR) is not eligible for CPF and some companies don't give the CPF in cash.

Question: can you self contribute to EPF using the money you earn from Singapore? Epf encourages self contribution by self-employed / domestic worker etc. (epf form 6A(1)) but did not specifically say others cannot contribute.

Anyone know about this? Whether it's illegal to do so?

This post has been edited by usws: Sep 1 2015, 03:33 PM
knwong
post Sep 1 2015, 09:37 PM

2,951 posts

QUOTE(usws @ Sep 1 2015, 03:33 PM)
Foreign talent (not Singapore PR) is not eligible for CPF and some companies don't give the CPF in cash.

Question: can you self contribute to EPF using the money you earn from Singapore? Epf encourages self contribution by self-employed / domestic worker etc. (epf form 6A(1)) but did not specifically say others cannot contribute.

Anyone know about this? Whether it's illegal to do so?
Can. I'm self contributing to EPF (1Malaysia Retirement Savings Scheme) which gives Gov top up 10%

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0158sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:03 PM