U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

wc_how
post Aug 15 2011, 04:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 14 2011, 03:01 PM)
now Umobile internet like s**t.....cant even on9 at nite, can connect bt no recieving any data, location - JB
Same,at Ipoh.
I solved this temporary issue with sign up P1, and get ready to return their modem before 7days LOL.
wc_how
post Aug 26 2011, 04:54 PM

1,187 posts

anyone can tell me what is the modem model come with UMobile?
wc_how
post Aug 29 2011, 04:34 PM

1,187 posts

but UMobile has limited IPs these few days.
Can't download from filesharing.
wc_how
post Sep 8 2011, 05:28 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(HurryFurry @ Sep 8 2011, 04:47 PM)
I also wish to know why my upload speed is always around 0.3-0.5 Mbps. Is it supposed to be higher?
I think 0.3-0.5mbps is quite "normal" lol.If you can reach 5mbps download speed,then your upload speed only able to reach about 1mbps.
wc_how
post Sep 8 2011, 06:21 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Sep 8 2011, 05:54 PM)
really? even full bar,i can't get the max speed.but the upload quite high though.compared to my previous sim

ya,you have a really good upload speed.i have only 1 signal bar and this is my result.
btw,i hope more download speed more than upload,since it is a bit useless for me. biggrin.gif
wc_how
post Oct 7 2011, 09:28 AM

1,187 posts

every night between 9 stg to 12, the speed is like shit now....
sad.gif
wc_how
post Oct 11 2011, 09:01 PM

1,187 posts

U Mobile, 9 - 12
SLOW TIME.
wc_how
post Oct 11 2011, 11:29 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 11 2011, 09:06 PM)
try YES then

too expensive,not affordable.

what can i say....

This post has been edited by wc_how: Oct 11 2011, 11:36 PM
wc_how
post Oct 11 2011, 11:40 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Oct 11 2011, 11:38 PM)
is that your u mobile speed? mine too  vmad.gif
yaloh.since 2weeks ago,this speed after 8stg to 1am.
wc_how
post Oct 13 2011, 08:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Oct 13 2011, 03:39 PM)
Guys,

be careful when signing up for U Mobile postpaid. I terminated my acc on 2nd september but still get billed for usage between 1 Sept and 30 Sept. According to them they have no pro-ration so have to pay for the full bill cycle even though I did not use it. They say I have to pay the full amount.

Am bringing this up with SKMM.
this rule is stated on their website clearly, and when I apply it, the staff has told me too. maybe you are not.
i only can say good luck to you.
wc_how
post Oct 14 2011, 12:58 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Oct 14 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hello wanna ask something..

I am about to subscribe U Mobile Prepaid BB RM40. I know the fup is 2GB but I don't know about capped speed after meet fup. It is 128Kbps or 384kbps? Does U Mobile block file sharing site like Mediafire and torrent connection after meet fup?

Currently using DG for like 3 years and it is getting suckier. Block this and that after fup and 128Kbps capped speed is like 56Kbps..
Broadband is 128 and Internet mobile is 64.
I never tried to torrent before.No idea.

wc_how
post Nov 1 2011, 05:23 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 1 2011, 04:06 PM)
I kicked maxis out becoz they are blood suckers, if you wanna choose, you should choose between Digi or Umbile
I have both now, maxis is really a blood sucker but they do provide a better and more stable service. U Mobile is quite good, but just sometimes is not too stable.
wc_how
post Nov 9 2011, 11:53 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Nov 9 2011, 08:07 AM)
hi all..any idea u can share with me...this is the first time using any broadband..

yesterday subscribe UM Rm48 plan 5GB ( for first 5 motnh) with 7.2 mbps usb modem,paid RM100 for upfront..go home at my place Andalas Klang the result very disappointing..can only manage to get 300~500 kbps...not even reach 1mbps...by the way the signal bar only got 2 bars ( what the maximum bars?).. how to dial *118*2*3#  for checking broadband usage?(dun laugh coz i really got no idea how to dial it using laptop...)
any idea to improve my speed for my UM? tq
insert sims card in phone or download the latest MDMA dialer.
google it.

0.0472sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:53 PM