U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

vergil90
post Jun 9 2011, 01:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:34 PM)
U mobile prepaid RM68 1 still exist o not? o ald taken over by the RM135 1?
normal prepaid still can subscribe MB40 for 2gb and MB68 for 5gb, no extra charges for both after finish quota
vergil90
post Jun 11 2011, 01:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(steven1379 @ Jun 11 2011, 11:25 AM)
haiz .. it's suck ... have to change everytime.
btw your airplane method works but too annoying have to repeat it everytime.

my conclusion is Umobile can't live when out of 3G coverage . your smartphone 3G has to on all the time ... but how long can your phone battery sustain with 3G onĀ  rclxub.gif
?? Iphone cannot off data network meh? my android can off data network as i always connect to 3g network, just enable back data network when want online and off to save battery when not online

when off data, 3g just use for sms and voice

This post has been edited by vergil90: Jun 11 2011, 01:10 PM
vergil90
post Jan 1 2012, 04:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(harpyboy @ Jan 1 2012, 12:19 PM)
Hi , I bought a prepaid sim pack to try out the signal reception. Does Edge work for you all when on domestic roaming? Every time it goes on roaming my phone shows up as Edge but internet doesn't work.

I also have problem roaming in Singapore the past 2 weeks, seems like unable to register with Starhub. Totally no reception at all. Anyone has issue?
chritmas time use 2 u mobile prepaid roaming in singapore no problem, but i manually set it to starhub and use the data 30cents/MB also no problem, few days using opera mini already burn me more than RM10 rclxms.gif

0.0203sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 PM