U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

smwah
post Jul 9 2011, 06:00 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

hi guys, anyone sub for the U68 unlimitted broad band? It is true there is no quota apply to this package? I can't find the package at the website, but i manage to find from agent in bkt tinggi aeon.
What are the condition apply for the U68 package? Does it rebate 20 for 5 months and free modem?

Thanks...
smwah
post Aug 18 2011, 12:28 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Need to ask u guys, I bought the U68 prepaid with modem budle. So far been using is quite good I would say. Tomorrow will expired the account, so I need to top up RM70 or maybe RM100? Then go the 118 and subscribe again my broadband?
Regarding the free kfc voucher, any place other than Umobile can buy? 7-11? and also the 5% free extra bonus still have? (not sure how many percent)
I know this sim can use for calling and sms, how much is the rate of this package?

smwah
post Oct 5 2011, 04:54 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Is the kfc Rm10 voucher still available?
I had a strange encounter for U mobile service center, last month I went to Umobile service center Queensbay Penang. I want to to topup my internet broadband, and ask for the KFC voucher. But they said the promotion is over. Then I asked them, wheather my prepaid internet broadban can use for calling. Then they answered can't.
If the KFC voucher still available, where can I get? I don't want to go Times Square or Sunway. Any dealer can help or possible 7-11?
One thing I found that the umobile internet information is not so informative.
smwah
post Oct 23 2011, 10:59 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Can't purchase my prepaid boardband service.
I bought the modem package around mid july, after finish my Rm68, i never top up. So last week i check, is shows my acc active then went to buy RM50 with kfc voucher tongue.gif . Top up successful, when tried to subscribe 1 day pass RM5.00. The SMS reply shows,

RM0. Sorry, your request was unsuccessful. Please try again by dailing *118#, if problem persists, pls calll customer service at .......................

I tried using sms method and few times also failed.

But my sim card able to make call and connect internet (RM0.05 for 1mb).

Thank you.
smwah
post Oct 24 2011, 09:24 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Oct 23 2011, 06:08 PM)
make sure you don't have any broadband which is not expired yet, even the RM28 internet unlimited.
You can't get another request if your current broadband, or mobile internet still running....
Thanks for the comment. However I check my broadband satus it stated I do not tied to any plan at the broadband.

Postpaid broadband cannot make call? then how bout prepaid broadband? So if my prepaid one month finish, when I use interne it will automatically counted as data perusage?
If prepaid BB can use together as call, then it is really great. The charges for prepaid calling is very reasonable.
smwah
post Jan 16 2012, 10:33 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

How to get the 15% extra top up?
After top up then make a IDD call, but how long? How soon we need to make the IDD call after we top up?
I am looking for the KFC voucher where can I get? Asked 7-11 tak ada COSWAY ada? or singer?
DIGILIFE can you help to get the KFC voucher? tongue.gif
smwah
post Jan 17 2012, 10:04 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 17 2012, 06:56 AM)
I also wondered on the timing

My case, I top up in morning and IDD call in evening of same day

Bonus was added next day as I recall

I think any call duration will do, so long as you get charged for the call