U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

asiatrader98
post Aug 6 2011, 06:34 PM

1,485 posts

Hi, anyone know how to check this RM28 unlimited mobile internet (data only) usage? hmm.gif
dial *118# on my phone, I can get the usage of both voice call & sms but nothing for unlimited mobile internet
Thank you!

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Aug 6 2011, 06:39 PM
asiatrader98
post Aug 15 2011, 06:40 PM

1,485 posts

Anyone has the idea how to check the quote from the phone with this prepaid mobile unlimited (RM28 500Mb cap)? I only can get the info about the voice & sms but nothing about the mobile unlimited (it only show unlimited mobile internet)
asiatrader98
post Aug 15 2011, 07:15 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Aug 15 2011, 06:50 PM)
I don't think you can check it through easy menu though other than what you have said..
yeah, can't get any info about the unlimited mobile data

Added on August 15, 2011, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(pcphobic @ Aug 15 2011, 06:57 PM)
To check your current data allowance usage, remove the SIM card from your modem then insert the SIM card to your mobile phone.

Dial *118# and select U Broadband, then select “Check Usage”.

http://www.u.com.my/faqs/u-broadband-postpaid

Added on August 15, 2011, 6:58 pm

Sorry no auto renew. Their stupid policy is u must wait one month or the next cycle even if u were to reload your prepaid sim on the spot.
i think as long as you have sufficient fund on the a\c before the due date, it is auto renew ...the customer advisor told me, am I right?

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Aug 15 2011, 07:17 PM
asiatrader98
post Aug 25 2011, 04:44 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 18 2011, 06:39 PM)
just buy e reload of rm63 if you still hav a bal of rm5 in your sim if u hav not used it to make calls

the 15% topup bonus is no more given, however u can buy the rm50 Topup Coupon/card which comes wif the rm10 KFC/Ayamas/PizzaHut  Cash Voucher, for your case just buy a rm50 Topup Coupon + rm13 e reload will do. dun forget u are also entitle to make free calls to any UM number for 63 days for 60mins a day too thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=2393449]

for calls, its 9cents/30 secs  [one block]

p/s PM me if u need the rm50 coupons wif rm10 cash voucher and E reload

Added on August 18, 2011, 6:40 pm

do a network reset
still can get this rm50 coupons wif rm10 KFC/Ayamas/PizzaHu cash voucher?
asiatrader98
post Sep 9 2011, 11:18 AM

1,485 posts

will this prepaid unlimited internet RM28 subject to this 6% service tax?

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 9 2011, 11:19 AM
asiatrader98
post Jan 3 2012, 09:48 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 3 2012, 03:27 AM)
i hope by tomorrow they will really follow up with your case as you know UM service centre is as poor service as the telephone helpline department,..  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif
me too normally, the ulimited mobile internet will auto renew for me but today, it ask to to subscribe again then all my unuse voice call & sms disappear, until now still can't contact their customer serve department
asiatrader98
post Jan 5 2012, 09:44 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:48 AM)
me too normally, the ulimited mobile internet will auto renew for me but today, it ask to to subscribe again then all my unuse voice call & sms disappear, until now still can't contact their customer serve department
U Mobile sms me as follow:
RM0.Sorry, we.re unable to auto-renew ur Unlimited Mobile Internet subscription today. Ur Unlimited Mobile Internet service has been unsubscribed.

after I subscribed the Unlimited Mobile Internet again, my last month unused voice minutes and sms all gone!
and their customer service line is suck! I think no one are going to pickup the phone to entertain you!
asiatrader98
post Feb 2 2012, 01:33 PM

1,485 posts

again! auto-renew unlimited mobile internet subscription can't work & umobile unsubscribed for me all my unuse sms & voice call gone. This is 2nd month they did......calling 1318 is useless vmad.gif they never pickup ur call I think no one is working there as customer service adviser

Hassle-free auto-renewal is sucks[

Unused balance can be rolled over!
"
The unused free minutes and SMS from the previous subscription will be carried forward to the next month. You may carry forward up to 100 mins and 30 SMS."

All the conditions above is sucks they will unsubscribed ur unlimited mobile internet subscription then all the Unused balance gone...that the way they do the business now mad.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Feb 2 2012, 01:45 PM
asiatrader98
post Feb 2 2012, 03:03 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Feb 2 2012, 01:33 PM)
again!  auto-renew unlimited mobile internet subscription can't work & umobile unsubscribed for me all my unuse sms & voice call gone. This is 2nd month they did......calling 1318 is useless vmad.gif they never pickup ur call I think no one is working there as customer service adviser

Hassle-free auto-renewal is sucks[

Unused balance can be rolled over!
"
The unused free minutes and SMS from the previous subscription will be carried forward to the next month. You may carry forward up to 100 mins and 30 SMS."

All the conditions above is sucks they will unsubscribed ur unlimited mobile internet subscription then all the Unused balance gone...that the way they do the business now mad.gif
I think I am luck today, i call 0183881318 the first time I can contact to the officer since last 2 months, they told me they will check the failure of auto-renew unlimited mobile internet subscription issue for me, i hope they don't disappointed me
asiatrader98
post Feb 4 2012, 12:04 AM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 3 2012, 10:23 AM)
so far mine still ok... my 3rd auto-renewal will be this coming 16 feb...
yesterday UM down ? didn't notice that coz browsing like normal... but no call/sms has been made la...
how about your unused balance ? I mean the unused sms & voice call? can be rolled over to next momth? umobile auto renew for me now but it didn't rolled over all my unused balance , like that why I need to auto renew, I can subscribe it when I need it since I seldom use this only use as backup

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Feb 4 2012, 12:09 AM

0.0508sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:56 AM