U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

radi0head
post Aug 29 2011, 12:58 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 29 2011, 01:57 AM)
mobile internet and broadband is using same signal tower and just different platform and different APN to acess,...the u mobile 3G network should work for both,..
sorry to ask a noob Q ya... if so, will both their speed the same or broadband runs faster?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Aug 31 2011, 12:38 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 30 2011, 05:00 PM)
i tested P1 today,
speed is good and latency is fast
GOOD for on9 gamers

this is the rm99/mth , quota 15GB , 2Mbps line

http://www.p1.com.my/order/checkcoverage.aspx?planid=146

you guys should desert UM if the line still sucks, sincerely UM is getting from Bad to Worst
too many users cramming their network and yet they did not upgrade their system hence the lag and jam kuar... hmm... too bad tho if so...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Aug 31 2011, 08:39 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

digilife... if we din topup our umobile after it's validity date is over ar... how long still can it last ar? it's a prepaid btw...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Aug 31 2011, 09:08 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 31 2011, 08:45 AM)
90 days of passive validity
alrite... tq... notworthy.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 1 2011, 01:23 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(gfx @ Sep 1 2011, 12:59 AM)
i tried something, will let you know if it is working...
so, wat did u try? izit working now?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 5 2011, 02:56 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 4 2011, 11:49 AM)
Is this speed considered good or below average?

[attachmentid=2418112]
4 me, tat's a good speed on the go... if u r able 2 maintain it all de places tat u go, tat's a very good speed... smile.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 8 2011, 08:45 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(LYS85 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:59 PM)

planning to try out u-mobile but I am only interested in their prepaid.
Bros here know how do they charge for their pay as you use data usage?
It says 5sen/mb but any ideas what is their charging block? How does it work?

My worry is for example if sometimes I just use 500kb in the morning and 500kb at night, they would charge twice instead of just 5sen. If that is the case, using a bit of data every hour will result in lots of charges. Just a little confuse how it works and hope bros here can shed some light.

ya.... i'm oso wondering how do they charge... per time access or per TOTAL data?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 8 2011, 09:09 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

1 thing i notice from umobile is that it's speed really isnt consistent at all... from 1mb can shoot up to 3mb and easily goes back down <1mb... tat sux aint it... atleast consistent in 3mb, i'm damn happy d...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 10 2011, 07:59 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 9 2011, 07:36 PM)
tat was the problem tat happened to my "users" when he put in the new sim as instructed by UM and AT tat time his current sim still hav signal

remember next time if u happen to MNP again DO NOT PUT IN THE NEW SIM Till YOUR CURRENT OR EXISTING SIM SHOWS SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED icon_idea.gif

MNP wannabe pls take note of this too
thanks for de advice digilife... thumbup.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 13 2011, 08:06 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 12 2011, 11:02 PM)
u guys know that for those who subscribe to the rm 28 unlimited, the free 100min call will be used up if you call other u-mobile number

only when you use up the 100min, then the u-mobile to u-mobile free call only valid

i lost 20min worth of call. didn't know about this  vmad.gif
whoa ok... tat aint no free calls anymore... thx for de info fren...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Sep 24 2011, 04:46 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

but is the 42mpbs modem worth taking?

in another say is that, will it perform up to that par or not?

wink.gif
radi0head
post Oct 22 2011, 01:07 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(izzi_guy @ Oct 21 2011, 04:50 PM)
did anyone tried opening the apple apps store and download something?is it still slow?im planning to get one if the connection is good.

i want to put it on ipad..any apps store issues?
I'm using it on ipad2... the line is ok. on the go sometimes will fall onto celcom's network but i've tested on the same spot (my home), the speed on ipad n on the usb stick modem whereby the usb modem gives me a more stable and faster connection too. it's true and as what i've tested tho...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Oct 25 2011, 11:23 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 25 2011, 07:27 PM)
you guys knoe tat this is still available

[attachmentid=2503364]
yeah... i still got it... hehe... rclxms.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Oct 26 2011, 10:58 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

umobile is fast if it's good mood... i mean good connection lar else it will suffer very bad connection... it's not consistent... tat's umobile's weak point...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Nov 8 2011, 07:13 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 7 2011, 08:03 PM)
Been using digi for 1 year plus, always run speedtest. Highest i got was 1.1mb. Never got higher.
Does it show a "H" sign or "H+" if you are using a mobile phone ? In my case, Samsung Galaxy SII  hmm.gif
ya... were a digi user before... fastest i got also 1.1mbps... mostly around 700-1.1mbps... more stable than umobile no doubt but atleast... umobile is middle signal strength also can get me around 1.8-2+mbps... quite ok lar... when good times, 5+mpbs also i got before... really area dependant...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Nov 20 2011, 08:49 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 19 2011, 12:39 PM)
Ok, update at lunchtime :-

Am definitely returning for 7 days Guarantee, At busy hours, UM is as slow as my Digi RM38/- lite. Might as well keep my Digi and save RM30/- p,m.

Umobile is better than digi. me myself using digi too but digi is more consistent I agree but digi speed is stuck at 700-1.1mbps nia. nvr higher d... tho umobile is not consistent but higher time, it gives u good speed but low time, it will probably drop down to dig's norm speed.

I'm keeping the umobile as compared 2 digi... digi is way too slow ler... I don play games or a heavy downloader, so it's sufficient 4 me...

now u r paying rm48 only mar rite with de rm20 rebate?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Nov 28 2011, 12:33 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 27 2011, 06:26 PM)
I think I broke the speed record
coOL speed achieved! where is ur location?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Dec 2 2011, 06:07 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 1 2011, 08:57 AM)
look carefully at the lower left corner, my signal is on LOW Signal too

[attachmentid=2561924]
wow... nice speed despite the low signal...
i'm not as lucky... my signal in my tplink router showing like 32%-38%... alwiz around that mark and i'm getting de speed like 1.1mbps-2.7mbps... it's not consistent but lowly also i'm getting 1.1mbps...

still acceptable for me for normal net surfing and emailing...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Dec 3 2011, 01:02 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 2 2011, 06:37 PM)
bro, i am using this modem

http://www.option.com/en/icon-505/

its 14.4Mbps capable on a 21mbps network
wow... if so, really worth buying then... if for a long term use lar...
btw digilife, where do you use that modem and getting such speed despite low signal. if so, in high signal level, wat's de highest speed u got b4?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Dec 11 2011, 12:28 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... how's UMobile BB in Ipoh ar? Going up a day or two...

wink.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0249sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:55 AM