iPad 2 Cases, What case do YOU use?

teelim
post Jun 18 2011, 01:11 AM

588 posts

I got the Switch Easy Canvas and I think it is real value for money (considering what you get and how much you pay). I agree that the SP sux but at least it you can use it temporarily while shopping for the best SP.
teelim
post Jun 19 2011, 11:09 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(newgal @ Jun 18 2011, 11:07 AM)
it really suck in what sense...can u explain more details? hmm.gif care to share...
1. Reflective
2. Fingrprint magnet
3. Not very smooth ("sticky") when scrolling/sliding finger across the screen
teelim
post Jun 20 2011, 11:52 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:26 AM)
switch easy canvas is so heavy =.=
Yaloh. But best bang for buck. Can't really complain.
teelim
post Sep 2 2011, 02:30 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 28 2011, 09:57 PM)
[attachmentid=2410602]

Just got myself a Switcheasy canvas red color(my wife's choice), quality not bad and it comes with a screen protector too.
Yeah, the build quality is pretty good, but do try to keep the edges of the case from being scratched often (maybe quite difficult) because the edges can get slightly damaged. Refer to pics below

But the screen protector is pretty bad quality though. Changed mine after a few months. Could not stand it anymore.

Anyway, I still think its a great case.

This post has been edited by teelim: Sep 2 2011, 02:37 PM
teelim
post Sep 2 2011, 05:50 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Sep 2 2011, 05:28 PM)
@teelim,
since have been using the SwitchEasy Canvas I have been accidentally knocking around....lol, just imagine if without the canvas my iPad2 for sure have dented marks all over. Just can't expect for a Canvas protector can't we?...lol
actually... got. wink.gif

I got this for when I carry my iPad in a bag to give it better bump protection (for when I accidentally swing it and it knocks something, or when I accidentally throw/drop the bag)

http://www.caselogic.com/7_10_netbook_slee...oductid=1328585

and in the front pocket, i keep my stylus, hdmi connector, and a cloth. very handy.

This post has been edited by teelim: Sep 2 2011, 05:54 PM
teelim
post Sep 8 2011, 05:18 PM

588 posts

I hope I can get some tips/advice from you guys here.

I have a friend (female) who wants a case for her iPad 2 that offers the protection style and functionality of the Switcheasy Canvas but without the weight.

Basically, it should have the following:
1) Back cover that clips, gives the same (or at least almost the same) all round protection as the Canvas, and do not cover the bezel at all. (bits of plastic to cover the earphone jack and 30pin connector not necessary)

2) Able to fold into a stand, but (preferably) do not want to inside (the side that would touch the screen) to be touching the table (e.g. Smart Cover). Something like the Canvas.

Basically I have not found ANY case that offers the same amount of protection as the Canvas, so I really hope I can get some help here.

Many thanks.

Added on September 8, 2011, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(ysc @ Sep 8 2011, 11:27 AM)
What screen protector u guys use?

How's those RM10-30 ones in garage sale?
Anyone tried?
I am using Powersupport (Matte). Got it for RM123 at Machines. Pretty good IMO.

Was using the screen protector that came with the Switcheasy Canvas, but that really sucked.

I seriously don't recommend cheap screen protectors as they may make the screen unresponsive or reduce clarity (esp. matte ones)

This post has been edited by teelim: Sep 8 2011, 05:39 PM
teelim
post Sep 9 2011, 01:07 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:15 PM)

See my case above.. Is it the one you looking for?
Thanks for your reply.

Actually, its preferable if the inside of the case (the side that touches the screen) does not touch the table.

I think it won't be so bad if the inside is a darker colour though

This post has been edited by teelim: Sep 9 2011, 01:08 PM
teelim
post Sep 12 2011, 03:55 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Iyreen87 @ Sep 11 2011, 03:27 PM)
Im also looking for a case that can match some of those criteria. Maybe you can check out these two case from these threads?
iPad 2 Power Leather Case
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1684686&hl=

Melkco Jacka Type Leather Flip case with dual angle stand
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1561924&hl=
I also dun like those cases that cover large part of the bezel (there is no point choosing wad color of the ipad if the casing already covered the whole bezel tongue.gif).
Totally agree with you. biggrin.gif

Thanks for your reply! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Will have a look at those cases.

Added on September 12, 2011, 4:41 pmhmmm... had a look at the cases, but somehow I feel its not as elegant as the SwitchEasy Canvas sad.gif

This post has been edited by teelim: Sep 12 2011, 04:41 PM
teelim
post Sep 13 2011, 04:13 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Zane Arf @ Sep 13 2011, 02:24 AM)
Does the Switcheasy Canvas scratch the back of the ipad since it's made of hard material? Anyone here who uses it had any experience with that? Not sure if I should add a layer of some plastic on the back or not before putting the ipad into the case.
I have been using the Switcheasy Canvas since day one. Now about 3 months + liao, no problem

here are some pics.

http://img822.imageshack.us/slideshow/webp...d=img2721qc.jpg

just make sure that both surfaces are clean before putting the ipad into the case/cover

This post has been edited by teelim: Sep 13 2011, 04:16 PM

0.0188sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:28 PM