33 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iPad 2 Cases, What case do YOU use?

TSMest
post May 19 2011, 06:31 PM, updated 14y ago

42 posts

I'm using a SwitchEasy canvas to protect my iPad 2.

Pros - Protect my iPad 2 very well and have a sleep and awake feature biggrin.gif

Cons - Have some weight and bulk to it, but i don't mind because it protects. tongue.gif

What case are you using? Share and critic about your case.
tarm
post May 19 2011, 06:53 PM

805 posts

Also using Switcheasy Canvas. Make my Ipad "stealthy". hehe

However now looking for a better screen protector...
TSMest
post May 19 2011, 06:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ May 19 2011, 06:53 PM)
Also using Switcheasy Canvas. Make my Ipad "stealthy". hehe

However now looking for a better screen protector...
Whats wrong with the screen protector?
htlaets
post May 19 2011, 07:00 PM

37 posts

Switcheasy Nude (Clear) + Capdase Prokeeper Slippin Shell

Just the way i like my iPad 2
ExCrIpT
post May 19 2011, 07:16 PM

1,672 posts

Using Switcheasy Canvas. My Ipad had its first maiden fall 2 days after using the canvas and the side is damaged..not so much protection after all.
fox_shinoda
post May 19 2011, 07:17 PM

1,001 posts

Using SwitchEasy Canvas smile.gif a bit bulky + add some weight, but since it provide full protection, it's ok lah

got a cap ayam brand slim leather case too.. but that one is only for backup

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ May 19 2011, 07:16 PM)
Using Switcheasy Canvas. My Ipad had its first maiden fall 2 days after using the canvas and the side is damaged..not so much protection after all.
can you post some pics? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: May 19 2011, 07:17 PM
ExCrIpT
post May 19 2011, 07:28 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 19 2011, 07:17 PM)
Using SwitchEasy Canvas smile.gif a bit bulky + add some weight, but since it provide full protection, it's ok lah
got a cap ayam brand slim leather case too.. but that one is only for backup

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:17 pm

can you post some pics?  shocking.gif
The corner is slighty dented, hard to notice unless u inspect closely. I don't have a HD camera so can't take the pic to show to the others.

The sapphire glass on the corner elevated by 1-2 mm. its no longer even sad.gif
Auroraa
post May 19 2011, 07:31 PM

77 posts

i need to get a case asap. a more feminine one that doesn't add much weight and bulk would be nice.
fox_shinoda
post May 19 2011, 07:35 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ May 19 2011, 07:28 PM)
The corner is slighty dented, hard to notice unless u inspect closely. I don't have a HD camera so can't take the pic to show to the others.

The sapphire glass on the corner elevated by 1-2 mm. its no longer even sad.gif
I assume as it cover the whole back plus the corners, if the iPad 2 did fall with it, the only damage was at volume rocker side since that are is exposed sweat.gif

need to be very2 careful not to drop my iPad 2 eventhough using Canvas smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(Auroraa @ May 19 2011, 07:31 PM)
i need to get a case asap. a more feminine one that doesn't add much weight and bulk would be nice.
SwitchEasy CoverBuddy + Smart Cover perhaps? brows.gif

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: May 19 2011, 07:36 PM
ExCrIpT
post May 19 2011, 07:47 PM

1,672 posts

Switcheasy Cara, nice and slim. friend using it and its really slim.

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 19 2011, 07:35 PM)
I assume as it cover the whole back plus the corners, if the iPad 2 did fall with it, the only damage was at volume rocker side since that are is exposed  sweat.gif

need to be very2 careful not to drop my iPad 2 eventhough using Canvas  smile.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:36 pm

SwitchEasy CoverBuddy + Smart Cover perhaps?  brows.gif
it hit the corner that's why only the corner is dented >.<
TSMest
post May 19 2011, 07:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 19 2011, 07:35 PM)

SwitchEasy CoverBuddy + Smart Cover perhaps?  brows.gif
Yes, very nice combo.
alwinc
post May 19 2011, 08:03 PM

786 posts

Voted for switcheasy canvas !
ThEoN86
post May 19 2011, 08:25 PM

143 posts

I am addicted to nude. Maintain the shape of the paddy and lightweight, not so bulky
zXJaMeSXz
post May 19 2011, 08:42 PM

670 posts

Pink coverbuddy + Pink Smart Cover? cool.gif
Super light and feminine....
TSMest
post May 19 2011, 09:20 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 19 2011, 08:42 PM)
Pink coverbuddy + Pink Smart Cover?  cool.gif
Super light and feminine....
Perfect combo man, deciding which colour to buy now, go out, put coverbuddy+smart cover. Trip use canvas.
philipcs
post May 19 2011, 09:26 PM

2,581 posts

I am also using Switcheasy Canvas black color.

I also got lime green smart cover and still looking for solid WHITE back cover to use it together with green smart cover.
Chyan
post May 19 2011, 09:58 PM

4,224 posts

I'm using China branded iTaste Studio faux leather case. it works and bulk just added by 40% only. I'm surprised it got auto on/off too. It didn't state in the details when I bought it online. tongue.gif

TSMest
post May 19 2011, 10:22 PM

42 posts

Im still thinking hard what colour should i get! Orange, green or red, but red to expensive..
Auroraa
post May 19 2011, 10:28 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Mest @ May 19 2011, 10:22 PM)
Im still thinking hard what colour should i get! Orange, green or red, but red to expensive..
pink ! smile.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post May 19 2011, 10:32 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Mest @ May 19 2011, 10:22 PM)
My friend told me that the Red colour fades easily...
I think go for the PU type would be more value for the price... 300 seems pretty pricey, hell, 160 is already pricey... lol

33 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:27 PM