iPad 2 online order status V2, Share your order status here =)

dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 09:06 PM

Let me share mine here !

Order Date: 30/05/2011
Delivers by: 14/06/2011

IPAD WI-FI 3G 16GB BLACK-ITP

Jun 12, 2011 20:32 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 11, 2011 20:21 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 20:52 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 08:45 Szb - SZB Processed for clearance - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 08:44 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 01:22 Hhp - HHP Clearance processing complete - Hhp - HHP
Jun 10, 2011 01:02 Szx - SZX Departed from facility - Szx - SZX
Jun 10, 2011 01:02 Szx - SZX Processed - Szx - SZX
Jun 09, 2011 16:43 Szx - SZX Shipment picked up - Szx - SZX

++ The E-Invoice stated ship date : 15 June 2011

This post has been edited by dizzywpl: Jun 12 2011, 09:07 PM
dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Jun 12 2011, 09:11 PM)
It's an automated batch job at hour 2000+... lol.
I agree... and the minutes is just a random number between 0-59... laugh.gif
dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(erictoh @ Jun 12 2011, 09:44 PM)
Sien lo
Why not look for accessories for your iPad while waiting for it to be delivered?
For your information, I went to my local Apple store and they mentioned that
the screen is scratch resistant, not scratch proof. A certain amount of pressure on the screen
will cause minor scratches on the screen.

I just ordered a screen protector, back case and a sleeve.
I guess my iPad will probably arrive before the above mentioned items.
dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Jun 12 2011, 09:54 PM)
if delay too long, i heard you will get some compensation i.e free gifts like iPad dock?
can somebody explain how would this happen?
I heard that too, provided you called up Apple Customer Service.
Some manage to get a rebate of RM100, which is better than the iPad dock (RM89)?
dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Jun 12 2011, 10:01 PM)
i order today also.. but why mine:-

Ships by: 27/06/2011     
Delivers by: 04/07/2011
mad.gif can i get rebate?
@dizzywpl, delay how long only entitled for rebate?

When is yours arriving?  rolleyes.gif
My iPad has not arrived yet.
As stated it's before 14th June. Still 2 days ahead.
If it's still in the status of clearance delay on the 14th, around time 2000++ then I'll call up Apple CS
the next morning.

If you still did not get your order delivered to you as from the stated delivers by date,
just ring up Apple CS and hopefully they will provide some rebates or something.

You just ordered, you don't expect a rebate that fast?
dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Jun 12 2011, 10:11 PM)
Forgive me as I've haven't the time to go through each reply in this thread but how do you actually get the rebate? Through email? Some kind of voucher? The RM100 is deductible or...?
From the previous threads which I've followed, it will be credited back to your credit card.
dizzywpl
post Jun 12 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jun 12 2011, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys...just sharing my experience...

For those exceeded the 'delivery by...' date...pls do not hesitate to call Apple CS.

As gesture of good will...you can ask for some rebate or free smart cover.

For my case...I got a free smart cover...
Thanks for sharing...
I've ordered a green smart cover earlier together with my iPad purchase.
I would opt for a rebate of RM100 though if I am to be eligible for the rebate,
unless there would be anyone interested for the cover... smile.gif
The original polyurethane smart cover cost RM159.
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 03:07 PM)
Jun 13, 2011    15:07    Szb - SZB    Clearance delay (custom dead) - Szb - SZB
Jun 12, 2011      20:46      Szb - SZB      Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 11, 2011    20:27    Szb - SZB    Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011    21:01    Szb - SZB    Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 09, 2011    21:37    Szb - SZB    Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 09, 2011    08:43    Szb - SZB    Processed for clearance - Szb - SZB
Jun 09, 2011    07:46    Szb - SZB    Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 09, 2011    01:30    Hhp - HHP    Clearance processing complete - Hhp - HHP
Jun 09, 2011    00:51    Szx - SZX    Departed from facility - Szx - SZX
Jun 09, 2011    00:51    Szx - SZX    Processed - Szx - SZX
Jun 08, 2011    22:11    Szx - SZX    Shipment picked up - Szx - SZX
Mine haven show today's update. But expected clearance delay.
Just the time matters.

Jun 12, 2011 20:32 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 11, 2011 20:21 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 20:52 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 08:45 Szb - SZB Processed for clearance - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 08:44 Szb - SZB Clearance delay - Szb - SZB
Jun 10, 2011 01:22 Hhp - HHP Clearance processing complete - Hhp - HHP
Jun 10, 2011 01:02 Szx - SZX Departed from facility - Szx - SZX
Jun 10, 2011 01:02 Szx - SZX Processed - Szx - SZX
Jun 09, 2011 16:43 Szx - SZX Shipment picked up - Szx - SZX

dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
there u see KUL = KLIA... SHIT WHY IS MINE AT SZB!!!!!
Mine too at SZB !! Expected time 2000++ Clearance Delay again.
But since it's quite close to the deadline of the 'Delivered By',
I could probably opt for a rebate of RM100.
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Jun 13 2011, 03:34 PM)
how long will it take for my order to be processed? i ordered yesterday and got the reference number etc, should i receive an email afterwards or a call anything?
You will get an e-invoice stating that your credit card is charged when your iPad starts to ship.
Your credit card will not be charged until it starts shipping.

Attached will be a tracking number as well. Good luck in waiting after that... smile.gif

This post has been edited by dizzywpl: Jun 13 2011, 03:41 PM
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(s16ri @ Jun 13 2011, 03:38 PM)
iPix, I think after 20:00 tonite there'll be good news. I'm not sure but I think it'll put some happy faces. Hopefully. Or it might be another epic of delay, delay and delay :-)
I got a feeling it will be delayed again.
It's close to the end of their working hours.
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(s16ri @ Jun 13 2011, 03:52 PM)
Not sure 'bout that but do they work in shifts like those at the airports? No idea frankly
Probably we should say...
Is there anyone working today at SZB...???
Now they are having 'minum petang' session before going back... LOL...

The DHL database will have a lot of "Clearance delay - Szb - SZB" redundant data.

This post has been edited by dizzywpl: Jun 13 2011, 03:56 PM
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(kaikon @ Jun 13 2011, 03:59 PM)
well guys, I am happy to announce both units have NO screen bleeding and NO dead pixel. Guess apple have resolve their initial problem. Earlier batch, I got one with 1 dead pixel. At least something for you guys to look forward to while waiting.
I don't think we can do anything if it appears that there are screen bleeding / dead pixels, could we?
Or we could ask for a rebate as well ? HAHAHA !!

But I don't hope to see any dead pixels on my iPad !
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 04:07 PM)
dead pixel = 100% 1to1 exchange.

screen bleeding = depends u wanna wait for another 3weeks LOL
I see. But I'll pray hard so that there are no defects on my iPad.
Do not want to go through all the trouble again to wait.
Wait too long, no 'kick' already.

Before there was Apple Online Store, I bought my Macbook Pro from a retail store.
The moment it release and ready to be bought, I've made an order.
Need to wait like 2 months ++. They claimed that they need SIRIM approval.
When the product arrives, no 'kick' already.
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
i'll just request for another rm100 Hahaha
Yup, get that RM100 and go to any Apple store to buy the dock.
At least you still have RM11 extra.
A dock only cost around RM89, unless the one with the keyboard.
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 04:41 PM)
Well actually i am going to get one of this http://ihomeaudiointl.com/products/#/?device=3 if i get my rebate....
Now that's what we call a dock ! Cool !

dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 04:47 PM)
Yea but its not cheap.... but rebate save some of my $$

Added on June 13, 2011, 4:55 pmOk i am done on keep refreshing on the DHL status page... there is no UPDATE AT ALL!!!! FFFFFUUUUUUUUU DHL, APPLE, CUSTOM!!!
Yup, it's not cheap but I think it's a long term investment.
It will probably support future ipads, ipods, iphones as well?

Me too, I am done on keep refreshing the DHL status page.
I think it will be around 8.30pm ++ before you see the next "Clearance delay".

dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(lordkevin @ Jun 13 2011, 05:00 PM)
same here bro...keep refresh...while driving aso refresh...go bak home refresh...before sleep refresh....wake up refresh...reach office refresh...
Haha...

Getting an iPad is cool, waiting for an iPad is not cool at all !

DHL official website only tracks until 'Departed from facility - Szx - SZX'
All depends on this site http://mrt2.ap.dhl.com/XXXXXX

dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(iPlx @ Jun 13 2011, 05:08 PM)
Don't really care much what DHL say... They are giving all sort of excuse. So nothing said by them is true...

Added on June 13, 2011, 5:09 pm

They dont call that as compensation/rebate.... so if u ask about compensation/rebate of cos they say they didnt offer any of that.... I forgot what they called it.....
5000 items already a problem. Do they still using manual system where they need to write down on
a paper notebook before entering into the system? Haha...
Faster settle, you happy, we happy... smile.gif

They called that "Rebet untuk duduk diam dan tunggu".
Though we know they got rebate, but dun so direct lor, right?
Buat tak tau dulu... prepare a script on how you want to screw them up.
When they tell you about the waiting compensation, baru lower down the tone... haha !!
I'm planning to do that this Wednesday morning !
dizzywpl
post Jun 13 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(zackhan @ Jun 13 2011, 05:33 PM)
RM 100 or smart cover is not my aim,
I want my IPAD.
Yup...
My iTunes is waiting for my iPad to get it synced.

0.0553sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:29 AM