Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

ekestima
post May 24 2013, 04:29 PM

930 posts

need help fr all xperience marimo owner. is my marimo ok ? the look very dark green till little bit of brownish. I know brown color is bad sign.

ekestima
post May 26 2013, 08:55 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(melisa91 @ May 26 2013, 06:53 PM)
Your Marimo looks pretty bad. How long have u bought? Which seller? 

I kept mine for almost 2 months, the colour still very green since the day I got it. Yours look very Brown, like sick and going to die. Pity the Marimo.
juz got them ard 1 week. but i scare it might be due to heat when they were delivered by poslaju.
ekestima
post May 27 2013, 08:11 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 26 2013, 09:30 PM)
try removing it, rub lightly and rinse under cool running water, store in the fridge for a short period of time, hopefully it will restores back to how it look like previously. fingers crossed
short period of timeean how long ? few days ?
ekestima
post May 27 2013, 06:55 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(melisa91 @ May 27 2013, 08:59 AM)
Huhh? You only get it for one week already become like that?? How come?? I don't think is delivery problem larr. All my marimos also use poslaju what... Summore send to Sarawak so far and I collect after 4 days of delivery lehh.. all my marimos still green green...  So impossible is due to heat lor..

Mind if I ask, is it u buy from a seller call cute miao? Because my friend COD with this seller also have such problem with her marimo lehhh... Take home two three days already become Brown Brown , worse than yours, so my friend say this seller marimo is fake and poor quality........... Waste money only!!
melisa91 u oso fr Sarawak ? same here. might be the marimos ody have problem at first. u buy ur marimo fr which seller ? leeyung ?
ekestima
post May 28 2013, 12:18 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(melisa91 @ May 27 2013, 07:33 PM)
Wa..... Nice to meet someone from hornbill land here!

Yes, I bought all my marimos from leeyung after survey this thread here. Everyone says leeyung marimo has the best quality and great service, so I also buy from this seller.
I think I saw people comment here before that leeyung is the only one selling real Japan marimo... So that is why I think leeyung's marimo have better quality than other seller's fake ones gua... Better buy real than fake one larr.. so I am a happy owner now
actually i wanted to buy fr leeyung, but i pmed few seller. the one i bougt gimme fast reply n feedback was oso not bad, tats y i buy fr the other seller. Leeyung only reply my 1 or 2days after i made pymt, maybe he's too busy.
ekestima
post May 30 2013, 07:53 AM

930 posts

I will be going for holiday for 5days. can I put ma marimo for fridge spa for those 5days ?
ekestima
post May 30 2013, 09:26 PM

930 posts

Wat should i do? Juz leave them in aquarium wif filter running ?
ekestima
post May 31 2013, 01:00 PM

930 posts

so b4 i go i change water first, then change again once i come bak.
ekestima
post Jun 1 2013, 12:35 PM

930 posts

thinking of putting garderner to teman my marimo. either 1 tetra or 1 betta plus a cory. how many is fish can accomodate into my aquarium. 40x27x35.
ekestima
post Jun 1 2013, 10:29 PM

930 posts

sure ur room will have some light right ? unless u keep it inside store.
ekestima
post Jun 4 2013, 07:33 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(YoruNeko @ Jun 1 2013, 10:54 PM)
its in the post office..................
Should be no prob,coz there's one forumer who informed me that , only manage to get his/her marimo after 3 or 4 days..
I think u should be receiving it by now.
BTW, u buy fro m which seller ?
ekestima
post Jun 9 2013, 08:27 AM

930 posts

juz to update on my marimo.

notice the huge difference between 2 of them. one on the right even start to have a tiny hole. thinking of trying to open to see wats inside, ti confirm if its genuine or fake but scare will kill the marimo if its a real one.

ekestima
post Jun 15 2013, 07:27 PM

930 posts

i serperated my sick marimo when i went for holiday last week. when i came back.today it seems like grownlots of new hair. but funny thing is the water smells. like taken out fr longkang, so i rinse it and change the water, still the same.

0.0249sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 AM