QUOTE(Kaisergrendel @ Dec 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
Kind of in between and it seem the nano marimo wanna split into 2Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae
Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae
Dec 23 2012, 05:31 PM
175 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: KL, Malaysia |
Dec 23 2012, 05:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Dec 23 2012, 07:06 PM
Dec 23 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Dinoz_88 @ Dec 23 2012, 09:06 PM) What is the care history for it since you got it?I ask light/dark brown because they're different things. I've seen dark brown heal itself but light brown just means dead. Yours will probably heal. You could keep it in the saline for as long as you need, but I would taper off the salt content gradually as it improves. As for the split, nothing you can do except avoid using heavy pressure when rubbing and allow it time to grow back into itself. This post has been edited by Kaisergrendel: Dec 23 2012, 07:12 PM |
Dec 23 2012, 07:13 PM
I only changes water once a week and only gravel and coral stone in the water. i notice it turn brown on the part where it touches the stone. and it happen only to 1 marimo.
Dec 23 2012, 07:26 PM
Dec 23 2012, 09:14 PM
Dec 27 2012, 12:13 AM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
bro,do u still selling it?pls pm me thx
Dec 27 2012, 07:23 AM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hello hello there ^^
Im sorry if this have been asked before, I've been browsing the thread since few days ago, and idk if i missed it.. What are those smallish tiny 'beads'-like thingy attached to marimo's surface? They're not sand or anything. Googled but to no avail, no answer o_O Also, I kept my marimos in 2 jars, one being a big one and the other medium sized jar. The one in the smallish jar are healthy and fluffy. While the Super Giant in big jar arent as fluffy, not smooth (bumpy), got some brown patches huuu *is sad* » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Marimo in Big Jar; brownish patch and bumpy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Marimo in Medium Jar; green and fluffy Heehee, marimo experts, can help me ease my worries? *kelip kelip mata* This post has been edited by i.am.chii: Dec 27 2012, 07:32 AM |
Dec 27 2012, 05:44 PM
^^^ Looks like bubbles?
Dec 27 2012, 10:17 PM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jan 4 2013, 09:47 AM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Hey, guys...I was wondering about this for a really long time and trying to find an answer...hope you guys would help me out :/
1) So...I've been trying to buy a marimo, but due to some confusion that made me consider...some people say that GENUINE JAPAN Marimos are below 3cm, because marimos abv 3cm can't be exported out from Japan...In that case, LeeYunG and other people selling giant marimos above 3cm, does it mean that they're selling "FAKE" Marimos / German Marimos? If false, how do they get their Marimos? 2) How to Differentiate between a claimed Japan Marimo and a German Marimo? I'm sorry for asking such noobish questions as I am a newbie.. and I have to know all this before I can get some...And is there really any difference if I get German marimo and not Japan Marimo? Help would really be appreciated! Thanks in advance~ |
Jan 4 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(TheAlanChuan @ Jan 4 2013, 11:47 AM) Hey, guys...I was wondering about this for a really long time and trying to find an answer...hope you guys would help me out :/ 1) So...I've been trying to buy a marimo, but due to some confusion that made me consider...some people say that GENUINE JAPAN Marimos are below 3cm, because marimos abv 3cm can't be exported out from Japan...In that case, LeeYunG and other people selling giant marimos above 3cm, does it mean that they're selling "FAKE" Marimos / German Marimos? If false, how do they get their Marimos? Who said that? I believe Leeyung either gets genuine giants or breeds them himself from Hokkaido marimo. Either way, they still have the same origin. QUOTE(TheAlanChuan @ Jan 4 2013, 11:47 AM) 2) How to Differentiate between a claimed Japan Marimo and a German Marimo? I'm sorry for asking such noobish questions as I am a newbie.. and I have to know all this before I can get some...And is there really any difference if I get German marimo and not Japan Marimo? I have European marimo. Look identical to Japanese ones to me. This post has been edited by Kaisergrendel: Jan 4 2013, 11:55 AM |
Jan 4 2013, 08:14 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jan 4 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(TheAlanChuan @ Jan 4 2013, 10:14 PM) Leeyung might reply to this eventually, but if you're going to be asking questions like these, you better ask the seller you're buying from. Would help us help you if you stated your sources like I asked, too.Why didn't my answer help? This post has been edited by Kaisergrendel: Jan 4 2013, 08:35 PM |
Jan 6 2013, 10:59 AM
178 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Selangor, Malaysia |
I have been placing all my Marimos in this tank for a few months. I use timer to turn on & off the tank's light for around 8 hrs every night.
QUOTE(fishman @ Dec 10 2012, 12:50 AM) However when i got back from my 2 weeks holiday recently, all my Marimos have big brown patches. Also looked like they have been floating around. Is it because of too much light? I have done fridge spa for a few days but dun see any improvement. Any advise? This post has been edited by fishman: Jan 6 2013, 11:07 AM |
Jan 6 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(fishman @ Jan 6 2013, 12:59 PM) I have been placing all my Marimos in this tank for a few months. I use timer to turn on & off the tank's light for around 8 hrs every night. The brown parts look pretty dead. That's probably why spa doesn't work.However when i got back from my 2 weeks holiday recently, all my Marimos have big brown patches. Also looked like they have been floating around. Is it because of too much light? I have done fridge spa for a few days but dun see any improvement. Any advise? A few of mine looked like that after getting too much sun. Stayed that way for about two months, so I used a pair of scissors to trim off the dead stuff on the surface until I could see green, being careful not to cut too much of the green off and maintaining the round shape. It still looked 50% grey, but I left it like that. Now it's green all over again. I keep my marimo in a tank with a white 24W T5 light, 12-16 hours a day. They don't seem to get burned by it. This post has been edited by Kaisergrendel: Jan 6 2013, 02:17 PM |
Jan 6 2013, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Kaisergrendel @ Jan 6 2013, 02:16 PM) The brown parts look pretty dead. That's probably why spa doesn't work. Thanks bro. Yah... come to think of it, shouldn't be caused by the lighting. Could be due to water heating up as no fan and consistent lighting. Somemore it is a small tank. A few of mine looked like that after getting too much sun. Stayed that way for about two months, so I used a pair of scissors to trim off the dead stuff on the surface until I could see green, being careful not to cut too much of the green off and maintaining the round shape. It still looked 50% grey, but I left it like that. Now it's green all over again. I keep my marimo in a tank with a white 24W T5 light, 12-16 hours a day. They don't seem to get burned by it. Well whatever it is, I am praying hard my Marimos (10 giant & 1 super giant) will survive. |
Jan 8 2013, 10:50 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hi, Leeyung, I would like to know how much is the price for giant and nano marimo? Do you have any package?
Jan 9 2013, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(shiyunn @ Jan 8 2013, 10:50 PM) Hi, Leeyung, I would like to know how much is the price for giant and nano marimo? Do you have any package? Go here -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1563280 |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:57 AM |