Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

iwan4616
post Jun 22 2011, 07:53 PM

21 posts

hi....finally my parents give their decision...i have to buy this laptop at UK.....
but how im goin to buy this laptop?????from where????plese some body help./.....Prince J???help meee
eh....how about the price huh??????

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Jun 22 2011, 08:08 PM
iwan4616
post Jun 22 2011, 08:13 PM

21 posts

i have find it......but when i convert to MYR...it become more expensive lor.........sad.gif..

http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clev...posting.html#uk

DPC TECH
ROCK
NOVATECH
KOBALT COMPUTER

my plan is to buy np8130.....but their model are diffrent .....
iwan4616
post Jul 7 2011, 07:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 7 2011, 06:51 PM)
That Sager NP8150 comes with GTX580... Is this the spec or another upgrade?
np8130 comes with gtx 560...
but able to upgrade to gtx 580
iwan4616
post Jul 26 2011, 12:29 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(jackytiao @ Jul 26 2011, 12:21 AM)
my lovely new lappy np8130 system perfomance....

damm...this must be SSD SITTING in your laptop...rite?????..must be damm fast...LOL rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
iwan4616
post Jul 28 2011, 03:45 AM

21 posts

HI ALL..just wana asked.....i did not include any OS in my order
but,did i get the Driver cd????
heheh sory..i really dont know...

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Jul 28 2011, 04:04 AM
iwan4616
post Jul 28 2011, 06:54 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 28 2011, 04:12 AM)
If you did not include OS in your order, means you have to buy the OS itself or install Ubuntu biggrin.gif
i know that bro...
what i mean is like, sound driver, graphic card driver, mother board driver such like that...
didnt it came along with the laptop or ...?????????????????
iwan4616
post Jul 29 2011, 02:54 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 29 2011, 01:42 AM)
I would really like it if i could get at least an 8130...but is way way way over my budget. Mine was only 3200 because thats what my dad gave me. Sooo....unfortunately...8130 is rm4499... sad.gif Thanks for the advice though and what do u mean by compal ?
bro...just search for part time work to add rm1k+ to buy np8130.... :-)...
(heheheh ...sory bro just joking.no heart feeling eh)

iwan4616
post Jul 29 2011, 03:22 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 29 2011, 03:10 AM)
Such as? Because to my knowledge HP notebooks dun last that long. I have a cousin and a friend whose HP notebook lasted a year and a half and kapputed. Cousin screen become trash as in the lcd cacat... than the other one mobo fried. ASUS says HP no.1 in cacat notebook in less than 3 years. according to their survey also. Can recommend me any HP notebook with SAGER specs ?

Added on July 29, 2011, 3:13 am

Actually...i got the cash, but my dad feels using money on technology like computers is a waste of money. SO he was mad that day when i asked if i can top up myself using my own cash....he was like  vmad.gif "dun waste good money" zzzz......So no choice stuck with this budget...Who wants to advice me on how to convince my old man ? Hahah. N no brother, not offended. and its no hard feelings. not heart smile.gif
hem bro, u already kantoi rupanya...hem...im speechless..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Jul 29 2011, 03:23 AM
iwan4616
post Jul 30 2011, 03:18 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jul 30 2011, 01:24 AM)
Hey guys biggrin.gif

Before i start saying anything

GOD DAMN HOLY COW ! The specs on Sager and the price to come with it is so O_O

I was a previous Dell Studio XPS 16 - 1647 owner , but just this week my house got broken into and i was robbed in the morning.. stole all my gadgets.. Currently finding a laptop that will suit my needs..

I do a lot of the following

Autocad
Photoshop
Vegas Pro
Gaming
DJing

So i basically need an all rounder for lets say budget is RM5000 - better to be less..

I spotted this two monsters.. NP8130 and NP8150..

If you compare the two standard without any upgrades basically what kind of difference i am looking at..

Besides that i wanna ask whats the difference of this

Bigfoot Networks Killer™ Wireless-N 1102 - Wireless LAN

compared to the original one ? smile.gif

Prince J hope you can help me out ; actually viewing these models on your site ! smile.gif
Hie bro....actually your needs are quite same with me, just i also need to used CaTia and Solidworks.For the first thought, NP8150 is enough for me.but when i think about the screen size, its batter 2 get 17 inch.Easier and suitable for AutoCAD,Catia and Solidworks needs.
Also NP8150 and NP8170 are able to be upgrade (future needs). brows.gif

"Bigfoot Networks Killer™ Wireless-N 1102 - Wireless LAN has better maximum speed compares with internal module, greater stability and coverage. If you use UNIFI with it, the speed will be insane"
Quoted from Prince J message.. cool2.gif cool2.gif

Maybe notworthy.gif Prince J notworthy.gif will explain 2 u more in detail..
but for me, its batter if u get the NP8170. brows.gif

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Jul 30 2011, 03:21 AM
iwan4616
post Aug 26 2011, 02:55 AM

21 posts

received my lappy about 2 weeks ago...busy settle my visa.just done my review.anyways,really recommended seller illegear - prince J..got my laptop in good condition and trusted saller... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry44922514

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Aug 26 2011, 04:19 AM
iwan4616
post Nov 29 2011, 07:26 PM

21 posts

hi All Sager's user...and also Prince J.....

i have 1 question....my np8170 is running on 2x500Gb..but now, when id install ProE,Catia,Solidworks and autoCAD..the boot time became up to 3 min..damm...
id try to disable my running application during boot up..but still damm slow...
i need fast boot speed due to my assignment and project presentation to show to my lecturer...

i think i wana chance to SSD...but i dont know which SSD is worth to its performance and price that im going to paid...
SSD come with many read and write speed..so which 1 is batter..im also in a tight budjet...can anyone help me please...

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Nov 29 2011, 07:32 PM
iwan4616
post Nov 29 2011, 09:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:48 PM)
May I know your estimated budget? If below than RM 1K, you can pick 60gb/120gb vertex 3
em below £160...for about rm800.
looking for 120 @ 128 GB capacity

Added on November 29, 2011, 9:26 pm1 - Crucial CT128M4 Solid State Drive2 128GB M4 Solid State Drive - £150
2 - OCZ Technology 120GB Agility 3 SSD Series SATA 6Gb/s 2.5" Solid State Drive - £130
3 - Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F120GB3-BK 120GB - £150

which one is batter???need advice.....
what is the diffrent between OCZ Vertex3 and OCZ Agility 3????which one is batter?

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Nov 29 2011, 09:29 PM
iwan4616
post Nov 29 2011, 10:07 PM

21 posts

if i buy this ssd, do i need to buy a case to fit this SSD at my optical drives?

iwan4616
post Nov 29 2011, 10:34 PM

21 posts

so then my primary should be SSD & my secondary is HDD...
how about the 3rd HDD? should i buy any case to fit at optic bay or i just put it in?
iwan4616
post Dec 4 2011, 02:38 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(REXSpetsnaz @ Nov 30 2011, 07:10 AM)
Iwan4616,before you buy the ocz ssd. I have to tell you that a lot of Sager user are having problem with the ocz ssd. You can just Google or go to notebookreview forum to check.
Just to share my experience with the crucial ssd. Boot time is ultra fast, and during start up I can have all the startup program loaded, and can start using right away.
i didn find any incompatibality with np8170....myb u can post a link for easier view....

for now i had make my decision..im goin to get OCZ vertex 3 120GB...but...please anyone help me...is theres any incompatibility with Sager Np8170

one more thing...which of this Caddy case goin to fit my optic drive????

12.7mm
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/New-Laptop-12-7m...#ht_6347wt_1163

9.5mm
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/9-5mm-SATA-SATA-...#ht_2649wt_1396

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Dec 4 2011, 02:55 AM
iwan4616
post Dec 5 2011, 09:50 AM

21 posts

so now, im considering this Intel 120GB 320 Series SSD since there is a lot of incompatibility firmware problem with OCZ Vertex 3.So is this SSD ok?
i mean to compare to its price and speed. Or there any other suggestion SSD's for me that price Below £160=RM800

Added on December 5, 2011, 9:56 am
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:10 PM)
Eh, i am using OWC ssd.. seems like not bad for my np7280.
OWC...so expensive la... cry.gif .....
How about crucial SSD...is anyone had Used them????

This post has been edited by iwan4616: Dec 5 2011, 09:56 AM
iwan4616
post Dec 5 2011, 08:08 PM

21 posts

what is the different between this 2 crucial SSD?

1. CT1991372 128GB Crucial m4 2.5" SSD

2. CT128M4SSD2 128GB Crucial m4 2.5-inch SATA 6GB/s

iwan4616
post Dec 5 2011, 09:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(REXSpetsnaz @ Dec 5 2011, 08:59 PM)
1.CT1991372 Comes with a data transfer kit

2.CT128M4SSD2  Only the SSD itself.
owh ic....so whats your opinion?

the diffrent is about rm50...quite high...
iwan4616
post Dec 6 2011, 05:10 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 6 2011, 04:57 AM)
Do you really need SSD with data transfer kit (transform SSD into portable SSD)?
I not, go for internal SSD. smile.gif
thanks bro...i just order it...rite now waiting for the item to deliver.
but for the HDD caddy case...i couldn't fine any Clevo reseller that sell this HDD caddy case...

but i find this thread that show 12.7 mm HDD caddy able to fit my NP8170...
http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clev...-drive-ssd.html

is this the correct HDD caddy case?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SATA-2nd-HDD-HAR...#ht_3192wt_1396
iwan4616
post Dec 8 2011, 07:30 AM

21 posts

i have a question....do i need to update BIOS??
seems that the latest version fix the fan issue....
http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clev...ios-thread.html

0.0494sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:52 PM