Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

h11g
post Nov 23 2011, 09:42 AM

2,114 posts

just placed my order for sager np8130 with prince j, he is very patient with my questions and very accommodating. Hopefully i can get it next Tuesday as promised.
h11g
post Nov 29 2011, 10:46 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(iwan4616 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:17 PM)
em below £160...for about rm800.
looking for 120 @ 128 GB capacity

Added on November 29, 2011, 9:26 pm1 - Crucial CT128M4 Solid State Drive2 128GB M4 Solid State Drive        - £150
2 - OCZ Technology 120GB Agility 3 SSD Series SATA 6Gb/s 2.5" Solid State Drive            - £130
3 - Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F120GB3-BK 120GB          - £150

which one is batter???need advice.....
what is the diffrent between OCZ Vertex3 and OCZ Agility 3????which one is batter?
get the ocz vertex 3 max iops~!
h11g
post Nov 30 2011, 10:37 AM

2,114 posts

just got my sager np8130 from prince j, packaging is simple, the laptop is a lot lighter than i thought. and the 8130 have a sandy feeling to it.

This post has been edited by h11g: Nov 30 2011, 10:43 AM
h11g
post Nov 30 2011, 12:28 PM

2,114 posts

do you guys stick screen protector on your sager laptops?
h11g
post Nov 30 2011, 12:52 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Nov 30 2011, 12:43 PM)
h11g, what spec you getting your 8130 ?
screen is which type ?
mine 95% matte. i7-2670, interl 6230 wireless, and 750gb hdd, thats the things i upgrade, the rest all stock .

the screen is gorgeous at this resolution.
h11g
post Nov 30 2011, 01:34 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Nov 30 2011, 12:53 PM)
ic ~ matte screen better then glossy ? if let say doing photo editing will it be a problem ? haha. i am still choosing glossy or matte >.<
btw, u waited how long for your 8130 reach your door step ?
bro very fast, exactly one week after i order from prince j, the reason why i go for matte is because although i mainly use indoor, scared got reflections. but no doubt that glossy screen has more clear view on the colors.
h11g
post Nov 30 2011, 10:46 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Nov 30 2011, 10:27 PM)
Enjoy your Np8130 bro, I am happy to have a chance dealing with u.

I am currently in vacation trip, sorry for all the simple reply.
Oh enjoy your vacation bro, really enjoy the laptop. Btw just found out that we are getting clevo instead of sager right? Anyways really enjoy the brandless laptop

I have a good time dealing with you and you deliver in time as promised, mighty impressive I have to say.
h11g
post Dec 3 2011, 08:40 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM)
Yours must be Sager laptop.
Bro did they ship wrong then? I'm getting brandless laptop, and at the bottom part it is saying clevo. I'm pretty sure I'm not getting a sager branded laptop.

This post has been edited by h11g: Dec 3 2011, 08:42 AM
h11g
post Dec 3 2011, 02:16 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:26 PM)
Clevo = Sager.

Both use the same product design and configuration, but the different is branding. smile.gif I own Clevo with no Sager emblem on the lid tongue.gif
yah, i know they are the same, but im curious because prince j said i should be getting sager... rclxub.gif
h11g
post Dec 4 2011, 03:16 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 3 2011, 06:29 PM)
Can detect the model based on POST screen, the labelling on the bottom of laptop and the emblem on the lid

no sager emblem on the lid
user posted image user posted image

POST screen
Yes mine is exactly same like you. Empty without any brand.
h11g
post Dec 9 2011, 08:24 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 9 2011, 07:58 PM)
If there is any Sager NP8170 new BIOS, you can update it, however, installing a Clevo BIOS can brick your machine.
Bro so in my case I'm getting unbranded clevo, I have to install clevo bios or sager?
h11g
post Dec 10 2011, 11:11 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 9 2011, 08:35 PM)
Do you see the Sager logo when you boot up? If not then yours are 100% clevo machine, you should install Clevo BIOS.
No I didn't see any sager logo at the bios startup screen.
h11g
post Dec 12 2011, 12:13 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Dec 12 2011, 11:42 AM)
Guys, to preserve battery life, its better to remove it when using the power adapter right? (less charging session) hmm.gif
Yah I always remove the battery when I'm plug in for long hours.
h11g
post Dec 17 2011, 12:08 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 17 2011, 11:06 AM)
Just getting my hands on 240GB Kingston HyperX SATA3 SSD.

I forgot that the benchmarks should be done with the drive is empty. sweat.gif

Here's the benchmark once it's filled with OS+programs
what's the damage bro? Looks good. Compatible with all sager models?
h11g
post Feb 13 2012, 02:49 PM

2,114 posts

guys i recently changed to a new wireless router modem tp-link. my sager 8130 can connect to the router but there isn't any internet connection. my other devices connected to the new router fine.Any solutions for me?

Added on February 13, 2012, 3:13 pmbtw im using the Intel® Centrino® Advanced-N 6230 card.

This post has been edited by h11g: Feb 13 2012, 03:13 PM
h11g
post Feb 13 2012, 05:06 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Feb 13 2012, 04:33 PM)
this does sounds too general, but you might wanna check the IP you're getting. Sometimes it is just some router which have dummy dhcpd implementation that it can't lease the right IP, causing you not to be connected to internet. what i usually do is to manually set the IP/submask/gateway/dns server, and then once i got internet, change them back to "set automatically".
thanks for your advised. I managed to solve the problem by updating to their latest driver.
h11g
post Jun 20 2012, 11:02 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 20 2012, 06:29 AM)
there are so many competent in US selling Sager thats why they will lower the price as much as they can
latest news is it will be released by end of this month

Added on June 20, 2012, 7:30 ambtw, P150EM has been delivered! cant wait to go home and rape this machine  rclxms.gif
What's the difference between em and hm?
h11g
post Jun 21 2012, 12:41 AM

2,114 posts

guys im using p150hm sager and recently i got very fedup with the incredibly long shut down times and boot up time, i think it is time for a ssd. i would like to ask sifu here which ssd is compatible with my clevo? also i got the laptop from prince j and so far it is working fine, just the loading time is taking forever. im looking for a 200gb + ssd

also for guys who are using ssd, where do you guys store your videos and movies? do you just store it on a external hdd? or remove the dvdrw and install a hdd there?

h11g
post Jun 21 2012, 12:18 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 21 2012, 05:32 AM)
Sager recommend Crucial and Intel.

Probably this suits you

256GB Crucial M4 Series SATA3 Solid State Disk Drive
how about ocz vertex series? are they compatible as well?

also prince j changing a ssd on my p150hm is just as simple as removing the back panel and swapping out the drives right?

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2012, 06:11 AM)
cool. i jsut installed RST(rapid start technology)
yup,freddo frog but my partner ate it(so that he won't nag me when i only busy with the new laptop tongue.gif )

if im not survive then i wont be here posting lol.
ya i felt it and the whole apartment was shaking. even just a small tremor but it's kinda scary especially inside apartment
SSD will make your life easier..lol

i using crucial m4 256GB and boot up just take up to 17 seconds biggrin.gif
i plan to use SSD as the only drive for everything.lazy to setup another HDD
where did you get your crucial m4 and what's the damage bro?
h11g
post Jun 21 2012, 02:04 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 21 2012, 11:26 AM)
The OCZ one I am not sure, but I know Sager has done stability test on Crucial so they offer them.

Personally I think should be compatible, I had some few customers saying they are using OCZ without problem.

Yea just removing the back panel and swap it, as simple as ABC.
because the review of all ssd ocz vertex 3 is at the top

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2012, 11:40 AM)
dont stalk me!! biggrin.gif
i ordered mine from 6/6 and the build in progress was few hours before it shipped out..lol
i guess they slow in updating

what you ordered?
got it from BHPHOTO. it was chipe last few days($170) but now up to $200.
what you mean by damage?
exactly! i hope i can get rid of that logo or at least they should use better fonts like Sager
damange meaning how much did you get it for~!

0.0492sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:34 AM