1,272 posts

Nice!

New Sager thread!
Prince J
post May 20 2011, 11:50 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 20 2011, 11:39 PM)
But anyway ! using a express card slot of np7280 is so rarely , for myself there is no use at all ! i'm think i goona replace my ordered i7 970 with my desktop cpu which is 990x, fortunately i ordered np7280 with additional adapter and other stuff ! 990x make no7280 a real Monster OF Performance....gotta buy some ssds instead of the 80gb !!! lol
Devina.

You want to replace ori CPU?
Prince J
post May 21 2011, 08:08 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(jun6065168 @ May 21 2011, 05:53 PM)
Hey guys =) Juz got my NP8150-S1 today!!!
Spec:

NP8150-S1

Display 15.6" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Matte Finished Surface (1920 x 1080)
Video & Graphics Card AMD Radeon HD 6970M GPU with 2GB GDDR5 Video Memory
CPU Processor 2nd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache, 2.00GHz)
Memory 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz - 2 X 4GB
Primary Hard Disk Drive 500GB 7200rpm SATA Hybrid Hard Drive with 4GB SSD [$75.00]
Optical Drive Bay — Optical Drive or Hard Disk Drive in Optical Drive Bay with Caddy case 8X DVD±R/RW/4X +DL Super-Multi Drive & Software
Wireless Network Card Bigfoot Networks Killer™ Wireless-N 1102 - 802.11A/B/G/N Wireless LAN Module

Anyway~ Juz wondering before i start blasting everything towards the laptop, is thr any drivers/updates that i need to download or any other important facts that i need to know?
Hi jun.

Is your laptop running in good condition

Kindly let me know if you have problem.
Prince J
post May 23 2011, 02:05 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(starccs @ May 23 2011, 01:57 AM)
hi all,

a few quick questions,

whats Prince J beside the owner's name (noobie here)
and how heavy is the 8130? gonna be bringing it around smile.gif
Should i deal with Mucro, how long does it usually take?

NP8130: 3.1kg with battery pack. It is considered quite lightweight already. But the adapter is like a brick.

This post has been edited by Prince J: May 23 2011, 02:06 AM
Prince J
post May 23 2011, 02:34 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 23 2011, 12:41 AM)
yes u have right to be nervous , but dun worry, u will receive it by tomoli smile.gif ! it took 2.5 month for me to got my m17x ! lol,
What the...2.5 months...who you order from? From US again?

This post has been edited by Prince J: May 23 2011, 02:34 AM
Prince J
post May 23 2011, 09:06 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 23 2011, 01:11 PM)
yupz, i ordered from us, first time the sandy-bridge was introduce and it was not available at malaysia store !! so i had to do that ! hahah neverminddd.....i'm patient lahhhh !  biggrin.gif
gggreat ....so u go receive it more or less today or tomorow right ? rrrock with your np7280  cool2.gif  i still hope can receive mine faster !  laugh.gif 17.3 inches screen is really best for me, movie and gaming .... wwwwooowwww i can imagine crysis 2 with that big screen and maximum setting, i hope crytek release faster DX11 patch llah...
I am excited because of you...LOL...can't wait for COD with you.
Sager is building your unit now.
Prince J
post May 25 2011, 03:35 PM

1,272 posts

Hi all Sager lovers.

I just got Sager mail.
NTSC 95% Color Gamut has started to supply on selected models.
There is huge update on Sager product lines recently, please stay tune to my website.

TQ.

This post has been edited by Prince J: May 25 2011, 08:44 PM
Prince J
post May 25 2011, 08:45 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(sweeann @ May 25 2011, 04:21 PM)
95% or 90%?

Coz XoticPC is offering this : [ FHD 16:9 "Matte Type" Super Clear Ultra Bright LED Anti-Glare Screen w/ 95% NTSC Color Gamut ]

If only I know this news earlier, then I can get from you instead of from XoticPC ... sad.gif
Sorry for misleading, it is 95% color gamut. And there are two different types, 1 is 95% color gamut in matte , the other 1 is 95% color gamut in glare.
The warranty is covered by Sager official.

Thank you.
Prince J
post May 26 2011, 02:21 AM

1,272 posts

I am not sure what kind of screen is this also.
But my suggestion is: Always go for stock screen.
Prince J
post May 26 2011, 11:50 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(apies92 @ May 25 2011, 08:10 PM)
is it okay to have your cpu burned up to 90 above degrees?coz every time i played games it just heated to the max...

btw when i watched movies the cpu temp is about 55 to 60
it sounds abnormal to me....i thought sagers have good cooling.

now i cant play games coz im afraid that it going to burn.. sad.gif

np5160....
I think I know what's the problem you are heading, please make sure you install the GT540m driver properly, the autoswitching maybe is not working, so you are actually using your cpu which is i7 2630qm to play games. That's why the temperature goes up a lot.

I have another buyer faced the same problem, but it is solved already. There is a button around keyboard to switch to dedicated graphic card, make sure you switch on when you are playing game.

Hope it will help.

Thank you.

Prince J
post May 28 2011, 02:05 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ May 27 2011, 10:28 PM)
@tjinn
For shipping case, USPS Express Mail International is the cheapest option, UPS is kinda expensive. Most of us ordered from U.S. chose USPS Express Mail International, tracking number will be provided by the reseller once your laptop has been shipped.

But, one thing for sure you need to be awared of is the warranty terms and conditions which most of the time if anything happens to your laptop within the warranty period, you need to send the laptop back to the reseller for RMA and you bear the shipping cost. If the fault is due to something small like harddisk, RAM or whatsoever is small, then you only need to ship the faulty part back to them which cut down your shipping cost a lot. Of course for the first time if you receive the laptop in a faulty condition, I'm sure they will cover the shipping cost and replace a new one for you.
I don't think USPS is a wise choice. If you wanna do air express courier from US, always go for UPS or DHL, even Fedex.
USPS does not have proper tracking system.
After parcel arrived Malaysia
USPS will pass the parcel to poslaju at malaysia custom, and your USPS tracking ended.
My experience 3 years before, pos laju didn't provide tracking number for USPS parcel. (It is trackable via Express International Mail) And when they send the parcel over my house, I was not around, and they just dropped the parcel on the top of my gate, can you imagine how dangerous it is? According to USPS thread, there are lot of buyer goods missing, luckily mine is arrived safely.

Always go for proper international shipping company, the additional money is definitely worth than the risk taking. Choosing a good shipper is better than you take insurance on courier services, since courier insurance only covers for Goods Missing.

This post has been edited by Prince J: May 28 2011, 03:10 PM
Prince J
post May 28 2011, 02:23 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 28 2011, 02:16 PM)
I have to correct you on that part.

You still can track the package in poslaju tracking website using USPS tracking number.
[attachmentid=2239965]
Oh is it trackable now? While my parcel is not trackable 3 yrs before.
Prince J
post May 28 2011, 02:56 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ May 28 2011, 02:48 PM)
is it use usps express international? i also got tracking always update so fast mang
I almost forgot already. That time I purchased item from ebay, the seller said he used USPS mail, so I dunno which USPS he was using.
Prince J
post May 28 2011, 03:14 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 28 2011, 03:03 PM)
there are many types of USPS service. Ebay seller usually use standard USPS First-Mail International (insured or uninsured) without tracking number. Probably your seller 3 years ago use these type of USPS service smile.gif
Thank you for your pointing. biggrin.gif
Prince J
post May 29 2011, 08:29 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
yeah Arctic Silver Thermal is not worth at all, but its much cheaper offered by companies, well i searched in net before, so far IC diamond is quiet better than Arctic Silver and as well TX-4 Thermals, lower heat....its better, i choose diamond as well for my np7282 since i am using 6 core processor and dual GPU, i coudnt take risk and choose a normal compuond...im not gaming alwyas, sometimes using Xilisoft and adobe softweres, they all using all the six cores, if its not a good thermal they really will fry your heatsink nicely
ic diamond is more effective than mx2 around 3 C when loaded. AS5 cant even compete with mx2.
Prince J
post Jun 2 2011, 02:47 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:38 AM)
just to say,, GTX485m SLI is a really overpriced card (specially if u going for SLI!) well it has features of supporting 3D and so on but its useless in x7200 since its not supported, truly i can say in my own opinion GTX485m SLI has better Drivers with less issues than GTX485m SLI but CrossFire Links is scaling better than SLI..., well u can c the benchmarks, somehow crossfire results are close or better than GTX485m SLI - in some games like Crysis 2 and crysis 1 and metro 2033 or starcraft and so on.....somehow in some frame rate value is less or more a bit only, not that much... . if u got the money u can go for it, personally i decided to spent that almost 350 dollar on 970...becuz of being 32nm and 6 core
only 7% faster in average biggrin.gif hehe
If you do some research, Sager had reduced individual gtx485m price significantly. Around RM310 difference from April to May. But the dual gtx485m was only reduced by around RM150, when it was suppose to be reduced RM620 (dual gpu). Therefore can conclude that Sager already offers discount for dual gpu model.

By the way, I agree with you that 6970m is the best value card currently.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 2 2011, 02:56 AM
Prince J
post Jun 2 2011, 12:29 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:26 PM)
CPU(Desktop CPU): I7-960
Memory:12GB DDR3
Display: 17.3" (16:9) Full HD (1920x1080) LED-Backlit Display with upgrade to matte
Graphic: GTX 485m x2 sli
Storage: 80gb ssd
2nd Storage: 750 7200 sataII
3rd Storage: No Harddisk/
Wireless Card: Bigfoot networks Killer Wireless-N 1102
MS Office: Home and Student
Optical Disk Drive: 6x Blu Ray Burner + Reader + DVD Combo
Thermal Compound: IC Diamond
Sager Carrying Bag
Warranty: 1 Year US Sager warranty (Parts) + 1 Year Regional Carrying (Warranty and Regional Carrying can be extended)
I will suggest you to get 6970m crossfire, which is almost the same power as gtx485m with lower price.

Hope it can help
Prince J
post Jun 6 2011, 10:57 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 6 2011, 01:00 PM)
greeting all,

can i have some clarification on following matter,

from 1st post, the only different between np8130 and np8150 is
black vs greyish finish and power adapter only right?
as other spec is customizable

and what is  the difference between np8130 and np8130-s1?
The difference is the discount, NP8130 - S1 has better price compares with normal NP8130 upgraded to the same specs as NP8130 S1.

Hope this answer your question.

Added on June 7, 2011, 7:50 am
QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:52 PM)
wow just got my np7282 laptop from Prince J - well its simply awesome, its quiet fast to boot up as well. it takes around 13 seconds to 17 to boot up, everything seems perfect, i got windows index  7.6 - 7.7 cpu and GPU 7.6 and RAM 7.7 and HARD DISK 7.6 .... quiet impressive laptop, Looking Forward to make a full review of this beast
How's the 3D mark?

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 7 2011, 07:50 AM
Prince J
post Jun 8 2011, 01:56 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kpchoo29 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:00 PM)
u can check this shipping option http://www.shipito.com/usa-address-mail-forwarding/

I haven't check it thoroughly myself, but I heard it can save some cost.
Beware that if you request sager or other US reseller to drop parcel to this kind of shipping company or other similar companies within US taxable states, you will be taxed, in the case of this shipping agent, you need to pay 9.75% tax (not sure how much is it already).

Added on June 8, 2011, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 7 2011, 05:42 PM)
how about the warranty then? since sager doesnt have branch in malaysia
We are currently negotiating warranty services with High Point Service Centre (Malaysia Acer Service Centre), they have 17 outlets within Malaysia which are located in major cities like Penang, kuantan, subang, miri, JB, as well as lowyat and imbi plaza.

Hope that we can deal with them successfully, and Sager warranty problem can be solved.

Well take this as an unofficial news, we haven't decided to announce the details as it is not confirmed yet.

Additionally, our carry-in warranty is covering both ways DHL air express (MALAYSIA-US) with full sum insurance. Thank you.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 8 2011, 02:10 PM
Prince J
post Jun 9 2011, 04:13 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(sweeann @ Jun 9 2011, 02:04 PM)
wahaha ... my wife cincai snap one ... wait till I go back and snap nicer pics .. then you will be drooling all over it ... tongue.gif
But we have PrinceJ here, why do you want to go thru all the hassle of getting it from US or Singapore? I mean it is so much closer and payment and warranty wise is so much easier.
Yeah, now let my wife play with it first, she wants to use it watch korean drama with the new screen ... LOL.
And you paid so much for it ... just to watch prawn laying there.
Hi Sweeann.

What Sager model you ordered? Seems like the box is a bit different with my box.

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:42 PM