QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 30 2011, 10:35 AM)
http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np8130-built-...?wconfigure=yesIt is not an upgrade. Look at the link, it's meant to replace the GTX460.
Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge
May 30 2011, 10:40 AM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 30 2011, 10:35 AM) http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np8130-built-...?wconfigure=yesIt is not an upgrade. Look at the link, it's meant to replace the GTX460. |
Jun 2 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Jun 2 2011, 11:48 AM) You said your laptop was stuck in Kastam on 24 May, and now the screen is dead either because of the LCD or GPU Mucro doesn't produce GPU & LCD. Moreover, it was dead after a week. Hmm..., you are the 2nd person who received a defective laptop from Mucro I don't see it has got anything with Mucro. It could be bad of luck. Or Clevo needs to have tighter quality control of her hardwares. Anyway, it's rather random. Amal had a defective AMD GPU. malice203 should have an nVidia GPU (8130). I guess it is all LUCK. |
Jun 2 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:56 AM) is it hard to install window your self?which reseller offerthe cheapest price NP 7282?my budget is about 13k plus shipping With your budget, you can get a system with Win7 OS pre-installed. As for the resellers, you can study the price and make comparison yourself. |
Jun 2 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:12 PM) after my customisation at RJ Tech,Mucro SG,Power notebook and xotic pc all cost me 14 k Are you a hardcore gamer? If you have budget constraint, and you'd like to have dual-GPU, Radeon 6970 could be a good option. As for wifi adapter, I don't see we need bigfoot. Where are you from? How fast is your Internet bandwidth? If you are in Malaysia, the normal wifi adapter is more than enough to deliver all the bandwidth you need. P/S If you are really particular on the bandwidth, go for wired instead of wireless. Much consistent bandwidth and latency. Anyway, please show us the hardware specs that you configured. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jun 2 2011, 12:21 PM |
Jun 2 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:26 PM) CPU(Desktop CPU): I7-960 I don't quite understand why Clevo/Sager doesn't use SB desktop processor. Memory:12GB DDR3 Display: 17.3" (16:9) Full HD (1920x1080) LED-Backlit Display with upgrade to matte OS: WIN 7 ULTI Graphic: GTX 485m x2 sli Storage: 80gb ssd 2nd Storage: 750 7200 sataII 3rd Storage: No Harddisk/ Wireless Card: Bigfoot networks Killer Wireless-N 1102 MS Office: Home and Student Optical Disk Drive: 6x Blu Ray Burner + Reader + DVD Combo Thermal Compound: IC Diamond Sager Carrying Bag Warranty: 1 Year US Sager warranty (Parts) + 1 Year Regional Carrying (Warranty and Regional Carrying can be extended) i7-960 is an old processor. Besides, it's only SATA2 in this machine. Mobile SB processors, i7-2720 and above, are generally faster than desktop i7-960. As you need dual-GPU, you have to go for N7282. Just my personal opinion, I have a feeling that Clevo/Sager is clearing the old stock of Nahelem before they release the Sandy Bridge. If I were you, I just won't spend 13K on Nahalem. Just don't feel right to do so. Ok, back to your specs, 1) Do you need Win7 Ultimate? 2) Go for Radeon 6970 CF instead. 3) Scrap the bigfoot. 4) Do you need bluray? I have a bluray drive in my HTPC and I could hardly use it (not even OS Windows installation). 5) Extend your warranty to at least 2 years. We're talking about a machine that worth MYR13K. Good luck. Added on June 2, 2011, 12:43 pm QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:39 PM) I want M18X because of the light Yes, the processor is upgradeable. But it's Nahalem. I just don't see a point to upgrade Nahalem. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jun 2 2011, 12:43 PM |
Jun 2 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:46 PM) @ALeUNe If you don't need it urgently, I think it is worth waiting for a newer processor & platform. well i guest i should play a waiting game ,waiting for sb desktop procs is release on np 7282,i need blueray player cause ,i play blueray movie on my laptop,rumah bujang,no lcd tv and blueray player If you need it urgently, I'd say get the 7282 without processor & ram modules. You can get cheaper extreme Nahalem processor & ram modules at LYN garage sales. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:08 AM
Jun 14 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:30 PM) Are you in the right thread?Added on June 14, 2011, 3:21 pm QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 13 2011, 07:36 PM) My personal choice is ESET. I had Mcafee and Kaspersky installed in my office PCs. I removed them. Both Mcafee and Kaspersky will slow down the system. Before you decide to purchase, you can actually download all these AVs (30-days trial) and test it yourself. Good luck. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jun 14 2011, 03:21 PM |
Jun 20 2011, 09:58 AM
Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 21 2011, 10:46 AM) Sager has kept RMA stock itself, either refurbished 6970m or they can order directly together with their shipment from Clevo. Prince J, I have a request. I think others would like to know this too. Are you able to bring in just the video card? For instance, bring in the GTX580 for those who want to upgrade from GTX460. Not only the GPU, mobile CPU as well. I guess it would do good to your business if you bring "options". It would really make Sager an excellent option in terms of "customizeable" & "upgradeable". This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jun 21 2011, 11:33 AM |
Jun 21 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 21 2011, 11:45 AM) Yes, we are able to bring in only GPU, CPU, Barebones, WIFI Card. We also sell Sager battery, adapter, hdd, ssd and ram, but I think you all are not interested to these parts. The only part we don't sell is screen. We don't list out in our website as individual parts price is not so attractive, buy a complete system is always cheaper than you assembly on your own. Excellent!! It sounds good enough for me. I guess we know where to get our parts for our future upgrade. Well done!! |
Jun 24 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(cusx @ Jun 23 2011, 04:51 PM) Hey all, need some help here. Tell us your specs. Did you upgrade any ram module yourself?My new Clevo P151HM1B keep BSOD'ing What will be the causes ? How to know what causes it ? PS: I'm installing my own OS Did any program crash before BSOD? What are the software installed? Is it a genuine OS? |
Jul 29 2011, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 29 2011, 01:42 AM) I would really like it if i could get at least an 8130...but is way way way over my budget. Mine was only 3200 because thats what my dad gave me. Sooo....unfortunately...8130 is rm4499... With your budget, you should look at current HP notebooks. Current HP notebooks are offering very good specs with above average GPU @ reasonable price. |
Jul 29 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 29 2011, 03:10 AM) Such as? Because to my knowledge HP notebooks dun last that long. I have a cousin and a friend whose HP notebook lasted a year and a half and kapputed. Cousin screen become trash as in the lcd cacat... than the other one mobo fried. ASUS says HP no.1 in cacat notebook in less than 3 years. according to their survey also. Can recommend me any HP notebook with SAGER specs ? Get more info here. Added on July 29, 2011, 3:13 am Actually...i got the cash, but my dad feels using money on technology like computers is a waste of money. SO he was mad that day when i asked if i can top up myself using my own cash....he was like http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1923892 Look at the specs, it is good enough. HP notebook is good enough as long as you don't go for exotic ram modules. It looks good and cheap too (for its specs). I guess you are still a student. You don't earn your own money. Your father is right. Ivy Bridge could be just 6 months away. You can expect 2nd revision of current SB lineups too. |
Jul 30 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 29 2011, 03:10 AM) Such as? Because to my knowledge HP notebooks dun last that long. I have a cousin and a friend whose HP notebook lasted a year and a half and kapputed. Cousin screen become trash as in the lcd cacat... than the other one mobo fried. ASUS says HP no.1 in cacat notebook in less than 3 years. according to their survey also. Can recommend me any HP notebook with SAGER specs ? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1977350 |
Aug 4 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Jul 29 2011, 12:16 AM) Added on July 28, 2011, 8:23 am NP5160, NP5175, NP8130, NP8150 prices are reduced by RM100. Er...The price doesnt seem to change at all. Stilll RM3199 for the NP5165. Adui..tempting la the offer. Dun know should wait a not cause i still looking for other laptops... @ MYR2999. |
Aug 5 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(cubehub @ Aug 4 2011, 06:12 PM) Update of website Notice. Thanks for giving more options to Malaysian customers. We have change our website from www.cubehub.asia to www.mycubehub.com The new website was mean for Malaysia clients with chat online features added. Opening Promotion going on too. Thanks CubeHub I saw you're giving an awesome freebie, 1-year ESET Anti-virus. Excellent!! |
Aug 9 2011, 09:32 AM
Manual for Sager/Clevo 8130/8150/8170
http://www.fileserve.com/file/GuASHEy/Clevo_P17xHM.rar http://www.fileserve.com/file/JQxkgGu/Clevo_P15xHM.rar TS, you may add this in the first page. |
Aug 9 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(juststayreal @ Aug 9 2011, 11:05 AM) Helo, i'm new here ~ want to ask all sifus here something How much you spent on the notebook? What is the price difference between poslaju & DHL?planning to buy Sager from mucro, but stuck at the shipping method. Interested in 2 opt, Poslaju (2-4 wks insured max 3000MYR) and DHL (1-3days insured), would like to save money but want safety also Hope sifus can advise meor tell me which 1 u all used. Thank you. |
Aug 9 2011, 11:35 AM