130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

jimmykvt
post May 30 2011, 10:50 AM

208 posts

I think what he means is that it is not worth to upgrade the GPU only to enjoy the optimus technology as it doesn't provide significant improvement in gaming performance.

He doesn't refer the product of GTX 460M being upgraded to GTX 560M as obviously GTX 560M is a new product.

However, it's a way to make NP8130 to be more competitive as a better choice for gaming since these days I see lots of people in the forum are requesting for better battery life and prefer to go for the optimus technology.

With RM 4k+, would you go for an Alienware M14X with single fan that comes with a GT 555M built into the motherboard? Or a laptop with dual fans that comes with a GTX 560M. I believe you know the answer.

This post has been edited by jimmykvt: May 30 2011, 10:59 AM
Amal
post May 30 2011, 11:32 AM

1,672 posts

So, how much difference is the GTX 560M compared to a GTX 460M?
Based on the benchmark result provided by NVIDIA, it is quite impressive.

Is it?

This post has been edited by Amal: May 30 2011, 11:34 AM
jimmykvt
post May 30 2011, 11:43 AM

208 posts

I believe not much improvement in performance besides with the new optimus technology.

Can check it out in notebookcheck.net.
carbonytte
post May 30 2011, 11:49 AM

659 posts

the difference are sometimes better, and sometimes worse compared to 460M at notebookcheck.net

however note that 560M is still not uploaded there, so I'm doing apple 2 apple comparison using certain games based on Amal's pic and notebookcheck.net result

(Note: 460M vs 560M)
Crysis 2 (High Preset):
53 vs 46.7

Mafia 2 (High Preset):
54 vs 40.6

Metro 2033 (High Preset):
29 vs 37.2

Starcraft 2 (High Preset):
63 vs 85.1

Amal
post May 30 2011, 12:00 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ May 30 2011, 11:49 AM)
the difference are sometimes better, and sometimes worse compared to 460M at notebookcheck.net

however note that 560M is still not uploaded there, so I'm doing apple 2 apple comparison using certain games based on Amal's pic and notebookcheck.net result

(Note: 460M vs 560M)
Crysis 2 (High Preset):
53 vs 46.7

Mafia 2 (High Preset):
54 vs 40.6

Metro 2033 (High Preset):
29 vs 37.2

Starcraft 2 (High Preset):
63 vs 85.1
Bare in mind... the result from notebookcheck for the high settings is not on 1080p... usually only the ultra one is...
carbonytte
post May 30 2011, 01:01 PM

659 posts

yep. that is something not known.

the only way to really know difference is when notebookcheck.net releases their scores.
wilsonphua
post May 30 2011, 01:32 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Just wondering, how many FPS do you guys get when playing Bad Company 2 on ultra settings?

im talking about those with GTX cards and running the game on full HD resolution biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: May 30 2011, 01:32 PM
kahjye
post May 30 2011, 01:33 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 30 2011, 01:32 PM)
Just wondering, how many FPS do you guys get when playing Bad Company 2 on ultra settings?

im talking about those with GTX cards and running the game on full HD resolution  biggrin.gif
all high on 1920x1080p with no AA and AF round 40 to 50.

Added on May 30, 2011, 1:34 pmi mean highest setting.

Added on May 30, 2011, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(Amal @ May 30 2011, 11:32 AM)
So, how much difference is the GTX 560M compared to a GTX 460M?
Based on the benchmark result provided by NVIDIA, it is quite impressive.

Is it?
err...almost identical to gtx460m wo..

This post has been edited by kahjye: May 30 2011, 01:35 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 30 2011, 01:36 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

All set to highest settings, Max AA and AF, average 19-27.
kailoonthedog
post May 30 2011, 06:51 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

So far the best gpu that exist inside a laptop is what and in which model??
teamloks
post May 30 2011, 06:56 PM

1,176 posts

m18x 6970m crossfire
cryogenist
post May 30 2011, 07:01 PM

For my BC2, is around 60 - 70 with highest settings, no AA, no AF, no Bloom, no HBAO, DirectX 11.

This post has been edited by cryogenist: May 30 2011, 07:02 PM
This is a Lamp
post May 30 2011, 07:01 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 30 2011, 08:51 PM)
So far the best gpu that exist inside a laptop is what and in which model??
Actually, the Sager NP7280 / Clevo x7200 has GTX 485 SLI and desktop processors, so the M18x won't triumph.

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ May 30 2011, 09:52 AM)
lol, i scare if i make it too big, u all kambing because of the pic. biggrin.gif
What the. Doesn't matter! IT'S TOO SMALL! LOL !

This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: May 30 2011, 07:02 PM
rickysim84
post May 30 2011, 07:03 PM

1,106 posts

There is a prob where i can't access to my ram slot via the bottom hole of my lappy. How ah? Anyone got a vid on how to access the ram slot? In future i might wanna upgrade the ram but i just dunno how to access it D:
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 30 2011, 07:28 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Bottom panel or underneath the keyboard? AFAIK, all NP7280 ram slots only located at the bottom.
rickysim84
post May 30 2011, 08:38 PM

1,106 posts

bottom panel i took out everything also cannot see the ram slot. must be hidden in the one last compartment liao. Tat one need to take away the whole bottom cover including the mobo i guess.

Ok, as requested, i put a bigger pic for u all to see.. mah carbon fibre palm rest!

This post has been edited by rickysim84: May 30 2011, 09:37 PM
zahn
post May 30 2011, 09:45 PM

u don't tear the thx intel sticker a..??
rickysim84
post May 30 2011, 09:49 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(zahn @ May 30 2011, 09:45 PM)
u don't tear the thx intel sticker a..??
i prefer it inside biggrin.gif so that when i wanna tear it off to sell it, at least the sticker still there. I am trying to maintain the original look as much as possible

cryogenist
post May 30 2011, 10:00 PM

rickysim~~~ Lol. GSS is coming..

wondering whether is there bags on offer.. Do you shop/go around town on weekends??
rickysim84
post May 30 2011, 10:04 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ May 30 2011, 10:00 PM)
rickysim~~~ Lol. GSS is coming..

wondering whether is there bags on offer.. Do you shop/go around town on weekends??
wat is GSS? i am damn noob at short forms. lol. I am a home staying guy, i prefer staying at home, else go our liao, will waste lotsa money sad.gif

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:25 PM