130 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

Devina_8
post Jul 14 2011, 03:22 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(sweeann @ Jul 14 2011, 01:52 AM)
Yeah ... I am suspecting that as well ... does anyone know does Windows 7 needs manual configuration of the DNS and why is my [ Obtain DNS server address automatically ] not working, any idea?
its DNS problem but which wireless card are u using, use the device manager properties and update to last drivers of components, if u using bigfoot there is new driver for it
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 14 2011, 02:24 AM)
lol bro, i just joking. Drool over ur monster machine.. rememebr to guard it as i might go and steal it from ya.. muahahaha...
haha ok ! do u have plan of 580M sli ? but its kind of very expensive, around 5k, my 6970M CF is working perfectly as i can run any game on maximum settings, well i was thinking about 6990M CF...haha i really do protect it, after any turn of its time to clean it...be honest, i do love it more than my alienware ! haha...less problems with it...
rickysim84
post Jul 14 2011, 04:18 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 14 2011, 03:22 AM)
its DNS problem but which wireless card are u using, use the device manager properties and update to last drivers of components, if u using bigfoot there is new driver for it

haha ok ! do u have plan of 580M sli ? but its kind of very expensive, around 5k, my 6970M CF is working perfectly as i can run any game on maximum settings, well i was thinking about 6990M CF...haha i really do protect it, after any turn of its time to clean it...be honest, i do love it more than my alienware ! haha...less problems with it...
not sure le, i need money for other things for now. like getting married and finding a house D:
TruthHurts
post Jul 14 2011, 05:45 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
u did not get actually what i said, my point WAS not to get fps of over 60 in a game like crysis or GTA or whatever, cuz i know myself its useless. that is why they made smt called Vertical SynC to solve this problem of tearin and high FPS for strong SPECs. What i meant to say is having 3D vision and or enabling PhysX are real frame killer, even a 580M can not handle Alice MAdness returns with physX high ! and it will brind down the frame to below 30, so U prefer to play a game that is not smooth with a feature called PHYSX which doest not add any element to the beauty and gameplay of game actually ? if its PC SLI then that would be reasonable to kill the frame rate to 40...And i guess your eyes and everybody eyes would understand the difference of a 30 FPS and 45 FPS above, so u try yourself ! do u prefer to play Crysis with 30 FPS and PhysX ultra (if it would have it) or play more smoother at 50 FPS? that is what i meant to say not the number of FPS the are being produced by powerful GPUs like 6970-6990 or 570 and 580 or Dual Configurations
Compare benchmark..

http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD...re.43869.0.html

to this

http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForc...5M.42883.0.html

It shows if ultra can slow you down.. just adjust it to high setting without sacraficing the PhysX, but from what i see, it shows high setting gives above 50 FPS. So it a smooth gameplay with PhysX and a good eye-candy.
Difference of this cards is about 10~15 FPS. You might say, "PhysX slow game during gameplay if too much is phsyx appear to happen at all places but hey, ATi do NOT have physx at all. Its no wonder they can run fast.
If i want to play a very lag free smooth game, i just turn off the PhysX. Ambience of every game using physx is important for an enjoyable gameplay.

SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 14 2011, 06:47 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 14 2011, 01:30 AM)
If use normal shipping, some doesnt charge? so their product r using us plug?
They're using standard USA power plug, but you can use standard 3-pin power cord that used to power up desktop computer.

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 14 2011, 01:53 AM)
UPS Worldwide Expedited
UPS Worldwide Saver
International Express Mail
Any diff?
There's a huge difference in terms of price

Take UPS as our local private courier like City-Link/Kangaroo/GDex/etc
USPS International Express mail is like Poslaju

The cheapest one would be USPS ExpressMail International.
sweeann
post Jul 14 2011, 08:45 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 14 2011, 03:22 AM)

I am using [ Wireless Network: Intel® Advanced-N 6230 - 802.11A/B/G/N Wireless LAN Module + Bluetooth ], this one got new driver?
EvOKIdZ
post Jul 14 2011, 10:53 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
They're using standard USA power plug, but you can use standard 3-pin power cord that used to power up desktop computer.

Take UPS as our local private courier like City-Link/Kangaroo/GDex/etc
USPS International Express mail is like Poslaju

The cheapest one would be USPS ExpressMail International.
So our local private courier is according to which one UPS wat?
so USPS ExpressMaill International is poslaju,
Prince J
post Jul 14 2011, 10:55 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 14 2011, 10:53 AM)
So our local private courier is according to which one UPS wat?
so USPS ExpressMaill International is poslaju,
UPS will be handled by UPS Malaysia.

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(sweeann @ Jul 14 2011, 08:45 AM)
I am using [ Wireless Network: Intel® Advanced-N 6230 - 802.11A/B/G/N Wireless LAN Module + Bluetooth ], this one got new driver?
Please contact Xoticpc for that, this is the fastest way to solve your problem.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 14 2011, 10:56 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 14 2011, 11:20 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

I'm using intel 6230 and haven't face the problem as you do. I will do DNS changes (like change to google dns) via router instead of via laptop network. hmm.gif
Devina_8
post Jul 14 2011, 12:33 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 14 2011, 04:18 AM)
not sure le, i need money for other things for now. like getting married and finding a house D:
Haha ok...goodluck....i wanna marry to my lappy!!! Better, no wedding and cloth need, this two will cost a llllooootttt

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 14 2011, 05:45 AM)
Compare benchmark..

http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD...re.43869.0.html

to this

http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForc...5M.42883.0.html

It shows if ultra can slow you down.. just adjust it to high setting without sacraficing the PhysX, but from what i see, it shows high setting gives above 50 FPS. So it a smooth gameplay with PhysX and a good eye-candy.
Difference of this cards is about 10~15 FPS. You might say, "PhysX slow game during gameplay if too much is phsyx appear to happen at all places but hey, ATi do NOT have physx at all. Its no wonder they can run fast.
If i want to play a very lag free smooth game, i just turn off the PhysX. Ambience of every game using physx is important for an enjoyable gameplay.
As personal opinion...but nvidia always advertused with their high settings, check the alice madness physX differehce between high and medium...its a loooot!!!

U can check the sager bsite for layest drivers published by them, and yet u can directly call to your reseller and ask them to solve your issue

EvOKIdZ
post Jul 14 2011, 07:59 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:47 AM)

so i can get the standard 3-pin power cord plug at every pc store

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 14 2011, 02:55 PM)
UPS will be handled by UPS Malaysia.

so when i purchase, the shipping i hv to choos UPS but not USPS?
UPS Worldwide Expedited?
UPS Worldwide Saver?
So this is the only two i should pick? $258.44 & $270.13
shipping cost a bomb..700-800++

This post has been edited by EvOKIdZ: Jul 14 2011, 08:05 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 14 2011, 08:06 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 14 2011, 07:59 PM)

UPS Worldwide Expedited?
UPS Worldwide Saver?
yup, but if you have multi shape power socket, you can use the power cord provided with the unit. smile.gif

If you concern about shipping charges, pick USPS instead. Much cheaper. The package will reach Malaysia within a week.

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Jul 14 2011, 08:09 PM
EvOKIdZ
post Jul 14 2011, 08:26 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:06 AM)
yup, but if you have multi shape power socket, you can use the power cord provided with the unit. smile.gif

If you concern about shipping charges, pick USPS instead. Much cheaper. The package will reach Malaysia within a week.
so USPS package will reach malaysia oso jus the shipping period longer.. thanks =)
jackytiao
post Jul 14 2011, 09:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
u did not get actually what i said, my point WAS not to get fps of over 60 in a game like crysis or GTA or whatever, cuz i know myself its useless. that is why they made smt called Vertical SynC to solve this problem of tearin and high FPS for strong SPECs. What i meant to say is having 3D vision and or enabling PhysX are real frame killer, even a 580M can not handle Alice MAdness returns with physX high ! and it will brind down the frame to below 30, so U prefer to play a game that is not smooth with a feature called PHYSX which doest not add any element to the beauty and gameplay of game actually ? if its PC SLI then that would be reasonable to kill the frame rate to 40...And i guess your eyes and everybody eyes would understand the difference of a 30 FPS and 45 FPS above, so u try yourself ! do u prefer to play Crysis with 30 FPS and PhysX ultra (if it would have it) or play more smoother at 50 FPS?  that is what i meant to say not the number of FPS the are being produced by powerful GPUs like 6970-6990 or 570 and 580 or Dual Configurations

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:47 am
its not about having money or what. there are many people spending like this !
I'm Sorry ?
no offense bro...jz admire u have such money for spending...i save,borrow even allowance i borrow oni can pump up a 4.5k lappy...but really very satisfy ad...anyway...cheer up to sager....cheaper and higher perfomance laptop thumbup.gif ....if i have this amount ...i willl also buy high end laptop as well tongue.gif
TruthHurts
post Jul 14 2011, 11:11 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:33 PM)
As personal opinion...but nvidia always advertused with their high settings, check the alice madness physX differehce between high and medium...its a loooot!!!
PhysX setting use is incase your comp cant cope with it. Now almost all Nvidia card can support physx. But playing mobility computer is another thing since it cant compare to a desktop GC.
Lets look at the upcoming game ... Dead Island. There is a you tube demo and this game use PhysX for enviroment. Its not a super high action game which frame rate is not a concern judging by the game but sort of survivor horror in FPS. This shows open world (sandbox) game using beautiful enviroment add realism of PhysX.

See the Gameplay demo 19 minutes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pVzRo39P31I&feature=related
Prince J
post Jul 14 2011, 11:56 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 14 2011, 07:59 PM)
Just told them the monitor power cable (for NP8,7 series, NP5 uses different power cable)

UPS Worldwide Expedited?
UPS Worldwide Saver?
Above difference is the speed of delivery.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 14 2011, 11:56 PM
Hamster X
post Jul 15 2011, 12:04 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(XOTICPC)
Sager NP8130 / Clevo P151HM1
- 3% Cash Discount, 8GB RAM Promotion & Price Match! Ask us about our Current Specials! We GUARANTEE we have the lowest price for the same configuration!
- 15.6” FHD 16:9 LED Backlit Wide screen (1920x1080) Super Clear Matte Type Screen
- Standard Dead Pixel Policy
- - 2nd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM, 2.0-2.8GHz, (32nm, 6MB L3 cache)
- - IC Diamond Thermal Compound - CPU + GPU
- nVidia GeForce GTX 560M 1,536MB PCI-Express GDDR5 DX11
- No Video Adapter
- ~ 8,192MB DDR3 1333MHz Dual Channel Memory (2 SODIMMS)
- Standard Finish
- ~ 750GB 7200RPM (Serial-ATA II 300 - 16MB Cache)-
- ~ Combo Dual Layer SuperMulti DVDRW/CDRW Drive w/ Software (When selecting a Hard Drive in the Optical Bay, No Optical Drive is Included)
- No Extra Optical Bay Hard Drive Caddy
- No Back Up Hard Drive
- NO External USB Optical Drive
- No Floppy Drive
- Internal 7-in-1 Card Reader (MS/MS Pro/MS Duo/MS Pro Duo/SD/Mini-SD/MMC/RS)
- No Back Up Software
- None Standard--
- Intel® Advanced-N 6230 - 802.11A/B/G/N Wireless LAN Module + Bluetooth
- No Network Accessory
- Built in 2.0 Megapixel Camera
- No TV Tuner
- Sound Blaster Compatible 3D Audio - Included
- No Carrying Case
- Smart Li-ion Battery (8-Cell)
- No Car Adapter
- None Standard*
- No Dock/Hub/Adapter
- Integrated Fingerprint Reader
- No External Keyboard or Mouse
- No Notebook Cooler
- No Thanks, Please do not Overclock my system (Overclocking will add 3-6 business days to build time)
- No Operating System Standard - Drivers & Utility Software Only
- No Office Software
- No Software Bundle
- 3 Year Labor* 1 Year Parts Warranty Lifetime -24/7 DOMESTIC Based- Toll Free Telephone Tech Support (Labor Warranty through Xotic PC)
Includes FREE Shipping Both Ways for Warranty Repairs
- No Xotic PC Gear
I'm about to get this, anyone see anything wrong or anything I should improve that costs less than 100 dollars?
Prince J
post Jul 15 2011, 12:13 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 15 2011, 12:04 AM)
I'm about to get this, anyone see anything wrong or anything I should improve that costs less than 100 dollars?
Get the NTSC 95% color gamut screen if screen is important for you.
Hamster X
post Jul 15 2011, 01:40 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 15 2011, 12:13 AM)
Get the NTSC 95% color gamut screen if screen is important for you.
Not really. It's already a matte screen, that's all that's important for me. TBH I would've chosen a smaller resolution if I could, for better performance.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 15 2011, 05:13 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Any plans on adding 2nd hard drive on optical slot?
emy_xvidia
post Jul 15 2011, 02:02 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 15 2011, 05:13 AM)
Any plans on adding 2nd hard drive on optical slot?
bro, how's ur 15.6" on FHD? is the font too small or something? now im confused whether to get Sager or Asus. preferably with GTX580 on Sager but when i choose to upgrade to it, the price easily shot up to above rm6K. darn it.

130 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:03 AM