LakeView Residency @ Cyber Heights Villa, by Country Heights

max_cavalera
post Jul 1 2014, 01:02 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

i never really knew thr was new development in there...the developer oso didnt advertise aggresively...

location in cyber oso prolly a bit off since if it was anywhere near persiaran multimedia most cyber lang would notice this development...

good for own stay but not sure how it fare off for investment or rental...folks eyeing for investment return should eye a unit anywhere near persiaran multimedia as that is where the golden spot bustling with activity and strategically located position for cyberjaya...
max_cavalera
post Jul 1 2014, 11:26 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Kinda weird why current owner jmb block the usage of road for this new development? If they both cooperate and form a single jmb with all the dev there it will only benefit them in terms of economic of scale and both dev can reduce their monthly mainteance fee and share a bigger pool of facility together. Tht would be most ideal.
max_cavalera
post Jul 2 2014, 06:42 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Cybercitizen @ Jul 2 2014, 03:54 PM)
This will not happened. Find out the story why the current owners are taking action against the developer then you will understand. Remember, the current infrastructures are not meant to support the new projects, including the ridiculous small club house, which is not free.

Also, with the releases of the many new supplies of residential units around CBJ, don't dream of getting easy tenants and the kind of rentals mentioned.
Agree on the rental part...haha
max_cavalera
post Jul 2 2014, 10:05 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Jul 2 2014, 09:17 PM)
cybercitizen

ok so i tried googling compaints against cyber heights villa, to no avail
i would imagine if your words are true, there'd be some blogs or reviews filled with complaints
i couldnt find any..mind to share a few examples?
instead of saying find out the story (which i tried & failed), why dont u just tell us straight

i can imagine the old villa owners concerns on future congestion of the inner roads due to these new developments
but thats nothing out of order lah..i would say its a normal and expected conflict to arise
the small roads and small clubhouse..lets be fair this is a development thats been here for a long time before the recent property boom..and im sure u know how dead cyberjaya was before
if u are a developer, how can u justify building a super big clubhouse when there isnt a market for it?
the developer did not promise me to have a new clubhouse or anything..i bought fullwell knowing whats on offer
if u want a fancier clubhouse, by all means u can buy other developments..just dont simply diss as if they're building something worse off compare to others..others are new..this ones been here for some time..normal lah
u complaint must pay to use clubhouse? nothing is free la brother..kalau free pon its included in ur maintenance fee lah

agreed on the rental part..but only cause cyber is competitive
but there IS a market here
for people who wantspeaceful scenic lake view
if people wants fancy clubhouse with infinity pool in the sky, can go rent elsewhere
+1.

Cybercitizen pls realize that all this new development eventually gonna make ur unit increase in subsale value... its a pretty dead area before this and the location itself is on the edge of cyber... a new development is a sign your area is in demand...

Cyber before this is just a rental play market...u buy expensive, but hard to let go on the subsale market, not just ur unit but that really the situation for almost all early development in cyber...there is no strong subsale demand previously...

so u want to blame the developer on this situation and wants to sue developer?...

if u really hate your own home and the community n start blame everyone else for ur unrealistic expectation then by all means pls sell off ur home here.... the community could benefit from non existence of such a negative ppl...
max_cavalera
post Jul 2 2014, 10:08 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Cybercitizen @ Jul 2 2014, 10:51 PM)
Don't use the Internet as your single and true source - it will never work. Ask around about the developer and their past projects.

It is this world that we have too many people accept the wrong for rights for self gratification and wishful hope that things will turn around

It is the low level acceptance of standards and principles that let our quality of life and resources to run south and let powerful companies to continue take advantage over the consumers.

If you are very gungho, go and get yourself a unit and start praying it will be your dream investment/home.. and pray hard.
okay lah please list down all the bad point and horrible things u want to point out? we search and didnt really find anything... hmm.gif

maybe he got emotional scar bcoz his unit kena lelong murah?
max_cavalera
post Jul 2 2014, 11:31 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Cybercitizen @ Jul 3 2014, 12:08 AM)
It is so sad to see these days people willing to give up ethical principles, souls over money/profit and fame...accept substandard, low expectation and let the wrongs continued....and running away

You are very positive and please invest
yeah i have invest in Cyber 10 years back. I am even a committee member in my condo Joint Management Body...

Yeah I have some hate towards the developer for not doing everything perfectly 100%... I know full well what my unit advantages and disadvantages is, and the challenge of keeping the maintenance cost low with such low density development and with everything getting expensive right now...

the thing is instead of whining negatively and spreading it to other good people, i find solutions for it and work on it....cant get higher enough rental to cover loan and maintenance? i find a solution... my unit used to fetch negative return(cant fetch return of loan instalmnet plus maintenance fee) the past 5 years but i do something about it and now my unit there bring me surplus rental minus cost at rm250-300 per month...

so in this thread we all heard u whining but please state the factual things about what exactly went wrong? or are u this vengeful because your investment gamble doesnt pay off big and you put the blame to everyone else?
max_cavalera
post Jul 3 2014, 11:17 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jul 3 2014, 07:26 AM)
Just for clarity, u r JMB for which cyber condo?
im in Cyberia Crescent 2.
max_cavalera
post Jul 4 2014, 04:03 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jul 4 2014, 01:46 PM)
Heard some investors bought multiple units and partition into rooms and rent out. Still happen? How the JMC taking action to curb such illegal pratice?
we are taking over from management company less than a year back. Currently we are busy balancing the books between collection and the cost to maintain the common area and facility. We are reviewing our security and human resource capability. We spent tons of money currently repairing the alarm and security system such as water hose, pemadam api that were expired and have hired 3rd party structural engineer to check the building security so that we may insure the building better by next year. We are also in the midst of discussing of repainting of the block as it was overdue and the building paint looks quite old and outdated.

But the painting job will only be seriously table for next year as we are currently running out of budget for major maintenance as i inform earlier. Regarding illegal renovation ior renting to foreigner as such the JMC receive a few complaints and feedback but the authority of JMC is limited towards the common living area of the condo. We can issue warning and notification letter to the said owner of such consequence where in case of fire mishap the group insurance building wont cover their unit. But that is the limit of JMC authority.

It is a complicated matter as i have previously seen where a standard non modified unit only able to rent out at lower amount. Some landlord rent collection only barely covers their loan commitment and thus have some bad case of default of maintenance fee. Some units with partition, half of them obtain Majlis Perbandaran Sepang internal renovation consent while some are not.

We are reviewing such bad behavior and lets say if the condition is inhumane and unsafe where in a 1050sft condo the owner have up to 7-8 partition room with bad air ventilation, high risk of accident or fire, we will take actions against them. So far most modification is converting 3/2 become 5/2. Although the partition is not to our subjective liking, the condition is comfortable enough for the tenant.

Upon survey with some owner, we found out that without slight modification of adding additional 1 or 2 rooms extra, the rent per room inclusive of utility is usually very high around rm550 - rm800 and the rent cost is very hard to attract cyber worker or student to rent in the said unit. When the owner have such bad rental collection they usually default and late pay their maintenance. So it is a chicken and egg issue and we as JMC cant simply enforce 100% black and white regulations regarding this. We already have a pretty challenging default and late payment rate but we are still doing okay currently.

Enforcing such dramatic regulation may result in much worse maitnenance fee collection rate and may make the building unable to be maintain adequately with such high default.
max_cavalera
post Jul 4 2014, 04:09 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jul 4 2014, 01:46 PM)
Heard some investors bought multiple units and partition into rooms and rent out. Still happen? How the JMC taking action to curb such illegal pratice?
rental is very subjective here. a laid back and conservative owner i heard rents around rm1500-1800. paling murah i heard rm1200 whole unit. The higher one i heard is rm2000-rm2400 but they are usually partitioning extra room and rents per room. however they do mention to me the work to manage 4-6 separate tenants in a single unit and managing the tenant water, electtrcial and streamyx bills is much much more work thus justify the extra 200-400 rental they collect.

just some survey frm some of the owner here.

max_cavalera
post Jul 4 2014, 08:12 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Jul 4 2014, 08:49 PM)
u have a unit here?
we could use a seasoned guy leading buyers owners here

if not i vote for ntick
or mc henry for his hard praying (higher chance for divine intervention)
Didn't get what u mean? anyway new unit should naturally fetch higher rental than older units. but no matter how new and nice ur new development are, pool of tenants is always gonna bench mark the rental rate charge with the older cyberia development doh.gif

max_cavalera
post Jul 4 2014, 08:29 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Jul 4 2014, 09:27 PM)
sorry
question was
do u have a unit here

looking for someone to lead owners of this development
ler im owner of cyberia crescent 2 there the past 10 years. 7 years if you count once it starts to complete and rent out to ppl.

how can i lead ur development i dont invest there sweat.gif ...thus i would not be able to assess critically and realistically your situation there.

Anyway my advice in rental in Cyber is be realistic.

Rent to foreigner like black ppl is a NO NO....very high risk of default or any other problems later

Arabs....charge them much more...like i dunno 30-50% more? because they are loaded but be prepared that your house gonna get trashed...however the extra rental prolly justify...

Students....ironically eventhough my unit is very near to MMU I rarely prefer to rent to students. They rent, they move out within a year or less...sometimes only 2-4 months. Sometimes vanish tiba tiba.

Local cyber worker....my preference... thumbup.gif

But once your rental pricing is way off market valuation.....pray hard that i wont be empty for long. competition is a lot right now for rental so my advice is be realistic....seta plan B if plan A doesnt works out tongue.gif

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Jul 4 2014, 08:35 PM
max_cavalera
post Jun 4 2015, 09:43 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

So how? Sudah vp belum?

0.0287sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:42 PM